Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 590 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good, some not so good. Pros: This hotel has a good location, with many things in walking distance. The halls and rooms are a little older, but fine, average really. One of the best parts is the breakfast crew, while the food is only fair, the service is excellent. The staff is polite, respectful and attentive. Cons: First the rooms are quite small. Second, there are window unit AC, and these apparently stay in all winter - I was there in November. Problem is, the vent directly to the outside, and this not only lets cold air in, but also a lot of outside noise. Cars, buses, and people whooping it up. Bedding is only average. None of these negatives comments are a big deal though, and this hotel is perfectly fine in the balance. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was an oven The room was about 85 degrees for the entire 4 nights of my stay, making it difficult to sleep. When I asked that this be fixed, I was told there was nothing they could do and that my best option was to keep my window open. I am supposed to return to the hotel next week, but I am seriously considering switching to another. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All good except front desk service Front desk service is very very bad. but this hotel is very convenient if you go to work along subway. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere At check-in the staff was very friendly and the lobby was warm and inviting. The hotel is situated near to great shopping and restaurants and close to the subway which makes it easy to get around. The room and bed was very comfortable and my stay was very enjoyable. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and updated, but small rooms. Poor service and limited parking. For cleanliness and comfort, I would rate this hotel as very good. However, for the price, our double bed room was quite small and tight - you could barely walk past the ends of the beds to get around the room! This may not be true for all rooms through. We also had a bad experience with the parking and service there. The parking lot was full and we sat outside the gate for 10 minutes trying to reach the front desk on the buzzer outside (which never worked). After calling the desk to inquire where hotel guests should park, they told us down the street and abruptly hung up. We found the parkade down the street but realized you could only purchase up to 12 hours of parking and we needed to pay for longer to accommodate overnight. We tried the hotel front desk again and they said there were no other options and again just hung up, so we purchased the max 12 hours (which would only take us to 4am). Upon check-in at the hotel several minutes later, a different gentleman explained there WAS a trick to purchasing longer/overnight parking, but it was too late. Why didn't someone take a few minutes to find out this information for us while we were on the phone instead of just hanging up? Frustrating. As two young women, we were uncomfortable having to go through the alley to this parkade in the middle of the night in order to purchase another 6 or 12 hours of parking, and yet the front desk really didn't seem to care. If the hotel is going to advertise parking is available, you would expect there should be some. Or the staff should at least be able to take the time to explain how the back-up option works when guests call. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service,convenient location As I entered the Hotel I was well received by the desk clerk.She took care of everything.I particularly enjoyed having a Starbucks attached to Hotel. Also being close to Loblaw's and other happening Locations.Would definitely stay there again. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alot of Noise Unfortunately this property is quite noisy. The city street noise, people screaming sirens and guests arriving after midnight slamming doors can be heard from midnight to 5am in the morning. I would not recommend this property for business purposes!! November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by king midget It was my wife's birthday and I surprised her with theatre tickets but I got the surprise with king room I reserved. This room was so small it was not a pleasant experience. With my work, I stay at about 100 HI in a king size room and they are good sized. The time I need room it's not there. The IHG front desk agent suggested I don't ask for a corner room. He did not even offer to change rooms. Very disappointed! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location, but no real "upgrade" rooms We have stayed twice at this hotel; all the services are fine and clean. The main drawback for a Platinum-level traveler like me who usually gets nice upgraded rooms is that this hotel seems not to have an upgrade experience available. We asked for (and got) upgrades to the Executive floor -- which as far as we can tell, is no different than any other floor except that it is higher and requires specially coded room keys to get the elevator to the floor. There is no lounge or amenities provided on that floor. As far as I know, there are also no larger suite rooms available for upgrade. The shower is stand-up, so there is no chance to relax in a hot tub. (No hot tub at the hotel pool, either.) One more complaint about the Holiday Inn chain (nothing to do with this particular hotel): The shampoo/lotion amenities for the Holiday Inn brand are so heavily scented that we cannot use them. Please offer an alternative for guests that would prefer something less perfumed. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Outstanding service personnel. Service with a smile!!! Handicap room was rather small but handicapped "friendly." Lounge was noisy - but it was halloween. Convenient location downtown and right next door to Loblaws!!! November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare for a weekend When I checked in, I was not upgraded to the exec floors as I was told that my membership is basic. If 101,000 points is not a club membership status, I wonder what level I must reach to be recognised. I was assigned a room on the 4th floor which the wind from the front window keep on whistling all along. I asked for a room change as could not sleep. I got another room on the 9th floor. Next day, I came back from my conference and I can see that there would be some party goers due to Halloween weekend. The whole night I could not sleep as the corridor was busy and the neighbour must have a dog in the room and keep on making noise. I must have called and at around 4am, I heard the neighbour started to shout and slamming of the doors. And I had to check out at 730 am for an early start of conference at 8. I was not a happy person. When I went to the reception, the staff who took care of my complain, was quite nice to offer a discount on my last night stay. Thank you! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I found the hotel to be nice and clean with a welcoming atmosphere and great amenities. The location in downtown Toronto is great, close to excellent shopping and attractions in the city. It's also close to the subway which makes it easy to get around. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Hotel rooms for us are to sleep and shower. When travelling we maximize our time outside the hotel room. This location suited our travel needs. The room was small. The bathroom had a shower, but no bathtub. The window view was limited, a window view is not a priority for us. This location is close to public transport, a variety of pubs, and eateries. We had positive experiences when making the reservation, checking-in, and checking-out. The hotel was clean. We felt safe in the hotel and in the surrounding neighbourhood. The hotel staff was polite and resolved any concerns we had. Yes, I would stay at this location gain. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot & Rude We checked in and went to our room, when we walked in it was hot in the room. I checked the thermostat and it read 91 degrees, I look to see if I could open a window but I couldn't. There was a air conditioner in the window but it wasn't working. I called the front desk and they sent soneone to look at it, when he finally got there he told me he ccouldn't do anything. He said the AC was shut off, he offered to bring a fan to our room but the room was too small to put it anywhere. I had scheduled us to stay 2 nights but cancelled the second night. Then we went out to walk around the area and look for somewhere to eat, we decided to come back to the hotel to eat. We went into the bar & lounge, there was 2 guys at the bar and the bartender & waiter. We walked in and no one acknowledged us, we sat down and looked at the menu's waiting for someone to get our drink orders. We waited for about 10 minutes when the waiter finally came over, at that point we felt we had had enough of this hotel we left and ate elsewhere. When we walked in a gentlemen followed us in and he sat at the bar where he was serve right away, they were all speaking french and we were from the United States. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oct 21-23, 2013 Great location. Great service. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and modern although a bit crowded. Tight squeeze to get around the bed and wall. Pool was too warm for my taste but was clean. Gym was adequate. Overall a very good time spent. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and cozy room at a great location Very clean hotel! The room we stayed in was the perfect size for the two of us. We spent some time at the indoor pool that was nice and warm as well as the spa on the main floor for an hour massage. What a great price for such a nice hotel right in the middle of downtown! The food was a little expensive but there are a lot of restaurants near by to grab something quick or have a nice sit down meal. We will definitely return. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location ,nice staff excellent hotel from all aspects I stayed for 2 nights with my family the room was clean and contains every thing October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service All the front staff that we encountered were very helpful and kind. It made for a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. The room was a bit cramp; with the 2 big comfortable beds, it was quite difficult to move around in the presence of a big piece of luggage. But overall and for our purposes, we enjoyed our stay. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Very small room but clean We had to change rooms immediately upon arrival. It is impossible to get a room with a king size bed and a bath tub in the bathroom. All rooms with king size beds have shower stalls. So we changed to a room with two double beds. The room was so small that it is impossible anywhere in the room for two people to pass by each other without both turning side ways. If you are planning to spend any amount of time in your room, it better be in bed. Definitely NOT suitable for people with children of any size of age - there would be no where for them to play in the room. However, it was very clean and the service stellar. Unfortunately there are many other hotels in the downtown area that offer equally good service at a comparable rate. I won't be back to this one. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Room was beautiful and very clean. Bed was extremely comfortable and I had a great sleep. Room was decorated in a way that all furniture made sense, and it occupied so little space, so room seems larger. Hotel stuff (from different departments) were very helpful and they are really the greatest assets to this hotel - housekeeping, bell desk and of course front desk did their job perfectly . And also, I would like to compliment breakfast - fresh and delicious food - I enjoyed very much :) Recommending (as always) and coming back for sure ! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant stay My stay at the hotel was very pleasant. The rooms are very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I should also say that the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is great. I would definitely recommend this place to my family and friends. Will definitely stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room spacious I found out that the room spacious is not expected. It is pretty crowded for two persons to stay. The other comment is too closed to the building opposite the hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when away from home Hotel location is excellent for walking in downtown of Toronto. For longer trips, the Metro station is a few steps away. When to tired to go outside, hotel's restaurant is a very good alternative. I will come back again and again. Sandu October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location- staff are terrific- room had usual hotel cleanliness faults ( heavy dust on all high surfaces -- I'm tall so I cant help but see it)--nothing that an extra 2 minutes of cleaning couldn't fix October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by upgrade the gym!! The room was fine, I did not use the restaurant since Loblaw's down the block does a great breakfast. I was disappointed with the fitness center. Most gyms these days have machines each with its own little TV- this fitness center did not, there was one TV in the corner with no sign of the remote so it was useless. The elliptical stepper was not working, not plugged in, and the bikes were not compatible with my body. Treadmill ok. The pool, however, was nice, would have been even nicer if kickboards or "noodles" had been available. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great location, a little noisy. It was not my first stay at this location, which is very convenient for business and leasure. The only problem is the noise; the Windows seem to have some ventillation and we can hear noise from the street, even if I stayed on the 19th floor. October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Horrible Staff I have stayed in many hotels. Many Holiday Inns as well. When a customer stays in a hotel, they want the full hotel experience with a kind staff to help them. This hotel displayed the worst customer service that I have ever experienced in any industry. There would be many times where I had to assert a demanding voice. I work in a service industry, if I had employees who displayed the poor customer service that this hotel did, half would be fired, the other half would have to be retrained. The front desk was always extremely rude. Whether I needed extra towels, shampoo, soap, etc, they questioned me. "Don't you have more than enough","Why do you need more? that is why. Since the beginning of my stay at this specific hotel, the staff always had rude responses and would never properly help me when in need. I was downstairs at one point on a couch, waiting for my brother to come down from our room and closed my eyes to rest, my eyes were closed, and one gentleman came to me, pushed me and said "Sir wake up, no sleeping in the lobby"I asked him if this is how he treats customers. he walked of in shame. There was a very old man in the lobby, waiting for his family, the man had to be at least 85 years old and dozed off, this same gentleman walked up to the older man and did the same thing, pushed him and said "Sir there is no sleeping in the lobby" It was the worst thing ever. So I stepped in and told the same gentleman to have some respect and leave the old man alone. He saw he was at fault and walked off in shame, the old man then thanked me and explained to me that this was his last time he was staying at this hotel. People need to be treated with respect, integrity, and honesty, this hotel's customer service and staff displayed none of these honorable traits. It doesn't matter the cost or how nice the hotel is, if the experience and customer service is not up to par, that is enough for me. I never go somewhere twice to be mistreated, once is all it takes. The location is great, the rooms were clean, but the staff, customer service, and the way that this hotel treats the guests has insured that I will never stay at this Holiday Inn in Toronto again. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It Works The Carlton Street location is very conveniently located. It is ideal for tourists, being close to attractions and the hub of activity in Toronto. There are lots of restaurants and shopping walking distance away and even a Loblaws next door with ready-to-eat meals. The location also works for families with loved ones staying in one of the 6 hospitals that are within 10-20 minutes away by TTC, cab or car. The Holiday Inn Hotel offers a discount with proof that a family member is a hospital patient. I found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are small but you get used to it. There is good parking below. Also, the pool and fitness area work fine too. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DON'T STAY Room was the size of a large closet. Our view was literally a brick wall. The one positive was we didn't have to use the darkening blind. The bathroom ceiling was falling apart (had to ask the front dest 3 times before someone came to clean it up) October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet room, friendly staff and great location! My friend and I stayed only a night but we were delighted with our room. The location was perfect, the room was clean and well appointed, there were no unpleasant industrial cleaner odors lingering, the beds were comfortable and we really, really appreciated having a choice of firm or soft pillows! Our only issue was with the parking: even though your website says reservations are not required, there were no more parking space available when we checked-in on Saturday. Your personnel directed us to a public parking lot nearby who luckily had 24hr parking available at the same rate, so things worked out in the end but it could have turned into a real nightmare for us if we would have had to circle around the downtown area in search of parking. Maybe you could offer guests the option to prepay for parking when making the room reservation? I'm sure people would appreciate having a reserved parking spot. This being said, this will not stop me from recommending your hotel in a heart beat! October 9, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 21 next>>