Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 559 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

559reviews

  • 5 Stars
    333
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    12

relaxing stay

By

July 22, 2016

We stayed overnight on the way to Ireland. The hotel was having improvement work done on the restaurant so it was moved to another room. We heard no noise and had no issues with the work being done. Breakfast was good and dinner was ok.

Read More
Read Less

One Nighter

By

July 21, 2016

While on the whole this was a great stay sadly they allow smokers in selected room and rather than keep them away from non smokers they keep everyone together. As it was only one night it was ok but other than this the stay was good

Read More
Read Less

Love this Hotel.

By

July 20, 2016

We love this hotel because the rooms are so comfortable and roomy and the two double beds are ideal for our family which is us and our teenage son. The recent room refurbs are great. The pool was out of action but they gave us drinks vouchers to compensate and my son used the gym. The food menu was great and food was nice too. Staff are very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service - Clean

By

July 20, 2016

Desk Staff were helpful and very informative.
Hotel was clean and Tidy.
Comfortable and Relaxing.
Ideal for the ease of visiting the area.
Air Conditioned rooms.
Internet access was good.
Food was good with both an excellent varied variety of choice. Fresh Breakfast - Nothing was too much trouble.
I would recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

over night stay

By

July 15, 2016

club

Warm welcome staff friendly and efficient breakfast room under going revamp at present

Read More
Read Less

Family trip

By

July 12, 2016

club

Overall, this is exactly what you expect from a Holiday Inn. It was reasonable value, the food was good, breakfast very good. Drinks are expensive but that's quite common for hotels. The only gripe was the lights on the headboard were very poorly positioned so you couldn't sit up against it to read a book for example, plus it was difficult to sleep because I kept knocking the light with my head.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Dobbo1961 Thank you for your kind review. I do apologise that you found the lights on the headboard poorly positioned, I have passed on the feedback so that we are aware when the room is refurbished. I hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

3 Rooms - Telford - Very poor Experience

By

July 11, 2016

i booked 3 rooms for my family to stay in Telford this past weekend as part of the NDP Trampolining championships, which were a stones throw from the Holiday Inn. My experience of HI in the past has been very good, however this experience certainly wasn't.

Issue 1:
I received a call a few days prior to visiting, by a member of staff ringing to tell me that unfortunately there was no swimming pool on offer -as it was being refurbished. I must admit I was somewhat surprised bearing in mind I had booked several months in advance (the championships mean hotels near by fill up quickly) to only be told a few days prior.

issue 2;
There was minimal restaurant facilities, as it turns out the restaurant was also being refurbished. Which meant all dining was being held in a meeting room, and therefore the menu was incredibly limited.

Had we been told in advance there would be no restaurant I most certainly would have booked elsewhere as the 2 things combined to make our 2 night stay one of the worst Holiday Inn experiences i he ever had.

Really poor show.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear clarkse123 Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay. I was very sorry to have called you myself about the swimming pool being closed but as I explained we had unfortunately discovered an irreparable leak in the spa and the only resolution was to completely remove it and relocate it to the rear of the pool hall. As soon as we were aware that this was going to mean pool closure, we commenced the mammoth task of making as many guests aware as possible to try and minimise the disappointment. Our restaurant this week has been located in the Reynolds Suite and the normal menu has been available, although on the Saturday night due to a high number of guests, we offered a carvery. I'm sorry you were disappointed. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and please contact me direct to assist you. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and well located

By

July 11, 2016

club

Good location for the David Austin rose gardens and Ironbridge.
Plenty of parking., but it was a Sunday.

Bathroom had face / body flannels GOOD . Not all H Inns supply these , thats NOT good

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear RSS50 Thank you for kind review. I'm glad you discovered the beautiful David Austin Roses site which is located just 15-20 minutes drive from here and is well worth a visit, as of course is the amazing Ironbridge Gorge and its 10 museum sites. We have a good sized car park so unless there is a major event on at the International Centre, there will generally be plenty of parking space. I will let our Housekeeper know how much you appreciated having facecloths in the bathroom. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Happy, comfortable stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

pleasantly surprised by facilities and care offered at such a reasonable price. we found the room comfortable, quiet and it had a lovely view. The beds were comfortable and all facilities offered were easily comparable to more expensive hotels.
Food lovely and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear countrybird Thank you for telling us about your happy stay and I'm pleased that you found a little bit of countryside in the heart of Telford, our hotel backs on to the beautiful town park. Your feedback is much appreciated and I hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

One night stop over - very welcoming and comfy.

By

July 05, 2016

club

I stayed with a pal on the way back from a motorbike trip to Spain. We had traveled from Portsmouth through heavy traffic and were tired and needing refreshment. We had been upgraded due to overbooking at a sister hotel which left us a little peeved, however, Marion and Mandy on the desk were fantastically welcoming and attentive and made the check in process a breeze. The rooms were fantastic and the staff could not have been more helpful. I'd definitely use this hotel again, mainly because of the very high level of customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear FJR Pilot Thank you very much for your kind review which I have passed on to all the team and made sure Marion and Mandy have read it. I'm glad that after a shaky start to your Telford visit, everything else was a breeze for you. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next road trip! Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Notice at time of booking

By

July 05, 2016

club

Lovely hotel with excellent staff but should have contacted us at time of booking to advise leisure facilities were closed and not call 3 days before when it is too late to find alternative accommodation

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear nearly retired Thank you for your lovely review. I do apologise for any disappointment caused. Unfortunately the closure of the pool was not something that we could have planned for far in advance due to a major leak found underneath the spa which was irreparable. However, we did make every effort to contact as many guests as we had details for, so that at least they were aware in advance of their arrival. Do come and stay with us again later in the year when our pool facilities will be back up and running. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

on the road

By

June 29, 2016

good overnight stay at convenient stage. good access to m6 and m5. ironbridge heritage site close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear scotmech40 Thank you for your review and I'm pleased that you found our hotel was suitably located for onward travel. We're a couple of minutes from junction 4 of the M54 which leads directly down to the M6 within 20 minutes. Ironbridge and its amazing museum sites is just 10 minutes drive from here too. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again if you are ever in this area. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less