Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but not staff The location of this hotel is excellent however I was very disappointed with the front lobby staff. I parked at the hotel and explicitly asked what I needed to ensure I could leave my car over night. I was told that as long as I provided my licence plate information at the time of check in I would be fine. On my second night I asked if this was still acceptable and was told that yes, as long as I provided my licence information I would be fine. I was very upset when I went to retrieve my car at the time of check out to have received a $69.00 parking ticket that I will now have to fight to have withdrawn. I found the gentleman at the front desk to be curt, cold and rather snotty. Also the wait staff at the joining restaurant was terrible, very cold and rude. Overall if you are looking for a clean, convenient place to stay while in Toronto this hotel will meet your needs however that's about it. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A port in any storm My wife and I were delighted to stay at your hotel during the Great Blackout.. Your staff was excellent in finding us accommodation under difficult circumstances. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Thank you, Lew January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Do not usually give all excellent but our room was perfect . The service is excellent Stayed here many times, but 1411 was the right room for us , even though my IPad ( not 3G ) did not work it did not matter, the room for us was perfect .Please add this to our name as we will be there again soon. What did we like about it! The Queen size bed is perfect for us and so comfortable , in fact all your beds have been comfortable.The size of the room is perfect for us. Bathroom perfect size for us . The lighting , so important for us was perfect. The view for me was absolutely wonderful, loved the old stone church. Interesting to watch that morning as the snow fell and fell how beautiful it was and also interesting to watch the driving techniques with slippery roads.!! Always enjoy our stay and will return this winter as we have now decided to enjoy winter here in Canada. We live in the country on a farm and it is great but need the stimulation of the city now and then! December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Enjoy, I says! Great location, great neighborhood, comfortable bed, warm and toasty room on a cold Toronto night. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, this ain't it, but it was perfectly fine for my needs, I says. As long as I have one bed for sleeping and one for playing, I'm good! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great friendly staff I stay at this location often. The Staff treats me well and knows my name when I come it. It is always a pleasure to stay here. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but dated Clean room, however very small and dated. Hotel in general needs upgraded. Friendly, front desk staff. Helpful with directions. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well priced and convenient We booked this hotel on order to visit the Royal Ontario Museum. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff helpful. I would definitely stay here again. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This hotel is convenient, clean and comfortable. Well worth it. Would stay there again. Easy walking distance to subway and various stores and museums. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay Another great stay at the Holiday Inn in Yorkville. This hotel is an excellent value for the money and the location is super. We'll back (and soon I hope)! November 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room not ready We were not impressed with check in. Chec ink is at three we got there then was told to come back after 6 room was still being used. We had a very cranky 2yr old on our hands. Finally got the room had a dirty bath mat, table was very sticky. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious room, air conditioning was the problem. I was impressed with the size of the room and the amenities. The bed was very comfortable and I liked that there was choice of either a firm or soft pillow. My only issue was the room temperature. I like the room cool in the evening while I sleep and I set the thermostat to 62 (F). I woke up early in the morning practically sweating. I checked the temperature and it was over 70 degrees. The only air coming from the vent was from the fan. When I asked the maid, I was told that the air conditioning was turned off after the summer although it was evident that the hall was air conditioned. I was told to open the window which didn't open too far and once the curtains were drawn, offered little respite from the heat. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Comfortable Stay Excellent service, comfortable beds, very well appointed, clean, great location close to nice restaurants. Good value. Will definitey stay here again. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We have stayed at this property on multiple occasions and have always been treated well. The staff is very sensitive to our needs and the location is close to where we want to be. The hotel is undergoing some minor renovations and should be a better place to stay once these are finished. The gym is small and could use some updating but does serve it's purpose. We will be back. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location on Bloor across from the university of Toronto The location was good as the workshop I attended was just a short walk away at the University. However, the most annoying part was the loud music I heard every night. I assumed it came from the bar/restaurant attached to the hotel. The entertainment would begin every night and last until about midnight or one in the morning. I heard it pretty well and I was on the 9th floor. I'd hate to think what the people on lower floors heard. Kind of annoying when you are trying to rest up for the next early morning. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and very friendly staff Great location for what I was in Toronto for. I REALLY liked the location. Easy walking distance to University of Toronto. Room was on the 14th floor. The decor was a little tired but my room was clean and everyone I encountered that worked there was very nice and helpful. Parking garage was convienient although more expensive than I thought it should be :) I had a queen bed and no fridge, so it might have been worth it to get a king just to have the fridge. I did not eat in the hotel pub so I can't comment on that. Overall it was a nice stay and no complaints! October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel overall This hotel is far too expensive for the mediocre quality it provides. The rooms were hot, especially in the upper floors. The air conditioning was turned off (prematurely) to all the rooms while the hallways remained air conditioned! The engineer and manager were unwilling to turn it back on. This made for 2 long and uncomfortable nights. There were no in-room amenities. No bar. The refrigerator was empty. Ice machines were present on only 5 of 12 floors, and a vending machine was available on only one floor. With the exception of the hotel's excellent location and cheerful front desk staff, everything else about the facility was remarkably average to below average. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some improvements needed Great location that is close to Toronto City airport and all the important places of tourist interest. An enthusiastic young lady at the front desk (they need more of these) gave us a nice and quiet room on the 12th Floor. However, some of the elderly front desk personnel do not have a pleasing disposition. It seems they don't like the job. The restaurant attached to the hotel, to say the least, is not up to the mark. Would not want to visit it again! Chairs are soiled and shabby. Crockery and silverware could be cleaner. Service is good and friendly though. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of updating. Arrived for 2 days in Toronto city centre ended up changing hotels! Staff not welcoming or helpful, simple requests seemed to be too much trouble. On arrival shown to allocated room which was extremely outdated, upon our request moved to a different room which was slightly better. Decor in both rooms outdated, rooms generally clean but very tired. Disappointed as we have stayed with holiday inn many times before & see the chain as a reliable stay, very disappointed. As a frequent traveller will think twice on future trips. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay in a quiet comfortable room I booked this property at the last moment and was very pleased with the fast checkin and my request for a quiet room and a fridge was accomodated due to my medical condition. I found this property was consistent with other Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed at. The room was a good size with very comfortable bed, nice tv a good sized desk and large bathroom which appears to have been renovated with a large comfortable tub/shower. I had a very restful sleep. I made use of the internet in the lobby as I did not have a laptop. this hotel is situated near a subway(metro) and close to many restaurants, grocery stores pharmacies etc. It is near the University of Toronto and in a central area just a few minutes to downtown by subway and it's in a nice safe area. I highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great small hotel This Holiday Inn, with pleasant, efficient staff and clean rooms, is in a great location and at a good price. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet I had requested a quiet room when prebooking my stay. I was very pleased with the room that we were assigned. Toronto can be a noisy city, but we both had good sleeps. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is located near subway stations and shopping center, and very convenient to go anywhere. Staffs are friendly and efficient. The room was clean but a bit shabby. Internet access (wireless) was a bit poor, though it could have been better if I had chosen a paid option. Overall, I stayed there for 5 days and didn't have any trouble. I enjoyed my stay. Thanks. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. I'm not fond of staying in hotels or motels; however, this overnight stay was comfortable and relaxing. Room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to friends and relatives. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good stay, with a few exceptions Overall, it was a good stay. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The shower wasn't great. It needed fixing. The faucet was very hard to work and needed replacing. The hair dryer died on me while using it. I mentioned it when checking out - all they did was thank me for mentioning it and made a note of it and didn't give me any compensation. I expect everything to be in working order in my room. I also wanted to order room service but the kitchen closed at 10pm which was disappointing. It would've been nice if they had stayed open a little later. Especially being the first weekend of TIFF. I will recommend this hotel because of the price and the location, however. I was able to get a good rate through their website and toll free number - the rate included parking which was great. Thanks. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location for Toronto Recently stayed at the Toronto Bloor-Yorkville. Location is great. Super short walking distance to three major museums - Royal Ontario Museum, Bata Shoe Museum, and Gardiner (Ceramic) Museum. Easy access to two subway lines. Grocery store across the street. Loads of shopping a couple of blocks away (though I didn't do that#. Walked to many more attractions including all the way to the waterfront #45 min). As Platinum Elite member, I received two choices of freebies, such as points, discounted parking, upgraded Wi-Fi. The room itself was comfortable though there is a slight musty smell when you first walk in. Otherwise, room is good sized and beddings were good. I did not try the hotel food; Toronto has plenty of good food choices. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review My only complaint is one I have with most hotels these days: Not everyone likes to sleep under a down duvet. I find it much too hot and end up cranking up the air conditioning which is not good for the environment nor for the hotel's energy bills. How hard would it be to provide a blanket, left on a shelf in the closet? September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visting sister in Toronto The hotel was cute. The staff was very nice. The location was perfect. Parking was reasonable and very convenient. Issues: The elevator broke one day, so it took forever to leave the 12th floor. Improvements: I asked for bottled water at the front desk, and they did not have any unlike many other hotels in this chain. Overall though, I was happy and plan to stay there again in the future. Oh, the perks for being a platinum member here are great so this alone is a reason to stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location, attentive staff always clean . never a problem. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but poor breakfast All in all my stay was pleasant. However, some remarks: The breakfast war very poor: Just different versions of scrambled eggs (with french fries!). I would expect some healthy food alternatives like cereals with milk or some slices of bread with cheese or jam, optional a portion of fruits, etc. I don't like air conditioners and prefer get fresh air by opening the window. Unfortunately this was not possible except for 10 centimeters. There was no fridge / minibar on the room. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer vacation We were disappointed that the hotel did not have rooms with two queen sized beds - only doubles - so it was tight for a family of four. Speaking of four, I was quite disappointed that the maid only provided three sets of towels and faceclothes each day that we requested service, even though we left a tip. I had to call for an extra set every night, but they were brought promptly to our room. They also provided tooth brushes and tooth paste when we asked for it when we first arrived. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will go back again the next time we visit Toronto. Oh, it is very close to all subway lines and to the Yorkville shopping area. The nearby Bata Shoe Museum was amazing, as was the Royal Ontario Musem just a short walk away. September 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>