• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN TAMPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome pet up to 75 pounds with an unrefundable 30 dollar Pet Deposit. Pets will be crated when the owner is not present. Pet area avaliable on property
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westshore Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
International Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Tampa Int'l Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Raymond James Stadium (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:298
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel offers complimentary parking in our surface lot and in the covered garage adjacent to hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:262
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:127
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:144
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:262
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5043
Come inside and feel the energy from the recently reinvented Holiday Inn Tampa-Westshore, the exceptionally located Tampa hotel. Indulge in the touches that make you feel welcome at every turn, including the unlimited M&M's and Diffused Water Stations. Sit back and watch the game at the Blue Water Grill Restaurant and Bar, where our award winning Chef will dazzle you with your favorite foods with a twist. Or relax in your contemporary guest room and order room service while surfing the net on our
View More
Come inside and feel the energy from the recently reinvented Holiday Inn Tampa-Westshore, the exceptionally located Tampa hotel. Indulge in the touches that make you feel welcome at every turn, including the unlimited M&M's and Diffused Water Stations. Sit back and watch the game at the Blue Water Grill Restaurant and Bar, where our award winning Chef will dazzle you with your favorite foods with a twist. Or relax in your contemporary guest room and order room service while surfing the net on our complimentary high-speed Internet access or watch your favorite shows on the flat screen TV. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, the convenience of the vibrant Westshore market is right out the front door. Tampa's best shopping and entertainment district is well within the complimentary transportation zone of three miles; most is within walking distance. The close proximity of Tampa International Airport as well as the Tampa cruise port makes this Tampa hotel ideal for your next trip. With an ideal location, we are near many gulf beaches, Lowrey Park Zoo, Downtown Museums, Spring Training, Busch Gardens, Florida Aquarium, and J Raymond James Stadium.
View Less
Features
Ideal Location sets the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport apart. Within 1 mile of the Tampa International Airport, walking distance to world class shopping, dining, and entertainment, all with complimentary transportation within 3 miles makes for a perfect hotel choice. Contained within the Westshore business district it is easy to handle your business and have FUN at the same time.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area is now open. The Hotel is undergoing a complete renovation that includes the front entrance. Please note that the hotel lobby will be accessed by
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area is now open. The Hotel is undergoing a complete renovation that includes the front entrance. Please note that the hotel lobby will be accessed by using Cypress Street. Please park your vehicles in the parking garage after check in.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We only had a couple minor issues. We had a 2 double suite with 3 adults and 2 children and we had to keep asking for towels and face cloths. Staff would leave 2 towels and 1 facecloth a day. The other issue was the fold out couch did not have linen and had to beg for it and then only got 1 sheet and one comforter, no pillows. When we checked in there was not a rewards bag prepared. The lady at the desk asked how many waters we would like in our room each day - I said three but that never happened. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location but room was bad For such a nice location and hotel chain i was dissappointed about the room condition. It smelled, the carpert was stained and had burn marks and beds just didn't feel clean. Housekeeping came very late everyday after 4:30pm when i returned from work. I just asked for towels. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why I had to rate my stay as Fair The only possible outcome when you take excellent and poor is to say average. We stayed in a two bed room. One bed was excellent, but the other had such a deep crater in it that it felt like I was sleeping in a basket. I tried sleeping in the other bed (the excellent one) with my six foot six husband. But that meant neither of us could move so I went back to the crater. I couldn't sleep on the edge because the crater was so big that I kept sliding down into it. It is time to change that mattress! October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected The room was smelly,ac did not work, had to move to another room had small roaches in the bathroom at new room. Don't think I would stay here again. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Facility needs maintenance Ice machines above 2nd floor not working Floor in elevator stained Floor in room stained Air conditioner in room barely kept temp comfortable Adequate place to stay for a quick trip October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aging hotel? The people who served in the lobby and breakfast were very nice, and efficient in their jobs. The portions of my stay which were related to lower ratings were because of age of the hotel; carpets were not clean (needing steam cleaning), hallways were noisy (did that man really need to speak a loud greeting at 3:30 am?), and the elevator was noisy. Even with ear plugs, I woke up many times due to noise. TV channels were very limited. All in all, I stayed here because the price was good, and the location was fairly near the place my meeting was. The ambiance around the pool was lovely, with an evening breeze coming off the water. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Excellent experience; courteous staff; definitely would reserve at this location again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Chance I stayed 2 weeks earlier and decided that everyone deserves a second chance. The check in staff was much friendlier and seemed happier, my room was beautiful. My only issue is just like my first visit, housekeeping did not show up until 4 in the afternoon. So I made my own bed? No big deal. Room 419 is really lovely. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected Overall, hotel stay was good. The location is excellent when having to travel all over the Tampa area. Breakfast was good. Bahama Breeze next door was great for dinner. Room could use some updates and new mattresses for sure but still a good stay. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room We've stayed at H.I. a few times now and are very pleased with the room, the service, and the property. Early morning flights have not allowed us to take advantage of the breakfast but 'to go' bags have been given at our departure. We'd definitely recommend this H.I. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Machine and Soda Machine Choices Very nice place, my only problem is that the ice machine was broken on the 4th floor and having no water in the soda machine. Perhaps just having 2 bottles in the room would have been a nice touch. There is a very nice place to eat, within walking distance. The front desk did offer to make fresh coffee when I asked, so its nice that it is available during the day. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Getting worse I had stayed here several years ago and felt it was mediocre. It's now a lot worse. It reeks with miserliness, from one wash rag and two bath towels in the room to one phone, no phone book, no swivel chair (until I asked), thin walls and teeny-tiny toilet seat. Are they saving money or what? On top of all that, I got the Internet when I checked in but an hour later it could not be retrieved. I reported that and learned from the desk another guest had complainely similarly. Long story short: the girl at the desk assured me she would leave a note for the manager and, at my request, he would consider "no charge" for the night. I kept trying to obtain the Internet and could not 18 hours later when I checked out. So I lost an evening and morning I would have used it. When I asked the girl at the desk the next morning what the manager had to say, she reported he wasn't there and knew nothing about my request. I told her I expected a refund. She became belligerent and confrontational and was screaming at me into the phone, assuring me I could forget that. I felt like IHG had kicked my 50 years of loyalty in the teeth when she got through! I won't give them a third time to be charming! September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No airport shuttle Everything about the hotel met expectations, except the airport shuttle does not run in the mornings. So if you want to catch a morning flight you have to call a cab. The only reason for a hotel near the airport to exist is so people can stay there to catch a morning flight. even if everything else was perfect this oversight is more than enough to earn the 2 star rating overall. September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Convenient Location Unfortunately they will be remodeling the Inn next month, Too bad it wasn't done before we stayed there. The room was fine however, the mattress was well worn so, we had to hold on to the side of the bed all night otherwise, my wife and I would roll to the middle of the bed into each other. And unfortunately, the TV appeared to be on it's last leg, like the old picture tube TV the picture was somewhat dark and you could not adjust it to a brighter setting. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Piper! Thank you Piper for your help. Your boss should be proud to have you on his team! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and well stocked my room was very comfortable the bathroom was very clean and well stocked with towels and other toiletries the employees were very nice and very helpful and always smiled September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience!!! Everything was like I expected. This is our second time in this Hotel and it was relaxing...the pool with a nice view to the bridge and the sunset. Close to a nice restaurant!! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I'm a IHG Platinum Elite member. I always request a high floor away from elevator. I got the second floor & the hotel wasn't that busy! Was not recognized as a platinum member. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by work on the room I stayed for a week and then moved to another hotel for the next two weeks of my stay in Tampa for two reasons 1. I could not rely on the water to be even warm in the morning. 2.The bed was old, hard and very uncomfortable, this is not what I usually see at a Holiday Inn Express. I would like to see pillows that are not the hardness of a parking lot car stop. having soft medium and firm pillow cases clearly does not mean they actually contain the named type of pillow. The staff was pleasant. This survey should not waste my time with insisting on a nickname that hasnt been taken by a hundred other people. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEEDS SERIOUS UPDATING I stay at Holiday Inns all over the country, mainly the East Coast, and this was BY FAR one of the most unpleasant stays I have had yet. I had to endure two straight nights of NO hot water, broken down bed, musky smelling room, and just an unpleasant experience overall. The first morning, I was promised by the girl at the front counter that the water would be fixed for the second night but now I know that was just to shut me up and keep me there. Had I known it wasn't going to be fixed I would have checked out and went elsewhere. I stay in hotels more than I do my own beds at home and I expect better service than this. I spoke with the GM and he said the place was being remodeled and updated at the end of the year. I can tell you that I will not return to this location. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible beds and not much attention to detail I picked this hotel because it was between Busch Gardens and the Tampa area beaches. I did spend a lot of time reading reviews for the hotels in the area. One thing they all had in common were that they were all a little tired as Tampa is a busy tourist area, especially with the port for all the cruise ships nearby. I picked this hotel knowing it was not new and that some areas may show some wear. When we arrived this was true. Stained carpets, peeling wallpaper, chips in the countertop were all present. Again, I was expecting this. I was extremely disappointed with the fact that the beds were so old, saggy, and uncomfortable. We asked to switch rooms three times because of the beds. By the third room I decided the beds were marginally better and really had no other choice but to settle since I booked this hotel ahead of time at the non-refundable rate. I also noticed that the hallways and elevator really needed to be vacuumed. There was an awesome selection for breakfasts. One of the ladies in charge of the breakfast area while we were there was excellent! Everything clean, organized, refilled, etc.... She was constantly wiping things down and taking care of any dishes hanging out. I wish I had thought to look at her name tag. She worked there mon aug 19, Tues Aug 20, Thurs Aug 22 and Fri Aug 23. The second lady did not take her job as seriously. She worked Wed Aug 21, Sat Aug 24, and Sun Aug 25. Trash was not taken care of, the food was cold and not refilled. She seemed to think work time was socializing time. I found that she left the breakfast station often to talk with co-workers and wasn't available should we need something. On Sunday, I got up early to get coffee a half an hour before my family woke up. She was standing around chatting with another gentleman employee. I left and came down a half hour later and she was standing in the same spot speaking to the same gentleman. She did walk around the 1st floor of the hotel making the rounds and chatting with all her co-workers. Especially the front desk person, Milagros. She always returned to the same spot and chatted with that same gentleman. Never did I see her interact with guests. When our family checked out of the hotel that Sunday morning the breakfast attendant was still standing in the same spot speaking to the same gentleman. I understand a little chit chat between co-workers but these conversations had spanned over 2 hours. As an assistant manager in the customer service industry I was appalled at the lack of professionalism. The guests should have been her first priority. Another one of my frustrations that Sunday was that I was trying to enjoy breakfast on my last day of vacation and the front desk lady Milagros was shouting across the desk to all the other workers carrying on loud conversations. At times she also left her station to have long conversations with co-workers instead of doing her job. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only stayed to be close to airport Staff was wonderful - very pleasant and kind. Room was marginal. A/C didn't work very well. Bed was awful. Pillows even worse. We stayed free with points, and only due to proximity to airport and an early morning departure. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The woman who prepared and kept the food stocked did an outstanding job. The beds were comfortable. Unfortunately, the carpets in the elevator and room were dirty and very unappealing. Management should attend to this because the location from the airport would make it a very desirable stop for travelers. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel The staff was very friendly. I asked for a bay view room and I got one. The breakfast had scramble eggs and sausage or bacon. But don't expect too much from a free hotel breakfast. The good thing was we did not have to figure out where to eat each morning and it did have some "hot" items, better than continental breakfast. Housekeeping should work a bit harder to keep the room clean. When we arrived, we found stained coffee lids in our room among with the clean ones. The toilet was quite disgusting with dust and stain around it. The carpet needs to be vacuumed and shampooed. We made a reservation for 3, and we only had 2 sets of towels. I had to keep asking for an extra set. The last night, we were told they were out of bath towels and gave us 2 small ones instead. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by deception Hotel was not very clean, especially the water in the pool, dirty carpets at the breakfast place. We left earlier than expected because of the cleanliness. We were supposed to stay 6 nights but left after 2 days ! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation! Me and my friends had a great weekend getaway this past weekend! I would definitely go back. The staff was so friendly and helpful! 5 stars! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Girl at the front desk was very helpfull and friendly. Ive stayed about 6 diferent times in this hotel Very good overall August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent Service The room was immaculate and the customer service representatives were amazing! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Hospitality My friend & I were treated superbly by all staff members: especially Milagnos who allowed us to have a late checkout & enjoy the pool that last afternoon since our flight did not leave until 9pm that evening. The breakfast was great with "tons" of variety, the beds extremely comfortable & everything in the room was clean & the bathroom spotless. I would have no problem recommending this establishment because of the exceptional hospitality we received. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very freindly Staff The staff was very responsive to our needs. The hotel was quiet even though RT 60 was very busy. We had a four family vacation and everyone had a great time. July 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Dusk Atrium Blue Water Grill Restaurant and Bar Tropical Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Tampa-Entrance More than thrills at Busch Gardens Tampa Tropical Outdoors Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading