Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay! I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at the Holiday Inn in Terre Haute. I had never stayed there before, as the building always looked like an "old hotel" to me. Upon check-in, I was upgraded to a suite, which was really nice. The room was very clean. I was also given a complimentary breakfast buffett coupon. The breakfast was excellent, with many options to choose from. The girl at the front desk was very welcoming and friendly. I also enjoyed the pool and hot tube (although I wish it was open until 11 pm instead of 10 pm). April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed the last weekend of March for the Youth bowling tournaments. Cierra was very friendly and made us feel ;like family. . Whatever we needed she had it right there for us. She also made our stay a fun one. She also made us laugh. Our room was right across from the pool and scenery was beautiful. Thanks again for a great stay and if we are ever in your town again that is where we will stay. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I am a regular at this hotel and will continue to be. The staff is always hospitable, the rooms are always clean and neat, and the location is great; overall this is a wonderful place to stay! Thank you to the Terre Haute staff for all you do! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place if you have little kids Great place if you have little ones. Lots of fun for them. All amenities here except that if you are there on the weekend it is very loud if you stay by the pool. Take a room away in the separate building. Do not stay in room 100 as the door to the outer part of hotel is right there and it squeaks all night long when people go in and out. Hotel needs room updates for sure but comfy beds make up for it. Staff very helpful and friendly. So many restaurants close by and mall across the street. Pool crowded with kids and looked a little murky but it was busy. Relax and enjoy...... April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay in Room 181 We asked for and received late check out, thinking we would sleep in on Sunday. Not in Room 181! It is in the odd little building behind the hotel and right next to the laundry room. Laundry carts banging against the wall and employees trying to carry on a conversation over the noise of the washers and dryers at 7 a.m. Staying in the out-building meant walking in the cold to get to the pool, restaurant, etc. Rooms need updating but were acceptable. Though the bathroom door configuration was weird. Restaurant was excellent. Did not stay for lounge/bar. Might stay there again, but there are many other hotels in Terre Haute to choose from and if we do, it will NOT be in Room 181. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff, clean room Accommodating staff, clean room and good food, but someone really needs to do something about the sewer smell in the Apple Club. I have been staying at this location ~once per month for almost 2 years, and the problem has not yet been addressed. I am considering another hotel whose restaurant smell like food, and not sewage. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not hotel's fault! Stayed one Wed. night. I have stayed here over the years, without a single complaint. A SCREAMING baby in the room next door. He screamed non-stop from 3:00 pm until I called the front desk at 8:30. He stopped when their phone rang. The desk clerk called to see if he was alright. 5 minutes later, the screaming started again. I was offered a a different room in a separate building, but I was working and had papers all over the desk that I didn't want to move. I finally went to sleep with headphones on. Not the hotel's fault. I will still return. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, nice in-hotel bar, and conveniently located The location of this hotel is great. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. Inside the hotel is a bar that is open till midnight. The rooms are a little small, but very comfortable. The only negative I had was the power recepticle didn't work, so I couldn't keep my phone on the bedside table to charge. But, I'll definitely stay there again in the future! March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by its an ok place Hotel is ok, its a tired Holiday Inn, but I keep coming back for the good breakfast, the friendly staff and the bar. Seeing Sandy in the bar is always awesome, but lately bar has not been stocked very well with my drink of choice lately. I would also like to see local microbrews or a good IPA. Its a good breakfast but wished it opened at 6am so I could enjoy it and still make it to work on time. I was a little bummed out that no longer a free drink coupon every night, just on check in. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy and Helpful Excellent facilities with acceptable front desk service upon check-in. Check-out front desk staff helpful and understanding pertaining to check-out time and the weather conditions. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall I travel alot for business, and spent two nights in Terre Haute. The hotel was excellent, room, service, amenities. The restaurant was amazing. I actually stayed within my budget, and had two excellent dinners. The breakfast was not just the usual included fare, but had a lot of choices. February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not at the Standard of other HI Properties The hotel needs updating on room accomodations, carpet, etc..., additionally the staff truly did not seem to care about your experience. They were not rude, just didn't care. The hotel has a bar/restaurant, and in it they have the worst bartender I have ever experienced. She kept a poor bar, was gone most of the time and when present complained about her job and the customers she had served. January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice staff but rooms are straight out of the 80's I stayed in the separate building for my first week at this hotel. It was nice, quiet, and comfortable. After the first week i moved to a room on the first floor near the pool. This room was hot 24/7. I had the ac on max and it was still hot. The rooms look like they are straight out of a 80's movie. Rooms were dusty, dirty, the a/c was loud at rattling. I also saw a roach in the closet connected to the bathroom, GROSS! On the weekends it was almost impossible to fall asleep at a reasonable time because there was always kids running wild through out the hotel. I've stayed at a few different Holiday Inns in Indiana and Ohio and this one by far has the worst rooms. The staff, free breakfast buffet and location are about the only good things going for this Holiday Inn. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some updating We stay here once a year. And we will continue to stay here. BUT, the double bed seemed smaller. And the bed was too soft. Even after a LONG day of driving, my husband and I both didn't sleep too well. We DO appreciate having a nice restaurant available under the same roof. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a good time We stay at the Terre Haute Holiday Inn more than any other due to the fact we have so many relatives close by. We are never disappointed with our stays there. I have a cousin that is the head of housekeeping there also. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We thought the hotel was uniquely laid out, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was compact and very adequate. It was clean and comfortable and we had no complaints. We would certainly stay there again if the opportunity arose. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service! This was a family reunion stay for a holiday celebration. We actually had several rooms booked to accommodate our party. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and very accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and met the needs of our party. This experience may be the beginning of a tradition for our family. Thank you for making the holiday and event a wonderful and memorable experience. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value with hometown personality I travel a lot and stay at the Holiday Inn Terre Haute one night a week, every week and have done so for the last 10 months. I love staying there. The staff is just the best, so friendly, so helpful and they know me by name everytime I walk in the door. The rooms are always clean, it's so convenient to have a fridge and microwave in the room. I work nights and sleep during the day and never have a problem with noise, even when they have a full house. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by second home I stay at this Holiday Inn on a weekly basis for the last year for work and I can not believe some of these bad reviews. The staff always makes me feel at home, they are so friendly and helpful, they seem like family. Yes, it is an older hotel, but the rooms are always clean and they have a refridgerator and microwave in every room. If I ever have an issue, the staff takes care of it immediately. The breakfast is the best buffet around and it's included in the price. I just love staying here and even bring by family along when I can. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know! November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management I have stayed at many Holiday Inns before but the care from staff and management is lacking. My room was not clean and had 2 light bulbs out. The furniture was beat up and the mirrors were filthy. The first room smelled heavily of smoke and it was non-smoking and the second was just unclean. The vent for the HVAC unite was full of dust. Shower head was corroded. The staff needs to be trained better in cleaning and what hospitality is about. Next time I'm staying at the Holiday Inn express by the airport. A hotel that takes pride in their assets and hospitality. When I checked in after I booked a over a week in advanced, they didn't have any information for me ready. I am a Platinum Rewards member and never had that happened to me before after I spent more than 50 nights in a hotel this year. Ultimately, your paying for a holiday inn but its more like a Dump. November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 poor run down hotel my stay here at the Holiday Inn Terre Haute Indiana was very poor very noisy the rooms were dirty and run-down outdated there was rodents in the rooms the towel racks were fallin off the wall I would not recommend this hotel to anybody November 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty Hotel Lets see........keys didn't work to room, two trips up to second floor with luggage. Cold room, thermostat broken. Turned off blower to keep from catching cold. Couldn't use bathroom because toilet bowl looked like someone had explosive bowel syndrome. loud noises all night long........overall one of the worst nights I've spent in a Holiday Inn. Good thing I have a membership at two other hotel chains:) I won't be back soon...... October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy kids running up anddown corridor 11:30pm, loud children running around unsupervised. Beds were very small along with small room. No fan in bath, so clothes hanging in closet (in bathroom) became wet due to condensation. Weird set up for bathroom. Loved the breakfast! That was the best part of our stay. Very pricey for what you get in a room. Our room had a faint smell of urine. Probably will not return. Really need to clean the carpet. Don't think our room was swepted very well, there were old coffee straws on the floor. The desk and breakfast staff were great, very friendly. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly when we visit. We stay here quite frequently because it is a half way point for our travel. I am always impressed with the friendliness of the staff! We also enjoyed the room service, which is a treat for us. The rooms are cleaner than most hotels and I appreciate that. It makes one comfortable right away. We also swim and the pool is always warm! My only complaint was the noise of the heater. It seemed like it could use replacing. It made sleep a little difficult. We were on the second floor, pool side. Maybe, check into this. Keep up the good work and keep up the smiles! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! Staff was friendly rooms were great very clean! Breakfast was very good! Will definitely stay here again! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Vents Hotel Lobby is very impressve. The rest of the property is very poorly constructed, rooms are small, Air Condition/heat is loud and vents were very dirty in our room. Bathrooms are very small. Breakfast was very good and nicely presented. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First horrible experience We have never ever had a bad experience with Holiday Inn Express, till now. We got to our room and it was really stuffy, no air. We had scheduled a late arrival and was tired. We turned on the air and it started clanging loudly. We told the front desk and they could not help us. We got a fan for that night. The next morning my husband went down to the desk to tell them we were very disappointed in our room and ask if we could get a different room. The girl at the desk was very rude and said the guy had just fixed the air. We told her it was still clanging, and she then found us another room. We had to get packed and move to another room in another building. After we got to our new room we realized we left behind our chargers to our iphone and ipad . We called front desk and ask if we could get them. They were again very rude and said no They would check later and see if cleaning service could look for it. We told them we needed our phone more than anything and it had run down, Needless to say we got our chargers 2 hours later. We went down the hall to get ice, no ice in the machine. We went back later in the day and still no ice, there was no ice still when we were leaving. We were so very disappointed in this stay and will never stay at this one again we have never had any problems at any other Holiday Inn Express especially like the one on St. Joe in Terre Haute and actually thought we were getting rooms there. Sorry this has to be such a bad review, but, feel like something needs to be done at this location. Thank you, Mr. and Mrs. Rumple October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No customer service The day I arrived the temperature was in the low 60’s and was forecasted to go down to the low 40’s overnight. The room I was given was somewhat chilly and after following the instructions to turn the AC to heat I waited over an hour there was still no heat. I called the front desk and they sent someone to my room who proceeded to go above the ceiling tiles in the bathroom and turn some knobs. After this had no effect they said they would need to get some tools. A short time later another person came to my room with a towel and proceeded to try and turn the same knobs. After no change in the temperature output they said they would report it to maintenance and they would have to take care of it in the morning. They then offered me some extra blankets. In the morning I called the desk again and asked if maintenance would be able to resolve the issue. The person who answered the phone said they were unaware of the issue and would contact maintenance and call me back. When they called back they said there was nothing they could do. They said the way the heating and cooling was designed they could either have heat for everyone or cooling for everyone and since the temperature was scheduled to get into the 70’s they did not want to turn on the heat. They offered me another room in another building which had a different style AC system which I accepted. They never apologized or offered anything for my trouble. It was almost like it was a regular occurrence and not a big deal. For the past six years I have traveled about 45 weeks a year or more and most of my stays are in Holiday Inn Express hotels. When I can’t stay in an express I will chose a full service Holiday Inn. I have found that by far the full service Holiday Inns are substandard, dirty, extremely dated in their décor, and the staff is much less customer oriented. I will be sure to ovoid the full service Holiday Inns in the future. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home I travel 140 nights a year. The HI in TH is my home away from home. The facilities are great....but what makes this place so nice is the people. Everyone is so nice and so accomodating. Special requests are no bother. The people here are interested in me as a person, not just as a number. I try to structure my work week to stay here as much as I can. Here are some of the great things about the facility...microwave, refrigerator and flat screen in the rooms. NFL, BTN, NBA and 5 ESPN's on the cable system. Kick-butt coffee in the lobby. Great hot tub/whirlpool. Nice breakfast, especially on the weekends. Plenty of water pressure in the shower. The most comfortable beds. Local and national newspapers furnished. Great pool, ping pong and game room if you have children. A nice lounge if you are so inclined. I love this place and the people ...attaboy/attagirl to the HI TH...my home away from home! October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facility a bit long in tooth (old) Staff does nice job wrestling with outdated property. Holiday Inn Express facility is usually best option. October 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>