• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Indonesian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Russian
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We now allow pets. Pet policy in effect, see hotel for details. There will be a 35.00 Dollar plus applicable taxes Non Refundable deposit charged for the first night and 10.00 Dollar plus applicable taxes PER NIGHT for the entire stay.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Completely paved, well lit, secure outdoor parking, Parking fee of $14.00 per vehicle applies, this is a nightly charge for guests only.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:191
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:115
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:191
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Ideally located next to Pearson International Airport is the Holiday Inn Toronto - Airport East, offering complimentary airport shuttle, free wired and wireless HSIA Internet access and an unforgettable stay to both business and leisure travelers.

Our Toronto airport hotel is home to premier conference facilities that are great for hosting corporate meetings and celebrations. Guests enjoy the use of seven rooms, over 6,000 sq ft. of function
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Ideally located next to Pearson International Airport is the Holiday Inn Toronto - Airport East, offering complimentary airport shuttle, free wired and wireless HSIA Internet access and an unforgettable stay to both business and leisure travelers.

Our Toronto airport hotel is home to premier conference facilities that are great for hosting corporate meetings and celebrations. Guests enjoy the use of seven rooms, over 6,000 sq ft. of function space and a Business Centre.

Leisure guests are sure to enjoy our location near many Toronto attractions. Wild Water Kingdom, Square One Shopping Centre and Canada's Wonderland are all within a few minutes of the hotel, and many exciting downtown Toronto attractions are also nearby.

After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, guests at this Toronto airport hotel can enjoy the heated, indoor swimming pool, Fitness Centre, or a selection from the room service menu. When looking for area hotels for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East is the place to stay and play in Toronto. Canadian hotels don't get much better than this. Friendly service, newly renovated guests rooms and exterior.

View Less
Features
This Holiday Inn offers floor to ceiling windows and oversized guest rooms. Comp WIFI in all guest rooms.37” flat screen TV. Award winning Perkins restaurant offers all day breakfast and a great selection of lunch and dinner menu.
Announcements
Toronto International film festival Sept 4th-14th 2014Hotel is currently not offering pay per view movies.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by When in Canada, remember to check if the room your booking is a smoking room I admit that I somehow used the mobile app to book a smoking site, and the staff was helpful in trying to find me another non-smoking room, but the smoking rooms are not available in the US that I am aware of. So when they had no other rooms and I spent the night there it was pretty uncomfortable. Worst of it was that the next night, I was able to notice that both the clothes and the entire suitcase reeked of smoke. I had to febreeze it all down and wash all the clothes. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty washrom.... enought to inform nothing to share, what else i neioed to share... i just have a bad experience September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not up to IHG standard The hotel is quite dirty and unpleasant appearance! Hallway carpets are stained, bath tub had hair from previous guest, room was un appealing. This is by far the worst IHG property I have stayed in. I will never book this hotel again and will spread the word to my friends, family and colleagues!!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed dings and excellent service It is very great . By the services and comfort experienced it will not be too much to recommend them every day . Highly courteous in service September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location It's clean, it's comfortable and the location is very convenient for me. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay. Convenient location. Modest room. Comfortable. Accommodating staff. Located conveniently on Highway #400, just north of Highway #401. Breakfast included. Close to IKEA. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldnt stay again The hotel was out dated and dirty - the bathroom was not clean when we got into our room - We found the bed to be very hard and the air conditioner was very loud and making knocking sounds so could not sleep with it on. There was such a line for breakfast and no tables to sit at that we skipped it and went out somewhere. I would not stay at this holiday inn express again, we have stayed at others and this was by far the worst it did not even compare to the others. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay It was my first trip to Toronto, and I have to say, I had no idea where to stay. My observation was, staying downtown would have been so hectic with all of the heavy traffic. The Holiday Inn North York, was perfect! Clean, quiet, and included a very nice breakfast at a great price. I do have to say, it is not walking distance to any malls, shopping or dining, But if you have a rental car, I definitely recommend this property. Family and business friendly. If you're on a budget and want a Clean, quiet and good location for access to many sites in Toronto by car, this is the place. Such a friendly staff!! It's not the Fairmont, but for budget to moderate, it rates a 10! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel close to downtown Toronto. I stayed in this hotel with my family and we had our dog with us. The staff was very helpful and kind, they gave us first floor room and also installed a refrigerator when we asked. The neighborhood is quiet, more of a business buildings and the hotel is next to the police station. The hotel was full on a weekday and over the weekend so I guess we aren't the first ones to discover it. I am staying in Holiday Inn a lot and the Holiday Inn Express fits me perfect since it always has free parking, breakfast and internet included and coin operated guest laundry which comes handy if you need to quickly wash something. We really did not have any problems and our stay in this hotel was pleasant and enjoyable. We will stay at the same place when we visit Toronto again. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Wonderland This hotel is really close to Canada's Wonderland (about 5-10 minutes in car). They offer a package really interesting wich includes tickets and parking at Wonderland. We saved a lot of money with this package. The room was nice, we appreciate the little fridge, the microwave and the size of the room. We didn't like the breakfast tho. They are not so many choices and they only have apples as fruits! Therefore, I reccomand you this hotel if you want to have a good night of sleep before going wild at Wonderland! August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 best for rate and comfort settings Front desk service is very pleased. Room which I stayed was very clean and very comfortable. Room service was very pleasant. Breakfast could be more verity but still good for the rate. I felt safe at this location because of the police station next door! Overall I had best stay. Thanks. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service All the staff is very friendly, comfortable bed, good breakfast.Being a rewards member I will recommend this hotel to my co-workers that need to work in the area and family members. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Nicest hotels in the area will surely come back. It was a pleasant stay. Was able to relax and rooms were very clean and tidy. Staff was very helpful courteous and extremely polite. Loved the feeling of home away from home. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Package Stay I searched on line for a hotel near Canada's Wonderland and for a package deal. On line, the description of the package included a parking pass for Canada's Wonderland. Checking out in the morning receiving my receipt, etc. I noticed there was no parking pass. Upon inquiring, the clerk advised that the package I had paid for did not include the parking pass. I explained that what I had read on line included the pass....that was one of the reasons I chose their hotel. She excused herself and returned with a parking pass. Both of the staff behind the counter where very friendly and accommodating. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic accomodation The rooms were clean, mattresses firm, A/C worked fine and it was quiet (apart from our unfortunate noisy neighbours one night, but that can happen anywhere). The fitness room has 2 treadmills - that's it. It would have been nice to have some mats for stretching on. The breakfast was so-so. There were only bananas and apples for fruit, and they often ran out towards the end of breakfast. Would have preferred more variety in fruit. Otherwise it was your basic continental. The OJ was really good. This place is very conveniently located - right near Hwy 400 - quick access to anything, even going downtown. A pool would be nice, but we would choose to stay here again. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Long waits and bad customer service I stayed for two days at this hotel, it took so long to check in that we actually had to wait to get our room keys until later that afternoon when we got back. the room we were given had no mini fridge, it only had 3 pillows, so I had to ask for another one. I was told that there would be a pillow in one of the compartments under the tv, but there was none. when I asked one of the customer representatives at the front desk, he responded in a very rude and uncalled way. I had to sleep with out a pillow and no comfort...... I was finally given a pillow the next day after asking multiple times. Ive stayed at other holiday inns and never experienced such discomfort and bad customer service! this will definitely not be a location I would like to return to. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incorrect billing credit card and disregard of the hotel manager I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights earlier of June 2013. When I left the hotel I did check out and was told explicitly that there is NO extra charge for my hotel stay. After a month I was surprised to see my credit card was charged for 2 bottles of water that I got as a gift as a PriorityClub member! All my contacts to the hotel were unanswered and even the Priorityclub's headquarters who promised me that the manager will return an answer within 48 hours, but also sorrow the manager is ignoring them! Two months have passed since then! This caused me much Trouble and inconvenience , and now they ask me all kinds of certificates from the bank, instead of making immediate credit card refund and offer compensation! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at North York often I stay at this property often, besides providing a good location for my weekly visits to Toronto, it has an anchor staff who have years of experience at the same Hotel. Of late they ran into a elevator problem which was delayed for backup parts which left them with one elevator for a prolonged period (it happens) I received many apologies from staff about this and have to say didn't wait very often to get down to the main floor. My room is always clean although I can tell when the regular floor cleaning personnel are on holiday or away as the long time people take pride in what they do. The supervisor responsible for guest stays tries very hard to do the best she can for all guests. Front Desk staff are wonderful to deal with. I think new staff require more training and the building needs 2 more floors upgraded like they just did on floors 6 and 7. A small refrigerator in some rooms would be nice. Thank you to all the staff for making my home away from home so pleasant. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Holiday inn experience Room so dirty, it had blood spots all over the carpet hangers with blood noisy horrible I will never never ever stay here stay away expend a couple if extra dollars and get a better place August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meilleur hotel Forfaits Canada wonderland/Best place for Canada Wonderland Packages Si vous chercher un hôtel qui vous donne bon prix avec forfaits Canada Wonderland celui-ci est le bon. C'était notre deuxieme visite.Personnel très serviable,hôtel très bien situé,tranquille déjeuner copieux, et les prix très raisonnables. Bémol l'hôtel aurait besoin d'un peu d'attention et il manque de restaurants ( non fast food) à proximité du moins à pied. If you look for a hotel that gives you good prices with Canada's Wonderland packagesthis is the one . This was our second visite.Personnel very helpful, hotel very well located, quiet, hearty breakfast, and very reasonable prices. Cons, the place needs a bit of attention and the lack of restaurants (not fast food) nearby wiyhin walking distance . August 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by North York Holiday Inn The front desk people were very helpful & kind. We did, unfortunately have to deal with a broken elevator which was aggravating. The neighborhood wasn't the best, but that did not effect our stay. The day we arrived, we looked for a luggage cart. 1 was being used by a family and the other was being used by a worker who was loading all the coffee supplies in the lounge area. She had a plastic cart (empty) right next to her. My husband asked if there were any other luggage carts. She said "No". He then asked if we could use the one she was using for the coffee. He even offered to move the coffee items onto the other empty plastic cart. She told him "No". My husband then stood there and stared at her and said he would wait. She became irritated and began to angrily move her supplies to the empty plastic cart. That is really our only complaint. One more...there is no pool. August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Good breakfast cheap rooms We were able to save some money by staying here. The hotel is somewhat aged and a bit dirty but for the price it was ok. The big bonus was the location and free breakfast which included eggs and sausage. I would recommend this place if you just need a place to stay one night. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and excellent service The staff was courteous, nice, & helpful. The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable to stay at. The breakfast choices were plentiful and the food was good. Just wondered why there were no fridge & microwave ovens in the rooms. Is this the new minimum standard room in hotels nowadays? August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff We were on a trip to wonderland and a member of our party became ill and had to sign in early. We sent her on her way and called the staff and they were waiting for her had water and food for her and helped her to her room. By far the best service I ever recived at a hotel! August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time for an upgrade!!!!!! From the outside this hotel looks like your average up to date Holiday inn Express, but looks are deceiving. Rooms are small and outdated, only rooms available were on the smoking floor, which stunk to high heavens, and only got worse as the night progressed,which couldn't have been healthy for a pregnant wife and twelve year old daughter, and the bathtub was so dirtied and warn out that a shower was out of the question.Only one of two elevators worked, which in a packed hotel was a major inconvience. All around, very disappointing! July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall The room was very comfy and slept very well and the breakfast was excellent. My only problem was the elevator was so very very slow half the people inside the Holiday Inn had to take the stairs. Also it say on the brochure you get on night table that if you need tooth paste and comb and such to call front desk and they will bring the items up to you. I called and they told me it would be offered to me but I would have to come downstairs for it myslef. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Only two elevators for this facility are inadequate, and during our stay only one was operational. Staff was repeatedly unable to provide two working key cards. We informed them that their second attempt was unable as we left for the day, and upon our return they had still not solved the problem -- requiring us to make yet another round trip in the only functioning elevator to deal with the problem. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Apologies vs Solutions The staff were full of apologies short on commitment. A total of 4 staff members committed to providing a service the room was to offer, but never followed through with making it happen. Instead of rectifying the situation, apologies were provided and the per verbal "I will see to it" was given. I checked out on the third morning of a fourteen day stay. My next choice in hotels was more then happy to take my $1000.00 plus business and fulfilled all their commitments. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but bad maintance I never been in a Holiday Inn so creepy since we arrived (around 1 am) the customer services on duty do not have a notch of respect - we are the only ones in the counter. Not even greeting just look us as nothing. Then from two elevator one work but with out Air Conditioner. Totally a bad experience...!! we stayed five days and the elevator nobody was working to repair it...the cost of the hotel was so high that we do not recommend at all. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so relaxing During our stay they had a power outage and there were no back up in place.staff were not the most helpful due to the fact the managers gave them no information to past along to the guess no discounts nothin July 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Newly Renovated Hotel
Newly Renovated Hotel
Select to close.
Newly Renovated Hotel Hotel Exterior Newly Renovated Hotel Where First Impressions Start Lobby View with Complimentary Wireless Access We've Been Expecting You! Toronto Congress Centre - Walking Distance from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading