• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN TAMPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome pet up to 75 pounds with an unrefundable 30 dollar Pet Deposit. Pets will be crated when the owner is not present. Pet area avaliable on property
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westshore Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
International Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Tampa Int'l Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Raymond James Stadium (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:298
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel offers complimentary parking in our surface lot and in the covered garage adjacent to hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:262
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:127
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:144
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:262
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5043
Come inside and feel the energy from the recently reinvented Holiday Inn Tampa-Westshore, the exceptionally located Tampa hotel. Indulge in the touches that make you feel welcome at every turn, including the unlimited M&M's and Diffused Water Stations. Sit back and watch the game at the Blue Water Grill Restaurant and Bar, where our award winning Chef will dazzle you with your favorite foods with a twist. Or relax in your contemporary guest room and order room service while surfing the net on our
View More
Come inside and feel the energy from the recently reinvented Holiday Inn Tampa-Westshore, the exceptionally located Tampa hotel. Indulge in the touches that make you feel welcome at every turn, including the unlimited M&M's and Diffused Water Stations. Sit back and watch the game at the Blue Water Grill Restaurant and Bar, where our award winning Chef will dazzle you with your favorite foods with a twist. Or relax in your contemporary guest room and order room service while surfing the net on our complimentary high-speed Internet access or watch your favorite shows on the flat screen TV. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, the convenience of the vibrant Westshore market is right out the front door. Tampa's best shopping and entertainment district is well within the complimentary transportation zone of three miles; most is within walking distance. The close proximity of Tampa International Airport as well as the Tampa cruise port makes this Tampa hotel ideal for your next trip. With an ideal location, we are near many gulf beaches, Lowrey Park Zoo, Downtown Museums, Spring Training, Busch Gardens, Florida Aquarium, and J Raymond James Stadium.
View Less
Features
Ideal Location sets the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport apart. Within 1 mile of the Tampa International Airport, walking distance to world class shopping, dining, and entertainment, all with complimentary transportation within 3 miles makes for a perfect hotel choice. Contained within the Westshore business district it is easy to handle your business and have FUN at the same time.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break Vacation This hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. It is in a good location in the Tampa area accessible to many tourist attractions in the area. This was a family vacation and we enjoyed ourselves. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING FRONT COUNTER ASSISTANCE BEDS WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. BREAKFAST WAS FAST AND HOT. THE WOMAN THAT SET UP EATING AREA AND FOOD DISPLAY WAS SO EFFICIENT. WE WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing went well. We have used Holiday Inn facilities for years and found this one to be very good. It was our second time to stay here. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as Advertised I stayed at this hotel as it was close to the TPA and stated that it offered shuttle service. Unfortunately the shuttle service did not start until 0500 which is not adequate for a 0600 flight. When I mentioned to the staff at the front desk that the shuttle service would not get to the airport in time to catch my flight they where indifferent. The difference in price between this property and others was lost in cab fare. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Comfortable Accomodations My first impresseion was of friendly, helpful staff at check-in. They were polite and welcoming. My room was very spacious and comfortable. I appreciated the refrigerator and microwave in my room. I slept very well all 6 nights as the bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Each morning I was greeted with a smile by a very kind grandmotherly type who ran the breakfast station. The hotel also had "breakfast to go" bags set up for anyone in a rush, which I appreciated on the 2 mornings I was running late for meetings. I would definitely stay at the Rocky Point Island Holiday Inn Express again next time I am in Tampa! April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacked Quality Customer Service Room changed without being told until I checked in. The excuse...I was above a smoking room..... I found a letter to the person who it was reserved for and my guess, they complained and I got stuck with her room. Then I'm next to guests who were loud and rude until 1:00 am. Then I'm charged an additional $10 for what? I was there only 1 night. I will not be staying at any Holiday Inn Express in Tampa anytime soon. Normally my experiences have been awesome, but not this one. April 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible and would not recommend I would not recommend this hotel as it is not up to the Holiday Inn standards. It is not clean and the view is not what the picture portrays. The staff are not competent and could not give me directions to their property. In addition, billing information was incorrect and two,different staff members gave us inaccurate information. We were very dissatisfied and would not ever stay there again. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy high school and not requested room We had stayed here a week before and found it pleasant so made reservation for this stay with a request to have Bay view room on fourth floor. When we checked in we were assigned to third floor with high schoolers all around us. Had to call front desk which did quiet them somewhat. March 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing visit Wednesday, March 13-we had a reservation made through my Priority Club acct. When we got to our room the a/c wasn't working and the room was extremely warm and muggy. When a call was placed to the front desk, all the gentleman kept saying was that they were sold out and there were no more rooms. My husband finally got the a/c working but it took well into the AM till the room was comfortable. In the past there always was a letter welcoming us and a few snacks-none this time. There also was only a bottle of shampoo and no conditioner or lotion. I know these are minimal things but definitely didn't make us feel like we were Priority Club members :/ March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff is wonderful My one and only complaint would be the bed~ Horribly hard so hard me and my new husband (this was our honeymoon) could not sleep in the bed. If I hadn't booked the room for 2 nights we would have checked out Sat morning! Other than that all was wonderful Staff and cleanliness of hotel is 5 stars~Value well kind of pricey in my opinion. Pool is very small and not many chairs tables available. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, as always My room was perfect, the staff was efficient, the breakfast was good, with clean tables and plenty of selections. Couldn't ask for better! Thank you, too, for the snack bag! It's always a welcome treat for a weary traveler! March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by problem areas There was construction going on and nothing was stated when reservations were made. My phone and clock in the room was unplugged I had no coffee bags in my room for the coffee machine March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and accomodations. The room was not update for quite some time. Counters tops chipped, soap holder in shower severely chipped and flakey very gross. Carpet was ripped at bathroom door way, could have been a tripping hazzard. Personal was not as friendly as another place I stayed while in Florida. Dinning area to small for the amount of people that were staying on hotel. Tight quarters. Pool looked dirty. Stayed at Holiday Expresses before and had great experiences, however this time did not meet up to my standards. Cooperate should investigate and make upgrades asap. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities and location I've stay at this location anytime I'm in the area. Is close to my clients and restaurants. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel in a nice spot This place is really in the middle of no-where. The choices for dinner are very limited. You have to drive EVERYWHERE. The hotel is OK. A/C was very noisy, and the hotel seemed very worn. Elevators looked like freight elevators (very beat up), and the check in staff took phone call after phone call, without even acknowledging the line of customers standing at the desk. Check-in took over 10 minutes (and I had reservations!). Every single piece of gym equipment in the fitness center was broken or unusable. The whole place is just a little frayed at the seams, and not really up to the level you would expect. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, excellent staff The facility is located in an nice area of Tampa. Views from the hotel on one side are nice and include water (Tampa Bay?), followed by the Bay to Gulf Highway followed by Downtown buildings. On the other side views include the parking lot, etc. Breakfast is the very typical Holiday inn Express breakfast -- with a pancake making machine. In my opinion, the breakfasts at virtually all HI Express would be improved dramatically if hotels were allowed to purchase breakfast items from local vendors rather than Holiday Inn standard, but if you like the Holiday inn standard breakfast, you'll like this one. The person who prepares it is nice and she keeps the area clean. Hotel puts out cookies some evenings, but relatively few and they don't last long. While they are good, don't expect to get any if you are out for the day and evening. Welcome gift for platinum Priority Club members is most inadequate... a very small snack and very small bottle of water per stay. Facility is clean and in good condition. Staff is nice and helpful. You'll probably get advertisement under your room door from one or more local pizza places many nights. Just throw it away unread. Value of room is dependent upon how much one pays for it. Since I'm not allowed to mention how much I paid for the room night and I'm required to answer the "Value" question I'm answering the "Value" question "Average" assuming some people will get a low rate (thus an excellent value) and some will get a high rate (thus a low value). Book on the internet not through the front desk. Internet offers much better rates. Ron March 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I AM AN AVID FAN OF HOLIDAY INN HOTELS HOWEVER, THIS ONE IS BEYOND AWFUL. SEE ATTACHED PICTURES FOR SLIMY STICKY SUBSTANCE ALL OVER THE WALL AND STICKY CRUD ALL OVER THE PHONE AND HAIR OTHER THAN MINE OR MY GIRLFRIEND'S IN A SUPPOSEDLY CLEAN BATHROOM. AFTER CONTACTING HOTEL STAFF AND REQUESTING A NEW ROOM WE WERE TOLD "WE'RE FULL SIR!" NO RECLEAN EITHER. EVEN THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS BROKEN. TWO TRIPS DOWN AND ONE TIME THERE WAS NO COFFEE AND THE SECOND TIME THERE WAS ONLY DECAF AND IT WAS COLD. THE HEATED POOL WAS NOT SO HEATED, IN FACT IT MAY BE REFRIGERATED. MAYBE THE PERSON IN CHARGE OF THE POOL WAS IN CHARGE OF THE COFFEE. March 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by working vacation stayed on 2nd floor, could hear room next door, talking on phone, coughing and watching TV. Walls must be paper thin. I stay ave 90 nites on road. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express The room at the Tampa Holiday Inn Express was clean and a very nice facility. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Cruise package Stayed for for one night pre cruise leaving from Tampa. Great value, included room, transport to and from the port and free parking for the week of the cruise, The transport was witing for us when we got off the ship, no waiting! Good restaurant within walking distance from the hotel, I would highly recommend this package, great value for the money, March 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good night sleep I am really surprise I have many night at Holiday Inn's in my live time of travel. This was the worst that I have had 25 years. The room it self was clean, but the noise was believable, with slamming doors people yelling in the hallways, ice maker was running all night. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice hotel but isolated We stayed here 5 nights while attending a Music Festival at Whiskey Joe's Grill and Bar about 1/2 mile away.. We had one of the Junior Suites and the room was clean. It was a very cool weekend so we didn't use the pool area. The free breakfast was very average. Biscuits and gravy everyday and some egg option as a second choice. Also bagels, english muffins and various breads. Cereal also available. They also had a pancake machine, push a button and out come 2 pancakes. A number of restaurants advertise food delivery, but we didn't try this. Bahama Breeze Restaurant next door, but no other choices in the area except for other hotel restaurants. Hotels on Rocky Point Drive are kind of isolated from other businesses so you are going to have to drive for restaurant choices. It would be nice if they would move our festival to St Pete Beach or Clearwater Beach so we wouldn't be so isolated. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with friendly staff and great location to the airport Nice place with great location close to the airport. Excellent breakfast. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great stay at the HI. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The restaurant next door had great food. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service We had another enjoyable night at this hotel. A little rushed, as we did not arrive until early evening, but we were picked up at the airport after dropping off the hire car and transported back to the airport early the next morning. A comfortable bed, a good breakfast...what more could you ask for. March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Disappointment This is our first negative experience in 4 years as a member of Priority Club. We stayed 3 nights and I filled out a hotel supplied rating report noting the same information as below. ***** Location Close to downtown (Tampa hockey rink) & Dunedin (Blue Jay Baseball Training Camp) & Clearwater Beach (sightseeing). Good restaurant nearby ***** Front Desk Staff Very pleasant and helpful throughout the stay. ***** Breakfast and the woman who provided the service Always refreshed food items and kept the food area clean * Housekeeping / Room cleanliness On arrival, found an Ereader under the wheeled foot stool indicating the room was not vacuumed after the last client In the morning we found an iron but no ironing board and the hair dryer did not work (NB: These issues were remedied by the person at the Front Desk, who notified Maintenance & Housekeeping and we found an ironing board and newly installed hair dryer after we had breakfast) During the first day, we were in and out of the room and only found it made up at about 3:00 pm. Dusting and carpet cleaning were not part of the work done. Only on our last night did we notice the room appeared to have been vacuumed. * Recreation Facilities We spent the first full day at the hotel pool. The pool bottom was visibly dirty and I did not stay in after noting same. The two treadmills were not working throughout the stay (signs thereon indicated they needed maintenance). Suggestion: The location is great. I was pleased with the room rate but also would have been willing to pay up to $10 to $20 more per night for improved housekeeping and recreational facility maintenance. I trust this information is received well and if in the area will book this hotel again with the hope the short comings I noted have been attended to. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with nice views We enjoyed our stay except that we did not rent a car and there was only one restaurant in the area March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An issue if you are a non-smoker Overall an OK experience, however even if you request a non-smoking room and get one it does not mean that your room will not smell of stale cigarette smoke. The explanation given was that a room above a smoking room has that effect. Don't care whatever the reason, fix it or go smoke free. If the facility is sold out apparently there isn't anything that can be done. Closeness to the Airport a plus. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for the area. Very good value. We live in Tampa and needed just one night to celebrate our anniversary and we chose this hotel based on the fact that we wanted to have our dinner at the Chart House nearby.We got there about 1 PM. We had requested early check in but the room was not ready until about 2 PM. We got a suite with the window facing the water so the view was nice across the bay. The pool is small but cozy and many people were sitting around talking and enjoying the view. There were some guests that were going on a cruise ship. The front desk was very friendly. They shuttled us back and forth to the restaurant so we did not have to walk. The free breakfast buffet had some pretty good choices, although it did get a little crowded. It is probably best to get there early to beat the crowd. For other convenient lunch and evening dining the Bahama Breeze is right next door. This hotel was a very good bargain and we would not hesitate to stay again. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A true WOW experience!!!! We arrived at Tampa at 1230AM. We picked this property due to its closeness to the airport. We were spending 7 days on the Gulf Coast. This was a great start. We were treated as valued customers from start to finish. The room was super comfortable and breakfast the next morning was very high quality and choice was excellent. The grounds were beautiful and relaxing. This will be included on our next trip to Florida. February 27, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Dusk Atrium Blue Water Grill Restaurant and Bar Tropical Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Tampa-Entrance More than thrills at Busch Gardens Tampa Tropical Outdoors Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading