• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking, free, well lit lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Timonium

When you are looking for hotels near Baltimore, make sure you consider staying at our Timonium hotel that offers close proximity to some of the area's best attractions, restaurants, businesses, shopping and more. Staying at our always accommodating property means you'll experience great Baltimore hotels deals from a name you can trust. Leisure travelers love our Timonium hotel because it features an array of quality amenities, as well as a location
View More

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Timonium

When you are looking for hotels near Baltimore, make sure you consider staying at our Timonium hotel that offers close proximity to some of the area's best attractions, restaurants, businesses, shopping and more. Staying at our always accommodating property means you'll experience great Baltimore hotels deals from a name you can trust. Leisure travelers love our Timonium hotel because it features an array of quality amenities, as well as a location that is only minutes away from great attractions like the Maryland State Fairgrounds, downtown Baltimore, Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards and Ravens Stadium. Whether you are in town for the big game or for some quiet relaxation, our hotel's property near Baltimore is the place for you. When visiting for work, you need a place to stay that offers amenities and services to accommodate your needs. That's why our Timonium hotel has a business center with copy and fax services and high-speed, wireless Internet access. We are close to area corporations like Proctor and Gamble, McCormick, AAI, Becton Dickenson, Pall Corporation, TESSCO, Integrated Health Services, EA Engineering, Dunbar, GBMC, Lucent Technology, UPS and Verizon. Finding Baltimore hotel deals is easy when you find us. Guests of our Timonium hotel enjoy amenities like our seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center and Wi-Fi access. Stay your way by making your reservations today.

View Less
Features
When you stay at our hotel's location near Baltimore, your room features a 32-inch LCD flat screen TV with over 100 channels, high-speed Internet access and "Refresh" bedding. Book your room today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel with excellent and friendly staff. Great internet and plenty of parking. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business as usual I don't remember anything particularly bad or good about this hotel. I travel a lot and by the time I get the survey it's a blur. I would have remembered if there was something bad or exceptionaly good. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent facilities Easy to get to. They take good care of teir guests! November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn at Hunt Valley, MD Overnight stay for business. Top floor corner room was quiet with opening window. Very nice bathroom design. No built-in closet, odd, but the free-standing cabinet was more than adequate. The linens and furniture were all good and clean, the room smelled fresh. Appropriate lighting, comfortable room setup. Good hot breakfast as usual at the H.I.E. Good choice for business or family stay. November 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Think Twice My stay was okay. The things that I feel are important to me may not matter to others. Parking is tight because I own a full size car. Hotel is older and has that feel. Service was good and the room is clean. The dinnig area was not up to my standards. Tables remained dirty during breakfast hours. I requested an extend checkout time until 1:00pm. That was not a problem at the front desk...But they forgot to tell the cleaning staff and tried to enter my room twice between 12:00-12:30. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff staff was very helpful with directions to the hospital October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Very nice stay. Easy check in. Great maid service. Breakfast had plenty to choose from, but did run out of a few items and it was not crowded. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The hotels appears to have been recently renovated and done very well. Breakfast was nice. Best part of stay was the comfortable bed with standard size pillows and not the small pillows found in many hotels now a days. The only negative is that the room was on the small side, especially the bathroom. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed My stay was business related and short. I was not at the hotel long, only there to sleep October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great almost always available Hotel My home away from home when staying in the Hunt Valley area. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy going - very friendly staff Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was comfortable and worked very well for grandparents and grandchild. Nice place to stay!! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room and pleasant service We had 2 rooms for my wife and I and my parents. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and we had a great view of the changing Fall leaves from our window. This HI Express is easy to find and I would definitely stay here again. The Staff was friendly and helpful too. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location at reasonable prices We stayed at the HIE Hunt Valley for a family occasion. the location was convenient for all the venues of our family occasion, and close to two shopping centers with a large variety of stores and restaurants. The hotel is right on York road and right next to an animal hospital - two sources of noise. We were awakened twice by the noise of barking dogs despite the fact that we were in a corner room in the other direction. The room we got was ok size-wise. Next to the window is a large AC unit which is quite noisy. The breakfast room was crowded on 2 out of the 3 mornings we were there. Breakfast is ok if you eat this sort of almost all carbohydrates American breakfast. The coffee was pretty terrible, and there was none available in the PM when we got to the hotel. All in all, though, it's a good value for the money. The staff was polite and efficient. There is plenty of parking and checkout was quick. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College tour A great place to stay, well situated . Side benefit the fall colors. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Breakfast was very good and hotel was nice and clean. Also near places to eat and shopping mall. Nice little town to spend the night. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay Rooms comfortable, clean and well laid out. Our room was at the back of the hotel. Very quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay Great hotel and staff. Quiet and clean room. I am surprised I was able to access the hotel from the parking garage without a room key; however, I did noticed the security cameras. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Food This hotel boasts a hot breakfast, but the breakfast is really terrible. The food is almost inedible, I'm sorry to have to say. The juices are not real, the oatmeal is loaded with sugar, the eggs have some kind of filler in them, it seems. I had to wait for hot water. The cereals have tons of sugar in them. Everything, literally everything, seems processed. None of the fruit was organic. We could not eat anything and had to go to a restaurant for breakfast. The next night we stayed in a local bed n' breakfast and then food was very good. Sorry to have to say this, but someone needs to know, people cannot - should not - continue to eat these types of processed non-food foods. // The other thing is the pillow covers are made of a 50% polyester blend, which I have never seen in a hotel ... so, bring your own pillow, or complain to the staff (which we did not do) and tell them to give you a real pillow cover. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay The staff was friendly, the room was clean, bed comfy, and breakfast was decent. Location was close to lots of things convenient (stores, gas, etc...). Wife and I were satisfied with our stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent customer service I needed a quiet place after working an overnight gig with my band. This place was top notch. Friendly and courteous staff. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I think the hotel was clean and a good value for the area. I would definitely stay here again if in the Hunt Valley Area! October 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't count on a rollaway bed All in all, this hotel has a lot to recommend it. It is close to the Interstate, a major shopping center and the Light Rail. Being from upstate New York, my family always likes to visit Wegman's, and Hunt Valley has a nice one. We also like bike riding, and the hotel is close to the start of the TCB Trail. The hotel itself is nicely kept up, and the furniture is modern. No complaints about the room, and the breakfast area was not crowded, as often happens in other hotels that we have stayed at. Parking is convenient. Our only problem was that we were treated with some amusement when I asked if the rollaway bed that I had reserved was there. First, I was told that the hotel does not have rollaway beds (wrong), then that the rollaway bed does not fit in most of the rooms (probably right). The only way it would fit was by moving some furniture around and placing right in front of the door (not good). In this survey, I asked to be contacted by the hotel management; so we'll see what happens. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise outside room too much noise in hallways outside of room during night September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest room The room was a nice size and very clean.. only wished the black out curtains were able to be closed instead of just for "decoration". The outside lights in the parking lot shined in the room and made for a restless night. Bathroom was very clean and nicely updated.. couldnt close the door if you were sitting on the toilet.... very small and tight quarters! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant stay As always, Holiday Inn Express is an excellant choice whether I am on business travel or pleasure September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff Could have more variety with breakfast - like fresh bananas every day and the apples September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Room This was the first time I had been back to Towson, Md in many years. Holiday Inn Express was recommended to me by a friend so I decided to stay in Hunt Valley. I had no concerns with the hotel and my stay there was very pleasant. When I come back to MD I will stay here again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall quality I have stayed here a few times and the overall quality is exceptional. Great location for my business needs. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast not up to par I would not stay there again because the breakfast was not good. There were four kinds of dry cereal - all sugar coated. Would recommend having at least one choice that is not sweetened. Like cheerios, or regular corn flakes, etc. Hot cereal was a package you had to add hot water to - also choices were only the sweetened stuff. The pancakes came out of a machine and were hard and dark. Totally inedible. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Exerience The Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley will be my first choice when visiting Baltimore. The location provides easy access to I-83 and major arteries. Surrounding this property are endless restaurants and attractions. My family walked to Valley View Farms to enjoy their spectacular autumn and holiday displays. We then walked to the Silver Spring Mining Company restaurant for the best crab cakes in Baltimore. Baltimore's sport complexes are easily accessible from this location. September 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Timonium Exterior
Holiday Inn Timonium Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Timonium Exterior Holiday Inn Timonium Front Desk Holiday Inn Timonium Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Timonium Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading