• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals permitted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking, free, well lit lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:146
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Timonium

When you are looking for hotels near Baltimore, make sure you consider staying at our Timonium hotel that offers close proximity to some of the area's best attractions, restaurants, businesses, shopping and more. Staying at our always accommodating property means you'll experience great Baltimore hotels deals from a name you can trust. Leisure travelers love our Timonium hotel because it features an array of quality amenities, as well as a location
View More

Stay Your Way at the Holiday Inn® Timonium

When you are looking for hotels near Baltimore, make sure you consider staying at our Timonium hotel that offers close proximity to some of the area's best attractions, restaurants, businesses, shopping and more. Staying at our always accommodating property means you'll experience great Baltimore hotels deals from a name you can trust. Leisure travelers love our Timonium hotel because it features an array of quality amenities, as well as a location that is only minutes away from great attractions like the Maryland State Fairgrounds, downtown Baltimore, Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards and Ravens Stadium. Whether you are in town for the big game or for some quiet relaxation, our hotel's property near Baltimore is the place for you. When visiting for work, you need a place to stay that offers amenities and services to accommodate your needs. That's why our Timonium hotel has a business center with copy and fax services and high-speed, wireless Internet access. We are close to area corporations like Proctor and Gamble, McCormick, AAI, Becton Dickenson, Pall Corporation, TESSCO, Integrated Health Services, EA Engineering, Dunbar, GBMC, Lucent Technology, UPS and Verizon. Finding Baltimore hotel deals is easy when you find us. Guests of our Timonium hotel enjoy amenities like our seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center and Wi-Fi access. Stay your way by making your reservations today.

View Less
Features
When you stay at our hotel's location near Baltimore, your room features a 32-inch LCD flat screen TV with over 100 channels, high-speed Internet access and "Refresh" bedding. Book your room today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff When visiting the area we always like to stay at hunt valley location. Staff is always kind and courteous. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Just had a great stay at this property while traveling on business. Hotel was everything I needed and very comfortable. I would recommend this place and would stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley Very Nice! I did not spent a lot of time in the hotel to enjoy the amenities available, but the hotel is very nice and convenient to Baltimore. The only complaint is the bad lighting in the bathroom. Bathroom was also very small. Beds were extremely comfortable - great mattress! June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Not Available Traveling with my grandchildren. Called the front desk to make sure a room with two double beds would be available. When we arrived was told there were no more rooms that had two double beds even though we had that specific reservation. The best that the front desk could do was two rooms on the same floor but not next to each other. I was also told that since this was a Saturday evening no manager was on duty until Monday. Of little consequence, I was never acknowledged as a IHG Rewards Club Member June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome but..... Everything was great for my two week stay, but don't stay in any room that is next to the elevator. The elevator slams shut and is very noise. They need to seriously look into oiling it. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place Holiday Inn Express is going to be my first choice going forward. I have now stayed three times in the last year and all these stays were excellent. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preakness Central The staff was great and accommodating to our every need. The new location is close to Pimlico Race Course. The atmosphere was fantastic and the Breakfast was so great that it drew large crowds. A few members of West Point Thoroughbreds were staying there and felt comfortable to talk with general hotel guests. You know a hotel has done its job when owners of a horse racing in the Preakness felt comfortable enough to relax ahead of such a busy day. Hats off to the staff and everyone at Hunt Valley Holiday Inn Express. We will return. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hunt Valley Holiday Inn Express - Graduation PROS: The room was clean and well maintained. The included free breakfast was warm well attended by staff. Inside hotel noise levels were very quiet. CONS: Parking was a little tight, and I wasn't sure that sufficient parking was available. Exterior noise levels were higher than expected, but did not interfere with my relaxation or sleep. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but website was wrong The rooms were fine except there is no blackout curtain, so you have to wake up when the sun comes up. Also, we reserved to connecting rooms and were told they no longer have them. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff and manager very helpful in extending my stay. Thanks! May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay/Friendly Staff! Let me begin by saying, Jamal at the front desk provides great customer service with a smile on his face. The only reason sleep quality and ability to relax were average...there were several lacrosse teams staying and the noise level was a bit high. This had NOTHING to do with the staff or service of the hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommend Staff was friendly. I.enjoyed my stay. Hotel is close to shopping. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room as usual I saw some negative reviews concerning this location. These issues never materialized and Myself and my spouse really enjoyed our stay thanks again Holiday Inn Express! May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping nightmare Housekeeping staff was rudely loud and swearing in halls while I tried to sleep during the day. Several request were made to them to please provide quite, all went ignored. In seven years staying at IHG properties, this is with out question my most unpleasant experience. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended medical stay For the last 9 months, my wife has been having cancer related tests at an outstanding metropolitan hospital. The tests generally required an overnight stay since our home is a 5-hour drive away. For convenience, we stayed in the city near the hospital. However, when she needed surgery, I looked for reducing my cost without loosing convenience since I planned to stay near by for the two weeks required. What a great surprise I had staying in Hunt Valley. It became my home away. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The hotel gave me a medical rate, and the drive to the hospital is only 20 minutes. I expect we will need to make periodic future visits for check ups, but we will only be staying in the Hunt Valley Holiday Inn Express. May 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smallest King Leisure Room The smallest King Leisure room I had ever stayed in. The room was so small, two people couldn't pass by between the bed and furniture. Was very disappointed with the room assigned as we have stayed there plenty of times! Guess our welcome has worn out! May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Missing No coffee in lobby upon check-in at 5:30 PM. Front desk attendant informed me they do not keep hot coffee available for guests all day like most other H.I. Expresses. I stay at hotels 80-90 nights/year, most are H.I. Express and every one has hot coffee at least until early evening. Also no coffee available at 6:00 AM after working out in fitness room (equipment was in good condition). Breakfast wasn't served until 6:30. Absolutely no hooks or towel racks in bathroom to hang up towels. Room was so crowded with furniture I could barely open the armoire to hang up clothes Bathroom sink faucet was set so far back from the edge of the sink that there was very little room to actually put your hands under the water without constantly hitting the side of the sink. I will cross this hotel off my list when making sales calls in this area again. May 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 less than expected Room was smaller than any other Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in. Hot water in shower only worked on occasions. There was a lip or threshold between the bathroom and the bedroom that was far to high and it was easy to stub your toe entering the bathroom. Bathroom was far to small. You could barely get the bathroom door closed behind you to get to the toilet. The clerk at check in just seemed as if he had an attitude and couldn't be bothered. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Location was great and hotel was clean staff friendly April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Convenient location, lots of updated stuff...friendly staff, all good March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall not bad, just average. Front desk staff at afternoon check-in seemed more interested in goofing off and talking to their friends in housekeeping than working. The night shift however, was great, very professional. We asked for extra pillows and towels online, received neither in the room. The aforementioned front desk - night shift was able to provide towels, but no pillows were available. We had a king room, it was clean and newly renovated, but as another reviewer said, itty bitty! Bathroom the same, and the toilet paper is hidden behind the door. Weird. Breakfast was okay, try the make your own pancake machine. This is hardly a 5 star hotel, but if you want a clean place to sleep for a decent price, it's great. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by King non smoking room This room was very nice but too small for 2 people. It would be fine for business needs travel when you are alone. Otherwise the staff and amenities were great. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for business Good stay for business, very clean and nice work out facility. My only knock is they only gave a free bottle of water for being a IHG Platinum level member. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to unwind we stayed here in am emergency situation and the staffwas fantastic January 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice properrty, lots of outside noise Rooms were what you'd expect from HI Express. Nice but nothing fancy. The main con is that this hotel is located next to a vet hospital. You will be woken up every morning by 10-20 barking dogs that are kenneled outside. Beds are great. Bathroom is set up oddly - difficult to get TP. Overall a good value stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room When we arrived no one was at the front desk. After a few mins we made some noise to get attention. After that the check in went smoothly. - Our room was not spacious but adequate. The clock radio though not on had a static sound coming from it on and off throughout the night. In the morning upon check out we mentioned this to the employee at the front desk but he barely took notice of this. - Breakfast was the norm for a HI Express. What was not the norm was a little girl eating alone. She was an employees daughter. The employee did set her up before leaving but I am the one who got up and got her juice. I didn't mind but I did feel bad for her. She said she was going to work with her daddy when she finished eating. I commend HI Express for allowing her there but was uncomfortable with the idea she was eating with no adult around to keep her safe. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was ok. It would have been nice for the hot breakfast items to be hot. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room too small The room was too small and there was no comfortable chair available to view the TV. I had to lift the computer chair over the bed and heater/AC unit to watch TV. Only other choice was to watch TV sitting in bed, which I prefer NOT to do. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We were next to a busy highway and sirens going on. Once we were in our room, we heard nothing. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was very clean. The shower was the best part of the bathroom. Easy to use and wonderful. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small but Comfy We stayed in a king size room with a pull out couch. The room was quite cramped and small; however, it was clean and warm. There hotel building is old, but well kept. Parking is good and the location is quite good. November 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Timonium Exterior
Holiday Inn Timonium Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Timonium Exterior Holiday Inn Timonium Front Desk Holiday Inn Timonium Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Timonium Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading