Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel for stopover on the way to Cornwall Excellent hotel for stopover on the way to Cornwall October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extreamely rude and innappropriate behaviour by check out staff Room standard was poor for price and advertised standard. Given that the Holiday Inn express is next door and offers a cheaper room, the incresed cost is not realised in a better facility. At check out my partner was threatened with the Police being called when she asked that the card used at check in be charged. Totally out of order and unresolved at present. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are very good I stop there quite often, and always get looked after very well. the hotel is starting to look a bit old, but the staff more than make up for this October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Visit Regular user of this hotel for meetings and occasional stay over - god standard all round. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL GREAT VAULE FOR MONEY WE STAY HERE WITH OUR GRANDCHILDREN EVERYONE HELPFUL FRIENDY LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT STAY October 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum members don't stay here We stayed on Saturday night 11th October when the hotel was not busy No recognition of being a Platinum member and no room upgrade in fact we was given a disabled room Okay we checked in late around 10.30pm but did not expect this poor service Not happy with the room or the service The night prior to this we stayed in a Holiday Inn Express in the midlands and was given better recognition October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly hotel very near the motor way for going north or south great pool and gym suitable for children of all ages October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced and run down with friendly staff The staff at the Holiday Inn were very friendly, however we were shocked at the massive price for breakfast. We were also surprised at the lack of free WIFI compared to everywhere else we have stayed in Taunton (we visit frequently). The hotel as a whole was dated and shabby and room trays were left in the corridor all day. The room was freezing, the bed was rock hard, the bedding had holes in it and the walls were paper thin. We are making this review in comparison to other local accommodation. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall stay Excellent customer service, friendly and hospitable staff. Rooms very clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast great value for money and very good. Perfect for a family stay. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chill out trip Excellent stay and comfortable rooms. Food great, wine a little pricey. Overall I would recommend this venue for both business and short breaks. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Welcome Rest The hotel was a welcome brake and was originally book to attend a birthday party which unfortunately was cancelled a little while before the stay at Holiday Inn at Tauton. I'm so glade that we didn't cancel the trip and hotel as the hotel was and is fantastic a welcome brake from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The Staff were very nice and welcoming always happy to help with what ever one might need, the hotel it's self was well appointed and very clear and tidy October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Have stayed at hotel before, always had good experience. The only let down was the breakfast. Did not have croissants, and fresh read was not fresh. October 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable hotel for the price. I was a little disappointed with this hotel. There are some good points: the bed was comfortable, the pool and gym are decent, the reception staff were efficient. The cooked breakfast was good. But some things could have been a little better; the room furniture was in a poor condition (the desk chair had wobbly legs), the gym equipment was in poor condition and not the best design. The non-cooked items at breakfast were boring. I had to attract attention everytime to get more coffee. I don't believe I received any room benefit from my Gold Elite membership. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room and comfortable Stayed here many times, staff are always friendly and helpful. EVEN THOUGH THERE WAS A FUNCTION ON IT DID NOT SPOIL OUR STAY. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice, clean hotel Was really impressed had a clean room, friendly staff, nice bar area September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel was difficult to locate as we missed the correct turning off the roundabout and consequently went off in the wrong direction which took us a long time to correct. The hotel, accommodation and breakfast were excellent and we will certainly revisit when next in the area. The only fault I could find was the showers in the Spirit health club were a bit old and needed updating. Otherwise the pool and changing area were fine. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely family occasion The Hotel accommodated many members of our family for a special celebration and made it a perfect occasion. Food lovely, staff service very helpful and cheerful. Excellent, thank you! September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed my stay and would definitely come again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff couldn't be nicer ! Stayed at many holiday inns but this one takes some beating ! Staff from every corner of the hotel were fantastic and loved the little touches like the ready to go coffee and choccie biscuit would def go again . September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy to be here The approachability of staff and willingness to help from whole service crew from reception, restaurant, bar, leisure, housekeeping was outstanding. A feeling of "nothing too much trouble". Cheery faces at breakfast just started the day perfectly and cooperative bar staff ended it equally well. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff A hotel is only as good as its staff, the staff here are absoulutely fantastic, nothing was too much trouble ! I stayed here whilst with the New Zealand A Cricket Team :-) September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small error stopped it being a perfect stay We used Holiday Inn Taunton to break a long journey and it was a great way to start our holiday. The room and hotel were clean and comfortable, and fitted all four of us in nicely. There were nice touches, such as complimentary water and chocolate in the room. The swimming pool was a lovely size and we made good use of it. We ate at the restaurant for dinner, which was tasty and prompt. My only complaint is that despite huge banners everywhere saying that children eat for free - I asked about it at check out and they realised they'd charged them. Surely this should have been standard to not charge them? Also the card slip for the restaurant had a space for tips - despite having service already added. I pointed out this was a bit deceptive but the receptionist seemed to think that customers would happily strike out the added service charge to add their own tip... So comfortable -friendly for a family - but beware - check your restaurant receipt carefully. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pillows!! Brief stop over on the way down to Devon arriving from France. Excellent welcome, clean, comfortable and no complaints whatsoever other than it is a touch pricy for a family who want to stay just one night! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We are avid Scunthorpe United fans and go to most of their games. We were playing Yeovil on the Saturday so hence our stay at this hotel. Very good, excellent service, great food, easy to get to. In an area with a few shops and pubs that are in walking distance Great weekend - and we drew 1 - 1!! August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but too many disappointments We were disappointed with size of Superior Room, Bathroom not cleaned properly and plumbing needing attention. Food in dining room both for breakfast and dinner needing review as is the Bar Food Menu. The staff were friendly and courteous. But as for calue, it was not good, we had stayed in The Mercure in Exeter city mid-week for £72 less than we paid in Holiday Inn in Taunton over 3day weekend. We had a superior room in The Mercure also, way more luxurious throughout the hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class customer service Overall hotel was very good for its price point - comfortable, clean, sufficiently attractive room, good night sleep, nice bathroom etc etc, and a good breakfast (we liked the pancake machine!!) but the stand out point was the first class customer service from the on duty management when only one bedroom rather than the two we booked turned out to be available. Its life when these things go wrong but its how it is managed that makes the difference and I really do commend the management with how they dealt with the problem to accommodate my family, welcome us and make us as comfortable as possible in the circumstances. They demonstrated really good proactive, pragmatic thinking in finding a solution - too often a rare commodity - well done to them! August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor dining experience We stayed two years ago on our way to Cornwall and again this year on our way there and back,the hotel has gone downhill since our first stay. The hotel is looking a little tired and needs a refurb.Rooms on the grubby side. The main problem for us was the dining room with untrained staff and no Maitre D. The youngsters serving on have little enthusiasm or skills. They often came out of the kitchen with a meal and then passed tables with dirty dishes and returned to the kitchen empty handed. Americanised menu and thus difficult to avoid hot cheese! Reception was good and on message but there was no visible management. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Recently stayed for a 4 night leisure break. Fantastic hotel, staff very friendly and always about to help if required. Facilities were excellent and the breakfast a must. Highly recommended August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Hotel with efficient staff Have already written to local manager to thank for services to us and many other guests attending the 50th wedding celebration in the area. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing family friendly one night stop over Relaxing lobby bar with children's games available. Excellent swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi, that made children welcome. With complimentary coffee available in spa foyer. Very busy buffet breakfast when we went but staff were very friendly but rushed off their feet and needed reminding about coffee top ups etc but it was a Saturday in August. Free child meal with adult main course available in bar all day. Pull out mattress bed was a bit lumpy and uncomfortable, would have been a struggle if staying a few nights. Overall a real good place 2 min off motorway, great for families or couples wanting a chill out and relax after driving a long way. Check out at midday also a bonus. Will definitely stay again! August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>