• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Toronto Islands
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground self parking available to hotel guests for $22 overnight.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
Canada's favorite city!!! The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station. The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe
View More
Canada's favorite city!!! The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station. The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe Museum. Business travelers appreciate our Midtown Toronto lodging, which offers quick access to the University of Toronto, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, Manulife Centre and the Bay Street Financial district. Queen's Park, Provincial Parliament and Ontario Ombudsman are also nearby. Our hotel's meeting space seats up to 40 guests. Our Toronto hotel is a 100% smoke free facility. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Continue your fitness schedule at our well-equipped gym.
View Less
Features
Centrally located and surrounded by Toronto's cultural attractions, our fashion forward downtown location is interesting, exciting and vibrant. Directly across the street is the Bata Shoe Museum, dedicated to the history of footwear. One block away is the Royal Ontario Museum, Canada's premier museum. Enjoy a comfortable walk to nearby Casa Loma, Toronto's castle in the sky.
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in.
View More
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in. Only registered guests will be allowed access to the guest rooms.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 651 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mould in bathroom This hotel was tired, to say the least. I have excellent experience of staying with Holiday Inn, but the corridors were really knocked about and shabby which had me feeling I was in a hotel of poor standard, and the kind I would not stay in. But the bathroom was a disgrace with mould in between the tiles and around the bath. Had me not wanting to go in there. Also, there was no cooked option for non-meat eaters. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Choose Another The overall issue is the inconvenience of the hotel and the inconsistency of the staff at reception. 1. Parking - the parking garage for the hotel was not easily seem at night and there were cones blocking the entrance to the parking garage making you think it was closed. After circling the block several times the valet came out, pointed to the sign for parking behind a tree branch and then walked over to the entrance and moved the cones. I was told 3 different prices for hotel parking by the hotel staff. That is ridiculous. 2. Accommodations - the room was extremely small. I had to turn sideways to walk across the room and although the bathroom was very nice and clean, it too was small. I had to close the bathroom door to open the shower door. 3. Loyalty Program - the primary reason to join a hotel loyalty program for the rewards and perks it offers. So if your hotel doesn't want to participate in the program, then just say that. What you don't want is to aggravate you guest who asks about an upgrade and the staff look at you dumbfounded. Even worse, calling over other equally clueless staff members for help. My experience was so poor that after one weekend, I cancelled my stay and moved to another hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gym I'm very disappointed with this location, more specifically with the gym. When I checked in I was told the gym was pretty small, but well, I thought to myself it will be OK! For my surprise when I got into it, all threadmills (3) were out of service, the bycicle as well.. The following day the same thing.. Extremely disappointing that Holiday Inn in Toronto doesn't invest in the right maintenance of the gym equipment. They are ready to be replaced by newer equipment, so do it ASAP. I wouldn't come back to this location because of that, October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I will recommend this hotel because of its value for money and ideal location. But overall cleanliness and attention to details should be a priority and a must all the time. The day when we arrived, we noticed a used food tray on the floor near our floor elevator. Going out for breakfast the next morning, it was still there. I also noticed during our 5 days stay, not once i saw the cleaner/housekeeping ever use the vaccuum in cleaning. She just fix the bed, clean the CR and thats it. Sometimes they even miss replacing some toiletries. Concierge is very good. Front desk is also good. IHG Rewards Club Members are very well recognized. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for what we needed. In town for a reunion. Well located, close to subway, Maple Leaf Gardens Loblaws, LCBO. Nice pool. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Friendly and knowledgeable staff! Parking was under hotel and a bit difficult to find. Lobby and bar attractive. Mattress/pillows very comfortable. Quiet! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work out majority of equipment at the gym not working. When I visit the gym only 1 piece of equipment working properly. When that piece of equipment was in used the waiting started October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in Toronto Pulled up to the hotel entrance, no drop off in front of hotel.Called the front desk was told there was parking in the back of hotel. Drove around the block found there parking, surprise, height in parking garage is 5' 7" to low for our suv. called the front desk again was told to park in the public parking garage next door. Drove into public garage, dark and dirty only five cars. Second day we were there went to get something out of the car, police were there and someone had broken two car windows out, luckily not ours. Went to our room, found one door two room numbers, strange, unlocked door found two more doors, one of them was ours, Had to unlock two doors each time to get in. Room was very small. No central air in room, cheap A/C window unit in window and was very loud. But it does have a good location and we had a great time. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good week! I stayed at the Toronto Downtown Centre for a week and had a good experience. The hotel is in a great location, convenient to the subway if you need it. Plus, it's next door to the old Maple Leaf Gardens building. Only downside was the long lines and waiting for the elevator when tour groups were arriving/departing. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows and room freshness Alhtough the room is generally clean, it often does not smell fresh and is sometimes musky. The pillow are too soft and there are no down pillows making it hard get comfortable when I slept. Having the Ryerson gym facility next door is certainly a plus and the staff are all quite nice. It is also a good location being near the subway and right in the middle of downtown. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and reasonabliness We stayed at this hotel because of location. It is not new, but room was clean and beds were comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. October 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible hotel i would never willingly use this hotel again. It is poorly designed, the rooms are a joke and their is not where to unpack anything. Even bathroom counter ids too small. October 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well Slept well here. Located well enough for shops but I cant recommend the area personally, not to my own personal taste would recommend people to research the area well before booking. Would recommend asking about what room you're being given before going to it as a room with 2 double beds is terribly small, not enough room to move around, it's full of beds only, so cramped up, I hated that. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY SMALL rooms... but cozy Dont go to this hotel is your expecting a big spacefull rooms. They are small, yet cozy and well built rooms. If your not going to take a bath ask for a shower, some rooms are equipped with glass showers, which for some reason make it much more interesting and different. Great facilities (starbucks downstairs is great for early work) and conveniently located. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome front desk staff and housekeeping staff My husband and I stayed at your Holiday Inn September 17 to 19 I can't stop bragging about the time we stayed. My husband who has to use a walker the porter and the front desk staff was extremely accommodating as we arrived early and confused. They took care of us like we were the only two that had a problem. Your housekeepers were very pleasant with smiles on very ones faces. We will definitely be back to stay. I also enjoyed seeing that the security of your clients is number one with access to the elevators by card only. Thanks again, Jacqui September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown I enjoyed the convenience of the hotel it is close to downtown and meeting places I attend. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The only drawback to this property is that the rooms are very small. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy! Outside the room was too noisy and the A/C would switch on and blow cold air right on my face in the middle of the night. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Staff were freindly and helpful when asked for assistiance, rooms were clean, and quite!! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Holiday Inn This is our go to hotel whenever we visit Toronto. The hotel is located close to everything and has great amenities. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location - All in room All in all, the hotel is very good with great location, everything you need is in the room. Only thing room needs another meter in length. Would recommend to anyone. Price was high during Toronto Film Festival. I paid half price in Vegas a week before September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel I found this hotel in a great location,staff very friendly and welcoming I hope to return in the near future September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was as I expected from a Holiday Inn property. I arrived, I slept, then I slept two more times and then I left. I have no complaints and was happy with all aspects of my stay. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable; exercise room needs some work Clean, comfortable hotel. Also good location. Had a corner room far from the elevator on a high floor and it was quiet, including the heating/cooling system. Refrigerator in room was convenient. However, exercise room had only 1 bike and 1 elliptical. Two of the 3 treadmills were out of order, so after 2 tries I gave up on the idea of exercising because there were too many people waiting with not enough machines to go around. Also, the machines are all pretty worn and basic, more like those usually found in a 2-star m-otel. Would recommend for everything except the really bad exercise facilities. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central, Easy, Convenient Typical holiday inn fare - no complaints, certainly gets the job done. Starbucks downstairs and a hotel restaurant both convenient, and the location is excellent. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location, but little niggles of poor maintenance of gym equipment and slow lifts Knowledgable concierge and impressive entrance atrium. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location If anything, the hotel is ideally located within the city with a subway station less than 2 minutes away. There is also a superb supermarket, Loblaws, just around the corner. My only complain is the inconsistent and weak wifi signals in the room. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, room was on the small side front desk staff was excellent and helped me with extending my parking stay. i would stay there again when visiting the nearby hospital. Great job staff September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great service Hotel was clean and updated. Staff was friendly and helpful September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! Another excellent stay with my favorite hotel staff. Thank you once again! September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great shower A1 ! I have no complaints. And there's a Starbucks in the lobby to boot. September 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to our contemporary hotel Evening at Toronto's most glamorous address Contemporary architecture on fashionable Bloor Street West Relax in our snazzy and urban lobby A genuine and professional Canadian welcome with every visit Our casually refined lobby is an ideal meeting place Our beautiful downtown views Directly across the street is the world's most unique museum Visit the fabulously tall CN Tower Toronto's famous Chinatown is a short stroll Walk to the nearby Royal Ontario Musuem
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading