Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for my course in a venue opposite Holiday Inn Clean building and room , friendly staff, ample parking, swimming pool available, gym. Comfortable bed, Excellent help yourself breakfast, Will stay again x March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation and easy access The hotel was OK and easily found off the M5 making it a good stopping point on a long journey. There is little around for any other entertainment. The food was good and the rooms were OK. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. My only real criticism was the poor wifi connection and having to pay additional charges for higher speeds. In this environment (business or recreation) wifi should be free. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing birthday! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we received excellent service. We used all the facilities and could not fault them. The reception staff were very helpful and provided a very warm welcome. We had dinner in the restaurant and the service was excellent and the food was delicious! The bar staff were very attentative. The room was clean and comfortable and we would definately return for another stay! February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be better As a seasoned Holiday Inn guest, I can make some direct comparisons with others, so I hope this helps The stay was for two nights and directly after staying at the Holiday Inn Cardiff. I must say that the stay at Taunton was OK but marred by minor things - for example: Only one member of staff available on check in - took 15 minutes to be served with no apology, then another member of staff arrived just too late Being a bit pedantic with the free drink as a Gold Elite member - very limited choice and never happened before - I usually get a choice of any drink Breakfast on Sunday was a disaster - waited ages for poached eggs and nearly nothing available at the hot food bar for 10 minutes Staff appeared to be inexperienced and whilst I can accept that people have to learn, there were a high number that appeared to be not knowing what they were doing To conclude, these were minor niggles but as I use Holiday Inn quite often, this is unusual February 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Elite - What's the point? No problem with the room but might as well not have been a Gold Elite member at check-in. The staff wouldn't even volunteer an internet access code. Brand loyalty doesn't seem to be important here, which is a shame because the facilities are good. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, efficient service Stayed overnight to visit family in the area. From check-in through to departure all staff we encountered were, without exception, totally friendly, helpful and efficient. We used the restaurant and the health club too. Room was clean and comfortable and in the restaurant, a minor hiccup with or meal was swiftly and happily resolved. Would definitely return here. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable stay Very much liked the relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. Have stayed before, and will stay again. Thank you... February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm & Welcoming We stayed two nights, a Friday and a Saturday. The check in was fast and efficient, the room clean and comfortable. Food was good and restaurant service excellent. Most of all though all the staff were helpful and courteous. We had a number of questions and requests for information outside the hotel's normal remit but in each case they provided the information quickly and efficiently. We have stayed there before and certainly will do so again. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I visit this establishment with my children and have never failed to be impressed. Perhaps the most endearing aspect is the quality of the staff service, always polite and relaxed they make the stay perfect. nothing is too much trouble and the extra little touches make for a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Of particular note is the Reception staff, most notably Dawn and the general manager. They make for a homely atmosphere which ensures I will return again. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed in an executive room in the few days leading up to New year. The room was of a high standard and was very comfortable. There was a low level of noise from the nearby M5, but we didn't hear people in nearby rooms at all. The bed was very comfortable. The reception staff were welcoming and friendly, but they weren't entirely sure when breakfast was being served until as they hadn't been told. We had prepaid for dinner, but otherwise would not have eaten at the restaurant which was approx. £6 for starters, £13-£15 for mains and £5 for deserts. The choice of food was limited (perhaps 6 or 7 of each), but it was cooked to a high standard. My wife wanted trout, but they had run out and this left a poor impression of the person responsible for ordering. The restaurant staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were all fairly small, but are at good temperatures. We asked staff when quieter times were and tried to go in then. The gym also has a good selection of equipment. We really enjoyed our stay and would happily stay there again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stayed here a couple of times before and the hotel is of a high standard. On this occasion my only minor niggle is that one of the two rooms booked was not executive standard. Otherwise the hotel is of a very good standard with some additional details which I noticed , such as the fruit in reception were an excellent gesture And like your other reviews, the lady on check in was delightful. Happy New year to you all January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Guest. Regular guest at this property for several years....have never been disappointed....top marks for service.....room comfort....lounge atmosphere... value for money....location.......health facilities.....overall great 'feel good' factor.......will return again............JW. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Break We regularly stay at this hotel and it has never disappointed us, staff are always helpful and friendly ( especially Sophie). If I had to look for one gripe it would have to be the charge for Internet access, not good in such a high profile group!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Day at the Holiday Inn My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn @ Taunton Deane, we stayed Christmas Eve and night, we woke Christmas morning to selection boxes for each of the 3 children and the adults were given terry`s chocolate orange each. On return to the hotel late afternoon our children were treated to freshly baked cookies with milk, a staff member (Sophie) then proceeded to entertain our and other children with various games which they thoroughly enjoyed, what a lovely touch, of course this was in addition to all of the other excellent services that we have come to expect from the holiday inn`s. On another note a local elderly couple had their house burnt down (23/12) and were left with nothing other than the clothes they were in, the holiday inn gave them complimentary room/meals and endeavoured to make their Christmas as comfortable as possible, keep up the good work : ) January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The lady on reception was fab: so friendly and welcoming. Thank you! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were made very welcome. This was the first time that we have stayed at this Holiday Inn and we will certainly be back. We were made to feel very welcome . The staff were all very friendly and cheerful. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room My only problem was door between two rooms so as I'm a driver did not get as much sleep as normal December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hope chef doesn't have an off day Although I stay here regularly, I don't always eat dinner on site, however for this two night stay I included a dinner booking. Had I not pre-booked it I would not have eaten here on night two as the first night was a bit of a disaster. The starter was cold in the middle, the main course was only fair and the pudding was overcooked and inedible. The second night was an improvement so I just hope that this was a one-off. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn's in the UK When everything is right consistently you know you have booked the right hotel. Management and staff in every department as very very good. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but....... Every time I stay at Taunton, I don't get my rewards points and continually have to chase. 3 times I have stayed since October, 3 times I have had to chase via rewards points for a curt response. Stayed at the Express in Cardiff, points added within a day. Seems to a problem at Taunton and having to chase all of the time is annoying me. When you then further analyse (which I wouldn't do if wasn't having to email rewards points and moan), actually, from a food and beverage perspective - it's not great value...£11.35 for a sandwich and a few skinny fries in the bar.....and beer prices...Think I might be looking elsewhere next time down. The internet situation re. having to pay for it...is a farce in 2013. Staff are genuinely friendly though and it's clean. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were going to Taunton racecourse. This hotel was ideally situated just off the motorway. Nice friendly staff - no problems. I highly recommend it. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by R68 Traffic noise from M5 disturbs from 4 am so not ideal if light sleeper ; Hotel has relaxed atmosphere around lounge / bar / restaurant / pool & gym neat. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Weekend Stayed for a weekend late November 2013, room lovely and warm, clean and tidy, buffet breakfast very nice and plenty of it, staff very friendly good size swimming pool with very powerful spa, if you don't what to pay hotel prices for evening meal there is a Harvester restaurant next door and a carvery pub just a 5 minute drive away. Taunton a good town for shopping. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Taunton i was fortunate to have a training course at the holiday inn Taunton, with the added luxury of staying at the inn. i can truely say, everything for me personally ticked all boxes, and i can see i shall be visiting again within the near future. all the best to everyone who works here. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms/Staff Rooms here are very basic, bed pillows need replacing as they are not up to standard. On the other hand, the staff made-up for any negatives with their happy go lucky professional attitude toward their guest's. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 'One night with you.......' No complaints............do not change a thing.............one thought..how about Priority Club members being offered reduced room rates., perhaps along the lines of the Friends & Family scheme for employees., food vouchers or room upgrades......???????? November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Friendly Hotel & Staff We booked a family room which was clean and comfortable. Staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Great location for the motorway. Didn't eat in restaurant but Breakfast service on both days we stayed offered good variety and quality. Will definitely use again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff, a good night's and plenty of water! Thank you for looking after me....a had a very comfortable night and quality sleep! Plenty of water to drink in the room was much appreciated. Reception made sure I had everything to aid a good nights sleep...and breakfast was extremely enjoyable.....thank you again ! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh, clean and comfy Really enjoyed our 2 night stay at Taunton Holiday Inn. The room was very clean, tidy and well equipped. Even though we didn't use the pool or gym , it was nice to know they were there to use if we wanted. Food was average, although we only ordered room service one evening, so can't comment on breakfast. All in all a nice hotel, friendly staff and some nice touches, like a coffee, fruit & biscuits by the entrance in the morning to take away if we wished. Would stay again and highly recommend! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay This Hotel is ideal for those who want to relax and be waited on but be close to the motorway so you are able to explore the West Country. Staff were very friendly and nothing to much trouble. Good gym plenty of free weights and machines along with a good size swimming pool. Restaurant food is expensive but right next door is a Harvester for those who are happy with less choice on the menu. November 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>