• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Toronto Islands
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground self parking available to hotel guests for $22 overnight.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
Take a video tour of our Midtown Toronto hotel.

Canada's favorite city!!!

The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station.

The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary
View More

Take a video tour of our Midtown Toronto hotel.

Canada's favorite city!!!

The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station.

The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe Museum.

Business travelers appreciate our Midtown Toronto lodging, which offers quick access to the University of Toronto, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, Manulife Centre and the Bay Street Financial district. Queen's Park, Provincial Parliament and Ontario Ombudsman are also nearby. Our hotel's meeting space seats up to 40 guests.

Our Toronto hotel is a 100% smoke free facility. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Continue your fitness schedule at our well-equipped gym.

View Less
Features
Centrally located and surrounded by Toronto's cultural attractions, our fashion forward downtown location is interesting, exciting and vibrant. Directly across the street is the Bata Shoe Museum, dedicated to the history of footwear. One block away is the Royal Ontario Museum, Canada's premier museum. Enjoy a comfortable walk to nearby Casa Loma, Toronto's castle in the sky.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service We only stayed the night but the location is great-very close to the Eaton Centre - walking distance. the staff were very accommodating, helpful and they let us in our room early-which was nice. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Considerate When I booked this hotel, I asked for a city view room because it was my husband and I's anniversary. Well, we got that and more. While checking in, the receptionist noticed it was our anniversary and upgraded our room for us! The rooms are small because we were in Toronto, but thats the norm there. Although small, it was comfortable and beautiful. The hotel staff were ALL great and wonderful. They were plesant and ready to help. This made our 3rd anniversary trip memorable and we really appreciate the staff, room and overall experience at this hotel! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another comfortable stay I stay for a couple of nights every second week. Service is always top notch from the team, including the restaurant and room service. Nice to have Starbucks on the main level. Rooms pretty small but bed always comfortable and the room is always clean and well kept. Location is terrific of course, in the middle of downtown TO with subway up the block, lots of taxis around the clock, the huge Loblaws and liquor store next door etc. I will keep going back! December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet - good location Room was well suited for my one night stay in Toronto - the only issue I had was the TV was disabled for watching any movies you would pay for. A call was made to the front desk but as it was late in the evening, no one came. Good location for the course I was attending - downtown Toronto. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Beside the good quality of the hotel ( room , breakfast, hotel staff ) it was really a good surprise to be close to almost all the places where I was looking for , also good for my Toronto friends when they were coming to pick me up . Only one small bad point : the frigo into the room was a little to much noisy. November 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable but Not Great Staff were great at getting me into a room early, but the actual room was tiny with almost no natural light. Definitely disappointed. Also $40 for a day and a bit of parking seems excessive. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect room and staff, thanks Jenny I'm a helicopter pilot from Laval, Montreal, was in business trip from 20 to 23 living in room 808 of this hotel on 30 Carlton St. It was a emergency booking when my flight was delayed and I was actually first time in Toronto. Thanks for your reception staff Jenny, a Chinese lady She is so kindness with patience with all my questions on these days, which made me feel I was in my hometown. Also other service staff were so nice. I will definitely choose to stay at Holiday Inn, 30 Carlton St. next time for sure. WIth my family and crews. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toronto Visit As an IHG member, I stay at a different hotel every week, the location of this hotel is great for sure and staff is good. I would like to mention the negative issues as this should help improving services. * No signs outside the hotel indicating parking location. * Membership was not recognized or mentioned by front desk staff! *Temperature in rooms, hallways were set to 80 F which is way too high and uncomfortable, I had to switch two rooms to a third one trying to find a reasonable temperature room. Finally after almost one hour a room with a small window AC was found where this unit had to run 24 hrs to keep room temperature at 72 F ( still higher than accepted temp. of 68~69) but it was bearable . The problem is this AC unit was too loud and caused a very uncomfortable atmosphere and a low sleep quality. I do not know who’s to blame for this, engineering or management? Whose responsibility to set standards for rooms’ temperature and atmosphere standards? I have to admit staff was very nice and helpful answering any question. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food at the bar I was pleased with the heated pool and the bar. The rooms are small and with three people it was a little too small. Same with the bathroom. Rooms were clean and staff were pleasant and very helpful. Close to Eaton centre and the subway. Would stay here again. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and Value The hotel's location is great because close to shopping and lots of choices in cuisine. Cost was reasonable and staff was friendly. I would stay here again. Pool is nice and warm. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cozzy and warm It is very hot in the room and even more hot in the hallways. If you wait for a elevator to fit your entire group of 4 in and the elevator is already full you can feel the cooler/comfortable air coming off the elevator. My stay was in the winter months and we waited to put the coats on in the lobby thats how hot the hallways were. The rooms were quite small for the amount you pay for one night. And when I checked the heat/ac unit the room temp was set for 83?!?! I asked the desk how far of a walk to queens park they said 25-30 minutes for the record its a 10-12 min walk. Pool was good:) November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Personnel well mannered, very courteous and very helpful. Nice environment, November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good, some not so good. Pros: This hotel has a good location, with many things in walking distance. The halls and rooms are a little older, but fine, average really. One of the best parts is the breakfast crew, while the food is only fair, the service is excellent. The staff is polite, respectful and attentive. Cons: First the rooms are quite small. Second, there are window unit AC, and these apparently stay in all winter - I was there in November. Problem is, the vent directly to the outside, and this not only lets cold air in, but also a lot of outside noise. Cars, buses, and people whooping it up. Bedding is only average. None of these negatives comments are a big deal though, and this hotel is perfectly fine in the balance. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was an oven The room was about 85 degrees for the entire 4 nights of my stay, making it difficult to sleep. When I asked that this be fixed, I was told there was nothing they could do and that my best option was to keep my window open. I am supposed to return to the hotel next week, but I am seriously considering switching to another. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All good except front desk service Front desk service is very very bad. but this hotel is very convenient if you go to work along subway. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere At check-in the staff was very friendly and the lobby was warm and inviting. The hotel is situated near to great shopping and restaurants and close to the subway which makes it easy to get around. The room and bed was very comfortable and my stay was very enjoyable. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and updated, but small rooms. Poor service and limited parking. For cleanliness and comfort, I would rate this hotel as very good. However, for the price, our double bed room was quite small and tight - you could barely walk past the ends of the beds to get around the room! This may not be true for all rooms through. We also had a bad experience with the parking and service there. The parking lot was full and we sat outside the gate for 10 minutes trying to reach the front desk on the buzzer outside (which never worked). After calling the desk to inquire where hotel guests should park, they told us down the street and abruptly hung up. We found the parkade down the street but realized you could only purchase up to 12 hours of parking and we needed to pay for longer to accommodate overnight. We tried the hotel front desk again and they said there were no other options and again just hung up, so we purchased the max 12 hours (which would only take us to 4am). Upon check-in at the hotel several minutes later, a different gentleman explained there WAS a trick to purchasing longer/overnight parking, but it was too late. Why didn't someone take a few minutes to find out this information for us while we were on the phone instead of just hanging up? Frustrating. As two young women, we were uncomfortable having to go through the alley to this parkade in the middle of the night in order to purchase another 6 or 12 hours of parking, and yet the front desk really didn't seem to care. If the hotel is going to advertise parking is available, you would expect there should be some. Or the staff should at least be able to take the time to explain how the back-up option works when guests call. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service,convenient location As I entered the Hotel I was well received by the desk clerk.She took care of everything.I particularly enjoyed having a Starbucks attached to Hotel. Also being close to Loblaw's and other happening Locations.Would definitely stay there again. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alot of Noise Unfortunately this property is quite noisy. The city street noise, people screaming sirens and guests arriving after midnight slamming doors can be heard from midnight to 5am in the morning. I would not recommend this property for business purposes!! November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by king midget It was my wife's birthday and I surprised her with theatre tickets but I got the surprise with king room I reserved. This room was so small it was not a pleasant experience. With my work, I stay at about 100 HI in a king size room and they are good sized. The time I need room it's not there. The IHG front desk agent suggested I don't ask for a corner room. He did not even offer to change rooms. Very disappointed! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location, but no real "upgrade" rooms We have stayed twice at this hotel; all the services are fine and clean. The main drawback for a Platinum-level traveler like me who usually gets nice upgraded rooms is that this hotel seems not to have an upgrade experience available. We asked for (and got) upgrades to the Executive floor -- which as far as we can tell, is no different than any other floor except that it is higher and requires specially coded room keys to get the elevator to the floor. There is no lounge or amenities provided on that floor. As far as I know, there are also no larger suite rooms available for upgrade. The shower is stand-up, so there is no chance to relax in a hot tub. (No hot tub at the hotel pool, either.) One more complaint about the Holiday Inn chain (nothing to do with this particular hotel): The shampoo/lotion amenities for the Holiday Inn brand are so heavily scented that we cannot use them. Please offer an alternative for guests that would prefer something less perfumed. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Outstanding service personnel. Service with a smile!!! Handicap room was rather small but handicapped "friendly." Lounge was noisy - but it was halloween. Convenient location downtown and right next door to Loblaws!!! November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare for a weekend When I checked in, I was not upgraded to the exec floors as I was told that my membership is basic. If 101,000 points is not a club membership status, I wonder what level I must reach to be recognised. I was assigned a room on the 4th floor which the wind from the front window keep on whistling all along. I asked for a room change as could not sleep. I got another room on the 9th floor. Next day, I came back from my conference and I can see that there would be some party goers due to Halloween weekend. The whole night I could not sleep as the corridor was busy and the neighbour must have a dog in the room and keep on making noise. I must have called and at around 4am, I heard the neighbour started to shout and slamming of the doors. And I had to check out at 730 am for an early start of conference at 8. I was not a happy person. When I went to the reception, the staff who took care of my complain, was quite nice to offer a discount on my last night stay. Thank you! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I found the hotel to be nice and clean with a welcoming atmosphere and great amenities. The location in downtown Toronto is great, close to excellent shopping and attractions in the city. It's also close to the subway which makes it easy to get around. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Hotel rooms for us are to sleep and shower. When travelling we maximize our time outside the hotel room. This location suited our travel needs. The room was small. The bathroom had a shower, but no bathtub. The window view was limited, a window view is not a priority for us. This location is close to public transport, a variety of pubs, and eateries. We had positive experiences when making the reservation, checking-in, and checking-out. The hotel was clean. We felt safe in the hotel and in the surrounding neighbourhood. The hotel staff was polite and resolved any concerns we had. Yes, I would stay at this location gain. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot & Rude We checked in and went to our room, when we walked in it was hot in the room. I checked the thermostat and it read 91 degrees, I look to see if I could open a window but I couldn't. There was a air conditioner in the window but it wasn't working. I called the front desk and they sent soneone to look at it, when he finally got there he told me he ccouldn't do anything. He said the AC was shut off, he offered to bring a fan to our room but the room was too small to put it anywhere. I had scheduled us to stay 2 nights but cancelled the second night. Then we went out to walk around the area and look for somewhere to eat, we decided to come back to the hotel to eat. We went into the bar & lounge, there was 2 guys at the bar and the bartender & waiter. We walked in and no one acknowledged us, we sat down and looked at the menu's waiting for someone to get our drink orders. We waited for about 10 minutes when the waiter finally came over, at that point we felt we had had enough of this hotel we left and ate elsewhere. When we walked in a gentlemen followed us in and he sat at the bar where he was serve right away, they were all speaking french and we were from the United States. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oct 21-23, 2013 Great location. Great service. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and modern although a bit crowded. Tight squeeze to get around the bed and wall. Pool was too warm for my taste but was clean. Gym was adequate. Overall a very good time spent. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and cozy room at a great location Very clean hotel! The room we stayed in was the perfect size for the two of us. We spent some time at the indoor pool that was nice and warm as well as the spa on the main floor for an hour massage. What a great price for such a nice hotel right in the middle of downtown! The food was a little expensive but there are a lot of restaurants near by to grab something quick or have a nice sit down meal. We will definitely return. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location ,nice staff excellent hotel from all aspects I stayed for 2 nights with my family the room was clean and contains every thing October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service All the front staff that we encountered were very helpful and kind. It made for a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. The room was a bit cramp; with the 2 big comfortable beds, it was quite difficult to move around in the presence of a big piece of luggage. But overall and for our purposes, we enjoyed our stay. October 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to our contemporary hotel Evening at Toronto's most glamorous address Contemporary architecture on fashionable Bloor Street West Relax in our snazzy and urban lobby A genuine and professional Canadian welcome with every visit Our casually refined lobby is an ideal meeting place Our beautiful downtown views Directly across the street is the world's most unique museum Visit the fabulously tall CN Tower Toronto's famous Chinatown is a short stroll Walk to the nearby Royal Ontario Musuem
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.