• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Toronto Islands
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground self parking available to hotel guests for $22 overnight.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:207
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
Canada's favorite city!!! The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station. The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe
View More
Canada's favorite city!!! The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville is located downtown in the historic and fashionable Bloor-Yorkville area at St. George Subway Station. The surrounding Yorkville area of our Toronto hotel is known for elegant dining, designer boutiques, antique shops, small courtyards and contemporary parks. Leisure travelers enjoy close proximity to the Royal Ontario Museum, Royal Conservatory of Music, Art Gallery of Ontario, Casa Loma, Eaton Centre and the adjacent Bata Shoe Museum. Business travelers appreciate our Midtown Toronto lodging, which offers quick access to the University of Toronto, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, Manulife Centre and the Bay Street Financial district. Queen's Park, Provincial Parliament and Ontario Ombudsman are also nearby. Our hotel's meeting space seats up to 40 guests. Our Toronto hotel is a 100% smoke free facility. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Continue your fitness schedule at our well-equipped gym.
View Less
Features
Centrally located and surrounded by Toronto's cultural attractions, our fashion forward downtown location is interesting, exciting and vibrant. Directly across the street is the Bata Shoe Museum, dedicated to the history of footwear. One block away is the Royal Ontario Museum, Canada's premier museum. Enjoy a comfortable walk to nearby Casa Loma, Toronto's castle in the sky.
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in.
View More
Announcements
Note to all guests staying at the hotel during special events such as August 1 - 5, 2014 (Caribana Festival), Dec. 31, 2014 (New Year's Eve), the hotel will require a $500 deposit upon check in. Only registered guests will be allowed access to the guest rooms.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 691 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff is excellent, helpfull, knowledgeable and friendly. The restaurant has great staff and really good food. The location is convenient to shopping. The room was small and plain for the price, the one chair was an office chair and not comfortable at all. There was noise from the elevators that kept me awake at night and the halls were really hot. I will probably look for a more affordable accommodation for my next visit. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Staying here was fine. Comfortable beds, a lot of stuff to do around the hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet to prepare for presentations The upgraded room was lovely - new, clean and modern. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little effort would go a long way If the staff were able to pay attention to guest requests and act professionally the hotel rating would jump to 9 out of 10!! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gold member Nice hotel with big lobby,friendly stuffs,friendly bar service.Very convenient location. Only one thing is that the Windows arenot good enough to prevent noise from the streets.I was awakened by thenoise at night even I was in 17th floor.others are perfect. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! This hotel was clean and comfortable. It was close to everything. Room rate was great. I will definitely come back next time I stay in Toronto. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get the room I booked When I booked the room online, I requested a King bed room (as I was traveling by myself). However, when I arrived at the hotel at around 7pm, the person told me that there was no room left and he put me in a room for disable people. I asked them to change my room the next day, but they could only give me a two double beds room. Since there are two beds in the room (which I do not need), very little space left. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel mit Mängeln Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut geeignet für eine Städtereise. Weitere Hotelservices wurden nicht in Anspruch genommen. Im ersten bezogenen Zimmer wurde das unzureichend geputzte Bad und der defekte TV reklamiert. Daraufhin wurde ein Zimmerwechsel ins Nachbarzimmer angeboten und durchgeführt. Beide Zimmer waren sehr klein dimensioniert und lagen in einem der oberen Stockwerke (12?) dem Hinterhof zugewandt, wo die Klimaanlagen des Nachbarhauses ihren Dienst verrichteten. Aus diesem Grund war es in den beiden Zimmern außergewöhnlich laut (Abhilfe wäre durch eine Schallschutzverglasung durchaus gegeben). Des Weiteren war es nicht möglich, die Zimmer adäquat zu verdunkeln. Im letzten der beiden Zimmer roch es leicht muffig / modrig, was jedoch nicht mehr reklamiert wurde. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with small rooms The hotel is located in downtown Toronto near the Church street village and close to the Eaton Center. The rooms are a bit small but they are clean. I had a strange room with a small window which made the room really dark. I would recommend that you ask for a room with full/proper windows and it will feel a lot nicer. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Thank you for another great stay. Special thanks to Rachel for making my arrangements! June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This Holiday Inn was in the perfect location for us. We wanted to be walking distance to the Jays game, CN Tower but also in a neighborhood that has a little bit of culture. We loved being able to walk to loads of little pubs and restaurants, the conversion of the old Maple Leaf Gardens right next door was interesting and the mall was close enough if you needed to purchase something. The room was small but nice and very clean, recently renovated. The bathroom was brand new. The only complaint was the AC unit seemed to struggle to keep the room cool in the Toronto heat. It managed it but not without running non stop and was a little noisy at night when trying to sleep. Not a big deal. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, especially because of the great price June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Billing Issue After taking the time to call and reserve our room and ask the room rate with taxes we have an additional $5 added because you are in Toronto. That is insane considering everything in Toronto is 10 - 20% more than elsewhere. We do not feel our rate was fully disclosed and due to this we are unsure if we will be staying at Holiday Inn Hotels in the future. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location friendly staff I love this place. Steps away from all the downtown attraction.super friendly staff.lavish breakfast fills you up. Comfy rooms.fast check in and check out.. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under par Small, cramped room, nice bathroom but also very small. Pool area nice but small. No hot tub. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location We were delighted with the newly renovated room. You cannot beat the location as well. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room is clean and comfortable. The service is great. The breakfast is good and has varieties. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Staff went out of their way to accommodate me and my spouse. Provided us with discounted parking and complementary breakfast because of my platinum status. Excellent way to make us feel welcomed with an international twist. Thank you. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Outstanding reception desk service all around but especially Nellie [male]. Best restaurant service ever experienced but especially Yohannes [male] May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel and many cross shopping area I have stay in this hotel again,well i like this hotel so much in Toronto. I fell the room is clean and comfortable is my choice to stay and one more thing is Holiday inn have free wifi in the room and i also like to used that during when i stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful staff. A very good value for your money, easy access to maor attractions, stores and subway/train station.Street car in front of hotel a big plus and plaeasant surprise. Staff is efficient, supportive and tries to work out your needs on a timely basis. Pleasant a nd polite approach. Rooms area bit tight, not good lightining and etremelly small closets. What needs to be looked closely at is the quality of matress and pillows - both are too soft and unsupportive, and are a real nightmare to sleep on. I would not go back due to sleepless nights I had to go through. It is such a pity because difficult items like location and staff are in good shape and only minors items have to be taken care of. I hope the management does take action! May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst business trip ever Was not able to check-in to my room until 12:30 in the morning (technically the day after I had the room booked for) because they over-booked their hotel and allowed other guests who were supposed to have left that day to stay longer. I ended up having a short and terrible sleep before an important work function the following day, only to find out that the staff misinformed me of my luggage that arrived late which had actually been sitting behind their desk. This cost me an extra half an hour on the phone with the airline the morning of my meeting which subsequently caused me to arrive late to that particular meeting. I was not compensated for the half day I wasn't allowed to use my room which I was entitled to. All I was offered was 3 free breakfasts. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn toronto center Good value for a Toronto Downtown Hotel, central location to most all attractions May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, clean up to date facilities I would recommend staying in this hotel as it is close to downtown, rooms are clean, staff is friendly and helpful, restaurants are close, parking is convenient and reasonable May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too warm Having stayed in countless hotels through my profession this would be one of my least favorites. I booked a king size single room on the 16th floor and it was nice, clean, but way too warm and stuffy. The bed was not comfortable, very soft pillows with no support and just not able to sleep peaceful; even after figuring out the ac unit, it would start off cold but then get very warm has the time went but. Very nice service people, just need to work on the condition of the room. Really would like this hotel to be better because it's in a great location in downtown Toronto. All the best, Lee. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable, economical and friendly Great hotel. I always stay here when in Toronto. This past stay had a few glitches: cable wasn't working in the entire hotel, the fire alarm went off at 7 in the morning and the room was a tad chilly (heat did not work on a chilly May weekend). Thankfully an extra duvet was provided and a great night sleep was had. Friendliest place right in the heart of downtown! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dining room I was not asked how my meal was tasting. no request for water was offered May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel if you don't mind waiting. The hotel has a contract with the airline, and they don't check out until late. We got our rooms after 9PM. Other than that, the service is good, and the areas are clean. Just bring earplugs if you're not used to street noise. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Having stayed in this facility several times in the past, I was pleasantly surprised to see how stylish and modern it was under the Holiday Inn management. People at the front desk were friendly and very efficient in dealing with my concerns. I especially liked the key card access needed to use the elevator to get to guest floors. My only real disappointment was the location of my room. I was staying three nights and was placed in a corner room that had limited light access, making it rather dark at all times of the day. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel As Always Another great stay as always at this excellent Hotel! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Outstanding friendliness and helpfulness from all staff! Well situated to downtown sites and a subway entrance. We appreciated the security feature of requiring a room key to access the elevators. Would stay here again. May 14, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 24 next>>
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Welcome to our contemporary hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to our contemporary hotel Evening at Toronto's most glamorous address Contemporary architecture on fashionable Bloor Street West Relax in our snazzy and urban lobby A genuine and professional Canadian welcome with every visit Our casually refined lobby is an ideal meeting place Our beautiful downtown views Directly across the street is the world's most unique museum Visit the fabulously tall CN Tower Toronto's famous Chinatown is a short stroll Walk to the nearby Royal Ontario Musuem
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading