• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Toronto Islands
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground self parking available to hotel guests for $22 overnight.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Canada's favorite city!!!

The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station.

The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the
View More

Canada's favorite city!!!

The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station.

The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe Museum.

Business travelers appreciate our Midtown Toronto lodging, which offers quick access to the University of Toronto, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, Manulife Centre and the Bay Street Financial district. Queen's Park, Provincial Parliament and Ontario Ombudsman are also nearby. Our hotel's meeting space seats up to 40 guests.

Our Toronto hotel is a 100% smoke free facility. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Continue your fitness schedule at our well-equipped gym.

View Less
Features
Centrally located and surrounded by Toronto's cultural attractions, our fashion forward downtown location is interesting, exciting and vibrant. Directly across the street is the Bata Shoe Museum, dedicated to the history of footwear. One block away is the Royal Ontario Museum, Canada's premier museum. Enjoy a comfortable walk to nearby Casa Loma, Toronto's castle in the sky.
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in.
View More
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in. Only registered guests will be allowed access to the guest rooms.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 545 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and cozy room at a great location Very clean hotel! The room we stayed in was the perfect size for the two of us. We spent some time at the indoor pool that was nice and warm as well as the spa on the main floor for an hour massage. What a great price for such a nice hotel right in the middle of downtown! The food was a little expensive but there are a lot of restaurants near by to grab something quick or have a nice sit down meal. We will definitely return. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location ,nice staff excellent hotel from all aspects I stayed for 2 nights with my family the room was clean and contains every thing October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service All the front staff that we encountered were very helpful and kind. It made for a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. The room was a bit cramp; with the 2 big comfortable beds, it was quite difficult to move around in the presence of a big piece of luggage. But overall and for our purposes, we enjoyed our stay. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Very small room but clean We had to change rooms immediately upon arrival. It is impossible to get a room with a king size bed and a bath tub in the bathroom. All rooms with king size beds have shower stalls. So we changed to a room with two double beds. The room was so small that it is impossible anywhere in the room for two people to pass by each other without both turning side ways. If you are planning to spend any amount of time in your room, it better be in bed. Definitely NOT suitable for people with children of any size of age - there would be no where for them to play in the room. However, it was very clean and the service stellar. Unfortunately there are many other hotels in the downtown area that offer equally good service at a comparable rate. I won't be back to this one. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Room was beautiful and very clean. Bed was extremely comfortable and I had a great sleep. Room was decorated in a way that all furniture made sense, and it occupied so little space, so room seems larger. Hotel stuff (from different departments) were very helpful and they are really the greatest assets to this hotel - housekeeping, bell desk and of course front desk did their job perfectly . And also, I would like to compliment breakfast - fresh and delicious food - I enjoyed very much :) Recommending (as always) and coming back for sure ! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant stay My stay at the hotel was very pleasant. The rooms are very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I should also say that the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is great. I would definitely recommend this place to my family and friends. Will definitely stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room spacious I found out that the room spacious is not expected. It is pretty crowded for two persons to stay. The other comment is too closed to the building opposite the hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when away from home Hotel location is excellent for walking in downtown of Toronto. For longer trips, the Metro station is a few steps away. When to tired to go outside, hotel's restaurant is a very good alternative. I will come back again and again. Sandu October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location- staff are terrific- room had usual hotel cleanliness faults ( heavy dust on all high surfaces -- I'm tall so I cant help but see it)--nothing that an extra 2 minutes of cleaning couldn't fix October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by upgrade the gym!! The room was fine, I did not use the restaurant since Loblaw's down the block does a great breakfast. I was disappointed with the fitness center. Most gyms these days have machines each with its own little TV- this fitness center did not, there was one TV in the corner with no sign of the remote so it was useless. The elliptical stepper was not working, not plugged in, and the bikes were not compatible with my body. Treadmill ok. The pool, however, was nice, would have been even nicer if kickboards or "noodles" had been available. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great location, a little noisy. It was not my first stay at this location, which is very convenient for business and leasure. The only problem is the noise; the Windows seem to have some ventillation and we can hear noise from the street, even if I stayed on the 19th floor. October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Horrible Staff I have stayed in many hotels. Many Holiday Inns as well. When a customer stays in a hotel, they want the full hotel experience with a kind staff to help them. This hotel displayed the worst customer service that I have ever experienced in any industry. There would be many times where I had to assert a demanding voice. I work in a service industry, if I had employees who displayed the poor customer service that this hotel did, half would be fired, the other half would have to be retrained. The front desk was always extremely rude. Whether I needed extra towels, shampoo, soap, etc, they questioned me. "Don't you have more than enough","Why do you need more? that is why. Since the beginning of my stay at this specific hotel, the staff always had rude responses and would never properly help me when in need. I was downstairs at one point on a couch, waiting for my brother to come down from our room and closed my eyes to rest, my eyes were closed, and one gentleman came to me, pushed me and said "Sir wake up, no sleeping in the lobby"I asked him if this is how he treats customers. he walked of in shame. There was a very old man in the lobby, waiting for his family, the man had to be at least 85 years old and dozed off, this same gentleman walked up to the older man and did the same thing, pushed him and said "Sir there is no sleeping in the lobby" It was the worst thing ever. So I stepped in and told the same gentleman to have some respect and leave the old man alone. He saw he was at fault and walked off in shame, the old man then thanked me and explained to me that this was his last time he was staying at this hotel. People need to be treated with respect, integrity, and honesty, this hotel's customer service and staff displayed none of these honorable traits. It doesn't matter the cost or how nice the hotel is, if the experience and customer service is not up to par, that is enough for me. I never go somewhere twice to be mistreated, once is all it takes. The location is great, the rooms were clean, but the staff, customer service, and the way that this hotel treats the guests has insured that I will never stay at this Holiday Inn in Toronto again. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It Works The Carlton Street location is very conveniently located. It is ideal for tourists, being close to attractions and the hub of activity in Toronto. There are lots of restaurants and shopping walking distance away and even a Loblaws next door with ready-to-eat meals. The location also works for families with loved ones staying in one of the 6 hospitals that are within 10-20 minutes away by TTC, cab or car. The Holiday Inn Hotel offers a discount with proof that a family member is a hospital patient. I found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are small but you get used to it. There is good parking below. Also, the pool and fitness area work fine too. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DON'T STAY Room was the size of a large closet. Our view was literally a brick wall. The one positive was we didn't have to use the darkening blind. The bathroom ceiling was falling apart (had to ask the front dest 3 times before someone came to clean it up) October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet room, friendly staff and great location! My friend and I stayed only a night but we were delighted with our room. The location was perfect, the room was clean and well appointed, there were no unpleasant industrial cleaner odors lingering, the beds were comfortable and we really, really appreciated having a choice of firm or soft pillows! Our only issue was with the parking: even though your website says reservations are not required, there were no more parking space available when we checked-in on Saturday. Your personnel directed us to a public parking lot nearby who luckily had 24hr parking available at the same rate, so things worked out in the end but it could have turned into a real nightmare for us if we would have had to circle around the downtown area in search of parking. Maybe you could offer guests the option to prepay for parking when making the room reservation? I'm sure people would appreciate having a reserved parking spot. This being said, this will not stop me from recommending your hotel in a heart beat! October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting We originally planned on staying in a hotel 12 miles outside the city but the 1+ hour drive there convinced us to change our plan. This hotel was going to be our big splurge - staying right downtown. What a disappointment! We were assigned a handicap room (not sure why - maybe it was all they had left because we booked the evening before), the TV didn't work although someone did come and was able to fix it, it cost $25 to park the car, breakfast was not included, and the room itself! Dark and dingy and depressing. Too much furniture in a bad layout that was probably due to the handicap status. The window was very small and looked out over an alley that was exactly what you would picture in a crime scene. If we hadn't been so tired and already paid the exorbitant parking fee we wouldn't have spent the night. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and it is CLEAN Just an overnight trip because my daughter had to attend a workshop. Room wasn't ready when we got there so they gave us dinner which was nice. Pool was perfect for husband and grandson. Nice terrace next to pool area so you don't have to sit in pool area. Did not use the exercise room, but lots did. Location is fantastic, walk to many places. Restaurant staff is exceptional. Room was small, but it's clean, no complaints here. Would stay again and would recommend to others. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location comfortable and secure We only stayed one night but have booked again. The location was great staff and service were excellent. The only drawback was the bathroom although very clean and updated it is very small. with little room to set out personal toiletries. The room was well decorated and the bed was very comfortable. For a short stay one or two nights the location and other amenties of this hotel would offset the small bathroom. October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No interest Our room was small, dark and very noisy. You must think to change your windows with a best isloation...... October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed ! My team and I came many times in this hotel and am currently staying in it. Last week, I had many troubles : noise, bad cleaning. I came to the front desk to speak about that but nothing much changed (They only apologized for the inconvenience). I will see how the end of my stay is, but my team and I may think to another hotel for our future visits. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience The room was very nice and clean. It appeared that the room had been remodeled. Our room had a king size bed with nice pillows. We did not eat or drink at the hotel so I have no information to offer. We would definitely stay at the Toronto Downtown Holiday Inn again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is the second time I stayed at this Hotel. The location was excellent, the rooms were quite, clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. I'll return again someday. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Overall, my stay here was excellent. The staff were very personable and eager to assist when needed. The room was great, very spacious, comfortable and easy on the eyes. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many scents! The hotel was in a good location. Close to subway and lots of amenities. The staff were nice enough and pretty accomodating, but I couldn't get over the fact that they used so many scented products everywhere (cleaning products, air fresheners, etc.). The worst was the "scent-blasters" in the elevators, which the staff told me were there to help "create memories" for the guests. All they did for me was create headaches and make me sick. I mentioned this to the staff a few times but they said they could not remove them during my stay, because they were a brand standard. I was really disappointed, and would not recommend this hotel to anyone with environmental sensitivities. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Toronto I love this hotel! This is the only place I stay in Toronto now. The rooms are on the smaller size, but still very comfy with everyone needed. Onsite restaurant is good, but a bit pricey (especially for breakfast). Location, location, location. Right beside a great Loblaws (old Maple Leaf Garden), few minutes walk to Eaton Center. Parking can be tricky (25$), but limited spots. However there is a public parking next door (however it is a 12 hour max, therefore you must return and pay again in 12 hours, or return to pay late at night to avoid going back early in the morning. Nice pool and outdoor space to relax. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Because of the cooperate rate, I could experience an excellent service and value in this hotel from 20-22Sept. I was pleased with the staff and they were very helpful, except when I asked for some information of how to go to Wonderland or back to the Airport. They asked me not to go to Wonderland but to join their city tour. Maybe they had their reasons not to suggest me to go, because the weather was not that good, but at least they should teach me and then explained to me for the reasons of weather or safety. Besides, when I asked how to take the transport to the Airport, they just asked me to take the limo which costs CAD 58, but no other options. Frankly speaking, the location is very good and so convenient to go everywhere as the subway is just 2 minutes walk away. And it is within a walking distance as well to Eaton Centre or downtown. And there is a 24 hours supermarket (Metro) nearby as well. Good to stay here, and I will recommend this hotel to my friends. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Downtown Toronto This was a one night stay due to a wedding in the city which we attended. We could not not have asked for a more pleasant and restful experience. Certainly reccomend it! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service/ clean environment excellent service provided throughout every medium of the hotel. The environment was clean and the atmosphere very pleasant September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken locks all around This is the third time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn on Carlton on business, and the last. Both the first room we were provided and the subsequent replacement room had broken locks which in one instance fell off in my hand. We then waited, exhausted, in one of the rooms until the manager found a room with a working lock. We then noticed random shampoo bottles placed on top of the artwork in an obvious statement about the observational skills and thoroughness of the cleaning staff. The rooms are small, and worn. There really isn't adequate room for two people in a "double room". When we inquired, we were told that all the rooms are the same size. It's too bad, as Holiday Inn is always my first choice. We won't be staying again. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A very busy downtown Toronto hotel A location convenient to many amenities, the hotel lacked the "personal" touch, as staff - while competent - were busy trying to serve many people. Not a good value for price paid. September 23, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to our contemporary hotel Evening at Toronto's most glamorous address Contemporary architecture on fashionable Bloor Street West Relax in our snazzy and urban lobby A genuine and professional Canadian welcome with every visit Our casually refined lobby is an ideal meeting place Our beautiful downtown views Directly across the street is the world's most unique museum Visit the fabulously tall CN Tower Toronto's famous Chinatown is a short stroll Walk to the nearby Royal Ontario Musuem
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading