Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to visit Toronto I really liked the location of the hotel, next to Yonge Street and College Street in the heart of downtown. Pretty nice and renovated rooms. I think the wi-fi could be improved, it was pretty slow. May 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience The room and hotel are ok, rooms are a bit small but no big issue there, the worst experience I've ever had at a holiday inn came courtesy of the front desk girl, I got to my room and internet was not working so I called the front desk, without even a greeting she put me on hold for over 5 minutes, called again, same thing, again and before she had a chance to say "please Hold" I yelled out that I needed help ASAP, she told me, and I quote "you're just going to have to wait, we have a line down here and it's really not a good time to call" and put me on hold again, I tried calling one more time before going down 16 floors to talk to the front desk in person, when I got there she was standoffish and argumentative, I asked her what was I supposed to do and she said, "what you did, come down and talk to us" she took the same time to talk to me in person that if she had listened to me over the phone, finally another receptionist who seemed to be in a higher hierarchy took care of me and had to keep this girl in line since even tough she had a line of people and this other lady was helping me she was still yelling things at me from the other side of the counter, I have never experienced this in my life and I travel every week because of work, avoid this hotel at all costs until they replace this girl! May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely worth staying at I checked in for 4 nights at the end of April and really enjoyed my stay. The room was on 6 and far from the elevator (you do want to be away from the elevators, certainly on Friday & Saturday). Great location, one block from College Park (Yonge St) and just a few feet from Church St. Staff are amazing and the rooms are kept very clean. Some people complain that the rooms are too small. I usually travel by myself so I don't need a lot of space. And in this case you are walking distance to just about anything you'd want to visit that you should only be in your room to sleep. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Our bed was a king and it was marvelous. I've never had such a comfortable bed in any hotels we've stand in. The hotel was right in town and convenient to lots of shopping and restaurants and the underground. I would recommend it to everyone. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, nice staff (but worst wi-fi connection ever) the room was nice, clean and not noisy. The staff was also quite friendly and breakfast was good. All in all a good place to stay if you're staying a night or 2 in Toronto EXCEPT if you need Wi-Fi.... to be honest I went and asked if there was a problem with it but was told the Wi-Fi was out-sourced to an external company (a really, really bad one, if you ask me). May 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ineffective staff and lack of customer service An issue with our room was brought to the staff's attention within 10 minutes of arriving in our room. The problem was not resolved during our entire 5 day stay despite it being brought to the staff's attention on at least another 2 occasions. No remedy or compensation was offered. Even now, 2.5 weeks after the fact, no one is dealing with our customer service concerns. Very disappointing! May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Take a Holiday or do your biz stay here! I truly enjoyed my stay at Toronto's Downtown Holiday Inn. In terms of service, comfort, amenities, easy access to the TTC (T-O's public transit system), restaurants, and more -- why not holiday here? And for business travel this well-located Holiday Inn, when one does business travel in Toronto fro out of town, just can't be topped -- they're open for business to help you stay and do business -- it's the Holiday Inn Downtown on Carlton in T-O for me! April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice staff the location was convenient for going to Maple Leaf Gardens to watch the curling and loved the grocery store that is near by also. Our room was quite small compared to what I saw on your website. Our refrigerator froze all the food we bought at the grocery store. But we left an item in our room and it was Fed-ex'd to us by the next day. Thank you house keeping staff!! April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for the money ! We have stayed at this location many times and like it very much ! Holiday Inn should be a litlle more stringent on the guest they have as there have been some noisy groups of people staying, otherwise Highly recomended ! The staff are very helpful ! April 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Filthy Underground I couldn't believe since the hotel just underwent a major rennovation, that the parking garge was disgusting to say the least, it was dark, smelled of urine!!! Get impression to have on guests!!! April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired & Worn Hotel & Great Staff I want to start off by saying booked in a pinch due to a medical emergency for my father in law that required him to have emergency day eye surgery and follow up 3 day stay for detached Retina. The location was great for our needs to take a cab back and forth from hospital daily. The staff were very helpful, I needed a better chair for him to sit in the room after his surgery. I asked Brendan at front desk he was very helpful along with the porter they both helped me find a chair for my father in law FANTASTIC caring service for the situation we were dealing with. One of the reason I booked this was location to hospital and that I was missing work to help my father in law out by driving him and required WIFI. The WIFI in this hotel is the worst I have ever seen even in lobby. It reminded me of the days of dial up and minutes for pages to load up. I tried a number of different devices to no avail. I asked front desk and they informed me it was newly installed and quite state of the art. I say hog wash to that, WIFI is crucial to many travelers to be able to complete work. So if you need WIFI to conduct business stay somewhere else. The rooms were the SMALLEST I have ever stayed in reminded me of the rooms on a cruise ship. Very hard for two people to move around without bumping into each other, or waiting for the other to pass buy first. There was maybe 2 ft from edge of beds to the wall tight squeeze. The walls were marked up and holes in it from things that used to at one time be mounted. The carpet had a stain on it looked like a police crime scene, the beds were comfortable though I must say. STAFF were some of the best I've dealt with ever and I travel often 3 for times a month for multiple days throughout Ontario and North America. WIFI the worst I have ever dealt with besides a facilities WIFI being down. ROOMS the smallest I have ever stayed in, condition of walls and carpet should be ashamed. So if you want GREAT STAFF this is for you as long as the WIFI and ROOM sizes and condition are not an issue. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maja was awesome :) Maja checked us in and she was the best - great service, no complaints! :) April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good price, just OK hotel Great location, good price, tiny rooms. Clean but dated. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We chose this hotel to be close to the city center because we had to rely on public transport to get around. This worked out well because it was really close to Dundas Square and had many restaurants, bars etc. in close proximity. There is also an awesome shop called Loblaws, for groceries etc., within 2 mins walk from the hotel which is definitely worth a visit. Our room was on the sixth floor of the hotel and overlooked the air conditioning units and these were very noisy during the day/night. Also the room was a bit cramped and there was not much space for our suitcases in the room. Overall, the stay was okay however I wouldn't recommend that anyone stays here for more than 2 or 3 nights. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend get away The hotel is in a great location. The room was updated and so were the restaurants. Very clean and great price for downtown. The staff is very friendly. Will definitely stay there again April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The front desk was very friendly and accomedating ,the hotel looks great with the upgrade. The room was clean and the beds where comfortable. I appreciated the room upgrade and plan to stay here again. April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Beds are Dreadful Overall the room was very typical for a business hotel. Everything you needed was there. The beds were a different story. So hard and incredibly uncomfortable. Location of the hotel and staff were great! April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Accomodation minus Wifi We had a room with 2 double beds. Everything was pretty new, the beds were very clean, and housekeeping service was prompt. The room was a little small but for the location and room rate I have no complaints. The staff was lovely and courteous. My only problem was with the wifi. The network is open and you externally authorize your device via a page that opens in the web browser. But the signal on the wifi was so weak that my device kept losing the signal in the middle of use, and then when the signal kicked back in I had to stop what I was doing, go to the web browser, and refresh the authorization page to restore full internet to my device. So, Holiday Inn, reconfigure your router arrangement? to make sure the whole hotel has lots of wifi signal and everyone can use the internet without constant interruption. April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant stay I’m a Priority Club Platinum member and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn on Calton Street during business trips on multiple occasions before. However, I was highly unsatisfied by my last stay. On multiple occasions during the week, I smelled cigarette smoke coming from the ventilation of my bathroom. Obviously, someone in a room on or near my floor was smoking despite the fact the hotel is non-smoking. I complained to security on two occasions. However, they were unable to solve the problem and never visited my room to assess the situation. Finally, on the third night, at 11 pm, a fire alarm was triggered by the same smoker and the firemen had to investigate. Finally, on the week-end, coming back from breakfast, I encountered two young couples in the elevator; one of individual was highly intoxicated. Forty minutes later, when I left for work, the individual was still on the side-walk in front of the hotel after having been kicked-out and was aggressively speaking to passerby and to myself. I requested the assistance of the hotel security and felt that they handled the situation poorly. The individual finally left after I took the initiative of calling the authorities. I will probably never stay at this Holiday Inn again. I have in fact cancelled my reservation at another Holiday Inn for an upcoming business trip. April 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room!!! Online the rooms looked a lot bigger. When we got to the room it was tiny and so was the bathroom. no desk or chair in the room simply because it couldn't fit. Our bathroom also smelt like smoke and we were in a non-smoking room. Coffee in room was terrible. Light bulbs in the room were out. Don't offer connecting rooms. Only good thing is the location. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was extremely disappointed with the customer service at this location. I spoke with a man on the phone who assured me I could pay for my brothers stay, and he would fax me the bill to be signed and faxed back, as I was not able to attend the stay. When my brother arrived, the woman was very rude, and told him this was not the case. She would then not even take my calls. I cannot believe the disrespect, and rudeness of this staff. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by to much noise It's a nice hotel, because it is close to the city center. You can walk or go by underground. LCBO, Shops and Bars are very close. Free WiFi was working fine. You just need to ask reception for a new password every monday. The room was properly cleaned at all times. Breakfast was good and you can eat as much as you want. The Laundry-Service is really expensive and you have to call reception every time. They don't deliver it to the room by 6 PM but they promise they would. And most times they forget to replace the laundry-bag. The elevators are old, slow and unrelyable. Sometimes they stuck - hope you are not inside! It will take more than one hour to get out again! Because of the strong noise from the street sleeping was sometimes difficult (really bad windows!). Oh and the AC is also terrible! April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by problems with cell service Property was ok. Room was on the small side , but still comfortable. Gym was also small and there was no remote for the TV's. If you wanted to change the station, you had to interruot your workout to do so. My major complaint is that I am from Philadelia, PA, which is only a 90 minute plane ride. However, you would have thought I was a continent away. My phone calls got "dropped" 6 times in an hour when i was in my room. In the lobby was ok, only dropped once. Business center called dropped 3 times in 30 minutes. This probably is not the hotel fault, but it was still very frustrating. My cell phone carrier is Verizon. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NOT enough parking my overall stay at the Hoilday Inn was was good, fair accomodations for the price, but there was no parking. When I booked I was told there was parking on site. Upon arrival the Inns lot was full and was advise to park in a certain lot nearby. I paid and displayed my ticket properly on the dashboard but then found a parking ticket for $30 on my car in the morning. This I was NOT happy about. March 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Miserable Internet Service WiFi connection was extremely slow and would disconnect every few minutes. Wasted over an hour trying to work before I gave up. Backup wired connection was dead. I was too tired to try to switch rooms and I had little hope due to the nature of the symptoms. Next morning I choce to have breakfast at the cofee shop by the entrance (not related to the hotel) and was finally able to do my work. Front desk personnel thought it was my computer. I travel 150 days a year and I know when it indeed is my laptop's security software is the issue. Air in the room was poor. Too little air extraction. Next time I'll just stay at the hotel around the corner. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very nice The only complaint I have is I had NO hot water for a shower one of the mornings, and had to cancel dinner plans because I could not shower till 6pm that night, The desk clerk had nothing to say but "sorrÿ" March 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Draughty windows and cold water in the shower Strong draught coming throuh windows. Difficult to get a comfortable water temperature in shower. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great location, great breakfast; altough it wasn´t included in my reservation. I´ll certainly be back to this hotel when I come back to Toronyto March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by first time last time this was first time we stayed at this location , and the last , the room cost does not match the size of the rooms ( shoe boxes) , stay two nights , door nobs fell off , no hot water for a shower second morning , and to cap it all water flooding into the bathroom from the cieling , and impossible to contact the front desk by phone on hold , had to personaly go down ,parking expensive with no ablity to pass in and out during the day , , generaly poor by holiday inn standards March 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heating/Cooling Issues I stayed in this property in the summer and thought it was fine. I came back in the winter. When I walked into my room it was 84 degrees Fahrenheit. I turned down the thermostat but only heat was coming out of the vent. I phoned for help and they said they would send maintenance. An hour later no one had appeared. I phone again. Maintenance came and said the there was no air conditioning in the winter so I just had to open the window. Outside it was a snow storm with a howling wind. My door would rattle loudly with every gust of wind. After several hours of the window being wide open, the coolest I could get the room was 74 degrees F and it was too loud to sleep. In the morning I was told the only better solution was to have asked for a fan. March 5, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>