• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Toronto Islands
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground self parking available to hotel guests for $22 overnight.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
Canada's favorite city!!! The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station. The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe
View More
Canada's favorite city!!! The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station. The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe Museum. Business travelers appreciate our Midtown Toronto lodging, which offers quick access to the University of Toronto, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, Manulife Centre and the Bay Street Financial district. Queen's Park, Provincial Parliament and Ontario Ombudsman are also nearby. Our hotel's meeting space seats up to 40 guests. Our Toronto hotel is a 100% smoke free facility. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Continue your fitness schedule at our well-equipped gym.
View Less
Features
Centrally located and surrounded by Toronto's cultural attractions, our fashion forward downtown location is interesting, exciting and vibrant. Directly across the street is the Bata Shoe Museum, dedicated to the history of footwear. One block away is the Royal Ontario Museum, Canada's premier museum. Enjoy a comfortable walk to nearby Casa Loma, Toronto's castle in the sky.
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in.
View More
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in. Only registered guests will be allowed access to the guest rooms.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Time The location is great for those looking to stay in Toronto East Side without having the experience of being Downtown. The parking is great you pay only once and you can go in and out as you please. The Yorkdale Mall is across the street from the hotel with lot's of shopping high in stores lot's of other things to explored in the area. Getting in is tricky but once you find it you will never forget this Hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to 401 Nice place for the price. A good alternative to expensive downtown hotels and a quick subway ride to the downtown core. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by . it was great we are a family of 6 and the only thing that i did not like was how small the bathroom was, it was quite difficult to bath the babies in such a small area August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Chain but Awful Customer Service The hotel met my expectations in terms of appearance, cleanliness, furniture, parking, etc. However the customer service was horrible. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and efficient Quick and efficient check in/out. Clean rooms Convenient location. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcoming hotel I would like to first off thank Vanessa at the front desk for making our visit there very comforting...from the time we checked in to the time we checked out, she happened to be there....unfortunately we didn't get a chance to use any of the amenities, but next time we come....we will definately be swimming....my daughter was very impressed with the hotel and how kind they were....even though we basically just slept there...she said she had an amazing sleep....also, the price was incredible....looking forward to coming back...I would like to plan a birthday weekend for my daughter....is there anything that your hotel does that would make this birthday (she is turning 10) more memorable for her? August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The only thing I would ask is for a room rate that includes breakfast. Otherwise everything was perfect. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by toronto-yorkdale to all future guests, make sure to put in your discount codes before paying. I forgot to type in my discount code and paid thru credit card online, reservation agents and even the hotel clerks doesnt want to reverse it ( too bad)!!. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed Disappointed on price and what it included. Had booked because of the breakfast but was included because of the discount with CAA July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great price for the location very nice, recently renovated property (stayed in the new wing on a priority club floor) did not eat at resto or use pool but both looked very nice parking at $10/day with in/out priviledges was very convienient. across the street from an excellent mall, walk through the mall for easy access to subway! was perfect location for a weekend where we had some time downtown (drove once, subway once) and some up at Wasaga beach N(easy access to highway) July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review Positives- Room was clean and nice, inside of hotel was nice, staff friendly and helpfull. Negatives- I’m disappointed that the Executive room didn't have a refrigerator. I’m also not used to have to pay to park where I’m staying. Outside of hotel is dated. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coinvenient location Excellent hotel, although surprised there was a charge for parking. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Price mix up cost me $ The price I was quoted from the "Call Center" was lower than the price I was charged when arriving at the Holiday Inn for my Aunts Funeral in TO. Very stressful, the room was fine. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Jays games Friendly staff . Convenient to subway 're downtown to Rogers Centre. Reasonable pricing . Across from Yorkdale Mall . July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good. Excellent service Ok Value I found that the first impression was fairly close to what the actual experience was. I'm sure that anyone could find flaws and recommend improvement. My only recommendation would be that routine attention to the heating/cooling unit would be highly recommended. The only other thing I can think of would be the furniture could use a little updating but only minor updating. The bathroom Needed some serious attention. Under the sink needs to be finished up and closed in. Past that, I enjoyed my stay there. But to whom it may concern, You could do a lot better on price and Lose the $10 a day parking fee. Then I would give 5 stars all the way across the board! July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great service Had a great visit. Lots for kids to do; pool, tennis, ping pong. Great location in Toronto. Close to airport, mall and public transit. Not pleased with restaurant selection for kids. Continental breakfast too expensive. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff made stay enjoyable Loved the friendly staff. They helped us decide what travel was best for our event that evening. The girls at the front I wish I knew their names, amazing help. And to Fernando who made us smile and got kids laughing and away from their iPods for a few minutes. Breakfast was amazing, rooms clean, location was a plus! Booked my next stay already! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location this hotel was convenient to find, close to mall and subway which made it easy to get around the city. It also had a very comfortable bed and room darkening blinds helped me sleep very soundly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to stay in while in Toronto Nice clean Hotel, friendly staff, close to shopping and the TTC, We had a great time and have no complaints. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed with this hotel We come to Toronto often and this hotel is by far the best value, and well kept hotel we have stayed at. We stayed in the West Wing on a priority floor and the room was large and well appointed. The staff were all excellent and very prompt and helpful. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Was Fairly Good experience, the food was fair, and the sleep area was good. the staff was helpful. I wanted something economical. I liked the board rooms, they were comfortable to work in. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this Hotel Stayed here to relax for a night getaway. Place is roomy comfortable, has a great pool and great ambiance. Also excellent location as its right across the street from Yorkdale Mall July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip in Toronto The only issues I had were that I found the quality of the television and ease with which to navigate through the different channels and choices was not user friendly. The cost of the breakfast I found expensive. I only had the cold buffet without coffee and found it pricey. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest Holiday Inn I have stayed at this Holiday Inn often, and would not think of going elsewhere. All the staff are nice and friendly and make you feel welcome. The rooms are clean and comfortable and a perfect size. The food in the restaurant is excellent, they always put on a great breakfast buffet, with lots of variety, and the restaurant staff are very friendly. The restaurant is very clean and relaxing. The pool is a perfect temperature for swimming and the spa is comfortable to relax in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for leisure or business. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service lousy property only hotel in north Toronto, staff and service are amazing and must be over compensating for how bad the hotel looks and smells. Outdated, beat up, in dire need of a reno. Beds and pillows are a disaster as is the volume of the fans in the rooms, don't expect to sleep much here. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room quiet and comfortable hotel convenient to many ammenities. Easy access if you are travelling. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness and restaurant My wife noticed lots of dust in the room that wouldn't have been cleaned in months. The prices on the menu were ridiculous. $17 for a continental breakfast was crazy I think. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Joey, Fernando, Tao Joey, Fernando and Tao always make my stay a little bit better. They are super friendly and always willing to help. :) July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for visiting Toronto (using your car), great value, overall perfect for our stay We used our rewards points for this hotel for 4 nights and at the time of our booking, this one was the only one left with availability. It happened to also have the best value for points. So we were very happy as we had plans to drive to Niagara for one day and visit a friend in Mississauga at another time so being next to HWY 401 was very convenient. We also did not want to pay daily parking fees as it was the case for the other hotels. Being across Yorkdale Mall was a great bonus for our Toronto shopping as it is the biggest Toronto mall (with one more extension planned for 2016). We drove to downtown easily and parked to where we needed to go for the attractions. Taking the TTC to downtown would have been too long of a ride in our opinion. We had a wonderful stay but spent little time at the hotel as we went there to visit Toronto and Niagara. Our day trip to Niagara was great and easily manageable. I will just mention that if you wish to have a room with a balcony, you need to book one overlooking the pool on the inside of the building. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good hotel. Nice friendly staff. It's clean and professional. Don't forget to try the pool, spa, gym, ping pong tables and lobby area in general. I was very pleased they provided shuttle service to my job and I didn't have to wait long to be picked up. I signed up for their rewards program because I'm sure I'll be staying here everytime I'm in the area. July 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to our contemporary hotel Evening at Toronto's most glamorous address Contemporary architecture on fashionable Bloor Street West Relax in our snazzy and urban lobby A genuine and professional Canadian welcome with every visit Our casually refined lobby is an ideal meeting place Our beautiful downtown views Directly across the street is the world's most unique museum Visit the fabulously tall CN Tower Toronto's famous Chinatown is a short stroll Walk to the nearby Royal Ontario Musuem
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading