• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Indonesian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Russian
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We now allow pets. Pet policy in effect, see hotel for details. There will be a 35.00 Dollar plus applicable taxes Non Refundable deposit charged for the first night and 10.00 Dollar plus applicable taxes PER NIGHT for the entire stay.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Completely paved, well lit, secure outdoor parking, Parking fee of $14.00 per vehicle applies, this is a nightly charge for guests only.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:191
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:115
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:191
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Ideally located next to Pearson International Airport is the Holiday Inn Toronto - Airport East, offering complimentary airport shuttle, free wired and wireless HSIA Internet access and an unforgettable stay to both business and leisure travelers.

Our Toronto airport hotel is home to premier conference facilities that are great for hosting corporate meetings and celebrations. Guests enjoy the use of seven rooms, over 6,000 sq ft. of function
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Ideally located next to Pearson International Airport is the Holiday Inn Toronto - Airport East, offering complimentary airport shuttle, free wired and wireless HSIA Internet access and an unforgettable stay to both business and leisure travelers.

Our Toronto airport hotel is home to premier conference facilities that are great for hosting corporate meetings and celebrations. Guests enjoy the use of seven rooms, over 6,000 sq ft. of function space and a Business Centre.

Leisure guests are sure to enjoy our location near many Toronto attractions. Wild Water Kingdom, Square One Shopping Centre and Canada's Wonderland are all within a few minutes of the hotel, and many exciting downtown Toronto attractions are also nearby.

After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, guests at this Toronto airport hotel can enjoy the heated, indoor swimming pool, Fitness Centre, or a selection from the room service menu. When looking for area hotels for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East is the place to stay and play in Toronto. Canadian hotels don't get much better than this. Friendly service, newly renovated guests rooms and exterior.

View Less
Features
This Holiday Inn offers floor to ceiling windows and oversized guest rooms. Comp WIFI in all guest rooms.37” flat screen TV. Award winning Perkins restaurant offers all day breakfast and a great selection of lunch and dinner menu.
Announcements
Hotel is currently not offering pay per view movies.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Opportunities for improvement Dear Sir/Madam, I truly wish Holiday Inn a great success and hence would like to share my thoughts candidly so that HIYorkdale can consider certain areas of improvement: 1) No room service after 11pm is a very strange policy and also a disadvantage. This is not a motel, it's a proper hotel. Please change this policy. 2# For my laundry #which is chargeable at market rates#, I had to walk all the way from West Tower 10th floor, to the main reception area with a heavy bag of laundry clothes at 8am since the in-room pick up was not available 3) Vacuuming of floors should be done more frequently. You can find a few dirt / misc items on the floor 4) Even if a guest orders Pizza, he/she has to walk to the reception to pick it up! This is another strange policy 5) Buses run on time #better than the past few years) however don't follow the sequence in the printed time-table i.e. BBD first and then FSI as per the table, but reverse in reality 6) Bathrooms don't have exhaust fans. Makes it humid and muggy 7) There is not much of food choice - even for mini-bar 8) When I checked in, the check-in associate forgot to recognize my IHG Elite status, as well as offer me Water+Chips pack that HI Yorkdale present to the Gold Elite members The above are my observations that I am sharing with pure intention of seeing a better HI experience. I've been visiting your facility as a guest for the past 9+ years, and will continue to do so. YOUR PEOPLE IS YOUR BIGGEST PLUS POINT. -WellWisher from ASIA August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the hotel and into my room. The room was bigger than most hotels I've been in. I enjoyed my stay very much. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yorkdale holiday A great place to stay for a homey experience. Helpful staff and nice ambience. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still have great staff! This hotel needs refreshing but staff are as friendly as they have ever been. Took the children there many times over the years but likely won't go now as they've grown. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent business stay Had a great stay and able to relax during a hectic business trip. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Time The location is great for those looking to stay in Toronto East Side without having the experience of being Downtown. The parking is great you pay only once and you can go in and out as you please. The Yorkdale Mall is across the street from the hotel with lot's of shopping high in stores lot's of other things to explored in the area. Getting in is tricky but once you find it you will never forget this Hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to 401 Nice place for the price. A good alternative to expensive downtown hotels and a quick subway ride to the downtown core. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by . it was great we are a family of 6 and the only thing that i did not like was how small the bathroom was, it was quite difficult to bath the babies in such a small area August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Chain but Awful Customer Service The hotel met my expectations in terms of appearance, cleanliness, furniture, parking, etc. However the customer service was horrible. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and efficient Quick and efficient check in/out. Clean rooms Convenient location. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcoming hotel I would like to first off thank Vanessa at the front desk for making our visit there very comforting...from the time we checked in to the time we checked out, she happened to be there....unfortunately we didn't get a chance to use any of the amenities, but next time we come....we will definately be swimming....my daughter was very impressed with the hotel and how kind they were....even though we basically just slept there...she said she had an amazing sleep....also, the price was incredible....looking forward to coming back...I would like to plan a birthday weekend for my daughter....is there anything that your hotel does that would make this birthday (she is turning 10) more memorable for her? August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The only thing I would ask is for a room rate that includes breakfast. Otherwise everything was perfect. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by toronto-yorkdale to all future guests, make sure to put in your discount codes before paying. I forgot to type in my discount code and paid thru credit card online, reservation agents and even the hotel clerks doesnt want to reverse it ( too bad)!!. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed Disappointed on price and what it included. Had booked because of the breakfast but was included because of the discount with CAA July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great price for the location very nice, recently renovated property (stayed in the new wing on a priority club floor) did not eat at resto or use pool but both looked very nice parking at $10/day with in/out priviledges was very convienient. across the street from an excellent mall, walk through the mall for easy access to subway! was perfect location for a weekend where we had some time downtown (drove once, subway once) and some up at Wasaga beach N(easy access to highway) July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review Positives- Room was clean and nice, inside of hotel was nice, staff friendly and helpfull. Negatives- I’m disappointed that the Executive room didn't have a refrigerator. I’m also not used to have to pay to park where I’m staying. Outside of hotel is dated. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coinvenient location Excellent hotel, although surprised there was a charge for parking. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Price mix up cost me $ The price I was quoted from the "Call Center" was lower than the price I was charged when arriving at the Holiday Inn for my Aunts Funeral in TO. Very stressful, the room was fine. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Jays games Friendly staff . Convenient to subway 're downtown to Rogers Centre. Reasonable pricing . Across from Yorkdale Mall . July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good. Excellent service Ok Value I found that the first impression was fairly close to what the actual experience was. I'm sure that anyone could find flaws and recommend improvement. My only recommendation would be that routine attention to the heating/cooling unit would be highly recommended. The only other thing I can think of would be the furniture could use a little updating but only minor updating. The bathroom Needed some serious attention. Under the sink needs to be finished up and closed in. Past that, I enjoyed my stay there. But to whom it may concern, You could do a lot better on price and Lose the $10 a day parking fee. Then I would give 5 stars all the way across the board! July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great service Had a great visit. Lots for kids to do; pool, tennis, ping pong. Great location in Toronto. Close to airport, mall and public transit. Not pleased with restaurant selection for kids. Continental breakfast too expensive. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff made stay enjoyable Loved the friendly staff. They helped us decide what travel was best for our event that evening. The girls at the front I wish I knew their names, amazing help. And to Fernando who made us smile and got kids laughing and away from their iPods for a few minutes. Breakfast was amazing, rooms clean, location was a plus! Booked my next stay already! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location this hotel was convenient to find, close to mall and subway which made it easy to get around the city. It also had a very comfortable bed and room darkening blinds helped me sleep very soundly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to stay in while in Toronto Nice clean Hotel, friendly staff, close to shopping and the TTC, We had a great time and have no complaints. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed with this hotel We come to Toronto often and this hotel is by far the best value, and well kept hotel we have stayed at. We stayed in the West Wing on a priority floor and the room was large and well appointed. The staff were all excellent and very prompt and helpful. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Was Fairly Good experience, the food was fair, and the sleep area was good. the staff was helpful. I wanted something economical. I liked the board rooms, they were comfortable to work in. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this Hotel Stayed here to relax for a night getaway. Place is roomy comfortable, has a great pool and great ambiance. Also excellent location as its right across the street from Yorkdale Mall July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip in Toronto The only issues I had were that I found the quality of the television and ease with which to navigate through the different channels and choices was not user friendly. The cost of the breakfast I found expensive. I only had the cold buffet without coffee and found it pricey. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest Holiday Inn I have stayed at this Holiday Inn often, and would not think of going elsewhere. All the staff are nice and friendly and make you feel welcome. The rooms are clean and comfortable and a perfect size. The food in the restaurant is excellent, they always put on a great breakfast buffet, with lots of variety, and the restaurant staff are very friendly. The restaurant is very clean and relaxing. The pool is a perfect temperature for swimming and the spa is comfortable to relax in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for leisure or business. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service lousy property only hotel in north Toronto, staff and service are amazing and must be over compensating for how bad the hotel looks and smells. Outdated, beat up, in dire need of a reno. Beds and pillows are a disaster as is the volume of the fans in the rooms, don't expect to sleep much here. July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Newly Renovated Hotel
Newly Renovated Hotel
Select to close.
Newly Renovated Hotel Hotel Exterior Newly Renovated Hotel Where First Impressions Start Lobby View with Complimentary Wireless Access We've Been Expecting You! Toronto Congress Centre - Walking Distance from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading