• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Toronto Islands
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground self parking available to hotel guests for $22 overnight.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
Canada's favorite city!!! The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station. The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe
View More
Canada's favorite city!!! The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station. The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe Museum. Business travelers appreciate our Midtown Toronto lodging, which offers quick access to the University of Toronto, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, Manulife Centre and the Bay Street Financial district. Queen's Park, Provincial Parliament and Ontario Ombudsman are also nearby. Our hotel's meeting space seats up to 40 guests. Our Toronto hotel is a 100% smoke free facility. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Continue your fitness schedule at our well-equipped gym.
View Less
Features
Centrally located and surrounded by Toronto's cultural attractions, our fashion forward downtown location is interesting, exciting and vibrant. Directly across the street is the Bata Shoe Museum, dedicated to the history of footwear. One block away is the Royal Ontario Museum, Canada's premier museum. Enjoy a comfortable walk to nearby Casa Loma, Toronto's castle in the sky.
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in.
View More
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in. Only registered guests will be allowed access to the guest rooms.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 700 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst hotel I stayed in so far First of all I had to wait 3 hours for my room despite I had a reservation - they said the room is being cleaned which is very unsual as it was between 21:00 and 24:00. I came from Europe so I felt like I didn't sleep the whole night. Secondly the heating in the room doesn't work at all and despite of setting the air conditioning to heat (as it is cold in the room) the air flowing from the machine is even colder. I woke up in the middle of the night completely cold and when contacted the operator they say I should switch off the air conditioner as it won't heat because it is supposed to be warm outside today (however it isn't now as this is middle of the night) - anyway someone should tell me upfront that I have no option to heat the room and setting the air conditioner to heat will actually make the air even colder! I am not going to stay in this hotel ever again and don't recommend it at all. It also looks they didn't update my IHG account with this stay despite I presented the card when checking-in. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Excellent Location, Comfortable Room Had a very nice experience staying at the Holiday Inn Downtown, amazing service right from check in to the time I left the Hotel. Well informed staff who were able to help me with directions and answerer all my queries. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and extraordinary ,warm staff WOW! WHAT A PLACE,PROFESSIONAL STAFF,SWIFT CHECK IN .COMFY ROOMS.RIGHT IN DOWNTOWN,STEPS FROM SUBWAY AND MAJOR CITY ATTRACTIONS. LAVISH BREAKFAST SPREAD-ONE OF THE BEST IN TOWN, FRIENDLY SERVICE STAFF,GREAT FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT. COMPLIMENTS TO THE CHEF. WILL BE BACK AND RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE WE KNOW!! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and good food. My wife and I enjoyed a two day stay at the hotel.The staff were very friendly and helpful.Convenient to many attractions. Located beside the historical Maple Leaf Gardens.The food was great and service excellent. The room was clean and comfortable.We enjoyed our stay and overall had a very nice experience. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 服务很好,希望保持。下次去体验一下游泳池和健身房。位置在市中心出行很方便,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,。 April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pool and the comfy beds. I had an appointment down town Toronto and my sister came along for the company. We had a great time at the Holiday Inn. We also enjoyed the quiet of our room at night. I stay at this same hotel whenever I am in Toronto for an appointment. April 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible service bad, show no compassion and really don't seem to care if you like it or not April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service I came to Toronto via Porter airlines to attend a family wedding. The location of this hotel was perfect for this occasion. My mother and I also had a pleasant walk down to the Eaton Centre. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed My Stay The reception staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is also very conveniently located to local amenities and lots of bars, restaurants and even has a Starbucks downstairs for those who want a coffee fix. I would stay here again if I was in Toronto April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 the housekeeping staff the housekeeping staff 5 nights spent in the hotel only two days cleaned my room, I had to dial on the phone to come and clean my room,and the pillows are way too hard to sleep April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by available bed size in room Great place to book in Toronto! The only recommendation I would have is.. if you are looking for a room with two queen size beds.. This hotel does not have any.. It only provides rooms with two double beds.. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Comfort The staff and facilities are excellent and added to a great getaway weekend! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn Loved the area, very closed to Loblaws, very nice and clean swimming pool. Excellent Front Desk staff, restaurant staff. We went for dinner and we have excellent service from Sharron. Loved the space in the rooms. Don't understand the comments about the size of the rooms. Will definitely be back to this location..Staff do their best to accomodate you. Had to move rooms and it was very easy..Keep up the good work!! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service!!! Love this Hotel for my business and leisure stays. Staff are very professional and courteous. Restaurant overall was amazing. Don't miss out the breakfast buffet at this Hotel!! They take care of you and your family. Walking distance from College subway station, Eaton Center. We went the see the Blue Jays and it is so convenient location!!Will come back soon. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service comfortable and convenient a little old and careworn, but clean, great staff, great location, lots of good eateries nearby and convenient walk or subway everywhere else April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Standards This hotel needs new beds and some TLC. My first room had a terrible smell and there was a patched hole in the wall that looked like they never finished fixing it. Front desk did move my room for me. The second room was much better but the bed was hard and room was very tiny. I would not recommend this location April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good sleep, fine staff Love the location and the hotel overall. Cleaning of the room could be better, stayed here for 8 nights and the dust wasn't been cleaned on the bedside tables for 4 nights, also the ice bucket wasn't been replaced for several nights. Small things but if the hotel want to get a 10, this things should be better. For smokers the smoking place isn't nice, just in front of the hotel where everybody walks by, so every minute a homeless person asks you for money or a cigarette, it isn't nice, but this is just a problem if you are a smoker :-) Overall the hotel is great, beds are perfect, location is perfect and also the breakfast and dining is perfect. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and very impressive service Great Hotel, Amazing staff, Clean room and prompt service. Enjoyed the Food and Service in the Restaurant and Bar. Very impressed with the overall modern look and décor of the Hotel, excellent parking facility at the hotel itself which made it easy for me. Looking forward to my next trip to Toronto and stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Centre. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great service This is the best hotel in toronto I stay there every time I come the hotel is always clean the staff is great friendly and helpful pool is great and the food is awesome at the restaurant at lobby AAA++ Hotel April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay but, The only drawback to our stay was the size of the room. It was very small with very little room to move about. However, given the dimensions, the property did make the best of the layout. We were also surprised that there was no exhaust fan in the small bathroom. Overall, for our brief stay, it met our needs. These two drawbacks were more than compensated for by the friendly and helpful staff. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Staff were great. So was houskeeping. Pool was good. Next door to the old Maple Laaf Gardens. Lots of trivia. Restaurants in the area were great. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Choosing this hotel I was afraid of what I will get. Especially after reviews of it's some previous guests. My expectations were low. I did get quite good value for money. I was upgraded. Room was big enough. Bathroom has shower not bathtub - this was really nice surprise. Staff was professional. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value. Customer Service and Such Comfy Pillows I had not stayed at a Holiday Inn for a while so I was delighted this past week to spend 4 nights at the Downtown Toronto HI. I found the front desk, restaurant, bar, bell service, cleaning staff and everyone I met in the hotel to be extremely accommodating and friendly. Loved the fact that the pillows had "soft" or "hard" stencilled discreetly on them so you had a choice and knew which one you were choosing .. very creative and helpful. Being right in the heart of downtown it was great to not need a car, including the fact that Starbucks is right beside the hotel as well. Highly recommend and would definitely return. Laurie H. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not BAD Hotel is not bad - room are so tiny - and the put 2 beds on them. For a quick one night sleep it ok. For the cost still so high many other hotel in downtown Toronto with 4 stars offer you more for your money (Different 5 buck) only April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed and Disappointed Awesome location, Nice hotel, great friendly staff, gorgeous & comfy rooms. But..... Found the food really expensive and a poor selection. A hot tub sure would have been a great way to enjoy the pool area a little more. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great location, right downtown! Room was small but clean. Fridge available which was convenient and shower was newly renovated and beautiful! April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold water Rooms get to much traffic noise and internal insulation/ construction is not sufficient to block the noise coming from corridor or next door. No hot water 8:00 in the morning, you should better get up early. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean Very happy with the hotel. On the upper end of Holiday Inn Chain. Room was very clean. Staff very accommodating. Hotel in great location downtown. Close to food, shopping attractions etc. Free Wifi a plus. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BEWARE! DO NOT STAY HERE! I reserved my rooms 2 months early for a bachelor party. I reserved 6 rooms. When I called to pay for the rooms prior to my stay I was told a different total price than what I was originally told. Rude staff prompted me to a guest help line. After 3 days of back and forth calls I finally paid for the rooms and got the issue resolved. Our entire floor was steaming hot. The air was broke in 3 of the 6 rooms we had. 2 of the room’s phones did not work. My room’s door was broke upon arrival and would not shut all the way. I would never, ever…EVER stay here or make reservations again. You’re supposed to enjoy your trip not deal with unnecessary problems! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Extremely bright and clean upon walking into reception area, we were greeted immediately by counter staff. Very respectful April 8, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 25 next>>
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to our contemporary hotel Evening at Toronto's most glamorous address Contemporary architecture on fashionable Bloor Street West Relax in our snazzy and urban lobby A genuine and professional Canadian welcome with every visit Our casually refined lobby is an ideal meeting place Our beautiful downtown views Directly across the street is the world's most unique museum Visit the fabulously tall CN Tower Toronto's famous Chinatown is a short stroll Walk to the nearby Royal Ontario Musuem
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading