Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Truck Driving Championships - Stay I was disappointed. For the price we paid I thought the service was below par, In the early mornings there was no staff around in the lobby. The service in the bar/restaurant was horrible. We were in town for a large event. On Friday night we went to the bar and I ordered a martini, the bartender was up front with me and told me she did not know how to make a martini and she would need to get someone else to make it, that took about 10 minutes, really? A bartender who does not "know how" to make a martini, seriously? On Saturday, there was a time period of several hours between when the day's events ended and the banquet began, so there was a large crowd in the bar, the staff was obviously overwhelmed and could not handle the crowd, for a while it appeared that there was only 1 or 2 bartenders attending to the entire restaurant, and obviously they were not prepared to handle a large crowd, several of the people we were with had to wait quite a long time to order, and it was difficult to get the staff's attention. After a while additional staff members appeared and then the service did improve somewhat, but they all seemed to be out of control and unorganized and several times they were ALL congregated behind the work station trying to figure out who was doing what. I was disappointed that coffee was not offered in the lobby on weekends, I had to go to the bar to get coffee and when I walked in I did not see any staff, so I poured myself a cup of coffee and waited about 5 minutes for someone to appear from behind the work station so I could pay. The bed was very uncomfortable and we struggled with the bottom sheet of the bed pulling off all night. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn's in the past and have never had such an experience as this. I'm not sure if this is a lack of proper management staffing adequately for events such as the one we attended or if the staff simply are not experienced enough to handle an event such as the one we attended. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff was very friendly. the room was clean but hard mattresses. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Very nice facility. Friendly and informed staff. Front Desk Staff was able to direct me to local resturants. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Tinley Park Hotel was what you would expect for a holiday inn. The internet connectivity was poor at best in the evenings. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May 28 - 29 Been staying here since 2001, Convient and Comfortable. Dining Menu and/or Room Service should last beyond 9PM June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Check-in over shadowed my entire stay. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn before but have never encountered this kind of problem. Nothing was done to make me comfortable and I actually had to make calls to verify my reservation. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I had a wonderful long, long stay at this Inn....due to my condo being flooded. The entire staff beginning with the general mgr. Pat all treated me like family. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, over priced for the accommodations. Hotel is perfect for large groups/conventions. Hence the convention center. BUT over priced on the entire property for the average traveler. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Tinley Park I've traveled overseas and domestically--all over. Honestly, the hospitality of your front desk was by far, the best I've ever rec'd. The 2 ladies, Jennifer and Olivia were so incredibly polite and helpful and sweet. I thought at first that it was a 'show'--but they were honestly so very nice to me and my children. I wish all hotels had their compassion and desire to help. The hotel itself was very nice. The only drawback was the noise level on our floor. There was an 'after-party' going on after a wedding and the noise did not cease until 3:00 a.m. when security had to finally visit the room where the noise was coming from. He did a great job handling the situation, but we were exhausted in the morning and my daughter had a dance competition to perform in--having to leave at 7:00 a.m. after that night was not helpful to her. All in all though, I would recommend this hotel bc unruly guests can be found anywhere. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations for our group with excellent staff Our group of 45 family members stayed here during a recent wedding weekend and we were delighted by the clean, comfortable rooms and warm staff. We gathered as a large group many mornings and afternoons in the adjoining cafe and received excellent service. The food was reasonably priced and our breakfasts and lunches were satisfying, healthy meals. We appreciated the bar service, too, in the late afternoon before the reception. Many restaurants might have seen our large group as an inconvenience, but the Bananas Grille staff treated us with great kindness. Many in our group also enjoyed the pool. Thank you for our excellent stay! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and comfortable bed! We were very pleased with the friendly service at the front desk and the beautiful restaurant, Bananas. They had a very unique menu and we were able to sit back and lounge in the bar afterwards and have some really great drinks. The TV was on, but not the highlight of the whole place. I liked that. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable. Can't always say that in the morning. I would definitely go back. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Good! Husband and I had a weekend getaway – all perfect from time we pulled up to hotel! Easy to get to, free parking and staff at the desk friendly. Room good too-comfy bed and good air control-no noisy window unit. A bit concerned when we saw big wedding party but security had it controlled and quiet. Late night dessert/drink in Bananas was fun and breakfast the next day was surprisingly good. Great escape-highly recommend. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable A very pleasant stay. All the staff was very helpful and polite.The room was very clean and comfortable. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Hotel Best sleep ive had in years. beds were very comfortable, clean rooms and smells really nice inside them. easy access to convention center. i swear ive never slept so good in the last 8 years. the beds and pillows are magnificant. the staff was very friendly and helpfull. i loved it so much ive already booked me another room for 6 months down the road lol. March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff should take Courtesy Lessons!! At check-in there was one hotel clerk helping someone so I got in line behind them. After 10 minutes another clerk came out from a back room and helped someone that was walking up to the counter. When I said something to the clerk in front of me and she informed the clerk that I was next, the second clerk just apologized to me but continued to help the walk-in!!! Do you think I needed to explain to her what should have occurred?? Later that night I saw her at the counter and told her the proper thing to do in that circumstance was to tell the person you were helping in front of me that they needed to wait and then take care of my check-in. What she did was totally unacceptable. The look she gave me for telling her what she should have done was priceless but didn't help my feelings about that hotel. The walls are so thin you can hear everything that goes on in the adjoining rooms. I needed to call security at 3am to quiet down a party that was ongoing in the room next door. It did stop for about 10 minutes and then resumed as loud as ever. The security person apparently needed to get back to sleep instead of insuring they had stopped the noise. I did ask to be moved the next morning which they accommodated but the walls were so thin it didn't help. The rugs were also so dirty that my white socks were black in short order when walking across the rug!! They did have courtesy coffee in the room but most hotels have coffee in the lobby for guests. Here there's a restaurant that charges $3.19 for a medium sized coffee to go!!! That was just one more convenience that wasn't here!! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, professional, courteous service The location was most suitable for my purposes. I was extremely pleased with the exceptional, professional, and courteous service of the staff behind the front desk. Please extend to them my appreciation. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old HVAC system, but quiet The room had a thermostat from the 1970's. Normally, that worries me, but once the HVAC system kicked in it was quiet compared to window installed units of many Holiday Inns that sound like a jet engine. Score one for the old school thermostat and in wall HVAC system. The folks running the front desk are very professional and friendly. I had dinner delivered from a local restaurant and the Holiday Inn security folks escorted the delivery guy to my door. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Inn because of Employees Attitude I have stayed at this Inn many, many time over the past three years. The entire staff have, at one time or another, given exceptional service. The Ladies and Gentlemen who check guests in and out always perform their duty professionally and politely and take great pride at remembering every guests name. The guest room is always thoroughly cleaned, and the staff pays attention to details. Security seems to always be available even though the only occasion that I have known them to be needed was when a small child was wandering around by himself. The grounds are always maintained in the warm months and show removed in the winter. The restaurant serves excellent meals at a fair price. I highly recommend this Inn when visiting the Tinley Park area. My nickname reflects an Inn in another state....Not Tinley Park !!! March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed We had a gymnastics event at the convention center so decided to stay here. When we got there we found that our request for adjoining rooms was not met. We were told the rooms are just down the hall from each other. Then they looked to change and gave us rooms across from each other instead. Not what we wanted but hotel was full so what we took. Upon getting into both of our rooms on the 6th floor they smelled musty. Others on the floor shared that they had same smell. We had to go to Target down the street for air fresheners. Without these we would not have stayed. Luckily we could mask the scent. I will say that the rooms were clean looking and that the bed was actually decent comfort for the night. It was also nice to not have to exit the building for the event we had. Finally, we went to the in house Banana's restaurant to eat. We were only ones in there. It took over 40 minutes to get our food. Omlets were fine. Bacon tasted like pure grease not bacon at all. Also, we ordered egg beaters and the waitress asked us how we wanted them cooked. She had no idea you could not make egg beaters any way. She also was unaware that there were two low carb options on the menu and told us she would have to look into if what we ordered was a special for the day. We told her it was on the menu and she looked it up to be sure and actually asked us if we would like to add toast to our low carb meals. Interesting. The manager was nice enough to take some off of our meal for the bacon. The manager did apologize for the service we experienced. We were also told at the front desk that the kids eat free thing did not apply to us though since we had a special rate for the gymnastics meet. Friends stayed down the street for less and got a free breakfast that was good. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, outstanding Great rooms. Very clean. Very quiet and relaxing. Outstanding hotel! Superior restaurant offering a wide variety of food with a great breakfast. Stayed over 3-days for conference. Indoor access to conference center a major plus -- especially during winter! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I enjoyed my stay at this fine hotel. I was annoyed by the snow plow driver at 4 am and his back up beeper along with the scapping of the snow blade on the ground while I was trying to sleep but otherwise everything else was very nice. It wouldn't have been so bad if it had snowed the previous night but it hadn't. Odd time to be cleaning up the parking lot. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hotel Review Clean, spacious rooms....great service from all the staff we met. Good food and service. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable beds, great service and lovely decor. I stayed here for a business conference and enjoyed the accomodations and service. Would recommend it as a great place to stay. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond my expectations!!!! Stayed here for my birthday and this place was great. Staff was awesome. Place was very clean. Dining we did off site and there is so many restaurants and things to do in close proximity to the hotel. Great experience and would definitely be returning. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and comfortable bed! Room was very clean and modern and bed was wonderful! The soft and firm pillows weren't to my liking, and the staff didn't know anything about the "pillow menu" described in the list of amenities in the room guide. Housekeeping bothered us when we had our "do not disturb" sign out. I consider these to be very minor problems. I would definitely return as a guest if in the area. Front desk staff was very friendly! January 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dog feces in our room! I am giving Holiday Inn Tinley Park a poor rating! Let me tell how disgusted I was to find dog feces in the corner of our room. When I told guest services she offered to take 20 dollars off the room. I walked away. After thinking about this more I went back to the desk and wanted to speak with the manager Tony. The associate said we don't comp a room without seeing it and hskeeping didn't find anything! Tony did comp! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Jennifer & Michelle have been outstanding. Fantastic customer service. Thank you. Already looking forward to my next visit . January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Invoice and Points Invoice was not available on website when I needed it 3 weeks later. Also, I did not receive points for the stay paying over $140 for the room. Please add points to myactivity in the near future. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was perfect! The staff, the rooms, location and beds make this hotel a favorite of mine. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strength of people I was able to book last minute for Christmas Eve, which I was grateful for. I received a warm greeting on check in, and got to my room. I was tired, and when I got to my room, I noticed that I had two beds instead of one king bed. The next morning, I had a really nice breakfast, and inquired at the front desk, and they were more than happy to adjust my bill. I did notice in the bathroom a few hairs in the soap dish before I jumped in the shower, but that was about the only negative point about my stay. I found the staff to be very welcoming ... and this meant something considering they were working on Christmas. December 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>