Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No customer service The day I arrived the temperature was in the low 60’s and was forecasted to go down to the low 40’s overnight. The room I was given was somewhat chilly and after following the instructions to turn the AC to heat I waited over an hour there was still no heat. I called the front desk and they sent someone to my room who proceeded to go above the ceiling tiles in the bathroom and turn some knobs. After this had no effect they said they would need to get some tools. A short time later another person came to my room with a towel and proceeded to try and turn the same knobs. After no change in the temperature output they said they would report it to maintenance and they would have to take care of it in the morning. They then offered me some extra blankets. In the morning I called the desk again and asked if maintenance would be able to resolve the issue. The person who answered the phone said they were unaware of the issue and would contact maintenance and call me back. When they called back they said there was nothing they could do. They said the way the heating and cooling was designed they could either have heat for everyone or cooling for everyone and since the temperature was scheduled to get into the 70’s they did not want to turn on the heat. They offered me another room in another building which had a different style AC system which I accepted. They never apologized or offered anything for my trouble. It was almost like it was a regular occurrence and not a big deal. For the past six years I have traveled about 45 weeks a year or more and most of my stays are in Holiday Inn Express hotels. When I can’t stay in an express I will chose a full service Holiday Inn. I have found that by far the full service Holiday Inns are substandard, dirty, extremely dated in their décor, and the staff is much less customer oriented. I will be sure to ovoid the full service Holiday Inns in the future. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home I travel 140 nights a year. The HI in TH is my home away from home. The facilities are great....but what makes this place so nice is the people. Everyone is so nice and so accomodating. Special requests are no bother. The people here are interested in me as a person, not just as a number. I try to structure my work week to stay here as much as I can. Here are some of the great things about the facility...microwave, refrigerator and flat screen in the rooms. NFL, BTN, NBA and 5 ESPN's on the cable system. Kick-butt coffee in the lobby. Great hot tub/whirlpool. Nice breakfast, especially on the weekends. Plenty of water pressure in the shower. The most comfortable beds. Local and national newspapers furnished. Great pool, ping pong and game room if you have children. A nice lounge if you are so inclined. I love this place and the people ...attaboy/attagirl to the HI TH...my home away from home! October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facility a bit long in tooth (old) Staff does nice job wrestling with outdated property. Holiday Inn Express facility is usually best option. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A++ I love this Hotel! Very friendly staff and I could relax after a day at work! I admit it may be about time for a remodel, but the staff makes up for that. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Terre Haute This is an older property and it is showing the age. As a platinum level member I usually receive an upgrade to a large room or a suite and I was put on the Priority Club floor but my room was just a normal sized room with a small bathroom. The buffet breakfast is good with several choices. It is close to the highway which works out well for business travel. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, very quiet Every one was very pleasant and the room were nice and clean. The only complaint that I have is the breakfast. The scrambled eggs were luke warm and the potatoes were cold. The wait staff was very nice and friendly. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Visiting a daughter at ISU. close to everything making our visit a plesant experience. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and service were GREAT 2 Stays 10 days apart. First time could not find using our GPS. This took us 10 miles north of I70, it is on the south side of the freeway. Short sign could not be seen from the west bound lanes or off ramp. Upon arrival everything was great. Had 5th floor room that was very comfortable. 2nd time in the pool area mattresses were not as comfortable. Pool, Hot Tub, restaurant/bar, and breakfast were great both times. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Nice clean room, nice front desk people and nice bar staff. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay room clean and in good condition, comfortable bed and the staff was excellent. . September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Move-in Weekend My wife and I were in Terre Haute to move our niece into ISU for the weekend. Check in was easy since I pre-paid for the room. The room was clean and the hotel was nice and quiet. The next morning we ate at the buffet. As buffets go, this was good. We noticed they paid good attention to the food, making sure nothing was out too long and got cold. I would recommend this place based on my stay here. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, quiet, great bar. Patty the bartender is wonderful. Quiet, clean, great location. Patty's a great bartender that remembers business travellers August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine until I turned on the air conditioner. As above, all was okay until the air conditioner began to rattle and kept me awake. I reported this to the front desk upon checking out. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room in out building I have stayed at least 15 different times at this hotel. This time they put me in a separate building. This building is not as nice as the main building. I hope I get the main building next time. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't do it! I rented two rooms for my kids to enjoy a swim date. My kids were so excited after all, it was my son's 7th birthday. No party but, it was cool out so it sounded fun. After checking in and getting settled, we proceeded to the pool area. It was ridiculous. There was no seating as the hotel had booked 3 birthday parties without telling the other hotel guests including us. The parties had over taken every available activity and was overwhelmed with people. There were kids without supervision running the halls, food down by the pool and trash galore. I made a complaint. My kids were able to swim only a half hour before one of the party guests vomited pizza and cake in the pool. We all had to leave due to safety and health issues. I contacted the front desk who told me they couldn't do anything about it. Not even comp me for a room or give me another night during a slow period. I asked for a manager to contact me. A few days later I did get a voicemail with the managers name and her line. I called back numerous times leaving messages . She never again returned my calls. This was very upsetting since I normally would randomly rent rooms just for a small getaway. If I were someone visiting, I would look into maybe surrounding hotels. This one has terrible management and do not know how to properly book parties. I have been a club member for years and have never had an experience like this one. Its very disappointing. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suitable This hotel provides a completely interior room, i.e., no natural light from any side in the room resulting in a dim interior. The "windows" of the interior hallways face into the public walkways therefore if the drapes are open, your activities & belongings are seen by all passer-bys. The indoor pool is the focus of the interior and it's not all that special, although it was busy with guests while we were there. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff Nice Hotel for the money. Clean rooms, enjoyed the bar area when they had live music. Happy this is a smoke free hotel August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff made our meeting a total success! Top-notch customer service! August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Property This property is not worthy of the Holiday Inn name. The room and hallway air conditioners did not work. It had to be over 95 in the hallways and the room couldn't get below 80. The hallways were filthy. There were dead bugs in the hallways, and bagged garbage under the stairwells. The room was clean. The only answer staff and management had was that it was an old property. They did cut my bill in half for the one night we stayed, but that was not enough. Morning breakfast was awful, running eggs and burnt bacon. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn experience ever I stay at Holiday Inns at least 1 week a month, sometimes every other week as I travel with my job. I am also a Priority Club member. The Holiday Inn in Terre Haute is by far the worst. I called in advance to make my reservation and arrived late, around 10:30 pm, was booked into a room in section of the hotel that I learned the next morning from the manager is scheduled for demolition due to the age. The air conditioning in the room did not work and when they sent maintenance to check on it all the guy could say was " when it gets this hot outside the air conditioner in this building can't keep up and there is nothing I can do about it. Never offered a fan or to change rooms, nothing. The next morning when I confronted the front desk about my terrible night the manager came out and said that when I come back she will make sure I get a room in the nice part of the hotel. Never offered to reduce the amount of the room or anything. I still will stay in Holiday Inn when I travel, as they are always nice, just not the one in Terre Haute, IN. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by billing This Hotel has done it again they provided me with a check out folio then bill my amex card for all kinds of different charges and credits that are not on the folio causing me all kinds of problems with my expense reporting system July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Just what you expect. They are a lot of restaurants near by . All good! July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel ever I stay in hotels about 250 nights a year and this was the worst experience I ever had. The temperature in the room was 95 when I arrived. The room took forever to cool off. The airconditioner sounded like a tractor. It was located above the ceiling in the bathrrom. People had stuck toilet paper in the ceiling tiles to stop the rattling, very disgusting. I was suppose to stay two nights, but changed hotels. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The night of our visit the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient, right off the highway. The restaurant / lounge is lacking atmosphere. It is dark and uninviting though the patrons seemed to make up for it. I would recommend this Holiday to anyone looking for a clean room and attentive staff. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our Girl Scout troop had a wonderful time. Thank you for a wonderful experience. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Probably Nice in the 80's, Needs Update The hotel is the typical destination Holiday Inn from the late 70's and 80's. Nice lay-out for that style with a pool in the center and rec room. The 3rd floor had that distinct older hotel smelll. The room was small and the bathroom tiny. The toilet ran all night and the sink stopper was broken. The room area and restaurant is in need of an upgrade/update. But, we slept well and had a compl breakfast b/c of priority club. June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Air Conditioning, When i tryed to check in Monday an employee decided to reset some computer program that did not allow for issuing room keys, When asked how long, she did not know. So i went into wait mode. When I got to my room after dinner I found the air conditioner was somewhat noisy and did not cool properly. I asked the desk for a maintenance person to repair the unit. Not one on duty, so they offered to move me. After I repacked my things, I found out yhet were moving me to a second floor room with out elevator service. I chose to stay and open a window. The following morning (Tuesday) I made sure the front desk was aware of the problem with the air conditioner. When I returned to the room that evening, The air was working well, however by 9:00 PM it was extremely noisy. I called the front desk and once again told no maintenance personal. Again, I opened the window and went to bed. Wednesday morning I made sure the desk knoew what was wrong with the AC. I came back and it had not been repaired. i went to the desk and I was told that the maintenacne engineer could not find any thing wrong with the unit. I asked to be moved, I was moved to a different room. A maintence man showed up to repair the door to the new room (?) I asked for him to look at the AC in the first room. He agreed that it ws too noisy to sleep. Claimed that he could fix it if there had been parts available. However, no parts were in stock. I checked out one day early and stayed across the street at the Hampton. This is not what i expect from the name "Holiday Inn" May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok for soccer tournament stay It was clean but outdated. Only one washer and dryer for the whole place and the hotel across from it was also using it. would only recommend to someone if it was a quick trip like mine. was not recognized as a priority club member May 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MS BEAUTIFUL LOBBY, RESTAURANT, AND POOL AREA. ROOMS...YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING. OUTDATED, DIRTY CARPET, STAINED CHAIR, DIRTY SHOWER FLOOR, COBWEBS BEHING FURNITURE, DUST EVERYWHERE, AND THE BEDDING RIDICULOUS. I CLEANED THE TOILET, WIPED OFF THE TISSUE BOX WHICH WAS SMEARED WITH ??? AND WORE SHOWER SLIPPERS ON THE DIRTY SHOWER FLOOR. I COMPLAINED TO THE MANAGER AND SHE SHOWED ME 3 OTHER ROOMS THAT WERE THE SAME. SHE SAID THE PLACE WAS OVERDUE FOR A REDO. WE DID HAVE A DECENT BREAKFAST THE NEXT AM ALTHOUGH ONE OF THE STAFF SEEMED TO BE HAVING A CONFRONTATION WITH ANOTHER STAFF MEMBER WHICH RAISED A FEW EYEBROWS. I CONTACTED AAA BECAUSE WE USED THEIR BOOK. THEY SIAD THEY WOULD BE CONTACTING YOU. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, wonderful time. We were wonderful. The staff was very courteous, we ha a great stay...I highly recommend this hotel. April 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>