Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stayed here a couple of times before and the hotel is of a high standard. On this occasion my only minor niggle is that one of the two rooms booked was not executive standard. Otherwise the hotel is of a very good standard with some additional details which I noticed , such as the fruit in reception were an excellent gesture And like your other reviews, the lady on check in was delightful. Happy New year to you all January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Guest. Regular guest at this property for several years....have never been disappointed....top marks for service.....room comfort....lounge atmosphere... value for money....location.......health facilities.....overall great 'feel good' factor.......will return again............JW. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Break We regularly stay at this hotel and it has never disappointed us, staff are always helpful and friendly ( especially Sophie). If I had to look for one gripe it would have to be the charge for Internet access, not good in such a high profile group!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Day at the Holiday Inn My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn @ Taunton Deane, we stayed Christmas Eve and night, we woke Christmas morning to selection boxes for each of the 3 children and the adults were given terry`s chocolate orange each. On return to the hotel late afternoon our children were treated to freshly baked cookies with milk, a staff member (Sophie) then proceeded to entertain our and other children with various games which they thoroughly enjoyed, what a lovely touch, of course this was in addition to all of the other excellent services that we have come to expect from the holiday inn`s. On another note a local elderly couple had their house burnt down (23/12) and were left with nothing other than the clothes they were in, the holiday inn gave them complimentary room/meals and endeavoured to make their Christmas as comfortable as possible, keep up the good work : ) January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The lady on reception was fab: so friendly and welcoming. Thank you! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were made very welcome. This was the first time that we have stayed at this Holiday Inn and we will certainly be back. We were made to feel very welcome . The staff were all very friendly and cheerful. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room My only problem was door between two rooms so as I'm a driver did not get as much sleep as normal December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hope chef doesn't have an off day Although I stay here regularly, I don't always eat dinner on site, however for this two night stay I included a dinner booking. Had I not pre-booked it I would not have eaten here on night two as the first night was a bit of a disaster. The starter was cold in the middle, the main course was only fair and the pudding was overcooked and inedible. The second night was an improvement so I just hope that this was a one-off. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn's in the UK When everything is right consistently you know you have booked the right hotel. Management and staff in every department as very very good. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but....... Every time I stay at Taunton, I don't get my rewards points and continually have to chase. 3 times I have stayed since October, 3 times I have had to chase via rewards points for a curt response. Stayed at the Express in Cardiff, points added within a day. Seems to a problem at Taunton and having to chase all of the time is annoying me. When you then further analyse (which I wouldn't do if wasn't having to email rewards points and moan), actually, from a food and beverage perspective - it's not great value...£11.35 for a sandwich and a few skinny fries in the bar.....and beer prices...Think I might be looking elsewhere next time down. The internet situation re. having to pay for it...is a farce in 2013. Staff are genuinely friendly though and it's clean. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were going to Taunton racecourse. This hotel was ideally situated just off the motorway. Nice friendly staff - no problems. I highly recommend it. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by R68 Traffic noise from M5 disturbs from 4 am so not ideal if light sleeper ; Hotel has relaxed atmosphere around lounge / bar / restaurant / pool & gym neat. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Weekend Stayed for a weekend late November 2013, room lovely and warm, clean and tidy, buffet breakfast very nice and plenty of it, staff very friendly good size swimming pool with very powerful spa, if you don't what to pay hotel prices for evening meal there is a Harvester restaurant next door and a carvery pub just a 5 minute drive away. Taunton a good town for shopping. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Taunton i was fortunate to have a training course at the holiday inn Taunton, with the added luxury of staying at the inn. i can truely say, everything for me personally ticked all boxes, and i can see i shall be visiting again within the near future. all the best to everyone who works here. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms/Staff Rooms here are very basic, bed pillows need replacing as they are not up to standard. On the other hand, the staff made-up for any negatives with their happy go lucky professional attitude toward their guest's. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 'One night with you.......' No complaints............do not change a thing.............one thought..how about Priority Club members being offered reduced room rates., perhaps along the lines of the Friends & Family scheme for employees., food vouchers or room upgrades......???????? November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Friendly Hotel & Staff We booked a family room which was clean and comfortable. Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Great location for the motorway. Didn't eat in restaurant but Breakfast service on both days we stayed offered good variety and quality. Will definitely use again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff, a good night's and plenty of water! Thank you for looking after me....a had a very comfortable night and quality sleep! Plenty of water to drink in the room was much appreciated. Reception made sure I had everything to aid a good nights sleep...and breakfast was extremely enjoyable.....thank you again ! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh, clean and comfy Really enjoyed our 2 night stay at Taunton Holiday Inn. The room was very clean, tidy and well equipped. Even though we didn't use the pool or gym , it was nice to know they were there to use if we wanted. Food was average, although we only ordered room service one evening, so can't comment on breakfast. All in all a nice hotel, friendly staff and some nice touches, like a coffee, fruit & biscuits by the entrance in the morning to take away if we wished. Would stay again and highly recommend! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay This Hotel is ideal for those who want to relax and be waited on but be close to the motorway so you are able to explore the West Country. Staff were very friendly and nothing to much trouble. Good gym plenty of free weights and machines along with a good size swimming pool. Restaurant food is expensive but right next door is a Harvester for those who are happy with less choice on the menu. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely bed Shower was not great, not enough power but staff great and very comfortable mattress November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Taunton We stayed for two nights on a half board package. The rooms and bathrooms were a little on the small side, but, overall, we were very pleased with the experience. The hotel was very clean, the staff were all friendly and efficient and the food was to a high standard. The location was convenient to the M5 and parking was easy. We did not use the health suite. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Yes, despite very close proximity of M5 had a good night sleep, though found pillows quite uncomfortable, the soft was very soft, ie seemed like a pillowcase with very little else, and firm was very firm, however this is nit picking, overall excellent value for money, disappointed no free wifi in this day and age, pool was a welcome escape, bar could do with some decent real ale on tap and not bottled! Will visit again. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff We were in Taunton for 2 nights for the West Somerset Railway Rover travel on the Somerset train. We were delighted to learn the Carnival was on that weekend on19/10. Being strangers, the helpful staff/s mapped out directions for us to attend. Enjoyed the carnival very much. Freshly cooked porridge is just what i always wished for in an hotel, instead of dry porridge on a hotplate, and it's excellent. A bit too much for me and couldn't finish it. Eggs cooked to perfection and not rubbery. Compliments to the chef/cook. We will return again to any Holiday Inn Hotel. Having a car park was the deciding factor. Thank you for a comfortable stay. Mr & Mrs P & V Adams Harrow/London October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly friendly staff and fab for relaxing :) My husband and I stayed for a long weekend and didn't want to check out! Literally every single member of staff was so friendly and helpful throughout our stay, that I even asked to see the manager at the check out desk to thank them and pass on our thanks to everyone there. From the reception staff, gym staff, restaurant staff and the cleaners, we were constantly greeted with smiles and "good morning". We enjoyed the gym, pool, sauna and jacuzzi every day - twice! But our absolute favourite thing was the spectacular buffet breakfast! We have never eaten such a good breakfast anywhere else we have stayed:cereals; juices; fruits; pastries; deli; cooked food and even a mini pancake maker. It was our first experience at a Holiday Inn, but we'll definitely visit one again :) October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super room; wonderful leisure centre The staff were very friendly and welcomining and helpful. The room, which was an executive one, was lovely, comfy bed, large t.v. iron and ironing board, trouser press, fridge and room safe. The bathroom was extremely clean and was supplied with toiletries. The Service in the restaurant on the Saturday evening was very poor. Whilst the staff were pleasant, they appeared to have insufficient training. We waited 15 minutes for drinks after arriving at our table. We had to requested tap water 3 times. Our meal seemed to take a long time to arrive, which caused us problems as we had time constraints. We received no apology, and was told twice, with gaps inbetween, that it was "being plated up." We felt that if there was a problem in the kitchen, we should have been told, because if you are informed of a problem, that makes it easier to understand. Also for breakfast we saw staff setting tables and holding beakers with their fingers inside the beakers before placing them on the table. As I say the staff were friendly, but I think more training needs to be undertaken. The air con made it draughty and our table was staight in line for when the outer doors to the hotel opened which was unfortunate as it was a cold night. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn taunton Stayed on business, particularly enjoyed the gym, food was good too. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend break from check in to check out our stay was relaxing and staff very attentive. The restuarante was excellent and good value, the breakfast deal optoion is worth taking as it is a great help yourself experience October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We stayed here last week (22/9) for the first time and were very impressed with this hotel and would like to go back there again. Our standard room was very spacious and comfortable. The swimming pool was a good size and the gym well equipped. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice and the cooked breakfast was really tasty. My wife was advised of other food and had a mushroom omelette which was of good size, plenty of mushrooms and cooked perfectly. In all departments, the staff were so friendly, helpful and efficient. Well impressed! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Class as always Every time I stay at this hotel the staff always remember my name and make me very welcome. You're able to relax and the food and service is excellent. September 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>