• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Toronto Islands
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground self parking available to hotel guests for $22 overnight.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Canada's favorite city!!!

The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station.

The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the
View More

Canada's favorite city!!!

The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station.

The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe Museum.

Business travelers appreciate our Midtown Toronto lodging, which offers quick access to the University of Toronto, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, Manulife Centre and the Bay Street Financial district. Queen's Park, Provincial Parliament and Ontario Ombudsman are also nearby. Our hotel's meeting space seats up to 40 guests.

Our Toronto hotel is a 100% smoke free facility. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Continue your fitness schedule at our well-equipped gym.

View Less
Features
Centrally located and surrounded by Toronto's cultural attractions, our fashion forward downtown location is interesting, exciting and vibrant. Directly across the street is the Bata Shoe Museum, dedicated to the history of footwear. One block away is the Royal Ontario Museum, Canada's premier museum. Enjoy a comfortable walk to nearby Casa Loma, Toronto's castle in the sky.
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in.
View More
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in. Only registered guests will be allowed access to the guest rooms.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price I was very disappointed to see the outdated and old looking building and lobby. It was no were close to the standard of what a 3 star hotel should be. The rooms were fairly small, had old run down furniture and were not very clean. The parking was over priced but the breakfast was decent. Over all, the experience was disappointing! March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The convenience and value of this accommodation suited us very well. The property itself is clean however very worn through age and use. May be in need of an update or two but I would not discard this hotel as an affordable option if you'll primarily be out and about anyway. (I wouldn't want to hang out at the hotel.) It does not offer in room comforts of a fridge or microwave but breakfast was plentiful and decent enough to start your day right. My seven year old and I walked to the Roger's centre, Eaton Centre and other sights within downtown and easily utilised the TTC when pooped from the day. Indoor parking was affordable at $20/day with in and out privileges. Hope this helps ;) March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In a pinch, it was good! My family and I were supposed to stay with a friend to see the local sites over March Break, but their entire family came down with a flu. Rather than braving vomit, I decided to book this hotel on the recommendation of a friend who stayed earlier in the week. Rates were reasonable, children enjoyed the breakfast choices offered. Staff was very friendly. The parking garage was a bit confusing (I couldn't figure out how to get out but some person was driving in since the parking attendant was not on duty as we were leaving), but reasonably priced for a 24 hour stay in downtown Toronto. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be great if ... i will start with the good. great location, tons of restaurants and other entertainment really close by. nice views of the city from high floors. very nice staff. underground garage is great. the reasons why i didnt rate this hotel so well are : the free wifi is terrible! yes one can choose to purchase higher rate wifi service but all the other holiday inns i have been to offer decent wifi for free. this was simple useless. EVERY holiday inn ive been to has a 24 hr coffee bar. this one does not. why ?? apparently this hotel is being renovated which is good, because it needs it. the non-automatic doors at the lobby make moving in and out with luggage a pain .. so with just a few minor changes this hotel could be a great experience. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Go Canada Go Had a quick visit to Toronto to vsit with relatives and take in Olympic festivities on the big screens. The location was fantastic. Close to restaurants, markets and the inner core of Toronto. Staff were fabulous and made the stay feel like home. Great value and great location. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient A very convenient hotel location for our visit to St.Michael's Hospital.Only a 5 minute walk. Underground secure parking at reasonable $20 price. Carpets in need of replacement in some areas which we saw being done. Heating system rather noisy so we shut it down overnight. Chilly by morning! Staff were friendly and accomodating.Breakfast was adequate but could be enhanced/expanded. February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average for a hotel That said - average is not what I feel that I typically get with ihg, regardless of whether or not it's an Express. The rooms can stand to be refreshed, by the end of my 2 night stay I was tired of the mouldy smell / old carpets. Clean enough, spacious enough just a little run down. Breakfast / Dining - the only on site dining is breakfast, and it was edible though more of a limited selection than I've had at other Holiday Inn Express. Weather was bad so it was not easy to just pick up and leave the hotel, though I believe that there are several dining options within walking distance. Staff/ Service: I've been greeted more warmly at other ihg properties, in fact I always feel at home when I walk in to a hotel This year I selected ihg to be my preferred group. Had this location been my first stay with group, I would have selected another. Not saying that I was mistreated - I've simply become accustomed to proper hospitality and didn't feel so special at this hotel. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, convenient location. Located close to everything, very good value. It would be nice if the hotel had a small fitness centre as is found in most Holiday Inn Expresses but otherwise this hotel is great. February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It served its purpose The beds were comfortable and the room served the purpose that we needed it for but the room just felt dark and dingy. There were a few "cosmetic" things that could have been fixed like the crack in the ceiling or the lamp falling apart in the bathroom. The room was far more smaller then other hotel standard rooms. Would I stay there again if needed? More than likely. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel I'm lucky that i have chosed this hotel while i'm in Toronto. The front desk are very helpful and accommodating as well as the lady in the breakfast always check our needs. This hotel is such a wonderful since it very near to downtown shopping area particularly the well known Toronto Eaton Center. I'll difinitely come back again in this hotel. It made me comfortable as my home while away from home. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great location. We stayed on Feb. 8th for one night and we have no complaints, what-so-ever. Although not the fanciest of hotels, the place was clean, staff friendly and the price very reasonable for a downtown Toronto location. The breakfast is included in the cost of the room and has many choices. If you leave hungry, you're probably too picky. We would definitely stay there again without hesitation. February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff and service My stay here was absolutely horrific. I was appalled by the service provided by the hotel. The phone in the room was not working so we had to keep going down to the reception if we needed anything. Also we received poor treatment from the staff. A staff (Sutah) threatened to kick us out of the hotel at 3 am in the morning as well as calling the police. I admit we might have made some noise but a simple "please could you lower the noise as you are disturbing other guests" would have sufficed. This is NOT the type of service a PAYING GUEST should receive. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is good except stopping water bottle. Pls start complimentary water bottle again. Else everything is good!!! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown stopover This hotel is very conveniently located downtown yet you don't have to hit all the downtown traffic. Staff are excellent and friendly, Made sure we had everything we needed. Would stay here again and also recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great downtown hotel! January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and friendly staff unfortunately when travelling to toronto, it's for hospital treatments, but we have always been coming to this holiday inn as it is clean, comfortable and close to the hospital, with a great rate. January 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over inquisitive staff Twice when my wife has checked into this property ahead of me, she has been quized at length as to when I would arrive - telling her they "have to ask" these questions. Well we don't have to stay there and this week booked at an alternate property. We will not return there. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This hotel was excellent and very convient to many downtown destinations. The only issue would be if it could have a pool and hot tub. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Spent 3 nights at the hotel.........super great breakfast, great location, great staff. Had a great corner window view over St. James Park, the river and city. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome room.. Had room 1105..was great..Front desk people were so caring..You are near everything..beds are comfy..coffee in room.Just a great deal you cant go wrong..Thanks. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by it is all about location and views. The urban view of the St. James Gardens and Lake Ontario is spectacular day and night. Enjoy the corner windows. Great pedestrian friendly neighbourhood. we are on a low salt, low fat diet. the peeled boiled eggs were a great feature at breakfast. brighter lighting on both sides of the bed would be nice. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Conveniently located for us. Great room on 15th floor with fab views. Clean comfortable room - good breakfast December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We stayed on the 16th floor which when we exited the elevator, looked and felt like we were in a TCHC building. The ceiling was clearly leaking and the damage was across the ceiling and down the wall. The carpet was so worn that it was a totally different colour in the centre compared to the area by the wall. Overall it felt very dirty and sketchy. If we had the option we would have left and found somewhere else to stay. As we didn't have that option we continued on to our room which on the surface looked clean but the bathroom door had filthy hand prints all over it - it clearly hadn't been wiped clean for a very long time. My wife is a residential building manager and was horrified at the condition. The next morning two of the three elevators were not working and staff initially blamed the delay on the number of people going to breakfast but meanwhile the elevator technician came in with his tool bag to fix what wasn't supposed to be broken. Overall, this was an unpleasant experience, much to our disappointment. December 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience We had a confirmation that we would be getting a queen bed and when we checked in we only had a double. The elevators were not working in the morning and we had to walk up 10 flights of stairs to our room. Next time we will pay more and get a better hotel in Toronto. We enjoy our stays at most Holiday Inn Express. Very disappointed in this stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and great location The quality of room is what I have come to expect from the Holiday Inn although I was shocked not to hava a fridge in the room. The location of the hotel is within walking distance of many Toronto landmarks like The Eaton's Center, Roger's Center, and the CN Tower. The staff are easy going and are helpful. Unfortunately this property does not have excercise facilities, but there is a gym near by that you can purchase a daily membership. Underground parking is limited so either arrive early or ask about the outside parking which is only a five minute walk from the hotel and is less expensive. Overall a pleasant stay, December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Location, Great Value I routinely stay at this hotel and I am never disappointed. I great consistent great service every time. I don't think you can beat this hotel for value for $. The rate is reasonable and it includes a terrific breakfast. I feel like this hotel is my home away from home. I am frequently greeted by name and it never feels like I am staying in a hotel. More like the home of a friend. Colleen December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room The room itself was very nice, bed was very comfortable, very clean, price was a little much, when I got to my room once inside I noticed my door hadn't shut properly and into my stay I noticed guests around me having to slam their doors shut, as did I once I noticed, I wasn't just me or my floor when I went up for ice a door on the 4th floor wasn't shut. The desk staff was very nice. I recommend staying out of the stairwells, for as nice as the hotel is they are very nasty and ghetto December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Just a quick note to say how impressed we were with your front staff. We arrived early yet we could check in. Every question we asked was answered politely and with knowledge. Our luggage was stored safely on our check out day. A taxi was waiting for us when we arrived from shopping just before leaving to the airport. We have been in many hotels over the years and my wife uses them consistently for work, this will be our stop when we are in downtown Toronto!!! December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok not great the hallway and the room stunk there was no remote for the TV there was no mini fridge the room was freezing cold when we got in there so we turned on the heat and it was blowing only cold air the heat was not working I called to front desk and they only told me to jiggle it a little and it should work it didn't work it was blowing cold air still so I had to go and buy slippers and thick sweater and a small heater, also the printer had no ink and they had no idea when they were going to be receiving a new cartridge,it also said they wasn't on iPod dock in the room which there wasn't I came to stay for my 19th birthday so all I brought with my ipod thinking there was an iPod dock what it says there was and there wasn't so it had to go buy one kind of frustrating I didn't really have a great day the only thing that I really enjoyed what is the free breakfast and even the hot breakfast was kind of cold. I would not recommend or stay here again December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My family stayed twelve days, myself a couple of nights before I left for planned surgery and hospitalization at the Toronto General. My family enjoyed their stay, the staff were friendly, helpful and compassionate. The hotel is in close proximity of the hospital and well located to the main downtown activity. It was easy for them to go back and forth. The free breakfast was good, the variety of the food was plentiful, a good way to start the day. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in Toronto Overall the hotel was ok. The temperature control in the room was very hot or somewhat cold. Not a good happy medium. Decor and paint is a little dated and you can hear people in the hallways. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a good place to stay if you are not spending much time in the hotel. December 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to our contemporary hotel Evening at Toronto's most glamorous address Contemporary architecture on fashionable Bloor Street West Relax in our snazzy and urban lobby A genuine and professional Canadian welcome with every visit Our casually refined lobby is an ideal meeting place Our beautiful downtown views Directly across the street is the world's most unique museum Visit the fabulously tall CN Tower Toronto's famous Chinatown is a short stroll Walk to the nearby Royal Ontario Musuem
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading