• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All pets must be registered at check in. A 50.00 USD nonrefundable cleaning fee will be collected at check in. Pets are not to be left unattended in hotel rooms. Pets are not allowed in first floor rooms.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lowell
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lowell Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Tsongas Arena/Lowell
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Shriners Auditorium/Wilmington
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking. Parking for buses, large trucks and RVs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:227
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:227
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0380
Located in the heart of the Merrimack Valley, the Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover MA hotel is the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. This upscale property provides travelers with exceptional service, beautifully appointed facilities and prime access to businesses, such as Raytheon, Avid, Hewlett Packard and Motorola, as well as many attractions of the Merrimack Valley including the Tsongas Arena, Lowell Memorial Auditorium, shopping and golf. We are located off Route 133, near the junction of
View More
Located in the heart of the Merrimack Valley, the Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover MA hotel is the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. This upscale property provides travelers with exceptional service, beautifully appointed facilities and prime access to businesses, such as Raytheon, Avid, Hewlett Packard and Motorola, as well as many attractions of the Merrimack Valley including the Tsongas Arena, Lowell Memorial Auditorium, shopping and golf. We are located off Route 133, near the junction of I-495 and I-93. The hotel is less than 30 miles from Boston Logan Airport as well as Manchester Boston Regional Airport and only a few miles from the Lowell train & bus stations. The Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel features 227 nicely decorated guestrooms. All rooms offer standard amenities including free high speed Internet access. With our personal service and thoughtful attention to detail, the Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel offers all the extras to make your stay pleasurable. Our own Victoria's Restaurant serves popular American cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The English Pub offers a lighter selection of food and drink in a more casual atmosphere. Relax in our indoor lap pool and Jacuzzi or keep up with your exercise routine in our fitness room. The hotel offers a courtesy van for local business travel and ample complimentary parking. All the elements for a perfect stay!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This venue was recommended by the bride as being closest to the reception hall. Though still a 20 minute ride, it was closer than other IHG properties October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by some surprises Over all a great place to stay with some unexpected concerns. I'v never stayed at a place where the price of the same room changed prices the second night. All of the Holiday Inns I've stayed in have had complimentary breakfast which I expected. Additionally the price of the breakfast was a bit steep. My normal breakfast is cheerios with a banana and bllueberries. $10-$12 for breakfast is a bit much. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay We stayed here for a wedding. My wedding actually. The hotel was nice. It was very clean and the location fit our needs the best. I do have to recommend the breakfast buffet. The food was better than expected. The wait staff was not the most pleasant or prompt, but the food made up for it. Bacon was cooked perfect which is not expected on a buffet. My complaint about the Holiday Inn would be that they did not attend to our needs for the wedding the best that we would have liked. We tried to reserve a block of rooms for all that were going to attend, and they would not do it. They said that it's on a first come first serve basis. We had 28 total rooms booked for our wedding party, friends and family. The rooms were scattered around the hotel. The biggest problem was that everyone paid a different price when we were told everyone would be paying the same price. This was not noticed until after our stay. Pay attention to this detail if you plan on booking a block of rooms together. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay Although i recommend that this hotel have a limited complimentary breakfast , our stay there was great. The pool, hot tub and fitness room was a great addition for us as well. The fact that there is a great venue to eat as well help us enjoy our stay even more. Dave Prospect, CT October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy process for great weekend We reserved several rooms for my Daughter's Wedding at the Granite Rose nearby and we were very pleased with the accommodations. We often stay at Holliday Inns and are always satisfied. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I lived in Salem when I was growing up. I have been away for a number of years and I decided to come back for a nostalgia trip. I am so happy I did. I saw a number of my long ago friends, I shopped tax free and I stayed in a comfortable hotel. The location was perfect and I enjoyed every minute. I am hoping to come back again next year. Thank you Holiday Inn for making my trip easy, comfortable and enjoyable. AM October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 awesome visit Wonderful hotel staff; caring, polite and effeciant! Hotel lobby is new and the full breakfast is excellent, swerved promptly with great staff... in a well designed new restaurant. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff. Decent hotel comfortable bed! Room was pretty clean. The only thing I didn't like was there was no complimentary breakfast. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Quick Stop Conveniently located between airport and our destination October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th time and still great Stayed here for he fourth time on our way north. Clean and comfortable, professional and accommodating staff, and Mexican restaurant on premises which is fun and serves very good food. Easy on-off location. We will continue to stop here on our trips north. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff I have stayed here a few times on business. The only issue I had was ordering room service from the restaurant. Incorrect food sent and no utensils. Other then that a very nice, safe, and clean hotel. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location...great Breakfast !! Great Staff !! clean facility... lobby very up-to-date.. Warm Welcome.. Great Location to inter/state 93 September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no cots or pull out beds Overall the room was ok. The fact that you had h o cot or pullout beds was frustrating. The room was too expensive to not have these things. The restaurant and bar were the savior here. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Liked it and slept well New furnishings and contemporary decor that was very comfortable. I would recommend to other travellers staying in Salem area. Staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We stayed at the Inn because it was close to Brookstone where our son got married All the people who worked there were very helpful, pleasant and accommodating. We enjoyed all that the Inn had to offer, the pool, hot tub, and exercise room were amazing! Breakfast at the Sunside Cafe was very good and convenient. Having access to Margaritas without leaving the Inn was great. The staff especially the maids were very nice, pleasant and remembered we were their for our sons wedding. Everyone we met were always very friendly, polite and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn to my family and friends. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed One Night Great Value! Comfortable Stay. Beds were comfortable, front desk staff were very friendly. Easy access off I93. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable, and Friendly Staff We rested comfortably while staying at the Holiday Inn/Salem, NH. The staff members were exceptionally friendly, our room was clean, bed and pillows were comfortable, and the location was perfect! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First evening comfort and rest Touring New England from UK, good first night stop out of Boston after the flight. Made welcome even though it was quite late in the evening. Stayed in a suite excellent space. Very good breakfast and friendly waitress September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel near Canobie Lake Park We didn't expect a 5 star experience at this hotel, and while we were right, we were also pleasantly surprised by the quality of our stay. It was a little pricey IMO for a Holiday Inn in the middle of nowhere, but it did offer two pools (we enjoyed the indoor pool) and a pretty good restaurant. The bathroom is quite small and the toilet seat lid was flimsy. I tried sitting on it to get my kids dressed and thought I had crushed it (I don't weigh that much). The water pressure was very hard in the shower, which I usually love, but in this case it was like needles and could not be adjusted. The room was pretty standard. The flat screen TV was OK--a little difficult to control and slow to respond to commands. But we enjoyed the evening we checked in, swimming and eating in the restaurant (Mexican, our favorite) and then relaxing and watching TV in the room. The next morning we had the breakfast. There was a lot of food to choose from but the quality was only OK. It was also pricey for adults but free for our two kids, 6 and 3. We checked out and went to Canobie Lake Park. We'll definitely stay in this hotel before heading to the park again next year. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient I found the hotel to be very clean and convenient for a family get together and close to lots of shopping. Great for families. Would definitely book again and recommend. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HANDICAPPED MY WIFE IS HANDICAPPED AND HAVING A SUITE THAT MEET HER NEEDS WAS AWSOME!!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable room and excellent staff We have been staying at the Salem Holiday Inn for years now every summer and I would never go anywhere else. The staff have been there for years and always recognize us and make us feel right at home. The only recommendation that I would like to offer is that you change your coffee brand. We both prefer robust coffee and found your coffee to be very weak. All in all, loved our stay! We'll be back next summer! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable clean I was very happy with the cleanliness of rooms lobby and pool area the staff was very friendly and helpful August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Lobby is beautiful, the halls and rooms are a little outdated. Room was clean but had a weird smell upon opening the door we did not complain though. Very friendly staff everyone from the front desk lady to the room cleaners had smiles on and greeted everyone they encountered. Overall, good experience. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a family wedding to stay Hotel had easy access off exit 2 on Rt 93 once you crossed over the border to NH...Yessica, the front desk clerk was terrific. My husband and I loved our suite but my cousins were unhappy with their room so I brought it to Yessica's attention and she took care of the problem. My only complaint about my room was that the pillows were too soft but everything else was great...I love having a mini kitchen and living room with a separate bedroom...I think all rooms should be this way. Wish there was room service all the time. We had to go out to lunch as there was no place on property...Fortunately there were plenty of options not too far away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great staff and great room. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff This was our third year staying at the Holiday Inn Salem. The staff (especially Yessica) is incredibly friendly, the hotel is clean, we love the pools and the convenience of Margarita's Restaurant next door. We'll be back again next summer! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant No complaints would stay again. Very nice staff and rooms very clean. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and service. The hotel was clean and neat. The staff was friendly, and the fact that the kids ate for free really helped with our vacation spending. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great Location We really enjoyed staying here to attend Hockey Night in Boston for our daughter. The new lobby was amazing and the rooms were comfortable. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was prompt and of good quality. The attached Margaritas bar and restaurant makes this hotel a perfect "one stop shop." August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett Service rund um die UHR, Personal ist freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit. Restaurant Margarita direkt durch die lobby erreichbar August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Main Entrance
Hotel Main Entrance
Select to close.
Hotel Main Entrance Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading