Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 616 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Not bad, but expected better The location was definitely the most appealing factor, and initial impressions were very good. I definitely wasn't expecting such small rooms, but overall it was nice, aside from the small viewless window that didn't take in much natural light. For someone that didn't have roaming services on their phone while in another country, WiFi is a crucial service that unfortunately was not being delivered well enough. I didn't eat any food so I can't really say if it was good or bad. Staff was nice and I had no hiccups in that regard. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay as expected, in the centre of it all our stay was great. As well as business, it was a great opportunity to book an extra room for my son and his g/f to visit the city on her first visit to Canada. Platinum extra's always appreciated and welcomed. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place, but... The hotel is in a great location in downtown, close to public transit and close to many shopping and restaurant locations. Our room was comfortable and service was good. Our only complaint was that the hotel restaurant was extremely noisy during breakfast; the tables were way too close...had to squeeze between tables to get to the buffet, which was also overpriced. The remaining 2 days of our stay we had breakfast elsewhere. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed. Stayed for 3 nights the staff were friendly, rooms were clean, and bed was comfortable. Conveniently located close to where we needed to go. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. Even enjoyed a trip to the spa. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms unsympathetic staff We checked in at 3 and due to an emergency at home had to check out at 8. When informed of our situation the staff person simply quoted policy and was completely unsympathetic to our situation. Charged us the entire night fee. Just guaranteed my last stay in a Holiday Inn hotel! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience The staff was super friendly. Room service available. Starbucks next door...couldn't ask for much more. My only issue was the room next to me was full of loud children...made it hard to relax. But I can not say enough about the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Also...rooms were very clean and tidy July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing time, Great Location, Wonderful Staff We stayed here for our special anniversary, we had an amazing time, hotel was in a perfect location, close to food, clubs, attractions, shopping, we parked our car upon check and didn't use it again till check out but we were everywhere. Great Location. Staff is awesome, had very nice little small talk upon check in check out, very friendly. The room was perfect, perfect size, perfect view, beds were soft, so were the pillows, the shower was amazingly clean. I hate dirty showers and this was really nice. Can't rate the food/bev as we didn't use the hotel food/bev. Would absolutely go here again and would highly recomend it. Sabrina July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, small room! -Excellent service!!! (add a lot of question that were all answer in a very kind and efficient way) -Fast service! (had problem with air condition and 10 minutes, after i mention it, was fixed) -Very good location (next to subway station) -Only small thing, the room are really really small (smaller than New York!!) but they are really clean and new. July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Love the IHG brand and usually have great experiences. Sadly this time we ran into the rudest front desk people. Usually we like to stay in a room with a king bed but had been told that there were none available when we booked. We ended up booking a queen, which was fine. We had been on vacation for 3 weeks staying at a variety of hotels with both king and queen beds. When we got into our room at this hotel my husband and I both looked at each other and said that there was no way the bed was a queen. I called down to front desk and they assured us that it was a queen bed. Of course no one came and checked because clearly the system never lies! My husband went down and explained to the front desk that we were paying for a queen room and would like a queen bed, The front desk agent assured my husband that the room was a queen room. My husband then explained to the front desk that he had once sold beds and that she was more than welcome to come and see the bed to see that there was no way the bed in the room was a queen. The front desk agent was rude and replied "fine, you clearly need the space so I will put you in a king room". Common sense here was definitely lacking, and needless to say we will never stay at this particular hotel again. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience with Holiday Inn Hotel Overall Experience with Holiday Inn Hotel Toronto Downtown Centre is Excellent in terms of friendly staff and service, location, and food. The only con is the very poor WiFi Internet Connection inside the rooms. The connection is very slow. Hope they do something about this problem. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to visit Toronto I would only recommend this hotel because of its good location. For a 2009 refurbished hotel, the room was very worm and not very clean. The staff was not very helpful at all. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by maple leaf check-in process was very smooth, and the agent was very pleasant. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great hotel, close to Subway, Village, etc. Staff couldn't be nicer! Rooms is small and Parking is tight, but that is to be expected in a downtown property. Wifi is spotty. Would highly recommend. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed and pillow choices +Beds were awesome. +Convenient and relatively quiet. +Had nice pool and good pool hours with workout room .rooms and hallways on the small side, but OK .Food price at hotel very high, but awesome food. +Felt protected and safe the whole stay. + Parking worked out better than expected + THANK YOU July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay in Toronto We were on the third floor. The room was small but clean and had most things we could need. It was at the front of the hotel and could be noisy - perhaps the hotel could discourage coaches from parking outside with engines running? I would much prefer a kettle and packs of instant coffee / tea than the filter machine, the coffee from this is very weak ... we bought some instant to strengthen it! On our first day our supplies were not replenished however a quick call to housekeeping and they were delivered almost immediately. Service was generally excellent The "high speed internet" connection was very patchy and when available was rather slow. One evening it was not available at all, we even tried getting an ethernet cable but that did not help so the service must have been down. Service at the front desk was quick and very cheerful/friendly. We ate at the hotel twice and the food was very good but the menu rather short. This was in the bar, the restaurant never looked open ... or at least there was never anyone else in it! Lastly we really enjoyed our visit to Toronto's attractions. CN Tower, harbour cruise, Casa Loma were the best. Also we caught a bus (the bus station is very close) to Niagara Falls for a day. You really should see them, fantastic!! Thanks for a great stay! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keeps getting better As a very frequent guest of this Holiday Inn I can say it definitely keeps getting better. There has been a very positive and noticeable upgrading of the service over recent months, especially at front desk where wait times are much shorter and staff are welcoming. The old lobby-level Coffee Shop (which I liked) that closed April 1 has finally been replaced with a snappy new Starbucks, which is terrific for addicts like me. Restaurant food in the hotel is very good and service top notch in the restaurant and room service. Rooms are small, but beds are very comfy and my room is always very clean. Can't beat the location of course, and the massive Maple Leaf Gardens Loblaws store next door (which includes a huge and fantastic take-out or eat-in food section and a liquor store) is a real bonus for picking up supplies. I appreciate the efforts that have been made to keep getting better - well done. I'll keep coming back. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 229 Staff were friendly and helpful. A couple of things about the room you may want to know - our phone wasn't working which we didn't realize until we were about to leave. Because of this we missed two wake-up calls and one phone message. Also, the hot water tap in the bathroom sink wasn't working properly. We did tell the fellow at the desk about this. July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small but good enough other than horrible internet connection stayed one the 23rd floor for one night. small room but clean and close to subway station. I think they should stop assigning platinum member to the top floor as i could hardly get internet connection and i had to walk around the hotel looking for better internet connection with three gadgets when two eleveters are broken. I asked for a room change but was not available and they told me that the room is supposed to have good connection. I reccomend to test it when busy days. It is really annoying that I had to waste my time sorting things out and waite for the internet connection since I had only 1day to spend in toront. I appreciate that staffs kindly tried to meet my request as soon as they possibly can,but I did not have time to waite until they go through every possible solution they can think of. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room temp uncomfortable. Experience good but unfortunately the room temp could not be decreased to lower than 75-76 degrees - a bit uncomfortable in our estimation. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room. nice location. very busy and the elevators have card. nice July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few issues The stay was average overall. The bathroom was quite nice, the beds comfortable, the TV's large and the AC very welcoming on a hot day. The location is great and very close to the Delta Chelsea Hotel where the Toronto Express shuttle bus from the airport makes a stop, as well as close to a subway station. Three Issues: 1. The wifi was poor and cut out. Barely could use it for longer than a few minutes. Very frustrating when you are trying to make new travel plans via your computer or smartphone (with limited data use). 2. The elevators were extremely slow and caused crowds to gather in the lobby waiting for them. 3. I was changed to a less expansive room because the one I reserved wasn't available, which was fine, as I was alone. However, after I had got into my room and put the Do Not Disturb sign on the door nob, someone from the front desk knocked and used her key to open the door. She wanted to check if the room was okay, which is a nice gesture, but since I was getting undressed to shower, the woman almost saw me naked. I appreciated that she wanted to ensure my room was fine, but I did not appreciate her not waiting for me to answer the door and simply coming in. I have had this happen before at this hotel in the past, even though the Do Not Disturb sign is clearly on the door nob. It was a good thing that I had put the lock-chain on the door. I think a phone call would have sufficed. Overall, the rooms are comfortable, affordable, and the hotel is in a great location. I did not try the restaurant, but did get a coffee at the Starbucks right outside the lobby, and had breakfast at the Golden Griddle just across the street (there is also a Cora's and Hasty Market). Generally, I'd recommend staying here. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average unfortunately I had specifically requested in the reservation email a high floor because I knew that the hotel was on a road with heavy traffic and this has not been, during check in I was stuck on the credit card amount double (to guarantee, it is common practice) to the cost of living but I've been not told. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was to hot and did not get the right bed. I did not get the bed which I request, even I made reservation 3 months ago. The Room was too hot the first night, but got fix the second night. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Logistics of the Room. I was told that I was upgraded when I checked in. I ordered a King and that's what I got. But the window was very small, and very recessed from the outside exterior wall, it was like looking down an alley to see out of the hotel. very little light came in the room this way. I could not open the fridge, unless the closet door it was in, was fully opened. The other closet for hanging clothes, was in the corner, and the doors did not fully open to gain easy access to the closet. the tracks went all the way to the corner recessed behind the fridge closet, but there were stops in the tracks the doors could not fully be hidden. They slide on tracks. It was very annoying. I am 6'3" and the mirror in the bathroom was very low to the ground. Standing at the sink, I was lucky if I could see my nipples, but nothing above them. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything ok Good location. Room ok. Breakfast ok. I can recommend this hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and pleasant staff and great location We stopped in Toronto on our way to Montreal for the jazz festival to break up the long drive from Michigan. The room was adequate but the staff and location were excellent. Our only concern was the poor signage regarding the parking garage. It might be helpful to let guests know that on a confirmation email. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Everything was perfect! Will be definitely back! :) July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hosts A couple of old Brits on a first visit to Canada. The staff in this hotel are easily the best we have ever come across in any Holiday Inn throughout the world. Nothing was too much trouble. Not being in a tour group we continually used the Tour Desk - the help was excellent. Sean, the Breakfast Manager, and his staff were superb as was the preparation of the food. At check out the Bell Hop told us that we were in his care until he shut the door of the taxi - and we were. If you want to feel wanted in a strange city come here and use the staff, you will not be disappointed. Many thanks to you all. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, hot hallways You would do well to find another hotel in Toronto. The rooms were small. Of the four small elevators, only three were working. The result was long waits. The exchange rate at the hotel was 90 Canadian cents per one US dollar instead of $1.05 Canadian per one US dollar. Nice profit for the hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience I was concerned staying in this location because negative reviews particularly about the room's size. We stayed in a double bed room. Although not particularly large it was comfortable with Enough space for the suitcases. The bathroom was clean and acceptable size there was also a closet. The only significant problem we had was with the elevators because of a strike of elevator inspectors. Also the hallways were hot and humid. Breakfast included And was abundant and good. the experience was good enough that I will be back to the location. The hotel is in the center of downtown within walking distance to a lot of places. Restaurants abound around. June 29, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 22 next>>