Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff A hotel is only as good as its staff, the staff here are absoulutely fantastic, nothing was too much trouble ! I stayed here whilst with the New Zealand A Cricket Team :-) September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small error stopped it being a perfect stay We used Holiday Inn Taunton to break a long journey and it was a great way to start our holiday. The room and hotel were clean and comfortable, and fitted all four of us in nicely. There were nice touches, such as complimentary water and chocolate in the room. The swimming pool was a lovely size and we made good use of it. We ate at the restaurant for dinner, which was tasty and prompt. My only complaint is that despite huge banners everywhere saying that children eat for free - I asked about it at check out and they realised they'd charged them. Surely this should have been standard to not charge them? Also the card slip for the restaurant had a space for tips - despite having service already added. I pointed out this was a bit deceptive but the receptionist seemed to think that customers would happily strike out the added service charge to add their own tip... So comfortable -friendly for a family - but beware - check your restaurant receipt carefully. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pillows!! Brief stop over on the way down to Devon arriving from France. Excellent welcome, clean, comfortable and no complaints whatsoever other than it is a touch pricy for a family who want to stay just one night! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We are avid Scunthorpe United fans and go to most of their games. We were playing Yeovil on the Saturday so hence our stay at this hotel. Very good, excellent service, great food, easy to get to. In an area with a few shops and pubs that are in walking distance Great weekend - and we drew 1 - 1!! August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but too many disappointments We were disappointed with size of Superior Room, Bathroom not cleaned properly and plumbing needing attention. Food in dining room both for breakfast and dinner needing review as is the Bar Food Menu. The staff were friendly and courteous. But as for calue, it was not good, we had stayed in The Mercure in Exeter city mid-week for £72 less than we paid in Holiday Inn in Taunton over 3day weekend. We had a superior room in The Mercure also, way more luxurious throughout the hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class customer service Overall hotel was very good for its price point - comfortable, clean, sufficiently attractive room, good night sleep, nice bathroom etc etc, and a good breakfast (we liked the pancake machine!!) but the stand out point was the first class customer service from the on duty management when only one bedroom rather than the two we booked turned out to be available. Its life when these things go wrong but its how it is managed that makes the difference and I really do commend the management with how they dealt with the problem to accommodate my family, welcome us and make us as comfortable as possible in the circumstances. They demonstrated really good proactive, pragmatic thinking in finding a solution - too often a rare commodity - well done to them! August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor dining experience We stayed two years ago on our way to Cornwall and again this year on our way there and back,the hotel has gone downhill since our first stay. The hotel is looking a little tired and needs a refurb.Rooms on the grubby side. The main problem for us was the dining room with untrained staff and no Maitre D. The youngsters serving on have little enthusiasm or skills. They often came out of the kitchen with a meal and then passed tables with dirty dishes and returned to the kitchen empty handed. Americanised menu and thus difficult to avoid hot cheese! Reception was good and on message but there was no visible management. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Recently stayed for a 4 night leisure break. Fantastic hotel, staff very friendly and always about to help if required. Facilities were excellent and the breakfast a must. Highly recommended August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Hotel with efficient staff Have already written to local manager to thank for services to us and many other guests attending the 50th wedding celebration in the area. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing family friendly one night stop over Relaxing lobby bar with children's games available. Excellent swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi, that made children welcome. With complimentary coffee available in spa foyer. Very busy buffet breakfast when we went but staff were very friendly but rushed off their feet and needed reminding about coffee top ups etc but it was a Saturday in August. Free child meal with adult main course available in bar all day. Pull out mattress bed was a bit lumpy and uncomfortable, would have been a struggle if staying a few nights. Overall a real good place 2 min off motorway, great for families or couples wanting a chill out and relax after driving a long way. Check out at midday also a bonus. Will definitely stay again! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax! We have visited this hotel before and came back as we found the staff and facilities really top notch . Not only is the hotel really nice but the spa and pool add to the overall stay comfort. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Taunton Superb friendly staff on arrival. A theme that contined throughout our 6 night stay. Hotel and rooms immaculate and remained so. Even the cleaning staff had a friendly 'good morning' each day. Breakfasts brilliant and rooms excellent with back out curtains that ensured a sound nights sleep for all. Pool and gym great and free to guests. Overall a brilliant hotel and much enjoyed stay. We'll be back soon. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in comfortable hotel Good location and free internet. Parts of the hotel are beginning to look a bit shabby, but the lounge and bar area are nice to relax in. My only grumble with this hotel, is that there is no heated mirror in the bathroom for shaving, no real ales at the bar (wishing for too much) and the desk staff forgot to ask me if I was a Rewards club member and as such I did not get my points at check-in. I visited later and all was remedied. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August Holiday Our stay consisted of 2 very different experiences. The booking of our Reservation was a nightmare. We received wrong information which impacted on the price we were being asked to pay for our stay. This issue was eventually resolved to our satisfaction by a Manager at the Hotel. Having said that the Holiday Inn was a great place to stay. Location was great, facilities were clean, the food was excellent August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend to all. Been visiting holiday inn Taunton for the last 8 years every summer and each year same experience. Good location , clean comfortable stay. Most of all friendly staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location Found the bed to be comfy & good location for stopover to Cornwall. Hotel is dated and the shower didn't work in our room. But overall met our needs August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many thanks for a great stay! Comfortable hotel with excellent facilities and friendly, efficient staff. Enjoyable stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August 2014 Our first time at the Holiday Inn and looking to book again soon. Our family room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice from fresh fruit, cereals, full english cooked breakfast, make your pancakes with variety of toppings tea coffee fresh orange juice etc. We used the swimming pool which was a lovely start to our holiday. All the staff were friendly and helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent all round WE FOUND THIS HOTEL EXCELLENT ON ALL ACOUNTS. THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING . THE CLEANLINESS OVERALL WAS EXCELLENT. THE SAUNA, JACUZZI AND POOL WERE A PLUS AS WELL. OVERALL WE DEFINITELY WOULD NOT HESITATE IN USING THIS HOTEL AGAIN. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed before, would stay again, excellent stop off spot Stopped here before many times and always book here on way to Devon or Cornwall August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gregg Stay As always the staff at Taunton make the stay as close to perfect as they can , very professional August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good hotel We stayed at this hotel on our way to Cornwall and back. We had a very comfortable stay, the room was very clean and we had two quiet nights. Staff were very helpful and courteous. The only criticism was that the car food was very over priced for what it was. However the breakfast was the opposite, delicious and plenty of it. Will will be cooking again on our holiday to Cornwall next year. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Second time we have used this hotel and standard is good, can be a little pricey but worth it. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and lovely staff Having stayed in this hotel 5 years ago we decided to stay there for a two day break.The hotel has been refurbished and looked great inside and out.Our room was spotlessly clean, bathroom was also spotless the bed was really comfortable,we did ask for some softer pillows.The range and quality of the food and drinks was superb the restaurant staff were great and were really happy and cheerful which made it two excellent evenings,all the staff from the moment we walked into reception were very polite,happy and professional.We had a fabulous time at this hotel and would recommend this hotel August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay, as always..... We always aim to book with Holiday Inn as we are used to the good quality hotels, rooms, facilities and staff. We will aim to use Holiday Inn where ever possible in future. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming staff and comfortable room We have stayed at the Taunton HI frequently over the past three or four years and are happy to recommend it. The staff are always helpful and welcoming and rooms are generally quiet and comfy. The pool and jacuzzi are also great. Only very minor snag is the difficulty of sliding into the double bed in some rooms, as it placed quite close to the adjacent wall. Otherwise, all good. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tired feel to the hotel This hotel is in need of refurbishment, as it is very tired looking compared to other Holiday Inns and HIEs I have stopped at. Having been used to fresh looking places, this was a let down to what I was expecting. The check in/out staff, although efficient, were not as friendly as at other Holiday Inns/HIEs. That said, the room was comfortable and I did get a good night's sleep, which is the main thing. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was what you would expect but the evening meal was a disaster Room was clean and tidy and the pool was great. Evening meal was really poor but breakfast was good. Some staff really cared and you could see that they loved there job. On the other hand the ones serving evening dinner obviously did not. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast The breakfast was excellent , the quality the best I have had in a Holiday Inn, the staff were courteous and attentive and nothing was too much trouble. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit family I have nothing further to add to the excellent service I have described in the questionnaire July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>