• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Toronto Islands
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground self parking available to hotel guests for $22 overnight.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
Take a video tour of our Midtown Toronto hotel.

Canada's favorite city!!!

The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station.

The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary
View More

Take a video tour of our Midtown Toronto hotel.

Canada's favorite city!!!

The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station.

The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe Museum.

Business travelers appreciate our Midtown Toronto lodging, which offers quick access to the University of Toronto, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, Manulife Centre and the Bay Street Financial district. Queen's Park, Provincial Parliament and Ontario Ombudsman are also nearby. Our hotel's meeting space seats up to 40 guests.

Our Toronto hotel is a 100% smoke free facility. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Continue your fitness schedule at our well-equipped gym.

View Less
Features
Centrally located and surrounded by Toronto's cultural attractions, our fashion forward downtown location is interesting, exciting and vibrant. Directly across the street is the Bata Shoe Museum, dedicated to the history of footwear. One block away is the Royal Ontario Museum, Canada's premier museum. Enjoy a comfortable walk to nearby Casa Loma, Toronto's castle in the sky.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Food overpriced, pool and fitness areas not that great, but good value hotel. Modern, clean, with friendly staff. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not up to the usual standard I was disappointed in the state of the room. The carpet had not been vacuumed - could see dirt clearly - and the closet was difficult to get into because of an extension cord stopping the door for the safe and the bar fridge from closing properly. Moreover, the coverlet at the foot of the bed was so worn it looked dirty. Having stayed at this HI before, I was diasppointed. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay again stay here at least 5 times a year, room is on the small size but great for single traveler. Beds are very comfortable, staff at checkin was great, allowed me early checkin. In room had coffee maker, large TV. Internet was no problem, fast and worked always. Noise level in the morning was a bit loud but only for a bit. Room doors could be sealed better to keep out noise. Bedside clock was 2 hrs off, couldnt figure how to set it, no fan working in bathroom. Good value for Downtown Toronto. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement over the Carleton Inn The new interior of the rooms is a big improvement over the former Carleton Inn. The desk is better than the little round table. The shower is much better and more appealing than a bathtub. I had a good rest. The food was okay, too. I had a snack at night in the bar, and breakfast in the morning at the restaurant. But their espresso was not adequate. I should have got it at the Starbucks. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Ideal central location with access to subway. Excellent customer service who handled check in issues (computers were down) with efficiency and did their best to take care of their customers. Stayed on one of the executive floors. The room was well appointed, clever use of space, modern, had a mini-fridge and a safe. But it was very small and cramped compared to other properties I have stayed at. Even the hallways are quite narrow and the whole effect is claustrophobic. I specifically chose this hotel for its location but also because the website stated that the windows opened. I really dislike an overheated/stale air room and much prefer fresh outside air. I was extremely disappointed that the windows no longer opened, but rather were sealed shut around a window air conditioning unit. that was noisy and inefficient to use at night because the pulled drapes interfered with the proper functioning of the unit. It was not possible to drape the closed curtains over the top of the unit because the ledge was too narrow. The TV malfunctioned at one point. One call to the Front Desk quickly brought up Maintenance, and the problem was resolved in no time at all. This property has excellent staff and customer service and if you don't mind somewhat cramped quarters, the location and the personnel make this a great stay in downtown Toronto. February 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay servicehas gone down i like to be warm and jt wasnt and no hot water to shower not nice especially with a 2 hour drive home on a storm February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My stay at the Holiday Inn, downtown was a good one, but I do recommend that you book one of the executive rooms in the upper floors, because there is no privacy in the lower floors. I had stayed in one of the lower floors and I could hear everything going on in the room beside mine. The staff is very personable and efficient. The main restaurant is fantastic. Also the location of this hotel is perfect. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are small I had an executive style room, but it was extremely small, and the bathroom did not even have a bathtub! I had trouble finding enough space in the room to store my 26 inch suitcase. The fitness room was a joke. It only had 6 machines, and half of them were out of service. The machines that were working were extremely outdated, and the pool was closed for a couple of days during my stay. On a positive note, the rooms are clean and the bed was very comfortable. In addition, the hotel is very close to the subway station. I will look elsewhere on future trips to Toronto. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lilliputian Experience We came to Toronto for our 15th anniversary and picked this hotel mainly for its location. It was something of a shock to find the room 30 - 40% smaller than previously found in Holiday Inn. Even the door was narrower to accommodate the hall to the room. We had booked a king bed which left very little space. The mini closet was missing a door. The mini curtain didn't quite cover the mini window. We sat on the end of the bed deciding if we would stay and the head of the bed popped up !. The fancy shower plumbing (no tub) would not stay in position, it would only slip to its lowest position - awkward for me but a real problem for my 6'6" husband. We were shifted to a room with a tub for the second night, but the stopper would not plug the drain so had to improvise. It all seemed recently renovated, but numerous maintenance issues cropped up that would not be easily fixed. There were also burns in the carpet of our no-smoking room. We were glad that we didn't plan to spend much time in the room. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by $25 for parking Clean, adequate room. Small channel selection on TV. Atrocious price for parking. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, great service I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was travelling for business and was happy that the hotel finds itself steps away from the subway. There are also some convenient shops around for someone who is staying for a few days (Loblaws, Bulk Barn). The hotel was clean and the staff were quite friendly. The rooms are VERY small and would not be good for families with children. I was sharing the room with a co-worker and we found there wasn't enough space for us to put our baggage. We were literally crawling over our suitcases. Our room had 2 queen beds so it should have been alright for 2 people, as it is advertised as being large enough for 4. There is no way we could have fit another person in there. February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel First time in Toronto on the first of many business trips and I was slightly disappointed at the lack of some amenities including an indoor hot tub and an in-suite tub. I also got put in a room facing the main drag which was very noisy at all hours. The only window was not properly insulated so the room was quite chilly. Worst still, the desk faced the window so my work computer was constantly cold. The food selection was not the best and consequently, I had to go out to eat. On a plus, the hotel was well-situated in downtown Toronto and near many amenities including transit. Also, the hotel staff was quite good. February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms room was very hot, no hot water for shower, pets allowed but no place provided to take dog outdoors , had to take the dog through main lobby onto a busy main street to find a place appropriate for her to relieve herself February 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable cheap accomodation for the price Stay for one night might have been ok if there was any hot water in the morning. Boiler was out apparently which should have meant some kind of credit\refund in my mind. Offered a late checkout which didn't matter anyway. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service,comfort and cleanliness I always look for cleanliness first, this has to be the best that I have experienced in this category anywhere.Secondly, the service is commendable.. the staff is exceptional in this category as well, aiming to please, whether at the front desk or restaurant. The comfort of the room, bed, quietness, amenities and location is unsurpassed. I will definitely book at this location again. In fact, I have already booked for my next visit to Toronto. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by gramma3 Even though it was a hospital appointment ,we appreciated a slightly lower rate.The room was cold and it was hard to warm it up but eventually became cosy. The staff was accommodating but aloof . Visitors to your fair city for the first time need some understanding. I would recommend your hotel only as a convenience to the hospital. Fortunately the gentleman who sits at the desk by himself was understanding and helped us find our way around. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable accommodations at a great rate! The title says it all. I find that Holiday Inn's high level of service quality can't be beat! February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Business Location good. Parking a little tight but underground good for winter. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great staff to take care of things. A great to stay. Central location, all the stores and shops close by, public Transit, great Loblaws supermarket, and terrific staff that work at the hotel. I did miss the bar but I undersatnd it is being re-built . Management appears to be on the ball at this hotel. January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected Experience For a hotel located near the heart of downtown Toronto, it's basically what you'd expect. Small but very comfortable rooms (was hoping for a microwave), got a great deal by booking online and the staff was efficient and polite during check in and check out. Decided on the location due to the pricing, easing walking distance to the locations we planned on visiting and secured parking. You have to pay for the parking of course but had peace of mind that our vehicle was safe the entire time we left it in the garage. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable downtown location I always choose the Holiday Inn Downtown Centre when I have to stay overnight in Toronto either for business or pleaseure. I have never had a bad xperience here, the location is convenient, the staff are friendly and knowledgeable and the rooms are clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Exceptional value! January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value I have stayed in many Holiday Inns\Expresses and found them all to be of good quality and value. I prefer the Holiday Inn Express because it includes breakfast. Here in Downtown Toronto I was spoilt for choice so it made no matter. Room was comfortable but drafty. We were there for one of Toronto's slush storms so cold feet were a problem and the air conditioner let in such a draft that getting one's feet warm required extra coverage. Yes, I would stay again, but if I arrive mid-winter I will request an air-conditioner free room. I should say that otherwise it was excellent and I commend the staff for their actions. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern design, functional and comfy I had a really excellent stay in this hotel. Since this has become a Holiday Inn hotel, the quality of the stay has greatly improved and it is still a great value. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and courteous staff. Plus great location. I have stayed at the hotel many times, and have always enjoyed my stay. Becaue of it's location, I can move around Toronto very easily - everything is a short distance away. One observation over my last 2 stays - the staff constantly ask if all is going well. Not sure who he is but he appears to be a senior Manager - he is always walking around ensuring things are going well with the guests> I saw him checking the lunch / breakfast areas putting everything in it's place as he goes around. It's a good atmosphere. I do miss the bar but these operational issues do happened - it's been a cold winter thus far. But I understand plans are on way to re-build the bar even better. A great place to stay - no complaints. That is one beautiful food / grocery store at the corner (Loblaws). January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/Fantastic service Great Hotel with fantastic staff made our staff very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was great, and the breakfast staff extremely polite and helpful. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff Good hotel in a great location. I visit many times a year and always enjoy the friendly serivce and clean rooms. Keep up the good work. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond awesome The newest feature for Holiday Inn Express is the morning buffet add - on for two at the price of $20. The buffet is up and running at 6:30 a.m. with extremely pleasant staff. The selection is absolutely perfect. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding accomidations We enjoyed our stay and could not have been in a better area of downtown Toronto. The location was perfect for our needs and to put the cherry on the top the Hotel staff were above par. Next time we have an extended stay we will again choose to stay here. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The parking lot of this hotel is a little bit confusing, it is actually behind the building. Once you find the entrance it is easy to use but the signs could have been more visible. Some minor mistakes to the final bill were easily solved by the front desk staff. The wifi did not work in my room but and internet cable was brought to my room by the staff which easily fixed the problem. The only disappointing thing was when I went to use the fitness centre ALL of the machines were out of order except for the treadmill. If so many machines are out of order they might as well put the whole fitness centre out of order instead of leaving it open with only one functional machine. The hotel was beautiful and offered many different services such as spa, fitness centre and restaurant. The location is right in the core of the city with the subway at the end of the street, making it a great location to go anywhere in the city. January 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and cons CONS: The room was small. The pool was frozen. The pool area was frozen. When you are expecting 4 guests, you should have 4 towels and faceclothes available instead of having us call. There was a red stain on the sheets. PROS: Our breakfast experience with the 2 male servers on January 10th was incredible. They made my daughters feel great! My kids were extremely happy and wanted to go back for lunch to see the same 2 servers. January 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to our contemporary hotel Evening at Toronto's most glamorous address Contemporary architecture on fashionable Bloor Street West Relax in our snazzy and urban lobby A genuine and professional Canadian welcome with every visit Our casually refined lobby is an ideal meeting place Our beautiful downtown views Directly across the street is the world's most unique museum Visit the fabulously tall CN Tower Toronto's famous Chinatown is a short stroll Walk to the nearby Royal Ontario Musuem
Select to close.
Select to book a Park, Stay and Go Package