• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Toronto Islands
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground self parking available to hotel guests for $22 overnight.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
Canada's favorite city!!! The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station. The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe
View More
Canada's favorite city!!! The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station. The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe Museum. Business travelers appreciate our Midtown Toronto lodging, which offers quick access to the University of Toronto, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, Manulife Centre and the Bay Street Financial district. Queen's Park, Provincial Parliament and Ontario Ombudsman are also nearby. Our hotel's meeting space seats up to 40 guests. Our Toronto hotel is a 100% smoke free facility. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Continue your fitness schedule at our well-equipped gym.
View Less
Features
Centrally located and surrounded by Toronto's cultural attractions, our fashion forward downtown location is interesting, exciting and vibrant. Directly across the street is the Bata Shoe Museum, dedicated to the history of footwear. One block away is the Royal Ontario Museum, Canada's premier museum. Enjoy a comfortable walk to nearby Casa Loma, Toronto's castle in the sky.
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in.
View More
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in. Only registered guests will be allowed access to the guest rooms.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 700 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and location I especially loved the convenient location. In the first room I had, the mirror and lights in the bathroom could have been more conveniently placed and the hair dryer and safe were not working properly, but we just left it without asking it to be fixed. It was no big issue. I was really impressed with the friendliness of the personnel at check-in and the tour service. For a first visit to Toronto, the experience left me with a very good impression and Holiday Inn contributed to that. Thanks!. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Intermittent wifi connection The overall impression of this hotel was about average, Breakfast was excellent as was the service from lobby staff. The wifi connection was intermittent, but mostly unobtainable in the room. Despite attempts by the management to resolve the issue, it was not resolved during our stay. Downtown position was ok for shopping and restaurants. Would not choose to stay here again if I was ever mad enough to return to the concrete jungle of Toronto. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel, at a high price. We found the Holiday Inn/Downtown Toronto late on a Tuesday night - it was the one place in town with a good pet policy and a room available for two evenings. Initially we were impressed; the staff was courteous and the facilities seemed nicer than Holiday Inns that we had been to in the past. The room was pricier than what we expected from a Holiday Inn, even as a last-minute booking - we have stayed at resorts on Marthas Vineyard and Nantucket in the dead of summer for the same (and less) per evening. Coupled with the 17% tax it was expensive, and felt especially so considering that we did not use most of the amenities of the hotel. The room was nice enough, but disappointing in that it had no central air (despite a nonfunctional climate control panel on the wall) and was cooled only by a loud, tiny, barely-adequate window AC unit. Our phone did not work, and our refrigerator was tippy due to a missing foot, and none of the lights had wall switches. Thankfully the location was convenient, right in the heart of the downtown and a short walk or cab ride to anything in the city. Our biggest frustration stemmed from the elevators, which were crowded and slow, and only two of the four actually went down to the basement parking garage, meaning one often had to switch over from one to another in the lobby level - this made checkout very frustrating! Overall the stay was good, but it was expensive and didn't feel like a good value. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms & Rest Beautiful room quite spacious Loved the bathroom with only a roomy shower VERY comfortable bed Service - including prompt repair of television! was excellent. A la carte breakfast in restaurant is WAY too expensive. Buffet not much more reasonable. Food was good as was the wait staff just too costly for what there was. The staff from front desk to cleaning staff were very personable. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located and comfortable Hotel staff were super friendly and helpful all week. Room was cleaned promptly but could do with a carpet change. Having a minifridge in the room was helpful. Room was fairly small, but suited well to me. Humming noise from outside was quite loud. I don't know if it was ventilation or what, but could definitely bother someone. Metro station is only a few steps away. Overall I was quite happy with my stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff two particular people stand out..Kandila in breakfast room was amazing and kind and efficient always and Alex at concierge always so helpful. Very good value for money at this hotel and so well located. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check your room before accepting! -no toiletries first day --locked out on 2nd day, waited 1/2 hour to see if anyone else could fix it, finally had to leave with inappropriate garb and materials for an important meeting, asked for notification, but none came. Finally returned 5 hours later to find they had had to change the "batteries"! - no bathtub? -small -suite addition room June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location good but comfort falls short... The first room we were allocated was vibrating with the sound of the noisy plant and equipment of the fitness center outside the window and we rejected it. The second room was at the corner of the hotel and was dark and dingy, not helped by the filthy windows. Then the key card would not open the door on our return and after four trips up and down in the elevator with new cards we still could not enter our room. Before new cards were issued I was asked for photo I/D. My passport was in the safe in the room.... The security manager opened the door with a master key and after a lot of messing with new batteries being fitted to the door lock it was decided that we needed to change rooms. The third room was also at the corner of the hotel and suffered from air-conditioning equipment noise. I was glad to leave after four nights. That said, the breakfast was fine and the staff attentive. If you stay here just make sure you request a quiet room and preferably one with a window less befitting of a prison cell. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by True to the original motivation for creating Holiday Inn I read the plaque on the wall by the secured elevators, about how the Holiday Inn came to be. A family friendly place to stop during travels. For long term stays, perhaps not ideal. However, as a bed to sleep in and a generous breakfast to start the day, it is a very hospitable property. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff is excellent, helpfull, knowledgeable and friendly. The restaurant has great staff and really good food. The location is convenient to shopping. The room was small and plain for the price, the one chair was an office chair and not comfortable at all. There was noise from the elevators that kept me awake at night and the halls were really hot. I will probably look for a more affordable accommodation for my next visit. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Staying here was fine. Comfortable beds, a lot of stuff to do around the hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet to prepare for presentations The upgraded room was lovely - new, clean and modern. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little effort would go a long way If the staff were able to pay attention to guest requests and act professionally the hotel rating would jump to 9 out of 10!! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gold member Nice hotel with big lobby,friendly stuffs,friendly bar service.Very convenient location. Only one thing is that the Windows arenot good enough to prevent noise from the streets.I was awakened by thenoise at night even I was in 17th floor.others are perfect. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! This hotel was clean and comfortable. It was close to everything. Room rate was great. I will definitely come back next time I stay in Toronto. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get the room I booked When I booked the room online, I requested a King bed room (as I was traveling by myself). However, when I arrived at the hotel at around 7pm, the person told me that there was no room left and he put me in a room for disable people. I asked them to change my room the next day, but they could only give me a two double beds room. Since there are two beds in the room (which I do not need), very little space left. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel mit Mängeln Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut geeignet für eine Städtereise. Weitere Hotelservices wurden nicht in Anspruch genommen. Im ersten bezogenen Zimmer wurde das unzureichend geputzte Bad und der defekte TV reklamiert. Daraufhin wurde ein Zimmerwechsel ins Nachbarzimmer angeboten und durchgeführt. Beide Zimmer waren sehr klein dimensioniert und lagen in einem der oberen Stockwerke (12?) dem Hinterhof zugewandt, wo die Klimaanlagen des Nachbarhauses ihren Dienst verrichteten. Aus diesem Grund war es in den beiden Zimmern außergewöhnlich laut (Abhilfe wäre durch eine Schallschutzverglasung durchaus gegeben). Des Weiteren war es nicht möglich, die Zimmer adäquat zu verdunkeln. Im letzten der beiden Zimmer roch es leicht muffig / modrig, was jedoch nicht mehr reklamiert wurde. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with small rooms The hotel is located in downtown Toronto near the Church street village and close to the Eaton Center. The rooms are a bit small but they are clean. I had a strange room with a small window which made the room really dark. I would recommend that you ask for a room with full/proper windows and it will feel a lot nicer. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Thank you for another great stay. Special thanks to Rachel for making my arrangements! June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This Holiday Inn was in the perfect location for us. We wanted to be walking distance to the Jays game, CN Tower but also in a neighborhood that has a little bit of culture. We loved being able to walk to loads of little pubs and restaurants, the conversion of the old Maple Leaf Gardens right next door was interesting and the mall was close enough if you needed to purchase something. The room was small but nice and very clean, recently renovated. The bathroom was brand new. The only complaint was the AC unit seemed to struggle to keep the room cool in the Toronto heat. It managed it but not without running non stop and was a little noisy at night when trying to sleep. Not a big deal. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, especially because of the great price June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Billing Issue After taking the time to call and reserve our room and ask the room rate with taxes we have an additional $5 added because you are in Toronto. That is insane considering everything in Toronto is 10 - 20% more than elsewhere. We do not feel our rate was fully disclosed and due to this we are unsure if we will be staying at Holiday Inn Hotels in the future. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location friendly staff I love this place. Steps away from all the downtown attraction.super friendly staff.lavish breakfast fills you up. Comfy rooms.fast check in and check out.. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under par Small, cramped room, nice bathroom but also very small. Pool area nice but small. No hot tub. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location We were delighted with the newly renovated room. You cannot beat the location as well. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room is clean and comfortable. The service is great. The breakfast is good and has varieties. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Staff went out of their way to accommodate me and my spouse. Provided us with discounted parking and complementary breakfast because of my platinum status. Excellent way to make us feel welcomed with an international twist. Thank you. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Outstanding reception desk service all around but especially Nellie [male]. Best restaurant service ever experienced but especially Yohannes [male] May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel and many cross shopping area I have stay in this hotel again,well i like this hotel so much in Toronto. I fell the room is clean and comfortable is my choice to stay and one more thing is Holiday inn have free wifi in the room and i also like to used that during when i stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful staff. A very good value for your money, easy access to maor attractions, stores and subway/train station.Street car in front of hotel a big plus and plaeasant surprise. Staff is efficient, supportive and tries to work out your needs on a timely basis. Pleasant a nd polite approach. Rooms area bit tight, not good lightining and etremelly small closets. What needs to be looked closely at is the quality of matress and pillows - both are too soft and unsupportive, and are a real nightmare to sleep on. I would not go back due to sleepless nights I had to go through. It is such a pity because difficult items like location and staff are in good shape and only minors items have to be taken care of. I hope the management does take action! May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst business trip ever Was not able to check-in to my room until 12:30 in the morning (technically the day after I had the room booked for) because they over-booked their hotel and allowed other guests who were supposed to have left that day to stay longer. I ended up having a short and terrible sleep before an important work function the following day, only to find out that the staff misinformed me of my luggage that arrived late which had actually been sitting behind their desk. This cost me an extra half an hour on the phone with the airline the morning of my meeting which subsequently caused me to arrive late to that particular meeting. I was not compensated for the half day I wasn't allowed to use my room which I was entitled to. All I was offered was 3 free breakfasts. May 27, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 25 next>>
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to our contemporary hotel Evening at Toronto's most glamorous address Contemporary architecture on fashionable Bloor Street West Relax in our snazzy and urban lobby A genuine and professional Canadian welcome with every visit Our casually refined lobby is an ideal meeting place Our beautiful downtown views Directly across the street is the world's most unique museum Visit the fabulously tall CN Tower Toronto's famous Chinatown is a short stroll Walk to the nearby Royal Ontario Musuem
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading