• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Toronto Islands
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground self parking available to hotel guests for $22 overnight.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Canada's favorite city!!!

The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station.

The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the
View More

Canada's favorite city!!!

The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station.

The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe Museum.

Business travelers appreciate our Midtown Toronto lodging, which offers quick access to the University of Toronto, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, Manulife Centre and the Bay Street Financial district. Queen's Park, Provincial Parliament and Ontario Ombudsman are also nearby. Our hotel's meeting space seats up to 40 guests.

Our Toronto hotel is a 100% smoke free facility. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Continue your fitness schedule at our well-equipped gym.

View Less
Features
Centrally located and surrounded by Toronto's cultural attractions, our fashion forward downtown location is interesting, exciting and vibrant. Directly across the street is the Bata Shoe Museum, dedicated to the history of footwear. One block away is the Royal Ontario Museum, Canada's premier museum. Enjoy a comfortable walk to nearby Casa Loma, Toronto's castle in the sky.
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in.
View More
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in. Only registered guests will be allowed access to the guest rooms.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 576 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff Our stay was pleasant. Staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with great service I absolutely love this hotel! It's so inviting the minute you walk. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. the hotel it self is in the perfect location with tons of eating and shopping all around. The hotel also offers an indoor pool for those hot days/ evenings when you want to cool down. At night there never was any issue with noise from the outside. Each night my family slept like babies. Overall , it's a great hotel with great staff ! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located The hotel is centrally located as the TTC subway station (College station - four stops to Union) is a stone's throw away as well as the 506 bus that runs right by. Park in the hotel and leave the car there as you won't need to use it and spend more money on parking lots in Toronto when you can use the TTC. Another bonus was that on the day of check out you can leave your car at the hotel until 3 pm. I was able to take the kids to the Hockey Hall of Fame in the morning and return for the car. When we returned to the hotel we need to use the bathroom, but you need a room key to get in to the ones in the lobby. The front desk staff was great. They gave us a key to access the bathroom before we left for our 1.5 hour drive home. The hotel reminded me of European hotels with its narrow hallways and small rooms. Fortunately we were only there really for a good night's sleep, though my husband and kids took some time to enjoy the pool while I was out all day volunteering at an event in Toronto. You can hear the traffic and street noise so if you want a quiet night's sleep you likely won't get it here. However, all the other positives makes this hotel a good place to stay. The food was good and kids under 12 eat free which was a bonus. We did the hotel + breakfast + parking hotel rate which worked well for us. Make sure you get the breakfast coupons upon check-in as we did not get them and had to go back to the front desk in the morning to get them as the server asked for it when we entered the dining room. Overall it was a great stay. Better than some of the really expensive and fancy hotels in downtown Toronto. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HotelExperience Everything about his hotel was EXCELLENT!!!!. We wanto take ourGrandkids there to experience Toronto. I was there for health reasons. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive and accomodating to needs from the time I arrived I received fabulous service. Staff catered to my needs and made sure I was comfortable and satisfied with my stay. I highly recommend this hotel. If any of the other Holiday Inns are of the same top-notch quality in other cities, I would not hesitate to book and stay when I travel to other cities. As far as Toronto, I would stay here again and again. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room change by front desk staff made our staff better We had room 2205 which was a very small corner room. The AC did not work the first night and so we had a terrible sleep. The bathroom was so small we had to take turns going into it. I talked to the front desk clerk and she gave us a room that was great. Not much bigger but cooler and the bathroom had more room. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Personal Das Personal war ausserordentlich nett und hilfsbereit. Speziell erwähnen möchte ich Alex der die Touristen bei ihren Ausflügen berät. Dank ihm hatten wir tolle Erlebnisse. Ein kleiner Nachteil: von Aussen ist das Hotel sehr klein angeschrieben. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by getaway great staff great location what more do you need for a getaway August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel choice for Toronto - excellent value for money I have stayed in this hotel twice now - when visiting Toronto from Australia. It has much to recommend it - it's reasonably priced for a downtown hotel. It's close to many amenities, shopping, restaurants, subway. You can either take the subway (a block away), or walk to the waterfront which has access to Toronto Islands. As a senior I don't travel with my laptop - so it was pleasing to see there is free use of laptops in the business centre. Oh, and it's close to Loblaws - which is a large Canadian deli where one can buy an excellent salad or soup for lunch with a minimum of fuss. This hotel will continue to receive my patronage, whenever visiting Toronto........... August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice but small room Stayed here during Caribana while we attended the One direction concert - twice! Felt very safe when the hotel gave us wrist bands to identify us as hotel guests during this very busy long weekend in August. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met Our Needs! Clean and comfortable. Great location. KInd of small room but met our needs. We will be back. Nice Job! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Toronto Make sure you review your final bill. Mine was incorrect. I was charged over $40 Canadian for laundry service that was not provided. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location! Room was a bit small but clean. Beds and pillows were super comfy!!! The bathroom was tiny!!! Hotel is very well located... Walk distance from major attractions! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast choice a little underwhelming. Some staff serving breakfast did not appear to understand English very well - one morning asked for coffee to be served a little later but waiter poured it anyway. Went for cooked food to find coffee cup/saucer gone, cutlery gone! However, other staff were perfect in their service. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good at all Everything was fine, especially the service. But the fitnessroom has an poor and very used interior. The carpet in the room was a little dirty and the air conditioning plant from the other rooftop made a lot of noise. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by How about some friendly efficient service? How about some holiday atmosphere? How about reasonable parking, easy to find? An unpleasant experience despite a good room and location. Why? Inefficient, brusque service. Impossible parking (not overstated: parking is around the block behind the hotel. Impossible to read directions to the parking. Many competitive parking lots are immediately adjacent to the hotel in the front and at least two more around the back. How is a tired traveler to find where to park?) No place to stop to unload the car. Is this a Holiday Inn? August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home I have had to stay in Toronto a few times for work. The holiday Inn is in a great location, near a subway stop and within walking distance from the Eaton Centre. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. I've become familiar with the area and feel the most comfortable at the holiday inn. (The pool could be bigger/better though lol) August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment All Around I often stay in Holiday Inns internationally and am accustom to the quality and level of service provided. However, my 2 night stay in the Downtown Centre location was anything but familiar. My room and general state of the building was extremely out-dated, and totally inappropriate for the price. Although the real disappointment was the low-quality service provided by the staff who behaved as though they had never received customer service training. I can only assume that due to the high number of homeless people in hotel's vicinity, they presume everyone that enters their premises is also homeless. My wife got accidentally locked out of our room without her ID, and despite the fact the hotel scanned our passports at check-in, they claimed to have no record and refused to allow her to enter the room without presenting my credit card and her passport...which was locked in the room. They then refused to allow her to use the phone to call me on my International mobile phone number and forced her to buy a calling card. After a 45 minute debate with the staff at the front-desk and eventually the manager, they finally allowed her back into our room. This inconvenience proved to sour several of the following hours and threw our afternoon planning off-track. We are International professionals and frequent business travelers, and not only did this personally frustrate us, but this feedback has also been shared with my global company. It is very unlikely we will be using Holiday Inn, or the Downtown Centre location again. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic accommodation near metro station and Dundas Square Decent hotel with basic accommodation near metro station and within walking distance of Dundas Square. Pros: Metro station and Dundas Square nearby. Clean, but a little worn-out rooms. Food market and breakfast places nearby (especially Cora's). Cons: Small rooms where beds took most of room space, TV in uncomfortable place on side table, no lamp on the roof, some noise from nearby street on weekend, typical small pool and gym, no sauna. Housekeeping knocked before 9.00, which is rather really, so put that 'Do not disturb' -sign on the door. Summary: Worth the price we paid but could try other options. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome We stayed 3 nights in two rooms with our teenage daughters. Rochelle did her utmost to accomodate us in two rooms next to eachother. Every day she asked how the girls liked their stay so far;) The girls loved to have a room on their own. Rooms are very clean. Location is perfect, just around the corner lots of shops and restaurants. The belldesk also very helpful with tours to the niagara falls etc. Breakfast is super and the staff so friendly and helpfull. We felt very welcome and recommend this hotel to familys. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and bathroom This Holiday Inn location is perfect for me and my girls. The new renos in the bathroom are excellent especially as we never bathe but simply shower when away. The space is small but very efficient. The beds were so cozy and the usual problem I have with noise were barely there. The city is usually frenetic and busy but when you can get a good sleep, you can deal with all the craziness. My daughters were very happy with the gym and the pool and I enjoyed the patio outside (a cafe would be lovely out there for the morning and after dinner). July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location The hotel was in a good position for seeing all the sites with good transport. The rooms could do with more wardrobe or cupboard space for clothes and the bathroom could do with more shelf space and hooks to hang this up. Other than that no complaints was a very happy stay. The consiege was very helpful with travel arrangements and advice. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place loved this hotel.nice location,comfy rooms.staff is very professional and courteous.dont miss the breakfast buffet!!! its yummy. would reccomend to all my friends and we will be back soon. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home An excellent experience overall. Very personable staff. always looking out for the best of the guest. Overall extremely pleased with this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and room Really comfortable,so clean.It was a corner room only view pigeons.I was too tired to worry.One thing I did not get a receipt or daily newspaper,probably because I was in a quiet area on second floor.On the whole a good night.Keep up the good work..Thanks. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great hotel, Great staff and even better Breakfast July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Staff but nice hotel I have stayed at many hotels before along with quite a few Holiday Inn's but by far this was the worst experience I had. When I booked the room I requested for late check out. At 11 am I started to get knocks at my door, all the way till 1215. At 1215 an employee (I know his name, but just going to refrain from using it) kept knocking until I answered. I told him that I requested late check out and you are disturbing me. He insisted I get out the room and gave me a 2 min window "to pack my stuff and leave". I was disgusted by this service. Apparently they mixed up my room with someone else's, but even if that's not a way to treat your guests who paid for a night at your hotel. The manager kept asking me to tell him the story and just said sorry that's all. Due to him rushing to get us out my girlfriend left a $400 watch there, I had to drive back to Toronto from Mississauga to just pick that up. On the phone the front desk kept telling me that they didn't "find" anything until I finally got in touch with the manager who was able to locate the watch. Overall Holiday Inn at 33 Carlton St ruined my whole day. I was just stressed out from the morning due to there horrible customer service. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stff nice, but didn't carry out promises Lifts need sorting out. Not unusual to wait 5 minutes or longer. Was put in wrong room as electric key cards not working on check in. Then had to move rooms and during this move my reading glasses disappeared, probably being left in original room. Hotel promised to refund the cost of the glasses against bill. Didn't and, but then tried to charge me4 nights car parking but I only parked for 1 night. Staff, helpful and friendly but did not do the things they said. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but a couple of problems Stayed for three nights, to attend the Indy Car race. No problems at all with the staff or the rooms, albeit the bathroom was small and had mirrors at 45 degrees in the corner which meant your reflection moved in the opposite direction when you used it which was a bit disconcerting! Bedroom was on 23rd floor. When I arrived only two of the four elevators were working, and one stopped intermittently, so there was a delay getting to the room. I later overheard another guest complaining to reception that he had waited 15 minutes at floor 10 before deciding to walk down as the elevators all went straight past. I thought he had a hard time but he was lucky - at 04:20am on my first night the fire alarm sounded and I had the pleasure of walking down 23 flights of stairs. Fortunately it was a false alarm and after 10 minutes and six fire trucks later we were allowed back inside. Didn't use any dining facilities, so can't comment. Hotel position is central and easy to get cabs from. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - great location I was so impressed with how the staff were attentive to my needs and how they went above and beyond in terms of customer service to ensure that this would not be my last stay at their hotel. Thank you Carla and Jenny!!! Your service as well as any of the other staff that I encountered was truly to be complemented. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to our contemporary hotel Evening at Toronto's most glamorous address Contemporary architecture on fashionable Bloor Street West Relax in our snazzy and urban lobby A genuine and professional Canadian welcome with every visit Our casually refined lobby is an ideal meeting place Our beautiful downtown views Directly across the street is the world's most unique museum Visit the fabulously tall CN Tower Toronto's famous Chinatown is a short stroll Walk to the nearby Royal Ontario Musuem
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading