• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Toronto Islands
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground self parking available to hotel guests for $22 overnight.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Canada's favorite city!!!

The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station.

The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the
View More

Canada's favorite city!!!

The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station.

The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe Museum.

Business travelers appreciate our Midtown Toronto lodging, which offers quick access to the University of Toronto, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, Manulife Centre and the Bay Street Financial district. Queen's Park, Provincial Parliament and Ontario Ombudsman are also nearby. Our hotel's meeting space seats up to 40 guests.

Our Toronto hotel is a 100% smoke free facility. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Continue your fitness schedule at our well-equipped gym.

View Less
Features
Centrally located and surrounded by Toronto's cultural attractions, our fashion forward downtown location is interesting, exciting and vibrant. Directly across the street is the Bata Shoe Museum, dedicated to the history of footwear. One block away is the Royal Ontario Museum, Canada's premier museum. Enjoy a comfortable walk to nearby Casa Loma, Toronto's castle in the sky.
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in.
View More
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in. Only registered guests will be allowed access to the guest rooms.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff at the front desk were so helpful with advice on where to go and how to get there. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were lovely with a good choice of hot and cold food. Would definitely return to this hotel in the future September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Value for Money Location is good ... close to loads of activities ... Yonge and Dundas, St. Laurence Market, King Street, ... Room Quality is average Breakfast is low level, but good September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and good location! With only minor drawbracks (ie. leaky sink pipe), we would highly consider this property again if we were in Toronto again for the same purposes.The staff was professional, friendly, and responsive. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast! Very good value for the price! September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by common hallways The halls were very hot and humid but the rooms were very comfortable September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The front desk staff were very friendly and provided us with answers to all our questions. They provided a map of the city and explained how to get around. The room was a bit dated but clean and comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance of shopping, theatres and dining. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good location but expensive Overall good. Cons: 1. Low value for money 2. Parking charges extra. You might prefer to park it on street or other public parking places and it might work out cheaper. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient Hotel Toronto Room was comfortable and clean. Easy access to downtown Toronto. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room and Service Nice room; shower and bath good; nice to have fresh coffee/tea making facility, particularly after long travel; good to open a window; sheets and towels nice and fresh. The breakfast room was rather cramped; people getting under each other's feet trying to reach for things, etc. Breakfast was not bad - would prefer to have had non-concentrate fruit juice., in my humble opinion. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very helpful breakfast ws great your staff were very helpful. We asked for directions often and they accommodated us very well. your free breakfast is very nice. I got sick one day and asked the room attendant to make my room while i went for breakfast and wow it was done when i got back. I will definitely be back again September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will do in a pinch What was it your mama said? "If you don't have anything nice to say...". I really don't have anything bad to say, but not anything overwhelmingly positive either. NO refrigerators in any of the rooms. Looks like they were there at one time, but were taken out. ???? Resorted to the old fill-the-sink-with-ice routine. NO outlets. Only two useable outlets, unless you wanted to crawl under the desk and unplug the coffee pot. One of the two was in the bathroom. So, in this day and age of electronics, you were sorely limited to re-charging your devices. A bit off the beaten path. If you like to walk, ok, because the nearest subway stop was a few blocks away. If you use the Airport Express..they will drop you at another hotel, and that is about 1km away. Instead, get off at Union Station (or the nearest subway), and take the subway to King Station. Head east on King, and cut through St. James Park. There is a nail salon across the courtyard, and a petro station for snacks and ice a block away. If you want quiet, this is the place to go...not much noise from street traffic, and a great view of the city if you get a room near the top. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly comfortable hotel . Used this hotel because of its location to down town Toronto. Attending a concert at the Lake shore. Staff could not have been more attentive. Breakfast choice was good . Would most definitely use this Hotel in the future. Excellent September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Choice good location, better room and breadfast, but occur disconnection of wifi sometimes, parking fee is a little bit too high and no discount combo of 2 or more nights. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No variety of food for bread fast and no curtain on the bath tub There is no curtain on the bathtub. Breakfast has no variety. Wifi is extremely slow on 11th floor. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff and a great stay! This was one of ten hotels my family stayed at during a 3.5 week tour of the Canadian east coast and New York. I have been a Platinum PCR member for a number of years and had built up over 500,000 points to use – this holiday was a great opportunity to use most of them. I always say that my welcome is the most important part of a stay at any hotel – if this is good then it really sets the mood for the rest of the stay. We returned to this hotel for a two night reward stay slightly earlier than the 3pm advertised check-in – no problem, room ready. No problem to a late check-out. As requested when we checked out two weeks earlier, a top floor CN Tower (courtyard) view room was kindly made available. I cannot speak highly enough about the service here. An excellent welcome and the hotel really came into its own when, on our second night, at about 10pm, the toilet flush broke. The reception staff could not do enough to help us. Although it could not be fixed until after our check out they provided us with access to a working toilet in another room (too small to sleep the four of us). An unfortunate event outside everyone’s control but superb customer service to make the remainder of our stay comfortable. When we were going down to breakfast the following morning we bumped into housekeeping when coming out of our room and they even mentioned how sorry they were it had happened - word had certainly travelled brilliantly internally. A specific thank you to the person on reception who really excelled! I would definitely recommend this hotel – well done HIX Toronto! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor start, but excellent recovery This was one of ten hotels my family stayed at during a 3.5 week tour of the Canadian east coast and New York. I have been a Platinum PCR member for a number of years and had built up over 500,000 points to use – this holiday was a great opportunity to use most of them. I arrived at the hotel for a one night reward stay at 1630hrs after a 15.5 hour journey from England with wife and two children. I was told that the room was not ready even though check-in advertised as 1500hrs – not a good start. However I asked for a late check-out the following morning and this was happily given. After waiting for 20 minutes in reception the room was released and the rest of the stay was excellent. Car park was definitely a good one, easily accessible from the hotel reception. The reception staff were very good and even provided us with refreshments while we waited for the room. On request, they also recommended a restaurant close by that proved to be a hit for the whole family. The hotel, for a HIX, was better than those in the UK, having a good sized room for us with two queen beds therein on the top floor (16th). Breakfast was satisfactory, with something for each of my family members to set them up for the day. On check-out I noted that we were back there in two weeks and asked for a 16th floor room with a CN Tower view – given the excellent service we enjoyed throughout the stay (following the check-in issue) I felt confident they would not disappoint – and they did not (see later review). Although the start was not great, I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing visit My husband and I recently had to travel to Toronto to drop off two of our three children to University. We stayed at the Lombard Street, Holiday Inn Express. We found the staff and service to be excellent. The only complaint we had was that the mattress on our Queen size bed sloped towards the middle. This may have been only in that particular room, and would therefore not be indicative of the quality and mattresses in other rooms. This would certainly not dissuade us from returning the next time. Overall, we would deem our stay as excellent!! August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Toronto Good value. A little off the beaten track but a short walk to many attractions August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great service We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is close to transit - streetcar and subway. The staff provided excellent service. The breakfast area is quite spacious and offers great selection - even better it's included in the daily room rate. All in all, a nice affordable hotel in downtown Toronto. However, please be aware there is no pool nor is there a fitness centre. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and comfortable stay This Hotel was conveniently located for us to be able to easily walk to the Air Canada Centre and the St. Lawrence Market. The staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Our rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. Breakfast buffet had a wonderful selection of hot and cold foods. I will certainly use this Hotel again for future trips to downtown Toronto. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Hello My sister, aunt and I went down to Toronto to see Joyce Meyer. We had a great stay at your hotel and was easy to find. Your staff was really frendly and very accomodating. My sister and I who are always cold asked for some extra blankets. The front desk staff was very nice and gave us two right away. One of the two blankets was full of holes :(. Thank you, Catherine August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Toronto We usually spend one night at the InterContinental hotel next to CN Tower in Toronto on our way back home. This year the InterCon was fully booked so we booked one night at the HIEX Toronto Downtown based on the location. The stay was ok, we had two rooms with interconnecting doors. We were not able to take our breakfast as the breakfast room was full, but there were plenty of places where we could get a breakfast. We are satisfied with the one night stay as the area is very central with walking distance to shopping and entertainment areas. No complaints! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by YYZ Trip August 16 to 21 2014 Had a great time staying at the Holiday Inn Express Lombard Street. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to some good local bars and restaurants. The only down side is if you get to and from YYZ by the airport to downtown coach, the stops are a good10 min walk from the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel I stay at this hotel often because it is well located downtown, close to many restaurants and other facilities and is a clean well managed property. The value is very good IF you can book early enough to get a good deal. Unfortunately, my price on this last visit was about $45 more than I usually pay because I booked late and the hotel was quite full. When it fills up, they bump the rate significantly but then compared to what else is around, it is still the best value downtown. I highly recommend this hotel for budget conscious folks who still want cleanliness, efficiency and friendly service. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Faciliiteis The staff and service were very courteous and helpful, However, we were unhappy with the way the facility was maintained. The carpet was stained and dirty. The internet service was VERY slow. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service but a bit over priced great service but over priced. rooms are older looking August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by EL PEOR HOTEL EN NUESTRO VIAJE DE 2 MESES ESTE HOTEL ES UNA VERDADERA VERGÜENZA PARA LA CADENA HOLIDAY INN, ES UN EDIFICIO VIEJO EN DEPLORABLES CONDICIONES, DE TRES ELEVADORES UNO ESTA FUERA DE SERVICIO Y OTRO FALLA CONSTANTEMENTE. EL AIRE ACONDICIONADO DE LA MINUSCULA Y PESIMA HABITACION NO ENFRIA Y ES MUY RUIDOSO. EL RUMBO EN EL QUE ESTA UBICADO AUNQUE CERCA DEL CENTRO ES UN RUMBO SUCIO INSEGURO Y DEPLORABLE. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, nice breakfast The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The lobby was clean and spacious but not enough seating for people waiting for various things and only one restroom with a key was a drawback. Breakfast room was small and hot. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. Elevators were very slow. Room maid must not have know what the "Do Not Disturb/privacy" sign in the key lock because we put that in the door lock, went downstairs to get something and when we came back a few minutes later the maid was in our room. We ask her to leave and she said when sh finished! That did not go over well. The room was okay, quiet, but had no end table on one side to put eye glasses or other personal items or lamp to read by. Having made the reservations well in advance we were shocked to get a room on the back side when we had been told we would have one on the courtyard side. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very friendly staff, Neil at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating, cleaning staff very respectful August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express 8.1.14 - 8.4.-14 - Great Choice This hotel is conveniently located near the congestion of Downtown. A quick cab ride or leisurely walk will get you to almost all the attractions. The front desk was beyond helpful with their service with VALUE! I'll only make one negative is the elevators. If you stay at a capacity time prepare to wait. The elevators are really really really slow and often full from guests waiting and collecting at the doors. I stayed on the 5th floor and couldn't get enough of the stairs. To tell the better end of the story is the complimentary breakfast 7 days a week. This hotel does breakfast properly, don't even dare utter the word continental....the variety is noteworthy and I tip my hat off. Expect lines for the bacon too ;) Overall I enjoyed the stay and would stay again, mostly for the service provided to me August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Chose this hotel as it offered free wi-fi and breakfast and family rooms with 2 double beds (I generally do not find sofa beds provide good sleep quality). However I was sadly disappointed in the quality of the breakfast, the paper plates and cups and plastic ( August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to our contemporary hotel Evening at Toronto's most glamorous address Contemporary architecture on fashionable Bloor Street West Relax in our snazzy and urban lobby A genuine and professional Canadian welcome with every visit Our casually refined lobby is an ideal meeting place Our beautiful downtown views Directly across the street is the world's most unique museum Visit the fabulously tall CN Tower Toronto's famous Chinatown is a short stroll Walk to the nearby Royal Ontario Musuem
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading