• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Indonesian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Russian
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We now allow pets. Pet policy in effect, see hotel for details. There will be a 35.00 Dollar plus applicable taxes Non Refundable deposit charged for the first night and 10.00 Dollar plus applicable taxes PER NIGHT for the entire stay.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Completely paved, well lit, secure outdoor parking, Parking fee of $14.00 per vehicle applies, this is a nightly charge for guests only.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:191
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:115
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:191
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Ideally located next to Pearson International Airport is the Holiday Inn Toronto - Airport East, offering complimentary airport shuttle, free wired and wireless HSIA Internet access and an unforgettable stay to both business and leisure travelers.

Our Toronto airport hotel is home to premier conference facilities that are great for hosting corporate meetings and celebrations. Guests enjoy the use of seven rooms, over 6,000 sq ft. of function
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Ideally located next to Pearson International Airport is the Holiday Inn Toronto - Airport East, offering complimentary airport shuttle, free wired and wireless HSIA Internet access and an unforgettable stay to both business and leisure travelers.

Our Toronto airport hotel is home to premier conference facilities that are great for hosting corporate meetings and celebrations. Guests enjoy the use of seven rooms, over 6,000 sq ft. of function space and a Business Centre.

Leisure guests are sure to enjoy our location near many Toronto attractions. Wild Water Kingdom, Square One Shopping Centre and Canada's Wonderland are all within a few minutes of the hotel, and many exciting downtown Toronto attractions are also nearby.

After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, guests at this Toronto airport hotel can enjoy the heated, indoor swimming pool, Fitness Centre, or a selection from the room service menu. When looking for area hotels for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East is the place to stay and play in Toronto. Canadian hotels don't get much better than this. Friendly service, newly renovated guests rooms and exterior.

View Less
Features
This Holiday Inn offers floor to ceiling windows and oversized guest rooms. Comp WIFI in all guest rooms.37” flat screen TV. Award winning Perkins restaurant offers all day breakfast and a great selection of lunch and dinner menu.
Announcements
Toronto International film festival Sept 4th-14th 2014Hotel is currently not offering pay per view movies.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for the price The staff was courteous and friendly......no problems checking in or out.....getting ice was a hassel as it is only at the very top or bottom of the hotel......overall though, this hotel has my recommendation. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unresponsive Front Desk and Room Not Clean Urine on the pull out bed and the front desk did nothing. Housekeeping would not deliver extra pillows and blankets until I asked many times. Outside appearance looks like a new hotel, but rooms look worn and outdated. Stains on carpet and bathroom door would not close. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and cleanliness. The beds were more comfortable than the mattresses at home. The room was clean, service was nice, and bathroom was refreshing - though more products like soap wouldn't hurt. The TV could of used more channels and the parking lot needed more frontal parking space or a door in the rear of the Inn. I would definitely recommend Holiday Inn Express to a friend for a great 'express' stay. I give it an 85-90%. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my last stay I had stayed at another chain the day before and found this hotel very cramped. The road leading to the hotel was under construction and in a terrible condition The room was very small for the 2 beds and this hotel does not have any suites unfortunately. the line for breakfast was ridiculously long and slow, causing you to pick your "stuff" and get out of there. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Rooms First room had a exhaust fan fail. The second room had no tv remote and one electrical receptacle was shorting out. Maintenance is not a priority at this hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quite surroundings very quite area , clean and comfortable we will return in October,,, love holiday express August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay i stay at holiday inn express often great value great locations always clean and comfy and great breakfast. staff are always more than helpful and cheerful i love it August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken furniture patronizing staff We checked in for a two night stay only to find broken furniture and an odd smelling room. Staff was unwilling to replace the broken furniture but did offer another room which we did not take as it was inconvenient to repack our belongings and move two sleeping children. Hotel has rude front desk staff. No pool. We are not likely to stay at another Holiday Inn due to this experience August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Thank you. I had a small problem with my room. It was rectified in under 10 minutes. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable; good value Location was near my destination; room was clean and comfortable; closest restaurants are fast food places. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room friendly staff very good hotel will stay again have stayed in past and enjoyed it August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel and stay Thus was a wonderful hotel to stay at. Everything was awesome! August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Guter Services, aber mittelmäßiges Frühstück Insgesamt war das Hotel recht ordentlich - lediglich die Qualität des Frühstückes und des Frühstückraumes ließ sehr zu wünschen übrig. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Misguided reservation leads to disappointing special weekend. I have stayed in numerous hotels over the years with various hockey teams and for business purposes and I have never had an experience like we recently had in booking for my son's special graduation gift weekend. When calling the intercontinental (which I had stayed at in June on a business function) I was linked to a call centre where they advised that the intercontinental was booked for the weekend in question but they had additional properties that were close to our destination. When asked how close we were advised within 10km, which in my book means 10 minutes- absolutely acceptable and we booked. The day of my son's special weekend my husband and my son arrived only to find out that the hotel was 45-50 minutes away from Blue Jay Stadium and had to pay $100 each way for a taxi. My son had just turned 19 and he wanted to be able to have a drink at the game with my husband and we specifically requested that it was important that they were within walking or taxi distance from the hotel. We were 100% misguided. The root of the issue was mis-information provided at the time of booking from a representative from the call centre. We were extremely disappointed in the fact that this happened when we were so clear on what was important to us as far as location. My husband made it a fun weekend regardless but it was so disappointing to start the weekend of the way they did and with zero resolution. We have never had an issue with Holiday Inn Express and I raved about my visit to the Intercontinental in June-Really quite unfortunate that my opinion has been significantly downgraded as a result. My boys ended up not going to the Hockey Hall of Fame because it meant driving 50 minutes back into the City August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The hotel property was a little outdated, but the staff was amazing! Fine place to stay for a no-frills night. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, clean rooms and great staff We recently stayed here to attend the Rogers Cup (tennis tournament) as it was close to the Rexall Centre. We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the continental breakfast was hot, tasty and plentiful. The staff (front desk and housekeeping) were phenomenal. We would stay here again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid value Dollar for dollar, this hotel is a great value. I do wonder why no "Fox News Network"? It would make this property more like "home". August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location Overall nice hotel. No pool so not very kid friendly. Location is in a busy section of town. Not very pretty but functional. 30 min bus ride to nearest subway. Breakfast was impossible. Lineup for good was a good 30 min wait. No where to sit. Place was jammed. Had to eat at Tim Hortons August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room at fair value I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - North York during the 2014 Roger's Cup - ATP calendat event. I was within 2.1 km walking distance (~35 minutes). The room was nice, modern -- the included breakfast decent and the staff was courteous. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and wonderful breakfasts I chose this hotel from the Canada's Wonderland site. I misunderstood the information and thought the hotel provided a shuttle to Canada's Wonderland. Unfortunately this service was only offered to guests who purchased the Wonderland package. It unfortunately cost my son and his friend a lot of money in cabs for the 3 days that we were there. Transportation costs were my only issue with my stay here. Otherwise it was a great experience. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Upon arrival we observed a couple in front of us waiting, we waited approximately 5 minutes for staff to finally come to the desk. The people in front of us had to shout to get the staffs attention. The room we were given smelled of cigarette smoke and the air conditioner did not function properly. It was late when we arrived, we unpacked upon arrival in the room and we had an early morning the next morning, we did not want to go through the hastle of heading back downstairs to wait again to see if it was possible to change rooms. We were completely dissatisfied. My wife and I both woke up with sore throats from the smell of smoke in the morning. My wife complained that her eyes were irritated from the smell as she just had lasik completed. My wife and I aren't ones to complain, we have stayed in numerous hotels and have never had to write a negative review. In the morning when we complained to guest services they said, "Oh, you should have told us earlier, someone must have been smoking in the room the night before you had it because it was a long weekend..." Why did the maids not do something about this before the room was given to us? Just an overall poor experience from a hotel chain we thought we could trust. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Accomodating and helpful staff. Clean consistent Room. Conveniently located for purpose of visit. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderland Great place to stay when going to Canada Wonderland. Short drive. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No real complaints! The Holiday Inn Express is excellent overall. The staff was very helpful except for one who had no interest in helping us get directions (media printer down both days we were there) and the guy that was helping us with printer and said he would be back and never returned. Besides that, no matter how many different sets of directions were needed everyone else was happy to do it and with a smile. Breakfast was a great buffet, not your typical cereal and bagel but eggs, sausage, cereal and milk, Greek yogurt, pancakes, fresh fruit, coffee and orange juice and I can't remember everything else. There was not a refrigerator in the room. Beds were comfortable and loved the fact that there were soft and firm pillows on the bed. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Thank you to the staff for a wonderful couple of days at your hotel! Right from the moment we walked in the hotel until when we left we were extremely well taken care of. Any questions or requests we had were taken care of quickly and efficiently. Breakfast satisfied all the needs of our family offering great variety! It was a great way to start our day! Even though the hotel is older it is very clean and comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thanks again! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North York on Business Great location to access several areas of interest in the Greater Toronto area. Enjoyed the stay and at a cost better than most major hotels. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not typical of Holiday Inn Express My daughter and I made a trip to visit Canada's Wonderland. We booked with Holiday Inn Express because of their package options - hotel room 2 tix to the park = good bargain. Arrived at the hotel early in the morning to find a room ready for us to check in. Lobby staff was quick and had our tickets ready for us when we came back down. A few downsides to this hotel. One: starting to look worn. Room was clean, but rest of hotel needs an update. Two: breakfast buffet had questionable food items. Boiled eggs were already peeled and put in a common container for anyone to touch your food. Ew! Premade eggs July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We stayed here two nights and have no complaints. Great breakfast, friendly staff, one block to bus route, staff were helpful with directions. Safe location right beside police station. Affordable price. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the elevator Very average HI. Never really enjoyed my stays here. Room was good but staff (front desk) are not up to standard. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT HAPPY CUSTOMER Check Your Credit card Statement after staying at this hotel. As I got over charge at this hotel and was advised that it just authorization for stay at the hotel. Just take to the bank and they say is has already been charge to my credit charge. After have to fit for correct amount as quote when I show up to get my room at the correct price. Breakfast staff where standing over my table at 9 am try to take my food away as breakfast was over. Was not impress with this issue June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Newly Renovated Hotel
Newly Renovated Hotel
Select to close.
Newly Renovated Hotel Hotel Exterior Newly Renovated Hotel Where First Impressions Start Lobby View with Complimentary Wireless Access We've Been Expecting You! Toronto Congress Centre - Walking Distance from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book a Park, Stay and Go Package
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading