• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Indonesian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Russian
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We now allow pets. Pet policy in effect, see hotel for details. There will be a 35.00 Dollar plus applicable taxes Non Refundable deposit charged for the first night and 10.00 Dollar plus applicable taxes PER NIGHT for the entire stay.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Completely paved, well lit, secure outdoor parking, Parking fee of $14.00 per vehicle applies, this is a nightly charge for guests only.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:191
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:115
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:191
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Ideally located next to Pearson International Airport is the Holiday Inn Toronto - Airport East, offering complimentary airport shuttle, free wired and wireless HSIA Internet access and an unforgettable stay to both business and leisure travelers.

Our Toronto airport hotel is home to premier conference facilities that are great for hosting corporate meetings and celebrations. Guests enjoy the use of seven rooms, over 6,000 sq ft. of function
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Ideally located next to Pearson International Airport is the Holiday Inn Toronto - Airport East, offering complimentary airport shuttle, free wired and wireless HSIA Internet access and an unforgettable stay to both business and leisure travelers.

Our Toronto airport hotel is home to premier conference facilities that are great for hosting corporate meetings and celebrations. Guests enjoy the use of seven rooms, over 6,000 sq ft. of function space and a Business Centre.

Leisure guests are sure to enjoy our location near many Toronto attractions. Wild Water Kingdom, Square One Shopping Centre and Canada's Wonderland are all within a few minutes of the hotel, and many exciting downtown Toronto attractions are also nearby.

After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, guests at this Toronto airport hotel can enjoy the heated, indoor swimming pool, Fitness Centre, or a selection from the room service menu. When looking for area hotels for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East is the place to stay and play in Toronto. Canadian hotels don't get much better than this. Friendly service, newly renovated guests rooms and exterior.

View Less
Features
This Holiday Inn offers floor to ceiling windows and oversized guest rooms. Comp WIFI in all guest rooms.37” flat screen TV. Award winning Perkins restaurant offers all day breakfast and a great selection of lunch and dinner menu.
Announcements
Hotel is currently not offering pay per view movies.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terribly disappointed Having stayed many times with Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express and always having a great experience we were shocked with the overall conditions of this property . We filed our complaints with the front desk which we hope were passed on. We would never recommend this hotel. . August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A comfortable, stress-free relaxing stay! After an all day road trip I was very happy to walk into a clean, quiet, relaxing hotel. I was there for a weekend conference that held a few hundred or more people but you would never have known it. The hotel staff kept everything clean and very well organized and it was very quiet. I would definitely stay at this hotel again! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 will stay again for the odd time I fly out of yyz this will be the hotel I stay at if I need to park and fly. The shuttle driver was exceptional and the hotel location is perfect. On site parking is secure and easy August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor valet service Valet was not very helpful or friendly. Luggage carts are poorly maintained which did not add to the experience of trying to manhandle the luggage to the room and lack of assistance from the hotel staff August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent We stayed for one night in order to drop our grandchildren off at the airport the next morning. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. We had a good meal at the end of a long day with friendly service in the dining room. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for park and fly Highly recommend this location for parking and flying. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad time to stay First the positives - the pools were great and we had them to ourselves all afternoon. The room was clean, comfortable bed and decent shower. Great shuttle service to the airport. Negatives - I booked the room 3 months in advance but the hotel did not contact me until 3 days prior to my stay to inform me that the power would be out in the hotel from 10am to 6pm on the day we arrived. I was on my way to the airport from Vancouver and could not do much to change my plans with such short notice. The internet and cable did not start working in our room until after 8pm - over 2 hours longer than I was told. We had two kids with us so that was very disappointing. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but dated appearance Stayed here several times before always clean and tidy however all areas would benefit from a refurb.. Very disappointed when going for 6.30 breakfast that only a la carte offered despite buffet biting advertised in foyer. This restriction meant a very expensive breakfast. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk I have been many times at this hotel and I always find that 95% of the time the front desk staff look unhappy and unfriendly. No smile and always feel like you are bothering them. Otherweise the rest is find. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience - Terrific! This property provided the level of quality that we have come to expect from a Holiday Inn -- considerate staff and comfortable room. Top notch! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hotel by far the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in. Clean, easy to get in and out, not noisy even being next to the airport. Staff was friendly and efficient. Will definitely use this hotel again when in Toronto July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good layover spot Great value if one has a layover between flights or after a late arrival or before an early departure. Great staff, good shuttle service and spacious, clean rooms. It doesn't pretend to more than a good hotel with a purpose of making your stay enjoyable, easy and convenient. Construction of the gift shop meant a little walk to get some provisions, but no big deal and expect all will be in order the next time I stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easily accessible We did enjoy our stay very much. It was quiet , clean and guest service was great. I realize parking is at a premium in Toronto but not real happy about paying for parking when we stay at your hotel. The bed was comfortable but wish there were two large pillows and two smaller pillows, instead of four large. We found it very easy to get off and back on 427 to 401 so will definitely stay there again. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reimbursement It would be nice to be reimbursed for the July 19 stay as the hotel was under construction from water damage which was not good for our daughter. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and great service When visiting Toronto, we always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Toronto Select Airport. All staff members are all so friendly, helpful and polite. As guests we feel pampered. The hotel is well situated with public transportation and nearby highways. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, very spacious room with extremely comfortable bed Easy transfer from airport to hotel shuttle. Warm welcome, lovely homely atmosphere on the hotel when arrived at 10pm after flying for almost 24 hours. Will look forward to my next stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Only complaint was the extremely slow internet. The original room had a soaked carpet from an air conditioner leak. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Dixon Road Ideal for travelers looking for close proximity to airport and extended stay parking with shuttle service. Shuttle is prompt (every 20minutes) without experiencing the the crowds with Park July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire not the hotels fault. but I expect " not to be charged for the room or the following reservation 4 days later (which I didn't use). July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I WAS DISPLACED AND DISAPPOINTED I was one of the hotel guests that was displaced at 2;06 in the morning with the fire alarm on the 6th of July. I was not impressed at the staff of the hotel in this emergency. I also was one of the guests that made 6 trips up or down to the 8th floor to my hotel room. There should have been alternative arrangements made ASAP instead of leaving guests out in the parking lot for one and half hours in the parking lot. This was not acceptable of your staff, and what was stressful enough of a situation was made worse by your staff' s inability to handle the emergency. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was fine until the flood & fire I traveled to the hotel as a member of the organizing committee for the Polar Chill convention & Constellation Awards ceremony being held there from July 4-6. During the planning process, we had two meetings at the hotel during which the staff were friendly and helpful. When I checked in, my room was clean & well-stocked. On the night of Friday July 4 there was a small problem with a member of the cleaning staff removing the scavenger hunt clues I had hidden around the area the convention would be using, despite my warning the hotel liaison twice beforehand that I would be doing this and his making a note of it for the staff, which I did see. I had to reprint 68 clues in the business center and rehide them in order for the game to continue. Otherwise, our stay was excellent on Friday and Saturday. Our pool party Friday was very nice, the bar staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean & stocked, everything was good. Then at approximately 2:30 am on Sunday July 6 a drunken idiot decided to pull out the fire hose on the 7th floor, which leaked down the elevator shaft, caused an electrical fire, and forced an evacuation of the hotel. I certainly don't blame the Holiday Inn staff for his actions--I blame him for the disruption of both our sleep and the convention. I have been volunteering with conventions for many years, and this is the third time that the fire alarm had gone off during a convention I was attending in the last 6 years. However, this is the first time I have not seen a single member of the hotel staff after the fire alarm has gone off. No one directed us to leave the hotel or to a gathering spot in the parking lot away from the building, checked if anyone was missing or hurt, directed us back inside, told us to gather our belongings when the evacuation was declared, handed out the lists of hotels that supposedly had spaces, nothing. All information was handled by the Fire and Police Departments. Moreover, a friend of mine called the Holiday Inn call center about the HI down the road and made 4 separate reservations for a group of us, since we had to leave our hotel due to the hydro being turned off. This Holiday Inn was on the list the firefighter had handed out as supposedly having free rooms. She explained the situation and specifically told them that we would be arriving in 5 minutes, and they said that would be fine. She gave them 4 names and 4 credit card numbers, and got 4 confirmation numbers. When we arrived at the second Holiday Inn at 5 am, we were told that we were unable to check in until 3 pm despite what we were told on the phone. Being turned away from this second Holiday Inn was extremely stressful, since at this point I had been up for over 20 hours. I understand that my friend spoke to a call center and not to the HI front desk directly, since they made that clear at the HI. However, she should not have been told by the call center staff that the rooms were available and she most certainly should not have been given confirmation numbers since she was very clear that we would be arriving in 10 minutes and not 10 hours. I was fortunate enough that another friend offered to put a few of us up for the night, and I was able to sleep badly on a loveseat, while another friend who had traveled from Montreal slept on the kitchen floor. We were fortunate to have generous friends in the area, since hotel rooms were very scarce in the immediate area. While my stay was quite good until the fire alarm, and as I said I don't fault Holiday Inn or its staff for the actions of one guest, I am highly disappointed with the lack of direction or information provided after the alarm went off and by the actions of the call center, who should not have promised rooms that were not available. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was fine while it lasted Check in was fast and easy. Front desk staff member was very nice and easy going. The hotel room was spacious and I actually wondered if there had been more furniture at one point. The room is a bit dated and the carpets looked old and ugly. I'm sure the carpet was clean though. The washroom is tiny but it has counter space and you can't say that for a lot of hotels these days. My one complaint about the washroom was there was a mark or burn mark on the toilet. At first I thought it was dirty but it's a permanent scar on the seat. I think it would have been better to replace it. Bed was ok...but the pillows were a bit firm for me. Just a tad too big for my neck. I think I'd prefer 4 medium pillows to 4 firm ones since I can stack the medium ones. Restaurant staff are extremely nice and polite. Very fast service. Food was delicious. I tried the dinner (wonderful ahi tuna!), lounge (pizza was very good) and breakfast (fresh fruit!) Your parking is odd. Exiting is not the most efficient with the camera. Technology is cool but not when it's not working. There must be another way to handle the exiting. Unfortunately, the emergency evacuation ruined the rest of the stay but I must commend your staff for handling the emergency. One fellow in particular was everywhere that night. I'm sorry I didn't catch his name. And a concierge who came in when he saw the fire trucks... he helped us out too. The kitchen and restaurant staff provided us breakfast the next morning when we were still there (we were part of the convention that got interrupted). That was very much appreciated (the coffee especially). They welcomed us in and that was very kind. The hotel is average but your staff is excellent. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by evacuee we stayed here on the night when we were evacuated TWICE because a drunken man had decided to play with the fire hose resulting in a great deal of damage to the hotel and considerable discomfort to the guests...I think that the confusion to the guests could have been alleviated by clearer messages by the manager of that night...for example "take your stuff" could be better phrased as "take all your belongings"..I observed many guests who were bewildered by the word "stuff"...not everyone understands colloquial English...so far I have not been contacted by this hotel about a refund for the night or for the breakfasts or parking fees....when the hotel has had all the damage repaired and is once again open I probably would stay there again.....Toronto Fire Dept., Police, and Ambulance are to be recommended for their prompt and helpful services..... July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Two fires in one week There were two fires in one week while I was staying there. The last night, the night of Sunday July 6th, we were unceremoniously kicked out of our room at 4 am because the building needed to be evacuated due to fire and flooding. I still have not gotten a refund, no apology, and no compensation for the two cabs I had to get in the middle of the night to go on the hunt for another hotel, that I had to pay for myself even after being promised a refund and that they would pick up the tub. We were given the manager's business card stapled to a list of hotels, and told that we could just hand in the card at the new hotel and they would pick up the tub. When the second hotel, also a Holiday Inn, called the manager, they were told that we would have to pay our own way. They basically abandoned us to our own devices at 4 am, and with a terrible attitude. I STILL HAVE NOT GOT A REFUND. I will NEVER use or recommend the Holiday Inn EVER. I will advice people against not going to the Holiday Inn anywhere. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was great at this property. The room was very large an d comfortable. Would have loved a fridge July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Needs Updating Lobby, entrance and general areas need a facelift. Carpets are worn or dirty in common areas esp high traffic areas. Salt from winter still visible all around the front entrance. Huge Potholes in the driveway and parking lot never been fixed. Lifts in this hotel are a nightmare. Doors do not close properly, or close suddenly. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by solid, safe property with great staff happy to recommend this property -- have stayed here before and will again July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Power outage = poor service There was a large storm that rolled through the area and knocked out power to the hotel (the weird thing was that this hotel was the ONLY building in the area to lose power). There must have been some festival in the area, because I was unable to find a vacant room at a nearby hotel. It was extremely difficult for me to try and rebook anyway since I was abroad and didn't have a data plan on my phone. The hotel staff did not offer any help in this regard. I reluctantly, and without choice, decided to stay at the hotel with no power (no hot water, no lights, no internet, no AC, no safety systems). The next morning I canceled my remaining night (and actually rebooked my flight to get out of there) and asked if there was something that they could do. All they offered was $50 off the regular fare, not even a 50% discount. It was a miserable experience and as a business traveler I usually book with Holiday Inn because they have been positive in the past. I'm an IHG Rewards member but this status didn't seem to help my situation at all. I was hoping maybe they could offer me some points for the inconvenience they caused me (a business traveler without internet!!) I might have to rethink and start booking with another major chain like my colleagues. I understand it was an unusual situation, but the staff didn't offer much help and there wasn't much in the way of redeeming themselves. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than average! Excellent gym, and room was quiet despite being so close to the airport noise. I had a plugged bathroom sink overnight but when I called in the morning, they came and fixed it while i was at the gym. Good pillows! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Day Conference Stay was very relaxing, food excellent...."Nachos are great". Staff is very friendly and there to help you no matter what your concern is. Just some minor changes that I recommend are: 1- Curtains above A/C should be shorten so cold air flows better. 2- Bathroom should be bigger, door should open towards room and not inside and light switch inside bathroom or besides bathroom door. June 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Newly Renovated Hotel
Newly Renovated Hotel
Select to close.
Newly Renovated Hotel Hotel Exterior Newly Renovated Hotel Where First Impressions Start Lobby View with Complimentary Wireless Access We've Been Expecting You! Toronto Congress Centre - Walking Distance from Hotel
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading