• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Indonesian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Russian
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We now allow pets. Pet policy in effect, see hotel for details. There will be a 35.00 Dollar plus applicable taxes Non Refundable deposit charged for the first night and 10.00 Dollar plus applicable taxes PER NIGHT for the entire stay.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Completely paved, well lit, secure outdoor parking, Parking fee of $14.00 per vehicle applies, this is a nightly charge for guests only.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:191
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:115
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:191
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Ideally located next to Pearson International Airport is the Holiday Inn Toronto - Airport East, offering complimentary airport shuttle, free wired and wireless HSIA Internet access and an unforgettable stay to both business and leisure travelers.

Our Toronto airport hotel is home to premier conference facilities that are great for hosting corporate meetings and celebrations. Guests enjoy the use of seven rooms, over 6,000 sq ft. of function
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Ideally located next to Pearson International Airport is the Holiday Inn Toronto - Airport East, offering complimentary airport shuttle, free wired and wireless HSIA Internet access and an unforgettable stay to both business and leisure travelers.

Our Toronto airport hotel is home to premier conference facilities that are great for hosting corporate meetings and celebrations. Guests enjoy the use of seven rooms, over 6,000 sq ft. of function space and a Business Centre.

Leisure guests are sure to enjoy our location near many Toronto attractions. Wild Water Kingdom, Square One Shopping Centre and Canada's Wonderland are all within a few minutes of the hotel, and many exciting downtown Toronto attractions are also nearby.

After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, guests at this Toronto airport hotel can enjoy the heated, indoor swimming pool, Fitness Centre, or a selection from the room service menu. When looking for area hotels for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East is the place to stay and play in Toronto. Canadian hotels don't get much better than this. Friendly service, newly renovated guests rooms and exterior.

View Less
Features
This Holiday Inn offers floor to ceiling windows and oversized guest rooms. Comp WIFI in all guest rooms.37” flat screen TV. Award winning Perkins restaurant offers all day breakfast and a great selection of lunch and dinner menu.
Announcements
Hotel is currently not offering pay per view movies.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad First time staying with this hotel brand. A bit of a ecclectic room design but it was pretty cool. Only issue was room doors are not insulated and there was constant noise and door slamming until late into the night. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Less than 5 mnutes to the Airport We stayed the night before our trip so we could be in relax mode. I would not recommend this hotel for families as there is nothing to do but it suited our needs. The lobby is a little dated so there is no WOW factor but it is clean. There is a counter for snacks, but there is no one manning it. You have to go through the front desk and that is bothersome, especially if they are busy. We used the vending machine on our floor. If you get there at 3, the bar/dinning room is NOT open and there is nothing within walking distance so be prepared to bunker down in your room for 2 1/2 hours. Our wash basin was cracked which point, in my view, to lack of upkeep. Service in the dinning room is very poor but not due to lack of effort on behalf of the wait staff. They only have 1 in there and that person also has to man the bar. Hopefully there is a turn around on this and maybe the 'next' time I will be able to report ....'fantastic'. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Quiet clean friendly efficient staff. Will use again in the near future. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Layover stop!! It was a quick overnight stay that was close to the airport! Quick Shuttle, Food and Bar near by and easy quick shuttle back to the airport. Great spot for those quick layovers!! April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property for an excellent value! Even though it is right next to the airport, once you get into the room you will forget about that. Noise level is fine and you have plenty of space to work or relax in your room. All of the amenities that you expect from an IHG property. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed. I had been looking forward to staying at the Indigo and loved the design concept. On a very quick overnight stay between flights, I could not have been more disappointed. The check in at 11pm was excruciatingly slow as the front desk attendant booked personal travel plans over the phone with a demanding girlfriend in the other ear. Once checked into my room, I was welcomed by a filthy bathroom including dry urine on the toilet seat from the last guest. I can only hope that this room placement was a mistake and not what Hotel Indigo considers clean for a guest. Doubt that I will return. April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MR Ello Youthful Fancy exterior design, shower needs emprovement April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Needs refreshing in rooms, need to re calk, paint and fix sills April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, friendly We arrived after 6. The staff at the front desk we very friendly, helpful. We were happy to be able to have food, room service after along drive to hotel andr a day at work. We choose the park & fly on our return from our vacation we had dinner before our commute home. I liked the bathroom/shower, the bed was very comfortable. We will definitely stay again in the future March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay here Our family loves this hotel and is always the one we go to when we are going to be in the Toronto area- the staff are wonderful and attentive to our every need right down to the person who brings the extra towels! You will not be disappointed staying here as they make it there number one priority to make sure everything is perfect for you :) March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem by Toronto Airport This hotel is tucked away on a side street and not as well known as the other airport hotels. Very comfortable king beds. Hardwood floors instead of rugs. Very European feel. Spacious rooms. Friendly staff I also find it quieter than other hotels on the strip. Great value for money and covered garage parking. We had the breakfast buffet for 9.95 . We have eaten at other venues on the airport strip and this was definitely one of the best values by the airport. Buffet was good and the staff very attentive. Will definitely stay here again. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice visit We always stay at the indigo especially when we are flying out on vacation. It is a lovely hotel and the covered parking is great. We were disappointed though as they have changed their restaurant and staff. Service at night for food was extremely slow (45 min) and the buffet breakfast in the morning was ok (omelette was good) but the breads were hard and stale. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Charge / Convenience As an IHG Rewards Gold Elite member I was surprised that I had to pay $5/night to park my vehicle in the multi level lot. I could appreciate and be accepting of the charge if there was a convenient March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Convenient location, great price, friendly staff, close to great dinning March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for some problems with sleep The Hotel Indigo fits an important niche. The park and stay option near Pearson Airport is very convenient. I would stay at the hotel again but would make sure to adjust the heat and light problems in the room before trying to sleep. The air was a little dry and too warm and the bed covers were too heavy as a result. March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Has great potential but needs someone to go around and check the details. Specifically the room had work done on the walls around the window. Plastering and sanding had been done but the paint had not been done so there are a number of areas that are white patches. Simple checks when repairs are done could avoid this type of oversight in an otherwise very pleasant hotel. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and great hotel This hotel offers excellent service and great value including a full buffet breakfast with personalized omelettes. I was very impressed that from my room I could not hear the airplanes landing and taking off from the adjacent airport . March 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by air quality the room was smelly, very poor air quality which give the impression that the room may not be clean. the entry way into the hotel from the parking garage was dirty, very poorly lit and had garbage strewn about March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Near Airport Have stayed at this property a few times in the last three months and overall have been pleased. The price has been lowest in the area every time I have checked. The rooms are quiet and clean and the beds comfortable but there are things I do not like about them. 1. The flooring is so smooth that it is hard to sit at the desk as the chair keeps rolling away from it. 2. The TV is bolted to the wall in a terrible location. Simple fix would be to install a flat screen mount that has swivel adjustment so you can move it to be viewable from the desk or when in bed. 3. All three bathrooms I have been in have had ceiling material cracking and bulging above the shower. The restaurant offers good food and the staff is very friendly. The front desk staff and van drivers are also very helpful. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay with parking Arrived 11:00pm and left to catch flight @ 4:00am. Reception staff were excellent. Driver of shuttle was excellent. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Parked for two weeks in parking garage, great value. Called for pick up shuttle on return... only waited approx. 10 minutes and driver was excellent. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money It was great being able to leave my car there for a week and get shuttled to and from the airport. We were picked up promptly when we arrived back at the airport. March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First and Last time at Indigo I was disappointed in this stay. The parking garage is terrible, the TV did not work and overall, the place is run down. Less than what I expect at an IHG brand hotel. The only reason I chose it was because "The Big Win" contest makes you stay at different brands to get bonus points. I should have left the bonus points behind and just stayed elsewhere. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet very quiet and restfull place. Will stay and recommend this hotel to others March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean comfortable hotel Enjoyed my stay at the Indigo and will return. Staff at the front desk and in the restaurant were very friendly and accommodating. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor TV Placement and Bathrooms Need Some Work This is my second stay at this property and very little has changed. The TV is bolted to the wall so that it cannot be moved and is all but impossible to see if you are at the work desk. In fact it is really only comfortable to view it from either the easy chair or the bed. The bathroom is clean but the paint is beginning to peel in the shower area of the room I had. The other complaint is that the way the toilet is placed the seat will not stay up as it hits on the counter top before it reaches an angle that will allow it to stay up. I was told that the hotel management had recently taken over the restaurant as it was causing a number of complaints. I found the staff to be very friendly but a little confused as I guess they had only been working at this property for less than a week. The food I had was very good but took quite a while to get. They have a nice selection of beers on tap. The one weird thing was that when paying for food with a credit card they had to go to the front desk and the receipt you got was on the standard hotel stationary. It is good that the restaurant has improved as there is not much else near by and it was pretty cold outside during my visit. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fly and park pkg We purchased the fly and park package. The price was reasonable. The hotel room was average with signs of aging, the staff was fantastic, the parking lot is not secure after having specifically asked if it was while booking. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, good customer service We stayed here after having trouble finding a pet friendly hotel. The hotel accomadated our needs and everything worked out as planned. March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good service Good value for the price. Second stay at this location and would definitly return. Close to airport and great parking. Quick check in and check out. March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good friendly airport hotel Nice friendly staff tried to accommodate all our wishes. However, the restaurant was extremely cold and the server told us it had been this way for a number of weeks. When we returned to this hotel one month later restaurant was still cold and server said it had not been fixed. The food was extremely good however. March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold hotel but warm service The staff were very friendly and did their best to respond to requests. They could not do too much about the cold bar area and some rooms (my colleagues had cold rooms). One was provided with an electrical heater - another was offered another room. My room was warm but the heating system was noisy enough to wake me up each time it started up. The meeting room facility was better than expected and staff quickly fitted ceiling bulbs that were not installed. Strangely enough, I could not hear the planes in my room at all, other than for a very muted sound. All in all, I expected more, being accustomed to the Indigo brand. March 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Newly Renovated Hotel
Newly Renovated Hotel
Select to close.
Newly Renovated Hotel Hotel Exterior Newly Renovated Hotel Where First Impressions Start Lobby View with Complimentary Wireless Access We've Been Expecting You! Toronto Congress Centre - Walking Distance from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading