• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Indonesian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Russian
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We now allow pets. Pet policy in effect, see hotel for details. There will be a 35.00 Dollar plus applicable taxes Non Refundable deposit charged for the first night and 10.00 Dollar plus applicable taxes PER NIGHT for the entire stay.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Completely paved, well lit, secure outdoor parking, Parking fee of $14.00 per vehicle applies, this is a nightly charge for guests only.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:191
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:115
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:191
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Ideally located next to Pearson International Airport is the Holiday Inn Toronto - Airport East, offering complimentary airport shuttle, free wired and wireless HSIA Internet access and an unforgettable stay to both business and leisure travelers.

Our Toronto airport hotel is home to premier conference facilities that are great for hosting corporate meetings and celebrations. Guests enjoy the use of seven rooms, over 6,000 sq ft. of function
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Ideally located next to Pearson International Airport is the Holiday Inn Toronto - Airport East, offering complimentary airport shuttle, free wired and wireless HSIA Internet access and an unforgettable stay to both business and leisure travelers.

Our Toronto airport hotel is home to premier conference facilities that are great for hosting corporate meetings and celebrations. Guests enjoy the use of seven rooms, over 6,000 sq ft. of function space and a Business Centre.

Leisure guests are sure to enjoy our location near many Toronto attractions. Wild Water Kingdom, Square One Shopping Centre and Canada's Wonderland are all within a few minutes of the hotel, and many exciting downtown Toronto attractions are also nearby.

After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, guests at this Toronto airport hotel can enjoy the heated, indoor swimming pool, Fitness Centre, or a selection from the room service menu. When looking for area hotels for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East is the place to stay and play in Toronto. Canadian hotels don't get much better than this. Friendly service, newly renovated guests rooms and exterior.

View Less
Features
This Holiday Inn offers floor to ceiling windows and oversized guest rooms. Comp WIFI in all guest rooms.37” flat screen TV. Award winning Perkins restaurant offers all day breakfast and a great selection of lunch and dinner menu.
Announcements
Hotel is currently not offering pay per view movies.Toronto International film festival Sept 4th-14th 2014

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room, bad pillows! Extremely friendly staff and a great lounge restaurant. My only complaint is they did not have feather pillows. All pillows were too overstuffed for my comfort. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool & Customer Service We had a great stay 2 nights, everyone was friendly and focused on customer service. The salt water pool was heated, perfect temperature; family enjoyed! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent pool and sauna large hottub. Had Troy ble with my car and the hotel Maintenance man came to the rescue. He went above and beyond the call of duty to get me on the road. Highly recommend this property September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Toronto Holiday Inn Yorkdale is perfect for shopping and easy access to downtown via the subway and Pearson International Airport. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Stay Everything about our stay was excellent. From check in to the express check out our stay was great. Our room was very clean and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. Great place to bring a family or to just relax. The hotel is very easy to get to. Once there you can get around Toronto on public transportation with ease. Close proximity to a great shopping centre. I will definitely be staying there on my next visit to Toronto. Many thanks to the wonderful staff for giving my wife and I a great place to stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids! Great place for kids with the pool, indoor tennis and ping pong. Excellent access to TTC and mega mall! Breakfast buffet was huge and tasty. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I often stay at Holidays Inn when I travel for business or leisure, this one was a great experience September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good location for shopping. Nice amenities and lots to do for the children September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful quiet hotel in a great location. We were very pleased with everything...my only suggestion would be for the hotel to provide a shuttle service to Yorkdale Mall and Subway Station. Although it is only across the road and parking lot, for seniors like us, it is a long hike. As we were trying to find our way across (via a taxi), there was both a small and larger hotel shuttle sitting idle in the parking lot. I would gladly have paid a fee for shuttling us over. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Business Trip and Quiet Stay All the staff were friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to ensure I had a good stay. My room was clean and spacious. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, not too far from Toronto We stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel convinietly located right off highway 401. Even though it is close to the highway we did not hear any noise in the room. Subway station is about 15 minutes walk from the hotel (you have to cross the mall) and it takes approximately another 15 minutes to get to Casa Loma or 30 minutes to get to downtown by train. The room was clean and good size. The beds (two doubles) were not too comfortable, but ok. The bathroom seems to be recently renovated. We did not eat at the hotel's restaurant. We did not use a pool. They also have a billiard table and a tennis table near the pool. Parking is extra $10. Overall, the hotel served our purpose and we are happy with our stay. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room the rooms smell and just spraying does not work get a room that you can open a window or suffer August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of newspaper................. I have stayed at your hotel on numerous occassions. I dont know if its summer staff but my last stay was not as good as the rest. My membership number and credit card were no longer on file. hotel The first morning I had no newspaper. I told the gentleman who delivers it that I should have recieved one. He told me I was not on the list and to tell them at the front desk.(he should have told them) They apologized and said all will be fine the next day. The next morning, no newspaper. But I did fet a front desk apology! Return from work, no newspaper, apology, and my hats off to Joy, the shuttle driver, who went to get me a newspaper. Day 3 I recieved a newspaper. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Toronto If you are looking for a great location near awesome shopping and subway. This hotel is for your. Very clean with awesome staff. I would recommend this highly August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and staff We have stayed here a couple of times. The rooms have been clean and the bed comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. We will return. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great place to stay VERY helpful staff Good breakfast August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep after busy day It is very central for business purposes, the room I stayed in was very clean but if this is one of the rooms that has been upgraded like I was told at the front desk I would not want to stay in one that was not. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, convenient stay with great service Enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn at Yorkdale. A very friendly staff greeted me and made me feel at home. Amenities of the hotel were very good, and my room was very comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located for quick access to the Yorkdale mall and the subway system. A great place to stay when travelling through Toronto. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay for work or family I really enjoyed my stay here. Great staff, all so helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Opportunities for improvement Dear Sir/Madam, I truly wish Holiday Inn a great success and hence would like to share my thoughts candidly so that HIYorkdale can consider certain areas of improvement: 1) No room service after 11pm is a very strange policy and also a disadvantage. This is not a motel, it's a proper hotel. Please change this policy. 2# For my laundry #which is chargeable at market rates#, I had to walk all the way from West Tower 10th floor, to the main reception area with a heavy bag of laundry clothes at 8am since the in-room pick up was not available 3) Vacuuming of floors should be done more frequently. You can find a few dirt / misc items on the floor 4) Even if a guest orders Pizza, he/she has to walk to the reception to pick it up! This is another strange policy 5) Buses run on time #better than the past few years) however don't follow the sequence in the printed time-table i.e. BBD first and then FSI as per the table, but reverse in reality 6) Bathrooms don't have exhaust fans. Makes it humid and muggy 7) There is not much of food choice - even for mini-bar 8) When I checked in, the check-in associate forgot to recognize my IHG Elite status, as well as offer me Water+Chips pack that HI Yorkdale present to the Gold Elite members The above are my observations that I am sharing with pure intention of seeing a better HI experience. I've been visiting your facility as a guest for the past 9+ years, and will continue to do so. YOUR PEOPLE IS YOUR BIGGEST PLUS POINT. -WellWisher from ASIA August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the hotel and into my room. The room was bigger than most hotels I've been in. I enjoyed my stay very much. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yorkdale holiday A great place to stay for a homey experience. Helpful staff and nice ambience. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still have great staff! This hotel needs refreshing but staff are as friendly as they have ever been. Took the children there many times over the years but likely won't go now as they've grown. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent business stay Had a great stay and able to relax during a hectic business trip. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Time The location is great for those looking to stay in Toronto East Side without having the experience of being Downtown. The parking is great you pay only once and you can go in and out as you please. The Yorkdale Mall is across the street from the hotel with lot's of shopping high in stores lot's of other things to explored in the area. Getting in is tricky but once you find it you will never forget this Hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to 401 Nice place for the price. A good alternative to expensive downtown hotels and a quick subway ride to the downtown core. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by . it was great we are a family of 6 and the only thing that i did not like was how small the bathroom was, it was quite difficult to bath the babies in such a small area August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Chain but Awful Customer Service The hotel met my expectations in terms of appearance, cleanliness, furniture, parking, etc. However the customer service was horrible. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and efficient Quick and efficient check in/out. Clean rooms Convenient location. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcoming hotel I would like to first off thank Vanessa at the front desk for making our visit there very comforting...from the time we checked in to the time we checked out, she happened to be there....unfortunately we didn't get a chance to use any of the amenities, but next time we come....we will definately be swimming....my daughter was very impressed with the hotel and how kind they were....even though we basically just slept there...she said she had an amazing sleep....also, the price was incredible....looking forward to coming back...I would like to plan a birthday weekend for my daughter....is there anything that your hotel does that would make this birthday (she is turning 10) more memorable for her? August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Newly Renovated Hotel
Newly Renovated Hotel
Select to close.
Newly Renovated Hotel Hotel Exterior Newly Renovated Hotel Where First Impressions Start Lobby View with Complimentary Wireless Access We've Been Expecting You! Toronto Congress Centre - Walking Distance from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book a Park, Stay and Go Package
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading