Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 613 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room!!! Online the rooms looked a lot bigger. When we got to the room it was tiny and so was the bathroom. no desk or chair in the room simply because it couldn't fit. Our bathroom also smelt like smoke and we were in a non-smoking room. Coffee in room was terrible. Light bulbs in the room were out. Don't offer connecting rooms. Only good thing is the location. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was extremely disappointed with the customer service at this location. I spoke with a man on the phone who assured me I could pay for my brothers stay, and he would fax me the bill to be signed and faxed back, as I was not able to attend the stay. When my brother arrived, the woman was very rude, and told him this was not the case. She would then not even take my calls. I cannot believe the disrespect, and rudeness of this staff. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by to much noise It's a nice hotel, because it is close to the city center. You can walk or go by underground. LCBO, Shops and Bars are very close. Free WiFi was working fine. You just need to ask reception for a new password every monday. The room was properly cleaned at all times. Breakfast was good and you can eat as much as you want. The Laundry-Service is really expensive and you have to call reception every time. They don't deliver it to the room by 6 PM but they promise they would. And most times they forget to replace the laundry-bag. The elevators are old, slow and unrelyable. Sometimes they stuck - hope you are not inside! It will take more than one hour to get out again! Because of the strong noise from the street sleeping was sometimes difficult (really bad windows!). Oh and the AC is also terrible! April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by problems with cell service Property was ok. Room was on the small side , but still comfortable. Gym was also small and there was no remote for the TV's. If you wanted to change the station, you had to interruot your workout to do so. My major complaint is that I am from Philadelia, PA, which is only a 90 minute plane ride. However, you would have thought I was a continent away. My phone calls got "dropped" 6 times in an hour when i was in my room. In the lobby was ok, only dropped once. Business center called dropped 3 times in 30 minutes. This probably is not the hotel fault, but it was still very frustrating. My cell phone carrier is Verizon. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NOT enough parking my overall stay at the Hoilday Inn was was good, fair accomodations for the price, but there was no parking. When I booked I was told there was parking on site. Upon arrival the Inns lot was full and was advise to park in a certain lot nearby. I paid and displayed my ticket properly on the dashboard but then found a parking ticket for $30 on my car in the morning. This I was NOT happy about. March 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Miserable Internet Service WiFi connection was extremely slow and would disconnect every few minutes. Wasted over an hour trying to work before I gave up. Backup wired connection was dead. I was too tired to try to switch rooms and I had little hope due to the nature of the symptoms. Next morning I choce to have breakfast at the cofee shop by the entrance (not related to the hotel) and was finally able to do my work. Front desk personnel thought it was my computer. I travel 150 days a year and I know when it indeed is my laptop's security software is the issue. Air in the room was poor. Too little air extraction. Next time I'll just stay at the hotel around the corner. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very nice The only complaint I have is I had NO hot water for a shower one of the mornings, and had to cancel dinner plans because I could not shower till 6pm that night, The desk clerk had nothing to say but "sorrÿ" March 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Draughty windows and cold water in the shower Strong draught coming throuh windows. Difficult to get a comfortable water temperature in shower. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great location, great breakfast; altough it wasn´t included in my reservation. I´ll certainly be back to this hotel when I come back to Toronyto March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by first time last time this was first time we stayed at this location , and the last , the room cost does not match the size of the rooms ( shoe boxes) , stay two nights , door nobs fell off , no hot water for a shower second morning , and to cap it all water flooding into the bathroom from the cieling , and impossible to contact the front desk by phone on hold , had to personaly go down ,parking expensive with no ablity to pass in and out during the day , , generaly poor by holiday inn standards March 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heating/Cooling Issues I stayed in this property in the summer and thought it was fine. I came back in the winter. When I walked into my room it was 84 degrees Fahrenheit. I turned down the thermostat but only heat was coming out of the vent. I phoned for help and they said they would send maintenance. An hour later no one had appeared. I phone again. Maintenance came and said the there was no air conditioning in the winter so I just had to open the window. Outside it was a snow storm with a howling wind. My door would rattle loudly with every gust of wind. After several hours of the window being wide open, the coolest I could get the room was 74 degrees F and it was too loud to sleep. In the morning I was told the only better solution was to have asked for a fan. March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location In the downtown area, subjest to large amonts of younger people on the weekend, even the "Priority" floor is not isolated. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This hotel is the better by far of the 2 HI/HIE hotels I know in the Toronto downtown area. Rooms have a modern decor and are clean and comfortable. The heater fan was quiet, which is important to me. Breakfast was good, but there should have been more wholegrain options. I would definitely recommend this hotel for overnight stays in downtown Toronto. March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for. I was initially attracted by a very good deal on the room at Downtown Toronto Centre. The hotel was in close proximity to another, more expensive, hotel that hosted my event. I told the representative when booking that all I required was a room and a shower. I suppose in this regard, I was not disappointed. I was impressed by the Priority Club and the ability to be served more quickly in line. It was also very nice to collect points from my first stay. I found the hotel new and clean. The ambience was very nice for walking around the immediate area and this is a block I have not previously spent much time in. Charming neighbourhood. I was able to strike up conversation with many local residents in the shops, etc. (a first in many years of Toronto visits) The lobby decor is not to my preference. I would describe it as a Japanese/Mediterranean hybrid. Bizarre fusion of minimalist excess. The room was lovely and I actually like that it was small. It is more cosy. If I were having an extended stay or it was a family group, I might have felt differently. The decor, especially the artwork was perfect. The mattress and sheets were perfect. I love the heavy, cotton sheets as opposed to the newer trend of silky, thin sheets with an excessive thread count. The cleanliness was perfect. (Although I did not appreciate the maid pounding on the door despite my DND sign on the second day of my stay...) I found the shower a bit scary at first. I have a slight problem with balance due to a back injury. I can see the lack of a grab bar and those big glass walls would be a huge risk management issue for some guests. The sink height was a little high in the bathroom and the lighting was very hot when turned on. Your products on the counter were really nice and pleasant with a good scent suiting men or women. In-room coffee is always a plus for me, thanks. HERE IS THE MAIN ISSUE: Throughout my two-night stay, my room's temperature hovered between 89 and 90 degrees, despite the window being open and temperatures below zero outdoors. The thermostat style was familiar to me, so I adjusted by clicking it down. No result. Maintenance was sent very promptly and the man was pleasant with great customer service skills. He explained the boiler system and noted the thermostat had been adjusted incorrectly. (Presumably by the previous guest?) He fixed it and explained it would be a couple of hours to regulate back to a habitable temperature. Before he left, he asked if there was anything else I needed. A very well-trained employee! I went out shortly after for the evening, returning around midnight. The temperature was down to 79, a big improvement. But by the next morning, it had risen to 90. I was forced to run around nude to stay comfortable, added to the unpleasant fact that the curtains did not close). I had clothes for the blizzardy weather and could barely dress in time to get out of the room without suffocating. On my way out that morning, I let the front desk clerk know what was going on with the heat. His irritation was barely concealed. I am sure it is difficult to be the manager in this, but I was by no means alone in my concern. I had learned in the hall from another employee that these snags were due to the building being newly renovated and opened but still on an antique boiler system. I have experience in facility management and customer service, so I did suggest that the thermostat is not the appropriate place to control an antique boiler. I also joked about my predicament being nude in my room with no curtains and a robe that doesn't fit. ( I had also had to call down, because there is no robe and I wished to use the pool. The robe is not normally in the room here, I was told. The robe sent up did not cover me so I did not use the pool. I am a larger lady, but well within the range of normal size for robe purposes.) Anyway when I returned the second afternoon, the window in my room was open wide and it was still in the 80's. When I checked out the following morning, there was a different clerk at the desk. I gave a small account of what had happened. He responded with what I consider to be the perfect manner for a dissatisfied customer. He apologized, commiserated, admitted that there was a widespread problem due to growing pains and he offered me a complimentary breakfast, which I was unable to take up on. I thanked him for the stay. I do feel that in this situation, and the fact that you have prominently displayed signage stating your policy, I should have been offered a partial rebate on my stay. The temperature issue is key to a guest's comfort. The issue was intolerable for 80 percent of my stay. It required a lot of time spent communicating with desk, when I was trying to enjoy some quiet time alone in the city following the death of a friend. My experience would be equivalent to being served uncooked food in a restaurant. I did not think the breakfast was really appropriate in this situation. I will stay again but I intend to give a suitable interval to allow for these issues to be dealt with. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a weekend in Toronto The hotel was an overall great experience. The staff was welcoming and explained any question we had. As well they were very accommodating with our luggage and allowed us to check-in early due to our train arrival time. The location was amazing if you're looking to go to the Eaton centre, shop on Yonge street or take the subways. As well it is conveniently located close to a Starbucks, Tim Hortons AND Second Cup. Though the travel coordinators were very much help with travelling on the outskirts of the city since they just used google maps to plan our route, they were friendly and tried their best. The room was quiet small for 3 people and 2 double beds, but the location and price was worth it. The only recommendation I would make is to look into the travel routes yourself, DON'T RELY ON THE TTC WORKERS. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous/Reliable staff and clean room I can say that my family's stay was memorable. We have been to other holiday inn location but thie location at Toronto downtown is impressive not just the staff who are very willing to accommodate each guests needs but also the amenities are available earlier than usual. I will definitely recommend this location to travelers. February 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very small room I stayed in Room #924. It was cold in my room. When I went to look for an extra blanket in the closet, there wasn't one. I turned up the heat, but it didn't make a difference. For such a small space, you'd think it would have warmed up faster. There wasn't tea to drink in the morning in my room. There was only coffee. Comfy bed though. Service people extended my parking until 3:30pm, instead of 3pm, as I was taking a class down the road, which was nice. This was a nice motel in a pinch, during the snow storm of 2013. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value It was a pleasure to stay here,it is a perfect location if you looking for Dining or to catch a game of ice hockey or basketball. The staff are very helpful and very polite. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Location The hotel is in a terrific location. One block from the Lockwood Clinic, half a block from Young Street. The room was comfortable and quiet, I slept great. Another bonus was the fact that the room had a fridge, not a minibar. The only negative was the lack of a bathtub, but every newly renovated hotel room I stayed in over the last year has eliminated the tub in favor of showers. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay; small rooms I have stayed here twice now and have enjoyed myself both times. The staff are courteous and the building and rooms are nice. My only complaint is the size of the rooms - they are tiny compared to a normal hotel. I understand this is downtown Toronto and space is at a premium, but I am a tall and big man, so the space felt cramped for me. This space issue would not stop me from staying here again, though. The location and price etc were good enough to bring me back. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 As someone who has stayed several times.... I stay regularly at this location (weekly) The front desk staff here is fantastic. They all know myself and my partner. Checking in is simple and stress-free. The location is perfect - in the heart of Toronto. I used to live just a few blocks away from Yonge and College. It is the best neighborhood in Toronto. Everything you need to be close to in Toronto is close. The rooms are consistent. The Downtown Holiday Inn is tastefully decorated and always impeccably clean. My only complaint would be that I sometimes find the temperature to be a bit warm. The rooms are consistently nice. I've never had a problem during my frequent stays. I've only ordered room service a handful of times however it was always at my room quickly and the food was great. I have had good experiences with the cleaning staff, the bellman, and the front desk staff. No matter who you encounter during your stay - the staff is always friendly and professional. This hotel is located in the best neighborhood in the city and their rate is always a deal compared to other hotels in the neighborhood. As someone who has stayed more than 60 times in the past two years, I highly recommend this location :) Thanks for the consistently great experience :) February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Subway, Walk to Pride Toronto Festival We had a great, calm room in the eye of a Political Convention Frenzy. Room was small but well appointed and quiet. Service was very responsive to the needs of the convention organizers and delegates. Food was good, though not exceptional. This hotel is walking distance from an amazing supermarket with cafe and bakery. It's also right around the corner from the Pride Toronto Festival neighbourhood without being too in the middle of it. February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Stayed at this location many times as we have a corporate contract. This particular visit the internet and cable TV were not working most of the evening, made for a long night. Understandably not the hotel's fault as Rogers network was down in the area. The room was uncomfortably warm. This is not the first time, tried turning temperature down but remained at 80 degrees until finally the AC was turned down. Rooms are small but have everything you need for a single person travelling on business. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room small but comfortable The room was very small but clean and comfortable. I liked the location as I was in Toronto for the liberal convention which was held at Maple Leaf Gardens. The staff was helpful and polite. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting the downtown area and you want a central location. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly comfy I paid a low price. My room wasn't huge but it was well organized, the staff kept it clean and tho I was there for a big noisy convention I had an afternoon of total quiet in my room and found the whole experience wonderful. Thanks! I'd recommend you guys in a heart beat. Location is great and convenient too. February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, basic, and reasonable. for value. Excellent pivotal location to downtown. This hotel is used for many seminars and events, so be prepared to wait a while for elevators. It's a clean but basic hotel. Rooms are small though, the beds very comfortable. Restaurant in the hotel had surprisingly very good food! You're on your own at this hotel. Nothing special, but all you need if you're on business. The pool was well maintained. February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Overall we were very happy with the room except for the wind noise from the windows. This was very annoying. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience Check in and out was fast and smooth. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and in good shape. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Toronto. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friends theatre outing Location was ideal for our trip into the city for theatre, shopping and dining. We could walk to many attractions or take the subway which is only a half block away. January 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OMG! It Was A Regretable Stay While I was out of room, my 86 year old mother who got into her bed lifted her pillow & found a brown bug she said it was alive she crushed it with her tissue, scared she flushed it down toilet before I could see it. Should have asked to move to different room she had her nightgown on, leg swollen, too tired to walk and almost asleep. Worried all night about taking bugs back home (sprayed everything bags,coats, van & washed clothes when home).Bathroom opening too small for walker.Small room.Wind howling thru window all night long could not make it stop. Advised staff at checkout. No wheelchair/walker access.no ramp found.(did not see signs posted).Staff did not assist.Best part of stay was leaving this hotel.Lesson learned: you get what you pay for. I've stayed at other Holiday Inns before, enjoyed my stay & never had any problems. This hotel was unbelievably disappointing, only thing positive is location. January 28, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 22 next>>