Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good family weekend break Excellent value and a great place to stay for the whole family, swimming pool a great addition. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful service I stay in hotels regularly all over the country and this was one of the worst I've stayed in. Service and food quality in the restaurant was atrocious. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and enjoyable stay. AN ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE ALL ROUND. CLEAN ROOM. FRIENDLY STAFF. GOOD FOOD. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few niggles but would definitely stay again We were a little confused when we arrived because we thought we had booked a Holiday Inn Express, which was the website we used initially. Of course we were not unhappy! The hotel is welcoming, the reception staff are excellent, and the housekeeping standard is superb. Our room was a very good size and very well equipped - a proper wardrobe, lots of drawer and desk space, even a sofa and round table large enough for 4 people. There was an iron, ironing board, trouser press, TV, hair dryer, hospitality tray with biscuits and plenty of milk. In the bathroom there was a shaver socket, liquid soap, liquid shower gel/shampoo, a bar of soap, tissues, bath mat, glasses, and nice thick towels. The bath towels were actually huge bath sheets, which was a luxury. Initially I thought the bed was far too hard, but there was a choice of pillows and I slept very well indeed. A particular joy was that the curtains just swished along the rail - so often in hotels it's a tug of war to get them to open or close properly. And the free daily newspaper Monday to Friday was a nice touch. There is a restaurant and a spa and you can also have meals served to your room. So what were the niggles, I hear you ask? Well, the rooms have been well used and could benefit from a lick of paint; the bathroom sink was crazed, although immaculately clean; the shower was a mere dribble though the water temperature was good and stable. A minor point, but the waste bins didn't have liners and we were reluctant to put our used tea bags in them but were not clear what we should do. And the bed sliding away from the wall when we attempted to sit up was a little disconcerting. We don't generally eat breakfast so I can't comment on that, other than to say it seemed very expensive. All that aside, the room was so comfortable it was an effort to leave each day. We will definitely choose this hotel again when we are next in Telford. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Clean but worst night sleep I have stayed once in Telford Int & now Holiday Inn Telford, I asked in the morning if they were connected in any way, I was told yes. Both stays in separate hotels were the same. The Mattresses were both too hard for my back and caused me kidney cramp(only way to describe the pain) Sorry Holiday Inn, I am a Gold member and as my new job, office is in Telford, I will have to find another hotel to stay at, first time I have felt this way, but sleepiness nights and back pain are not a mix I want again. Staff very friendly, hotel clean and tidy. Just the main issue. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to meet the family Stayed for one night to meet son, daughter-in-law and toddler granddaughter. Rooms and pool very good. We had to eat in the bar as the restaurant opened too late for the toddler's evening meal. Perhaps this was a deliberate policy to keep little ones out of the restaurant! but it mean that we could not benefit from the offer of a free bottle of wine and 10% off the food bill. Breakfast was good and after coffee we enjoyed a free walk around nearly Wonderland. I did feel it was a bit mean, though, to be charged for a child's small cup of warm milk. Overall we enjoyed our stay and we would book this hotel again. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay rooms very comfotable would recomend this place to any one staff very friendly and helpful great food and room very clean and comfortable cant wait to return April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay Never stayed at this hotel before but arrived later than planned. Had a welcoming check in, used the gym which was well worn but worked fine and then retired to my room and ordered some room service. The food arrived promptly and was pretty good. Slept very well and went to breakfast which was fine. Left hotel quite happy. Would stay again next time I'm in the area. April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A slippery slope to disappointment! I have stayed in this hotel on 3 occasions of recent weeks and my experience has unfortunately deteriorated on each time I return. On my first visit I received a warm welcome and although the hotel is dated they made the very most of what they had with friendly staff and a can do attitude. Although I had missed the restaurant the reception staff ordered some takeaway food for me which was beyond what they needed to do. I was welcomed as a platinum member and given a nice upgraded room. Great I thought I can use this hotel regularly. On my next visit I was earlier to arrive and so ordered room service. Without doubt it was the worst food I have ever seen delivered in any hotel - completely in edible. I also discovered that I had received none of my loyalty points. When I emailed the reception to update this - I was told to do it myself through customer relations. On my third visit I had the most appalling checkin I have ever had at any hotel. No platinum recognition - in fact the receptionist didn't seem to know what platinum membership meant. When I asked if she could upgrade the room she looked baffled, spent 10 mins on the computer before upgrading me from a standard double to a standard twin in an area of the hotel undergoing repairs. Despite being exhausted I had to go back and move into the original room. When I asked why she had moved me to a worse room, she claimed she had no idea what the rooms were like. Whilst I could appreciate that the receptionist may have been inexperienced I was more appalled that her more experienced colleague watched her make mistake after mistake and did nothing to help me or alleviate her discomfort. I received no platinum recognition and I am still waiting on the 500 pts promised to platinum members. I don't know what management are doing here however I have never seen a hotel slip so badly so quickly. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good excellent room were upgraded to a suite staff very friendly and helpful brought me a pint out side due to my disability the roast lunch was excellent March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice clean hotel, staff helpful, Room very nice, very clean Food was good Certainly would use this hotel again when in the area. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just the job Nice hotel with a lovely pool, perfect for a family break visiting the ironbridge attractions February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel, comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff, good food. Great gym and pool facilities. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So so hotel For various reasons (not fault of hotel), I stayed in 2 different rooms. Beds in both rooms were uncomfortable. In one room, I couldn't find anyway of warming up the room, though there is a central heating pipe running along the outside wall, hardly adequate. Wifi signal in one of the rooms was unreliable to be kind. Wifi in both rooms extremely slow as to be unusable. I had to give up trying to catch up with work email. Ate at the hotel restaurant because bad weather prevented me going out and there is nothing worthwhile in town centre. Restaurant staff were disinterested. Front desk staff did not make me feel welcome though efficient. Only bright spot was the person checking me out. She was very pleasant. The hotel itself is pretty souless and there isn't much to recommend it unless you are in Telford for big conventions since there isn't much else around. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic service and facility's would recommend holiday in too anyone who asked we have stayed in 3 different ones in past month and all have been fantastic, this one offered a fantastic dinner deal as most guest were staying as we were at a function in the international center we felt cars were safe in car park which is always a bonus. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless room with all facilities Our room was well planned out, very comfortable room. Great facilities too. Plenty of bedding, choice of pillows. Good quality towels and plenty of storage. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I have stayed at in many years As per heading, I cannot recall a Holiday Inn as good as this in a very long time. Believe it was refurbished a couple of years ago, and room was certainly very smart/clean and modern....with 2 double beds (which we really liked). Looked like it had been refurbished only last week. Swimming pool was fine, and the changing facilities there were excellent. Staff both in reception and restaurant /bar went out of their way to be helpful, which was good to see. There simply were no negatives, loads of plusses and we shall certainly be returning for our trips to the Midlands Thank you all very much January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and fab resturant A lovely clean hotel with great facilities. The food in the resturant is excellent, the resturant and bar staff very friendly and helpful. Helen at the main reception has outstanding customer service. The only down side is the bedroom are far too warm. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable spacious room Lovely stay in the hotel, huge comfy bed and plenty of space for the 4 of us. Swimming pool very clean and warm very nice. Would definitely stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Always had a great time at this hotel. Good price paid too for B&B. Although there was a large Christmas party booked in the restaurant our service was still an acceptable speed. Leisure facilities are a big plus here and the pool and Jacuzzi were quite warm. Breakfast was relaxed and unhurried. Plenty of food and of good quality. We had one of the new renovated rooms. For me the mattress was a little soft but for my partner it was perfect. It's horses for courses. The bathrooms are a big improvement and now are warm and welcoming instead of being clinical white. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel you are well looked after great hotel friendly staff very good value for money well worth a trip December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay and great service levels Well worth the money great service levels friendly staff December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good public areas Stayed for a conference next door at the International Centre. Food excellent. Public areas very pleasant and nicer than usual for this type of hotel. Price of room doubled for the two conference days. Strangely it was only half the price for the night after??? November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room but good manager My second time in this hotel. Arrived at 21.00hrs and on arrival in room used the phone to call room service. The phone was sticky and dusty. I looked over to the bed. The outer pillow case was not on fully - thank goodness - as the under pillow case had blood on it. The chair was covered ( back and seat) in white stuff. The counter top was dirty. The setee was dusty and the air conditioning unit vent was full of muck. I asked for the duty manager who arrived and was most apologetic. He explained that the hotel was being refurbished. My complaint was not of the décor but of the very poor standard of cleanliness - it was totally unacceptable. The manager cleaned as best he could and by way of compensation did not charge me for my stay or meals. I would have preferred to move rooms but I believe the hotel was full. I will probably stay there again as it is convenient for my business but I hope that the next stay will be in a clean room. The main areas of the hotel are good. It is a pity that housekeeping has let this hotel down. I do have photos but have not had time to transfer them from my phone. I can supply if necessary. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and expensive Possibly the smallest Executive room i've ever booked and at the prices charged it just does not represent value for money. The room was "tired" at best with chipped furniture and a well worn mattress ( unusual for Holiday Inns). Whilst the food in the restaurant was acceptable the limited menu should have produced a much better standard. Breakfast was a strange affair with only a limited counter space open leading to shortages and queues at the self service. All in all not great - and not even a free paper for Platinum Elite! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good welcome on arrival Very good service at check in fufilled request for ground floor room at short notice. Very nice breakfast plenty of variety. Bed could be a little softer. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So much better Had a bad experience earlier in the year in a tired and somewhat dusty room. Stayed in a well appointed, very clean, rennovated room this time much more in keeping with Holiday Inn Brand. Staff extremely attentive, engaging and pleasant to speak with. Breakfast is exceptionally good. Well done, we will come back! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Great food. We had read a few reviews which didn't paint a pretty picture of the hotel but we couldn't disagree more. The room was modern, clean, spacious and great for us as a family of 4. If I had to be negative I would say that we couldn't find it advertised anywhere but during peak times you have to book a swim time which with 2young kids is not ideal but luckily enough the times we wanted to go we're available so no disappointed kids. On first night waited at the bar for 15 minutes before walking off without a drink as big function in that night and not enough staff to cope. Except for these two (for us small issues) then would definitely recommend this hotel. October 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude receptionist On checking in receptionist was miserable and Unhelpful the room was adequate ,and we were Unable to use the pool as you had to book the day Before(receptionist never told us this) Bar staff were fine as were chamber maids Overall receptionist spoilt stay October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities, Excellent value The facilities were fantastic, rooms lovely and warm and the staff were friendly and helpful. Have stayed in this hotel twice now and would definitely return. October 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>