Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 107 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

107reviews

  • 5 Stars
    48
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

It is not a 4 star - Room not so clean

By

July 25, 2016

club

Good location close to the motorway and not too far from city center.
This hotel is not a 4 star.
The room was not so clean.
No restaurants around.

Read More
Read Less

Gut geschlafen !

By

July 24, 2016

club

Wir haben auf der Durchreise eine Pause eingelegt, mit drei Familien und drei Zimmern (3 und 4 Betten). Die Zimmer sind ausreichend groß und durch die doppelte Schallisolierung zur Straße hin sehr ruhig.
Beim abendlichen Blick in die Restaurantkarte gab es dann leider erst einmal lange Gesichter, da die Karte nicht gerade "international" ausgelegt ist und die Preise doch recht stolz sind. Alternativen in Hotelnähe leider Fehlanzeige. Da wir uns den Urlaubsstart nicht vermiesen wollten, haben wir nach einigem hin und her dann alle 10 etwas gefunden. Leider waren vier von fünf Gerichten nur lauwarm, was gerade bei Lamm nicht wirklich gut ist und die vermeintlichen "Burger" kamen leider auch nicht wirklich gut bei den Kindern an... Dafür war der Rotwein jeden Cent wert ;-)
Unsere Zimmer-Klimatisierung war zum schlafen genau richtig, so das wir nach einer erholsamen Nacht
gemeinsam das Frühstück genießen konnten, was dann Essens technisch einiges wieder gut machen konnte, allerdings empfehlen wir dafür französich Kenntnisse, da das Personal leider kein englisch sprach. Fazit: Gute Zimmer, gutes Frühstück, überwiegend freundliches Personal.
Familien solten zum Abendessen besser eine Alternative planen. Ansonsten gerne wieder !

Read More
Read Less

Good location for stopover i Lyon

By

July 14, 2016

The hotel has a good location when traveling through the Lyon area. The hotel offers everything you expect, and on top of that even a pool.
The hotel has parking both on the roof and in a secure underground parking lot.
I am traveling around the world and level is as you expect for the Holiday Inn in Europe.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

good to stay. the location is not very convenience. The others are good.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience at Lyon Holiday inn

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

Just a bad experience, I would not stay here again.

The room smelled moldy and the shower handles were missing parts but still worked, the walls had many marks and scratches in the room. See attached fotos.
Also no breakfast provided with this point stay, even for platinum members.
I payed with points and although it is a cheap/economical hotel, I reccomend not to spend money or points on this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

one day stay

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

an excellent hotel to stay in. local metro station not too far. hotel serves good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Séjour de boone tenue

By

July 06, 2016

Hotel bien situé et facile d'accès, chambre au bon niveau.
Gros soucis par contre pour le petit déjeuner qui est en déça de Holiday Inn ou d'un 4*. Plutôt du niveau d'un 2* avec un personel pas si serviable que ça.

Read More
Read Less

SEJOUR POUR AFFAIRES

By

June 27, 2016

Un bon rapport qualité / prix. Je recommande particulièrement le restaurant pour le professionnalisme de son personnel.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic !!

By

June 22, 2016

Mohamed at Reception gave me the best welcome and check in experience I've had in a long time. I had questions that required above and beyond help and he happily assisted me. Nothing was an effort for him
As the stay progressed you realise the staff are like a family and we experienced Sarah's happy welcome and assistance throughout our stay just confirmed this as the best staffed holiday inn I've experienced in France and most of Europe. 10/10

Unlike other hotels I've stayed at in France in this budget which smell and AC is poor. Here The rooms are clean, the AC is great and works and the rooms are modern and very clean and comfortable..
I am Going back on 24th June as it was so good.

It's not in centre of Lyon, but the metro and bus will take you there, about 2 miles from centre but easy to get to. And if your driving, this is an excellant hotel if a stop for a day or 2.

Sadly breakfast was Terrible and I wish I hadn't purchased it. The hot section was rubbish and the scrambled egg is like runny curdled milk. But please don't let that detract from the stay as you just do continental which is good.

So for the Price, cleanliness, modern and staff it's 10/10

Read More
Read Less

pas glop

By

June 19, 2016

de passage à Lyon pour une compétition sportive nous avons séjourné dans cet hôtel. Arrivée tardive (1H15) à la réception un monsieur agréable. La chambre est confortable même si ayant réservé pour 2 adultes et 2 enfants il n'y a que 2 serviettes et 1 produit d'accueil.
Les problèmes arrivent le lendemain matin. Arrivés dans la salle ou une seule table est occupée, nous nous installons sur la première table en vue. Une charmante dame plus proche du gardien de prison qu'autre chose nous interpelle en nous signalant que c'est elle qui place les clients. Elle nous fait changer de table pour nous envoyer à l'autre bout de la salle?????? (pendant le petit déjeuner aucun autre client ne viendra#. Le petit déjeuner est rapide mais convenable. Ayant des impératifs horaires nous quittons rapidement le petit déjeuner. A la réception......personne. Attente d'environ 5minutes #c'est long quand vous êtes pressés!!!!) puis un monsieur arrive. Nous l'interpellons mais il n'en entend pas de cette oreille. Nous lui faisons part de notre besoin de rapidité...mais lui a décidé du contraire : "c'est le week-end il faut prendre son temps" Bravo je dépose les clefs sur le comptoir et quitte sur le champ la réception...ils ont mes coordonnées bancaires il trouveront bien de quoi débiter mon compte. Au passage aucune reconnaissance membre IHG rewards club.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Cher Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de laisser votre avis sur votre séjour au sein de notre établissement. Nous sommes sincèrement désolés de tous les problèmes que vous avez eu durant votre séjour et nous avons fait remonter aux équipes ces disfonctionnements pour pouvoir nous améliorer. Nous vous renouvelons toutes nos excuses. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau lors de votre prochain séjour à Lyon. Cordialement, Anaïs THIZY Chef de réception
Read More
Read Less

Great for a Short Stop-over

By

June 17, 2016

Friendly staff. 40 minute walk into Lyon centre or 15 minute walk to Metro Station. Close to motorway junction.

Read More
Read Less

Lyon

By

June 01, 2016

club

Nice but no local bars restaurants etc. etc etc etc etc

Read More
Read Less