• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Toronto Islands
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground self parking available to hotel guests for $22 overnight.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
Canada's favorite city!!! The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station. The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe
View More
Canada's favorite city!!! The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station. The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe Museum. Business travelers appreciate our Midtown Toronto lodging, which offers quick access to the University of Toronto, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, Manulife Centre and the Bay Street Financial district. Queen's Park, Provincial Parliament and Ontario Ombudsman are also nearby. Our hotel's meeting space seats up to 40 guests. Our Toronto hotel is a 100% smoke free facility. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Continue your fitness schedule at our well-equipped gym.
View Less
Features
Centrally located and surrounded by Toronto's cultural attractions, our fashion forward downtown location is interesting, exciting and vibrant. Directly across the street is the Bata Shoe Museum, dedicated to the history of footwear. One block away is the Royal Ontario Museum, Canada's premier museum. Enjoy a comfortable walk to nearby Casa Loma, Toronto's castle in the sky.
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in.
View More
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in. Only registered guests will be allowed access to the guest rooms.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff poor location The staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms were outdated , small , loud hall noise from doors shutting all night long. The internet was slower than molasses. If you travel by foot watch out which direction you turn out the front door. You will be greeted by panhandlers. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good rest Location was convenient to Toronto downtown area. Great staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only as a last resort! This hotel is old and needs to be renovated. The carpets in our room needed a good cleaning. There are 3 elevators in this hotel but I only ever saw the same 2 being used. With 12 + floors the wait for the elevators was unacceptable.We ended up taking the stairs most times and we were on the 9th floor!. It took them till 4 pm to make up our room on our first day. We got up, had breakfast (the cleaning staff was on our floor at the time) and left for the day. We returned at 3:30 to unmade beds, no toilet paper etc.. When I called down to inquire, I was told that the cleaning staff worked till 5 pm, that's it! The only good thing about this hotel was the free breakfast. There were lots of hot and cold items to choose from. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A few little steps would have made our stay so much better A- staff for the most part did what they could given the circumstances and what they had to work with B- the elevators are terribly slow.... I actually had to run up 12 flights to get ready for a wedding as they were not cooperating.... Many many many complaints by guests were heard over the weekend about these elevators. C- i stayed 2 nights and booked a total of 5 rooms. The 3 on the Saturday could not have been ready any later. We had 25 minutes to get ready for a wedding as we did not get our room keys until 4:15.... We checked out of our room in the am because the hotel could not accommodate us for both nights in the same room. Not a huge deal...until delay after delay took place. Housekeeping was looking after occupied rooms before getting new rooms ready at 3:45pm even!!! Thankfully , after several delays and attempts to convince staff that we needed to get ready and that now the amount of time left to do this was critical, we were given a different room. D I'm not even sure I was rewarded on my points card for the 5 rooms! E-I could go on, but I would rather speak with so done in person.... August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for an overnight We are spoiled by other Hol Inn Expresses we've stayed at. We missed several amenities: no pool, exercise room, microwave, decent internet. Our window shade had a defect so the sun came in early on us. The toilet was too low for comfortable use. On the plus side, the room was clean, modern, great air conditioning, bathroom was spotless! plenty of pillows and towels. Staff was accommodating, and the room felt secure. Good parking was available (at a cost). August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel to discover Toronto Being the first time in Toronto we found this hotel with an outstanding service! All our wishes were handling prompt to our best satisfaction. The room was big, clean and comfortable. Breakfast rooms might be bigger, but it was okay. The lifts has been slowly as WLAN but both couldn'd minimizing our great experience at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown . When comming back we will surley stay there. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, location was great, walking distance to all the great tourist places. I think I drove the car maybe one time the whole stay. The staff was incredible, the front desk very helpful, assist with directions to places and over all service was Great!!!!! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor Internet - No fitness room - No mini-fridge The free internet was extremely slow and frustrating. The reservations centre told me that the hotel had a fitness room and mini-fridge and the hotel had neither. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Loved our stay at this hotel. Convenient location. Close to St-Lawrence market, the Eaton Centre and CN tower. Great breakfast. Only complaint would be the slow elevator service only 2 working but stairs were ok to use. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, quiet Have stayed here many times in the past. Great service at reception. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Quiet room. This visit it was quite busy with a young teenage group from Boston, who really crowded the breakfast room when we arrived for breakfast. The staff was excellent in keeping everything restocked during the very high demand and activity period. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not a bad choice downtown not a bad location quick easy access to multiple areas. the usual holiday inn express features. good for being close to downtown August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced and crowded The room was way overpriced for the overall size and condition of the room and bathroom. The room was dirty looking, smelled bad with poor air conditioning. The bathroom was outdated, plastic, not tile and the low ceiling and poor vent fan made everything fog up and stay damp. Of the 3 elevators only 1 was working. They make it seem like you are paying a premium for a downtown Toronto location, but it is too far from the tourist attractions to walk and the surrounding streets were dirty and unsafe looking. Also, as if it weren't bad enough that the hotel charged an extra $15 for parking, there were no parking spots left when we checked in, so we had to find a spot on the street. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but... The hotel is in a great location - close to the train and subway. However, only two of the three elevators worked (sometimes it seemed like only one worked), so we often had to wait (along with many others) quite some time before we could get onto the elevator. We were on the 16th floor, so we didn't take the stairs. Lots of people were unhappy about this. Breakfast was okay - not spectacular. Most of the staff were very helpful and cheerful. We only had one bad experience (out of 4 days there). We had rented a car to go to Niagra falls. We came back late in the evening and the rental car company said they would pick up the car early the next morning. The front desk person was adamant about us not leaving the car out in the front or side street for them to pick up - so we were forced to pay the $20 for parking. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and facilities The staff were great, efficient and courteous. The room was not so great. Pull out couch appeared warn and dirty. Very old and uncomfortable. The wall near the ceiling had a big chunk out of it. Very unsightly. Only 2 of the 3 elevators were working. Made it hard in the morning when everyone was waiting to get taken downstairs to get checked out. Pop machine out of order. No convenience stores nearby. Overall not impressed and would not stay there again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service I would like to take this opportunity to mention Neil at the Front Desk was a GREAT HELP in our check in process...made us feel VERY WELCOME and he is EXTREMELY courteous and helpful...we have stayed here in the past...and will continue to make this property our FIRST choice when traveling to Toronto. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Carpet and bathroom Filthiest carpet of any hotel we've ever stayed in. The bathroom appeared to not have had a good cleaning in some time. We literally had to wash our feet prior to getting in the beds because the bottom of our feet were black. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good again Excellent value for the location. Have stayed a couple of times and will stay again. great helpful friendly staff, everyone. Clean functional room. well above average breakfast for a north American hotel freebee. Would like to be able to open a window, the rooms can be a bit stuffy in the summer. Also if I could make a recommendation to have a dedicated elevator for the cleaning staff at breakfast. Would recommend the hotel. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and very clean rooms. This is our second time at this Hotel. The rooms are very clean. The staff is very friendly. We were very well taking care off. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff must get bonuses on excursion referrals Overall, it wasn't bad for the price. Unfortunately, we started our trip with two much nicer, though more costly, hotels. So this was a bit of a disappointment. Upon entering the building we immediately noted a difference in both staff & patrons; the latter of which were young and boisterous. My real complaint, however, is that the staff at the front desk were a little pushy when it came to referring excursions & travel from the hotel to the airport. A nice, young female staff member suggested a "hop on/hop off" bus ticket, and I asked a different desk rep about it the next day. He was adamant about calling the company to see if they could pick me up from the hotel before he would even tell me the price. He was actually going to make the reservation without my approval. When I firmly told him I was just inquiring and wanted to know the cost, he got an annoyed look on his face and told the person on the other end of the line that he would call him back. He then proceeded to tell me the cost, which was for a 3-day pass, and didn't seem to care that I had less than two days left for my stay, which would have made it wasteful. Also, during and in advance of the trip, questions were asked about how we could travel from the hotel to the airport. "Limousine taxi" was the only suggestion made (booking through the hotel, of course), at the cost of about $69. What I figured out later, on my own, is that the nearby subway station runs to the end of the line (NW?) , at which point an express bus goes to the airport. The cost? $3 per person, sub and bus together. With that said, the continental breakfast was pretty good, and the location was fine for our needs (leisure). July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My stay was great, Good location and very friendly front desk staff and great breakfast. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service I found my stay to be far better than I expected. My room was well kept. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. Breakfast was always great with a variety of choices. I would recommend this hotel to anyone of my friends who were visiting Toronto. The staff on desk called for a taxi when I left the hotel for the day. I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Standard This hotel is below the usual Express std, it has the feel of a very tired old Holiday Inn that has not moved wioth the competition. No safe in the room, only one bed side lamp and table. The breakfast room is woefully inadequate for the amount of rooms , very congested small dining area . With 3 lifts serving 16 floors it is inexcusable that 2 of them should be used as service lifts at breakfast time, causing severe delays for customers either descending for breakfast or trying to exit hotel July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and Location We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express as a family traveling to Toronto for medical reasons. We stayed here because of the great reviews it has gotten here on Trip Advisor and from friends and family who have stayed here. This was not an enjoyable trip as it was very stressful, however, everything at the hotel made the trip much easier. When we arrived at the hotel we dealt with Sugu who was a fantastic help to not only us, but the rest of the staff working at the front. He was very understanding and thorough with the check-in process and managed to help out 2 other co-workers in the process - without making us feel like we were in the way. This hotel has some fantastic points that cannot be overlooked: - Free wifi - if you travel, you know that free wifi can be hard to find. It was fast and reliable. - Central Location - this hotel is close to the major hospitals, union station, restaurants, the esplanade, the Eaton Centre and more! - Clean - this hotel was very clean. It is apparent that their cleaning staff are thorough and care about the their work. - Comfortable beds - the beds are very comfortable with lots of pillows. - Well-Lit at Night - We found this area to be very well-lit which makes for a more comfortable visit in the evening. - Good Tv (flatscreen) with lots of channels - great if you are spending any time in your room. - Soap and Shampoo/Conditioner are from Bath and Body Works! - Coffee maker in the room with coffee and tea options Now, breakfast is included here and boy, are you going to be happy! Options of eggs, bacon or sausage, turkey sausage, biscuits, bread, English muffins, bagels, fruit, muffins, cereals, warm cinnamon buns, an instant pancake maker, yogurt, juice, milk, etc. You won't go hungry here. The staff were constantly refilling everything so nothing was ever empty. We would not hesitate to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown again. We were not treated like customers but like guests. If Holiday Inn Express were to ever have Service Excellence Awards, Sugu would be, hands-down, a shoe in. He was so knowledgeable, didn't skip a beat and is guest-oriented. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Outdated Refrigerators have been removed from the room, this was disappointing. The carpeting and walls need updating, starting to look pretty worn out. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service This was a very good hotel, with excellent location and friendly staff. The breakfast was limited but adequate for the day. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations This is our second visit to this particular hotel and we returned because of the top rate experience we had on our first visit. Location is good and we will certainly be back. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and clean hotel The hotel was convenient to walk to most of the attractions in Toronto. The staff was friendly and very helpful and the hotel was clean. We enjoyed the breakfast. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pricing, great experience The Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown is in a premier location for all of the different events and attractions that Toronto has to offer. The pricing is great, the service is great, and the continental breakfast is always delicious. Every time I stay in downtown Toronto I use this hotel as it always meets high expectations. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few suggestions Was very satisfied with this hotel. Great location and good value. The breakfast selection was huge. The air conditioning in the room though blasted air right next to my bed and I had to keep turning the fan off and on because I would get too cold. No temperature control, just a fan with 3 levels and a hot cold setting. Also I think your guests would really appreciate a mini fridge in the room. There is a perfect spot right under the tv - a dresser with drawers on one side. The other side is just a big space with no drawers that's perfect for a fridge July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and staff The staff and service at this hotel was totally unexpected. Each and every front desk person, cleaning person and breakfast room employee was attentive, friendly and made sure that I was enjoying my stay and that I had everything I needed. The room was comfortable, had a window that opened and was very clean. It is centrally located in the downtown Toronto area and a short walk to the streetcar. The price was very reasonable. My only suggestion would be to update some of the furniture (lobby) and increase the area for the breakfast - I will stay there again on my visit to Toronto. July 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to our contemporary hotel Evening at Toronto's most glamorous address Contemporary architecture on fashionable Bloor Street West Relax in our snazzy and urban lobby A genuine and professional Canadian welcome with every visit Our casually refined lobby is an ideal meeting place Our beautiful downtown views Directly across the street is the world's most unique museum Visit the fabulously tall CN Tower Toronto's famous Chinatown is a short stroll Walk to the nearby Royal Ontario Musuem
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading