• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking, free, well lit lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Timonium

When you are looking for hotels near Baltimore, make sure you consider staying at our Timonium hotel that offers close proximity to some of the area's best attractions, restaurants, businesses, shopping and more. Staying at our always accommodating property means you'll experience great Baltimore hotels deals from a name you can trust. Leisure travelers love our Timonium hotel because it features an array of quality amenities, as well as a location
View More

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Timonium

When you are looking for hotels near Baltimore, make sure you consider staying at our Timonium hotel that offers close proximity to some of the area's best attractions, restaurants, businesses, shopping and more. Staying at our always accommodating property means you'll experience great Baltimore hotels deals from a name you can trust. Leisure travelers love our Timonium hotel because it features an array of quality amenities, as well as a location that is only minutes away from great attractions like the Maryland State Fairgrounds, downtown Baltimore, Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards and Ravens Stadium. Whether you are in town for the big game or for some quiet relaxation, our hotel's property near Baltimore is the place for you. When visiting for work, you need a place to stay that offers amenities and services to accommodate your needs. That's why our Timonium hotel has a business center with copy and fax services and high-speed, wireless Internet access. We are close to area corporations like Proctor and Gamble, McCormick, AAI, Becton Dickenson, Pall Corporation, TESSCO, Integrated Health Services, EA Engineering, Dunbar, GBMC, Lucent Technology, UPS and Verizon. Finding Baltimore hotel deals is easy when you find us. Guests of our Timonium hotel enjoy amenities like our seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center and Wi-Fi access. Stay your way by making your reservations today.

View Less
Features
When you stay at our hotel's location near Baltimore, your room features a 32-inch LCD flat screen TV with over 100 channels, high-speed Internet access and "Refresh" bedding. Book your room today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but unfriendly staff Good location to the train, but staff were not the nicest. Maybe because they were busy, they were so curt with our initial try to check in, but they didn't take our name. Just saw our luggage and said no rooms till 3 and turned away. No offer to hold our luggage or call us when a room is ready like other Holiday Inns in the past. We are loyal Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express customers and this was the worst service we have had in years. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and Good value Room was comfortable and staff took care of all our needs and any other issues that came up during our stay. Vending machines need to be serviced as they were completely turned off during our stay. Access to highways and to light-rail was also very convenient. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed butBroken coffee pot Earlier in the week , one very kind employee gave me directions from the Hunt Valley Light Rail. He also affirmed that there was a shuttle running from where my convention was being held to the Holiday Inn Express. When I arrived I got turned around and called again for directions. No one at the desk could give me any. After walking around for 2 hours ( and I walk with a cane), I passed another hotel where they were able to give me directions to the Holiday Inn Express. When I arrived no one knew anything about the shuttle running from the place of the convention. In addition, I had seen a much lower price for my room earlier in the day when I booked it. The next day I saw a lower price again. They would not honor the Best price Guaranteee, because in the meantime, we had storms and the internet went down, so too much time had passed. Don't think I'll be using this place next year come convention time. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Updated A nice hotel, I especially enjoyed the updated amenities in the bathroom and the little touches for a traveler like the make-up remover. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble-Free Stay Didn't actually spend much time at the hotel; everything went smoothly when I was there. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great stay This is my 3rd or 4th time staying at this property and I have only had great stays. I would recommend this location. Parking Lot is a little quirky but nothing difficult to overcome. I will definitely be back.. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room never cleaned Our room was never cleaned, and the manager never called to talk to me about it. Overall, a really bad experience at this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but nothing extraordinary Hotel is clean and in a convenient location. It is adequate but not what I expect from Holiday Inn. Rooms were very small. Reception was efficient but almost robotic, even giving explanations while performing other tasks with his back turned to the person he was talking to. While I was checking in a woman reported she had been given a room key to an already occupied room. I usually take the stairs rather than the elevator. The stair wells were not clean or maintained. The worst part was breakfast. There was very little there. The kitchen could not keep up, running out of food. The second day all coffee dispensers were empty, no sugar and no creamer. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Stay The Hotel at Hunt Valley is convenient to food and restaurants. Must have a car to travel around. Overall pretty good experience with no issues, parking is limited. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall good stay i would have liked a little better selection for breakfast . overall the stay was good. would stay there again. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Little Issues Added Up to Bad Review Overall the hotel is modern, clean and a good value, however, there are a few things that seem small that turned out to be big problems. The first problem is the location. It is right next to an animal hospital. I have a dog and love dogs, but the noise level coming from the facility next door was noticeable enough to disturb my sleep at various times. The second problem is the limited parking. There were simply not enough parking spaces onsite to accommodate every guest vehicle. That is a pretty big inconvenience. At this point there isn't much that can be done to correct those problems, so just be warned before booking your stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Staff was very kind and friendly, looking to make our stay a comfortable experience. Slept very well and the breakfast had a lots of different foods to satisfy all. I will definitely recommend this a place to stay while in this area. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey, but well worth it The staff was very helpful and cordial. The breakfast selection was one of the best I've encountered at a hotel. The ambient noise level was a little high, but not excessively so. I especially liked the reading lights above the bed and the plentiful number of electrical outlets. This is definitely a modern hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and location Easy to find off I-83, comfortable rooms, secure parking and a great breakfast. Also very close to both shopping and other business locations. Recommend this location highly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inner Harbor and wedding stay Great location if visiting Baltimore or York Pa area women would love this area for shoppinf Tosom mall very close and alot of nice shops and restaurants very close would stay again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tdemperature in room - fan caused it to be too cold or too hot - unable to Biggest issue was the inability to adjust the room temperature - fan caused it to be too cold or too hot - had to turn it off completely. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for business or leisure travel Great value for the quality of hotel and staff. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we enjoyed our stay. Very nice hotel. felt at home July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We only stayed one night as we traveled home to Western NY but the hotel was very clean, staff friendly and the morning breakfast selection was the best I've seen at a HolidayInn Express. Would recommend if you need to stay in the Baltimore area. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again... Full king was comfortable for one person. Staff was courteous and efficient. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I felt like I was at home I had a great stay and would return to this hotel any time. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel We got stuck in the area on our travel home. We will be using this hotel on our next travels south. Everything was perfect. Breakfast was delicious. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great cinnamon buns!!!! we enjoyed our stay and would recommend Holiday Inns Express, thanks...... July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value, not the best cleaning service I was very pleased with everything about this hotel but was unsure about the cleanliness. It was "good enough" but not spotless. The tops of surfaces had not been dusted and daily room cleaning was minimal. Spills were not wiped up nor floors vacuumed. I never felt the bathroom was thoroughly cleaned during my week's stay. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by work stay the hotel itself was a wonderful stay.. as far as comfort of beds and cleanliness of rooms. Housekeeping staff were wonderful also.. everyone and their brother must have been there also...a crowded mess at breakfast.. couldn't get in to get anything...too many people at one time... had trouble getting checked in due to CLC didn't send over fax and had to hear how they can't check us in without a CLC card because they will be wrote up. We had the page that we were sent with confirmation numbers on but they weren't happy. Constant doors slamming all night long... after working 10-12 hours.. I want to come back and rest... not listen to doors slamming all night long... made for a very long weeks work Bad enough that the job didn't go well neither did the hotel stay.. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by plain and easy always an easy place to end up, very close to nice strip mall with stores and restaurants June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff When visiting the area we always like to stay at hunt valley location. Staff is always kind and courteous. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Just had a great stay at this property while traveling on business. Hotel was everything I needed and very comfortable. I would recommend this place and would stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley Very Nice! I did not spent a lot of time in the hotel to enjoy the amenities available, but the hotel is very nice and convenient to Baltimore. The only complaint is the bad lighting in the bathroom. Bathroom was also very small. Beds were extremely comfortable - great mattress! June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Not Available Traveling with my grandchildren. Called the front desk to make sure a room with two double beds would be available. When we arrived was told there were no more rooms that had two double beds even though we had that specific reservation. The best that the front desk could do was two rooms on the same floor but not next to each other. I was also told that since this was a Saturday evening no manager was on duty until Monday. Of little consequence, I was never acknowledged as a IHG Rewards Club Member June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Timonium Exterior
Holiday Inn Timonium Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Timonium Exterior Holiday Inn Timonium Front Desk Holiday Inn Timonium Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Timonium Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading