• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Toronto Islands
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground self parking available to hotel guests for $22 overnight.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
Canada's favorite city!!! The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station. The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe
View More
Canada's favorite city!!! The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station. The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe Museum. Business travelers appreciate our Midtown Toronto lodging, which offers quick access to the University of Toronto, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, Manulife Centre and the Bay Street Financial district. Queen's Park, Provincial Parliament and Ontario Ombudsman are also nearby. Our hotel's meeting space seats up to 40 guests. Our Toronto hotel is a 100% smoke free facility. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Continue your fitness schedule at our well-equipped gym.
View Less
Features
Centrally located and surrounded by Toronto's cultural attractions, our fashion forward downtown location is interesting, exciting and vibrant. Directly across the street is the Bata Shoe Museum, dedicated to the history of footwear. One block away is the Royal Ontario Museum, Canada's premier museum. Enjoy a comfortable walk to nearby Casa Loma, Toronto's castle in the sky.
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in.
View More
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in. Only registered guests will be allowed access to the guest rooms.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Our first holiday weekend at a hotel and I must say that I am extremely impressed with the hotel staff. They have been very helpful and accommodating. They were very quick to attend to any problems that arose with great joy to be of service. I'd fix the windows though, they were difficult to open and close. I'd also make sure areas are cleaned more efficiently in the bathroom. Other than that I would say you'll be quite comfortable and have very good breakfast there! June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but due to a water pipe break no water There was a water pipe break in front of the hotel and due to that there was no water in the hotel. It wasn't the hotel's fault and I tried to remember that but how the hotel staff handled it was very poor. Nobody could give information and it was us who went to the construction workers and asked for an update. In addition to that the hotel staff provided just one small bottle for everybody upon request. During the breakfast there was no juice, because obviously it doesn't work without water, but how about going to the next store and buy some bottled juice. I can just repeat that the lack of water wasn't the hotel's fault but in my opinion they should have at least tried to make the stay as convenient as possible under these circumstances. I was very disappointed with how they handled the situation. Other than that it is a nice hotel and I would stay there again if they have water. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location. The hotel in general was adequate for our needs. Location was good for our short visit. In general, its appearance was good but not outstanding . The same applies for the general reception area. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stayed here for conference. The breakfast was surprisingly bountiful and good. The service was professional, friendly and efficient. . June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Toronto The breakfast ws terrific and the neighberhood was great for a walk. Near the St James Park. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Water Shut Off My main comment had to do with the water main break outside the hotel which caused the no water for the last 3 of 4 days I stayed. The hotel did not have any contingency planning for this and there was no effort to relocate myself. We had to endure no running water, the ability to not use toilets or wash. It was very unsanitary. The cleaning staff worked very hard and tried their best but the management did offer water to the rooms at least to wash. Easily a water truck could have been hired as I have encountered in similar circumstances. It was extremely poorly handled on this regard by the hotel management team and no reasonable notification what was going on. I had to leave to travel for two days of flights without having showered for three days. I strongly am considering not staying at Holiday Inns as I question my safety and the hotel ability to handle situations like this or others like fire. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Handling of the situation Please see earlier comments. The staff was neither trained nor empowered to handle the given situation. They did not provide concrete alternative solutions to be taken. They just beat around the bush and pushed the problem back to the City of Toronto. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Holiday Inn Wonderful staff. I was there for 4 nights and only had water for one night. The staff did a wonderful job and I felt really bad for them because some guests were very rude and it wasn't the staffs fault. It was a very stressful stay and I'm very disappointed the city put the hotel in such a predicament.. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great value, excellent locaton Clean hotel, lots of breakfast choices, comfortable room and bed, welcoming and friendly staff, convenient parking, walking distance to all Toronto attractions, great value for money. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Very friendly customer service. Easy check in and check out willing to share information of the city and what attractions were near by, Good free breakfast and great internet speed. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No water! As i was checking in for my 2 night stay I was immediatly made aware that a water main had broken just outside of the hotel and there was currently no running water and they were unsure of when it would be restored. It was already difficult for me to find a room downtown for the weekend so i decided to tough it out and see what happened. Returning late at about midnight was told there would be water in the AM. In the AM still no water. The manager told us honestly that he didnt want to make empty promises to us as this issue was beyond the hotels control. I wasnt charged for my nights stay but did have to move to another hotel that afternoon. The hotel is overall clean with some minor flaws in the furniture but is fairly modern. The location is great for downtown siteseeing. It was just a bad senario for my weekend getaway. Free Breakfast was decent. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run down and dirty room Were this the first Holiday Inn Express I ever visited, there would never have been a second. #Dirt on the floors along the walls #Dirt in the corners #Stains on the carpets #Warn carpet in the rooms #Breakfast "room" is hot, noisey and overcrowded June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Passable stay Pros: Location was central to my downtown meetings Rooms were clean, beds comfortable Reasonably priced for the location Paid indoor parking for standard height vehicles Free hot breakfast Cons: Business Center is a single PC June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and love the service Only want to mentions a couple of things............no fridge for munchies and drinks. No pool for the kids to take a dip in. It was a very nice spot, right next to my daughters condo, but she has only one bedroom so my grand daughter and I stayed in the Holiday Inn. The room was very nice but people coming in after midnight were heard partying in the hallway. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value comfort We stayed at the Holiday Inn express downtown and found it to be very comfortable. We were on the 15th floor and had a good view and obviously being so high up, we had no noise interference! The hotel staff are very helpful and gave us good tips on where to go and how to get there. We would certainly stay here again if in Toronto. Thank you June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Breakfast The hotel employees were very polite and accommodating. The room was clean. The only issue was that the air conditioner was not working properly, so the room was a little warm to me personally June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, free breakfast, and excellent service This hotel is excellent and well located in downtown Toronto. The rooms are beautiful and quiet, and the free breakfast is a plus. Also, the staff are wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel!! June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not come back This place is overdue for a renovation. Everything is old, stained, and dingy. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stayed here in May 2014, needed a location close to a rental car dropoff and the train station. The location is great, a gas station one block away to fill up my rental car, a short drive to the rental car dropoff location, and then a short walk to the train station. The train station (Union Station) is also a short walk from the hotel. Walking distance (some only 30 seconds) to a few different restaurants and bars, a nice park across the street. The staff were proactive in making sure everything was ok with my stay, even gave me a follow-up call about an hour after I checked in, even though I had not had any special requests. The breakfast was standard HI Express, no complaints. The elevator for the hotel also went down to the parking garage, so no tricky access. One thing that surprised me was there was not a refrigerator in my room, I stay in a lot of HI Express and I think I always have a fridge. I'd stay here again. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very average accomodations The most obvious thing about this hotel is that it is old and in need of some remodeling. Hallway colors and room colors are rather dreary. The carpet in our room was frayed in several places, the edges of the carpet along the baseboards looked dirty, the bathroom was small compared to other hotels I have stayed in at a comparable cost, the room was small with not much space for two people to comfortably navigate. The bathroom although reasonably clean looked a bit raggedy. Beds were good. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Easy in, easy out. Close to public transit and good parking facilities if you brought your car. If you just want a bare bones place that is reasonably prices (compared to other hotels in Toronto) then go for it. Oh, you get a free breakfast. May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff, old room, needs some work My bathroom doorknob was broken, and the double-doors into the garage was a pain, as the one handle was pointing down, rather than to the side.. so when you're carrying something, it's tricky to open. Overall, super friendly staff... the hotel is just old and showing it's age.. time for an overhaul. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay We stayed one night. Check in was very well done handled by a very friendly and knowledgable staff. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the location was perfect within easy walking distance to the Eaton Centre. Underground parking was available for an additional $20, and the nice thing was that it is patrolled by an attendant. Overall a very pleasant experience. We would stay there again. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a value deal The hotel is a very nice hotel. Had issues with booking. Had to cancel one of three rooms, they canceled two. The person I spoke with had poor English language skills. Thankfully, I called a couple of days ahead to verify, as I had a feeling that the person had screwed it up. They put me through the wringer to get my room back. Was not happy to say the least. The hotel was fine, but a bit over priced. One of my party made a couple of phone calls which ended up costing me $40. Ridiculous!!! May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, downtown hotel. It's a clean, comfortable hotel, located at the centre of Toronto city. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, not too far from the Financial District I booked this hotel as all the ones close to our office were sold out and this was a 12$ cab ride from the office (or 15 min walk). I didn't know what to expect, but I have to say I was very surprised. The hotel staff were amazing, extremely friendly front desk staff who made it known that they would help you with anything you needed, and were even great just to have a friendly conversation with while waiting for your taxi. Same goes for the housekeeping employees. The rooms are very clean and the bed very comfortable, I slept like a rock which is not easy for me in a hotel. The only two items I would comment on are that, while clean, the bathroom was a bit dated and you couldn't close the black-out curtains all the way (for those who like it pitch black when you sleep#. I didn't have the breakfast even though it was included #not a breakfast eater) but it seemed to be quite the offering of cold and hot foods. Free wifi is a big bonus, especially for a hotel in Toronto which often charge for that. Would definitely stay again! May 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Have stayed at this location a few times. The experience is always consistent. Good location and offers good value. May 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some attention to property in order and front desk not too welcoming Overall, experience was fair compared to other Holiday Inns. First, the Front Desk was NOT welcoming at all. I felt like he could care less if we there! So much so, he forgot to give me my room key. Second, I was told parking was $10 and it was $20. Second facility needs some TLC. For example, door going into the garage needs one screw to fix door lock that rubs so badly on door frame it is hard to open. Based on wear, it has been like that a while. Beds are okay but, mattress pad was so lumpy I had to get up in the middle of the night to flatten it out. Breakfast crew were FANTASTIC - They were incredible keeping things stocked, clean, and being out of the way. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in the heart of the city! This comfortable hotel with its polite and competent staff make for a delightful visit in the heart and historic core of the city. My only suggestion would be to have small fridges in the rooms for longer tourist stays and to hold the purchases from the Saint Lawrence Market. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 111 Lombardi Peace and quirt inthe Financial district This hotel is a great out of the way hotel within easy walking distance to the head offices of many of my clients, very nice queit neighbourhood. I'll stay again. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Helpful staff. We really enjoed our Toronto stay at the Holiday Inn Express . The staff was friendly, smiling and always ready to help. Our room was comfortable and enjoyable. We would definately go back and recommend to others. April 12, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to our contemporary hotel Evening at Toronto's most glamorous address Contemporary architecture on fashionable Bloor Street West Relax in our snazzy and urban lobby A genuine and professional Canadian welcome with every visit Our casually refined lobby is an ideal meeting place Our beautiful downtown views Directly across the street is the world's most unique museum Visit the fabulously tall CN Tower Toronto's famous Chinatown is a short stroll Walk to the nearby Royal Ontario Musuem
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading