Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Esperaba una mejor calidad como la ocasión anterior. A nuestra llegada el personal de recepción amable, pero como miembro de IHGrewards club, no me ofrecieron nada extra, como la ocasión anterior que me hospedé en el mismo hotel (hace un año). Me pareció que el hotel ha sido descuidado en detalles, como la limpieza y buen funcionamiento del baño, la regadera y tina estaban en mal estado. Los precios en los alimentos me parecieron excesivos, aún con el 10% de descuento que me realizaron por ser miembro IHG rewards. Me molestó el incidente con el cambio después del pago del servicio a la habitación, pero me da más pena a mí pelear por un cambio que a la persona que, al parecer de manera deliberada, se quedó con esa diferencia de dinero. En general no estuvo tan mal, pero el servicio y atención demeritó mucho en un lapso tan corto como es un año desde mi anterior visita, en la que no tuve queja alguna. Gracias por su atención. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gracias Gracias por el servicio, tiempo de respuesta de la recamarera excelente July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business travel HI Tijuana ZR is very well located, just a few blocks from main economical activities. Good restaurants, coffee shops, shopping malls, etc. Very good facility installations, also great restaurant area. Gym is small but good equipments. I didn't try SPA, maybe next trip. I was not recognized as Platinum level July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mejoren recepcion de TV La estancia estuvo muy bien exceptuando por el televisor en mi cuarto. No todos los canales listados estaban disponibles y la calidad de la imagen era sumamente pobre, no me refiero a que no fuera HD sino que se veia granulosa y borrosa July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Buen Hotel. Mal Servicio lamentablemente bastante ineficiente en el servicio si necesitas algo a parte. (Tolla extra, agua etc.) July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Legal the room was dirty bad smell the room blankets where dirty July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Servicio excelente La calidad del servicio por parte del personal e instalaciones es excelente July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed When I booked this hotel room I was very happy with what I saw on pictures. It appeared to be a classy yet affordable place to stay. The Lobby was beautiful and the customer service at the restaurant was great, the only exception was a young lady who attended my concerns at the front desk. The room that I was assign smelled so bad it was a mixture of bad urine with bad sewer smell all over the room specially the bathroom. After explaining the disgusting smell to the young lady at the service desk she said they had no more rooms available (meaning I was stuck in a filthy room) I was completely disappointed and requested a change immediately. They send someone to clean the bathroom only to realize that soap and a water spray bottle was not going to fix the bad smell in the room so they gave us a different room. I wish this was a joke but it wasn't and I truly feel bad because the service at the restaurant was great and so was there food but in the back of my mind I had so many questions regarding how clean was this hotel. I explained to my sister who traveled with me that it is not that we are supper clean freaks yet the fact that we are paying a good amount of money in the hotel as well as in our dinning we should expect quality service. Would I go back? UPSOLUTLY NOT, would I recommend it? I would suggest to call ahead and request a clean room. One last thing there is plenty of noise and the beds are not that comfy but in a need of a quick stay this hotel might just work perfect if you call ahead and make your request before your day of arrival. Best of luck and thanks for allowing me to share my experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Good stay, would stay here again in the future. Clean, great staff, secured parking, felt safe. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Vacation As expected from Holiday I enjoyed my stay here, felt secured even thou I was in TJ Mexico, Ace is very secured and located in a nice part of TJ. I only had 2 small suggestions for the hotel, on one occasion I asked for a razor blade and they said they would take it up my my room but it never showed up I had to go down and pick it up. On a second situation I waited for pool towels for over 1 HR until I asked again and a hotel personnel personally brought them down to me and apologize for the front desk forgetful service. Other than that it was a great stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cada día peor Me he hospedado varias veces en este hotel y mi experiencia ha sido de menor calidad. Habitaciones muy ruidosas - tanto de la calle como de las bodas y eventos que se hacen en el hotel, que se escuchan. La calidad de las toallas es pésima, se ven percudidas. Durante la estancia el Internet Inalámbrico no estuvo disponible por varias horas porque se había ido la luz y tenían que resetear el servidor, cosa que se tardó demasiado tiempo. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as i expected Toilet flooded, then they moved us to a room that half of the carpet was wet due to "ac". kept my ID just to use a towel didnt return it until i returned the towel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by el baño Resulta muy elegante que las puertas de la regadera sean de cristal, y que corran ligeramente. El acrílico donde se deja el jabón, champú y crema es bonito. La llave del agua de la regadera, es única, ya que nunca había abierto una llave dándole vuelta a la derecha y de ahí empezar a templar el agua. es muy cómodo ese sistema. En cuanto a la presión del agua, ésta es ideal tanto para despertar, como para relajarse. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Amenities My husband and I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions for several years. I am happy to say that Josue and his staff have met and/or exceeded our needs during each one of our visits. The entire property is kept clean and moreover, as a woman I feel comfortable and safe as there are always security guards on duty. I don’t speak Spanish; however, most of the employees speak English (if not, they will make sure to let you know and guide you to someone who does). We have stayed in the King Suite, which is absolutely stunning; even the standard king rooms are a perfect fit for us. The suites have a mini refrigerator, which is a huge convenience and the spa is an absolute delight. It seems like they are always doing some sort of remodeling to make their guests experience even more enjoyable. During Christmas, they put on a grand display – including a Nativity Scene! I noticed that a lot of people have held several gatherings in the restaurant so there is always some type of friendly activity going on. We choose to stay at this particular Holiday Inn and no longer bother searching for another venue. Upon our arrival, we are always respectfully greeted and offered the best service up until the moment we check out. We're already looking forward to our upcoming trip next month! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excelente Servicio Me encantaria que se tomara encuenta como Hotel Modelo de la cadena Holiday Inn, este en particular, para que el personal de otros hoteles de esta cadena aprendan las buenas practicas y las repliquen a todos los demas hoteles. Creo que esto posicionaria a la cadena Holiday Inn como unica en el Pais. Sludos. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IDEAL PARA VIAJE DE NEGOCIOS Holiday Inn Tijuana Zona Rio ofrece una ubicacion privilegiada para todo aquel que viaje por motivos de negocios. La accesibilidad por la Via Rapida o por la Av. de los Heroes es buena y puedes llegar facilmente a restaurantes, bancos o simplemente salir de inmediato a visitar algun parque industrial o empresa. Habitaciones limpias, comodas y seguras. En esta ocasion me toco utilizar el gimnasio y, a pesar de estar pequeño, la temperatura y las condiciones de los aparatos son buenas. A mi criterio falto unicamente dar un mejor trato como miembro de IHG Rewards ya que unicamente me ofrecieron una botella de agua cuando en la habitacion ya hay una disponible. Seguramente regresare nuevamente a este hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever I have stayed several times at this hotel despite it is noisy, has offered good value. However this time was a nightmare: 1. We arrived and the lock of the door was broken. 2. We found a dirty towel that clearly was used. 3. Staff did not replenish the toiletteries. I had a problem on sunday night with the toilet (clogged) and they did not have any maintenance staff nor offered a solution (switch room or send someone to try). I told them to send up the pump which is a tool to unclog ths and had to do it myself. I will think seriously about staying again in this hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by De regreso a casa Excelente servicio del personal, todos se esmeran por brindar un buen servicio, sin embargo el hotel es viejo y le falta remodelar se sobré todo en las habitaciones, el aire acondicionado hace un ruido estrepitoso que no permite dormir y las camas son sumamente incómodas; deberían invertir en mejores colchones y equipos de aire acondicionado nuevos. Felicidades al personal, hacen un excelente trabajo. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the price You get what you pay for. Its a lil noisy if you get a room facing the main street. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Una buena Experiencia Muy buena estancia, excelente servicio del personal, los invito a que sigan asi saludos June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by FALTA AMABILIDAD EN RECEPCION Cuando llegue me dejaron esperando 2 horas para darme una habitacion. Eso no fue lo malo es la poca amabilidad y cortesia para decirtelo, sobre todo de una seniorita que está un poquito mas gordita (la otra que es mas bajita es muy amable). Cuando preguntaba si ya estaba el cuarto, la senorita solamente decia NO. Nada de informacion ni usted disculpe. En el check out, mequerian cobrar 32 pesos por dos llamadas locales (la misma seniorita gordita mal encarada) cuando a mi la operadora me dijo que costaban 4 pesos. Me alegaba que los numeros 01 800 se cobraban a 16 pesos...esos son llamadas locales!! Estoy buscando otro hotel la proxima vez en Tijuana. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gimnasio Es pésimo el servicio de Gimnasio, sólo sirve una sola caminadora, las demás son de yonque, No tiene pesas o algo similar para levantar peso. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be better My complaints are no different from the ones already expressed by others: The "gym" is a joke, the only working thing is a treadmill, if you want to use it you need to either get up at 5am or be really lucky. The hotel manager will say that they are planning an "investment" to renew the gym, they say that since november last year!! The other complaint is the room air conditioner, it was old and noisy and could not regulate the temperature, I had to decide on to live with the noise or have a super hot room. On the good side, the room I got (3rd floor)was not noisy, unless I open the window, the service was good and cleanliness was good too. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by negocios Cumple perfectamente la estancia para hacer negocios May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central located Stayed here for one night to catch the early flight to MEX city, this hotel served it well. Walking out of the hotel to the right, I can find many restaurants. The on-site restaurant is not bad either. Room is OK. Internet connection is good. Staff and service was great. I will surely stay here again. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean was really poor I was for a business trip Towells very old we fond old food on the room. The air conditioning was to noicy March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama vieja La cama de Jr Suite esta vieja son resortes molestos. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Property is a Top Tier Hotel but is actually just like a Motel 6 Before anything else, be aware that this is a Holiday Inn and not a Holiday Inn Express, and that IHG is a global brand and not some two-bit motel chain. In this light, we have a level that needs to be met. In this stay, there is an extreme lack of attention to detail so much so that the hotel did not feel at all like a top brand, but like a small-time mom-and-pop. Two of the cabinets do not close properly, and would gradually roll open. See attached picture of one such cabinet. The alarm clock had some LCD lines busted, and hence, time can't be gauged correctly, and will need to be analyzed a bit. The alarm clock! These things don't break all of the sudden. The only apparently reason is that this has been busted for a while and the management just doesn't care enough to do the right thing. Stingy much? The gym only had two treadmills, and one was busted. In my first go, I was able to use the good treadmill. In my return to workout the next day, I couldn't go on, since someone went ahead of me. Oh, and there is another equipment - a stair climber. And guess what? That's busted too. As with the alarm clock, these things don't break all of the sudden. This problem at the gym has been going on for a while, and the management is just simply such losers to care. Too tight to have the gym equipment repaired??? This proves management doesn't care to provide good customer service, whether the issue is big or small. An important data point of the lack of care hotel is their lack of Basic English. I don't expect them all to be fluent, but the basics need to be taught! The US is their neighbor, for Pete’s sake! Was this hotel expecting and hoping that nobody from the US visit Mexico? I don't speak other languages fluently, but I certainly do my best to learn to say basic words when I travel. I asked what the food was for the buffet in the morning, and nobody could understand me, even the night front desk agent! The morning agents speak acceptable English. I suppose they expect me to speak to the morning agents only? This is a global brand! Training in Basic English is expected to be given. Final case in point, there was a power outage in the city on the night of my stay. That is not something you can fault the hotel. What gets to you is the lack of care and initiative that management had. No one bothered to ask how we were. I assume that was how everyone was treated as well. For crying out loud! There are only 127 rooms here! How long would it take to go to each room to explain that everything is under control! Can you imagine being in Mexico in a dark hotel! It's the stuff the paranoids dread! We called after 20 minutes of waiting and they claimed they had no idea what happened but they promised 10 minutes for the power to return. How can they make promises of a time frame when nobody knows what the outage was about? Forty minutes later, and still nothing. After such an extended period in the darkness, I had to ask if there was any lamp or light source they could at least provide. Once again, a promise was made to bring something up. You can guess what happened next. Nothing. Why make promises that you know you can't keep? If the hotel couldn't foresee a power outage to buy a sufficient generator, why would they promise that they had a lamp/light source at all? The power eventually came back, but no apologies at all throughout the event, nor after. Before I conclude, I need to point something out: I am sure you are reading this because you are looking for a place to stay. If you have read the reviews before this, or even after this, you will note that this property apparently responds to a lot of the reviews, with many of the replies coming from the GM, a certain Enrique Colmenares. As you know now, there are a lot of negative reviews. The replies from the property apologize profusely and promise to improve the service or the stay. Being hopelessly positive in life, I had hoped that the replies were put to good use and that the property would improve. So, I went ahead and booked, and made a grave mistake. YOU, my friend, are reading this right now and are at the point where you have not decided yet. Alas, you are just like me, an IHG loyalists, always hoping for the best, but, in this case, I highly dissuade you from proceeding with staying here. Nothing has changed. I can see you now writing your own review after your dismal stay. There are other global chains in the area. You will be much better off. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tijuana The staff was very unpersonal. The room not very confortable and the amenitaies in bath room very poor. February 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by To noise As platinum member I expected not the best room in the hotel but not the worst one, exactly what I get. Extremelly noise over the avenue, the windows aren't sound proof, happy upgrade February 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>