Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 649 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Choosing this hotel I was afraid of what I will get. Especially after reviews of it's some previous guests. My expectations were low. I did get quite good value for money. I was upgraded. Room was big enough. Bathroom has shower not bathtub - this was really nice surprise. Staff was professional. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value. Customer Service and Such Comfy Pillows I had not stayed at a Holiday Inn for a while so I was delighted this past week to spend 4 nights at the Downtown Toronto HI. I found the front desk, restaurant, bar, bell service, cleaning staff and everyone I met in the hotel to be extremely accommodating and friendly. Loved the fact that the pillows had "soft" or "hard" stencilled discreetly on them so you had a choice and knew which one you were choosing .. very creative and helpful. Being right in the heart of downtown it was great to not need a car, including the fact that Starbucks is right beside the hotel as well. Highly recommend and would definitely return. Laurie H. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not BAD Hotel is not bad - room are so tiny - and the put 2 beds on them. For a quick one night sleep it ok. For the cost still so high many other hotel in downtown Toronto with 4 stars offer you more for your money (Different 5 buck) only April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed and Disappointed Awesome location, Nice hotel, great friendly staff, gorgeous & comfy rooms. But..... Found the food really expensive and a poor selection. A hot tub sure would have been a great way to enjoy the pool area a little more. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great location, right downtown! Room was small but clean. Fridge available which was convenient and shower was newly renovated and beautiful! April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold water Rooms get to much traffic noise and internal insulation/ construction is not sufficient to block the noise coming from corridor or next door. No hot water 8:00 in the morning, you should better get up early. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean Very happy with the hotel. On the upper end of Holiday Inn Chain. Room was very clean. Staff very accommodating. Hotel in great location downtown. Close to food, shopping attractions etc. Free Wifi a plus. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BEWARE! DO NOT STAY HERE! I reserved my rooms 2 months early for a bachelor party. I reserved 6 rooms. When I called to pay for the rooms prior to my stay I was told a different total price than what I was originally told. Rude staff prompted me to a guest help line. After 3 days of back and forth calls I finally paid for the rooms and got the issue resolved. Our entire floor was steaming hot. The air was broke in 3 of the 6 rooms we had. 2 of the room’s phones did not work. My room’s door was broke upon arrival and would not shut all the way. I would never, ever…EVER stay here or make reservations again. You’re supposed to enjoy your trip not deal with unnecessary problems! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Extremely bright and clean upon walking into reception area, we were greeted immediately by counter staff. Very respectful April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Desayuno Me parece que el hotel debe incluir el desayuno en el paquete de alojamiento. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful place to stay! We had an excellent time and were very comfortable. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Room I did not go to the fitness room but many of the members who attended the meeting reported that the equipment available was not working properly. This was a major drawback for the appreciation of the facility during these 3-day meetings. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shopping stay Great hotel close to the Eaton's Centre, great staff, rooms are small but great value as the room is very comfortable March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Rooms neat, clean and adequately furnished. Appear to have been recently renovated. However, rooms small and cramped with no comfortable lounge chair in which to relax. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Fast fun and friendly. The staff were more than accommodating. This was the best Birthday outing yet!!! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服務一流 從入住的第一天已感受到前台員工的服務態度, 熱誠, 有禮及效率快. 使我最難忘的是他們把我所遺留的電話保存好,令我可安心再次入住. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a perfect location The hotel is very conveniently location right in downtown Toronto. Only a short walk and you are on Yonge Street and the College subway station, and no shortage of all types of restaurants. Staff is very friendly and courteous, and the room is very clean and pleasant. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back up to par My latest stay was much more enjoyable than my previous one. The check-in was quick and easy, the room was clean and the bed linens were not worn. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Upon arriving the front desk clerk was friendly and courteous. The lobby has a welcoming atmosphere. My room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable enabling a good night's rest. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, excellent location This is the second time I have stayed here. Unfortunately, the size of my room was drastically smaller this time around because I asked for a room facing the quieter, side street. I also had to change rooms because they put me in a room that stunk of smoke. Good news was that it was easy and quick to make the switch. The hotel is a good value for money, rooms are clean and the location is exceptional. I wish parking was a little less expensive but that is typical of downtown Toronto. Staff was friendly and accommodating. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Hotel Our stay at the holiday inn was great. The room although small had everything we needed. The bathroom was very up to date with a lovely walk in shower. Free wifi which is always a bonus. The location was perfect as our reason for staying was to visit and audition at the Ryerson University campus which was 5 minute walk away. The Staff were also very helpful and friendly. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service my usual spot when I need to stay downtown TO. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice convenient hotel My husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn on a recent trip to Toronto. We chose it because of the advance purchase rates. It is a nice hotel, though the rooms are very tiny, and t he internet is hit or miss. I received it better on my phone then my laptop. It is clean though, and centrally located with trollies and a subway stop right there, and well as several decent restaurants and a Tim Hortons within walking distance. The pool is excellent! As it was winter, we appreciated it being heated! I would stay here again. March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Carlton For details please see details as recorded in Pros/Cons list below. March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms Wanted early check in. Got the third floor - I should have declined and waited for another room - I didn't - my first mistake. Got back to room later at 5pm - room was at 85 degrees. The only way of cooling room was to open window. Requested a room change - second mistake. Was offered similar room, same third floor, then worse room. This is a Sunday night during March break. I am IHG member, but that doesn't seem to matter. Spoke to front desk manager - she was ambivalent. I stayed at this hotel for one specific reason, so it's unlikely I will ever stay there ever again. Was also charged the incorrect rate too. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As expected Reservation - awesome Check-In - wonderful Security - perfect Room - priced right for quality of room Billed for what was expected March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location good clean hotel for the price. something needs to be done about hotel loading/unloading area on Carleton street - there is none. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms It was too hot in the room upon arrival 80f system worked well to cool down but overall the entire hotel was to warm March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very amazing place to stay I would definatly recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to stay downtown toronto, it is close to everything and there is alot of helpful staff to help you out if you dont know where anything is. the hotel is organized very nicely and the gift shop was fully stocked at all times. the bar and restaurant were also very quick professional and amazing! rooms were very spacious and alot of space to place everything ... will definatly be coming back!! March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI Toronto The room we were in was extremely small, although being so close to downtown was a pro that outweighed the insanely small, crowded room. The bathroom had a very strong stale cigarette smell. Beds were very comfy. Easy access to the pool, although wish we had access to the sauna as well. Was within walking distance of where we needed to go. Good hotel, not sure I would come back to stay with my family and small child in a room that small but for business I will be back. March 11, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23 next>>