Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights sleep on the road. Stayed at HI Express in Temple. Was traveling to Dallas from Corpus so didn't know exactly where we would stop for the night, so no reservations. Because of no reservation was not given the government rate, but next time I will know better. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would go back and recommend to others i normally stay at holiday inn's they always appear to be clean, reasonable priced, and i've never had a problem at any of them. overall it's a good safe comfortable place to stay when away from home. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Temple. Incredible service from front desk manager and new, clean rooms. Best place to stay in Temple. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comnfortable hotel to stay in. This was our second visit to this area and we chose this hotel because of the great service we received during our first visit. This is a great hotel to stay in. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights rest and excellent service The hotel staff was five star at the least!!! My stay was beyond my expectations for a very reasonable amount and food was just as good as a eloquent banquet set for a king! There is no reason to spend a night anywhere else!!! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed the electrical plug in my bed table lamp didn't work to plug in phone but the overall stay was wonderful. Sometimes the larger trucks on highway are a little noisy. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comforable both me and my husband enjoy staying at the holiday in located in Temple Texas. we really needed this date night to renew our love for each other February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good food, noisy neighbors, hard beds No really serious complaints. Had some people talking loudly in the hallway at 2:30am. Not really the hotel's fault that some people have no consideration for those around them. Some firm words got them to quiet down. The beds were EXTREMELY firm, but that seems to be typical with hotels these days. They put the longevity of the mattresses ahead of the comfort of those sleeping on them. The steak salad in the restaurant downstairs was quite good and the service was also great. The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Temple, TX This is an exceptional property that I thoroughly enjoyed staying. Excellent value for the price, and I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to this area regardless if it is for business or pleasure. My opinion of Holiday Inn Express has been completely changed after this stay. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomadating We had a quiet and relaxing stay. Bed was comfortable as well February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room Room was good, comfortable quiet and restfull. Would be nice if there was free continental breakfast, but there was a resturaunt that we decided not to use it. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HCA great The best HCA room I have ever stayed in. Roomy and everything was convenient. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Great place to stay. Good price and very clean. I felt safe staying there. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for Business It was nicer than I expected for the Holiday Inn. I stayed there for work and it was quiet. February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsecured Room I checked in on Feb 2nd. I got to my room and found that it was unsecured (the door wasn't latched). I went into the room and found that it was empty and closed the door, it wouldn't latch. I called the front desk and the manager came up to try to fix it. He played with the door for several minutes with no success. I asked him to switch me to another room; he said that was not possible due to the fact that the Hotel was booked up for the night. He told me that I should not worry about the door not latching because "Who would enter a room that isn't theirs?” I asked if he would feel comfortable sleeping in an unsecured room? He said he would, to which I replied that he might want to call maintenance and have them fix the door. He said he would do call him but was unsure if he could come in on a Sunday night. Two hours later I got a call from the manager stating that the maintenance person lived over a half hour away and would not be coming in. I suggested he call a locksmith, I was told that was not possible. The manager told me that I should just close the "swing arm night latch" and that would keep the room secured while I was in sleeping. He said the maintenance person would fix the door in the morning. Approximately 2 hours later the manager called my room; I was attempting to sleep, and stated that he'd like to try to fix the door again. I told him that I had a meeting in the morning and had to get as much rest as possible, so that was no longer an option. The next morning I told the desk clerk that I had left the "Do not disturb" sign on the door in order to keep the housekeeping staff away, but not to keep maintenance away. She said she would tell them. Later in the day when I returned I found my door in the same condition, I called and spoke to the same manager from the night before and he told me since I had the "Do not disturb" sign on the door that maintenance didn't fix it. I was very frustrated by the lack of cooperation and concern for the safety of guests, that is why I'm writing this. I don't normally write reviews, however, I felt this was one that needed to written. Will I stay there again? Probably, but only because my company has a corporate rate with them and that's where they tell me to stay. But I certainly wouldn't have my family or friends stay there. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and comforting staff I stopped (this time) because of icy roads. I was very tense because of the weather. I was greeted warmly, and put at ease by the staff. The food was good, the Olympics kept me from having nothing to do, and the bed was very comfortable. It started out as "any port in the storm" and ended up a very enjoyable, comfortable stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Good sleep The front desk staff was excellent. Beds were comfortable. Dinner was good. Would be nice if they offered environmentally friendly options such as not laundering the towels every night. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in Temple, TX This Holiday Inn had it all, there was really nothing to complain about except for some minor issues connecting to the Wi-Fi (which were resolved). I was in the room right next to the lobby, but I was still able to get sleep during the day with the curtains drawn. I ate breakfast twice, and although I think it's slightly over-priced, the food was quite good and the staff was very friendly. Check-in and check-out both went smoothly and the reception staff was also very helpful (giving us restaurant recommendations etc) throughout the stay. If I were to visit this region in the future, I'd definitely get a room at this hotel again. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay after a long drive Same great quality I've come to expect in thru Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express Hotels. My only complaint is the recent trend of a "No Pet" policy across IHG properties. I travel with a VERY small dog who is an adult, house-trained, doesn't shed, and is very quiet. I am quite willing to pay a small pet deposit for any damages, which there NEVER are. But not even having that option is having me starting to consider another rewards program. My solution would be to have a few no pet rooms available for those with pet allergies. Have a pet deposit for any guests that do bring pets, impose a weight limit, etc. And the purchase of a cheap point and shoot camera for proof of damages in case of any litigation would ease lawsuits. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but service for conference room was bad Hotel room was comfortable and clean. Speedy check in, but poor customer service inregards to request and questions about the conference room that was reserved for our company's career fair. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great place to stay! The hotel was very clean, comfortable beds, great food, and the staff literally went out of their way to accomodate us. We had business/training there for two days and it was absolutely the best one we have ever had. Very positive, outgoing staff members. will definitely be back! January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Belton/Temple So clean...in all areas. Warm and efficient staff. Great room with plenty of space. Wonderful breakfast, although not free it is truly worth the cost and you save a bunch in time. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Comfortable bed My stay was pleasant from the moment I walked into the front lobby. The appearance and atmosphere of the area was inviting and check-in staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. I had a restful night's sleep on a comfortable bed and experienced little outside noise to disturb me. In all, an enjoyable stay. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Temple New, clean, HD TV, comfortable beds.. What else do you need? January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location The hotel is a little hard to return to if you leave for dinner January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL OVERALL Polite front desk clerk, fast efficient check-in/check-out and the rooms were quite and spotless. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the best place holiday inn can be hit or miss...this is a miss...with some updating of rooms, it could be a good hotel December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis in Temple After spending two nights in other hotels in the same town, I finally transferred to the Holiday Inn. It was an oasis in this small town, giving me a comfortable place to relax and enjoy the area. The staff are very caring. Being there for 3 weeks, it became like a second home. And did I mention that an American Idol finalist works there? That was pretty cool. They have live concerts weekly in the lobby. A really great place to hang out. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful new hotel When I walked into the hotel, the fire alarms were going off. It was a false alarm, a child had pulled the handle. Since there was only one person at the desk, she was trying to cancel the alarm, talk to the fire department, answer phones, and check in guests at the same time. For the price of these rooms, I expect there to be enough staff on duty to handle an emergency like this. The woman at the front desk did a wonderful job at tending to guests and staying professional during all the chaos. Kudos to her! That was the only frustrating thing about our stay. The rooms are beautifully decorated. It was a little humid and stuffy when we walked into the room. Turning on the air made it comfortable in just a few minutes. It is so nice to be in a non-smoking hotel! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had the best nights sleep in weeks on that bed. We did not eat at the hotel, we decided that if we were going to pay for breakfast, we would try something unique. We went to a restaurant that serves food produced locally and it was wonderful. This hotel is close enough to town that getting to any restaurant or event is really just minutes away, and we never heard any noise from the highway. Very nice, we will stay there again. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stop between Austin and Dallas I recently stopped at this hotel after a UT Football game and was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, quiet surroundings, and wonderful staff at this hotel. I usually stop in Salado, but that hotel was booked and the hotel suggested I try to contact this hotel. I was given a great rate and my husband and I will be stopping again in December. November 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>