Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 653 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 As someone who has stayed several times.... I stay regularly at this location (weekly) The front desk staff here is fantastic. They all know myself and my partner. Checking in is simple and stress-free. The location is perfect - in the heart of Toronto. I used to live just a few blocks away from Yonge and College. It is the best neighborhood in Toronto. Everything you need to be close to in Toronto is close. The rooms are consistent. The Downtown Holiday Inn is tastefully decorated and always impeccably clean. My only complaint would be that I sometimes find the temperature to be a bit warm. The rooms are consistently nice. I've never had a problem during my frequent stays. I've only ordered room service a handful of times however it was always at my room quickly and the food was great. I have had good experiences with the cleaning staff, the bellman, and the front desk staff. No matter who you encounter during your stay - the staff is always friendly and professional. This hotel is located in the best neighborhood in the city and their rate is always a deal compared to other hotels in the neighborhood. As someone who has stayed more than 60 times in the past two years, I highly recommend this location :) Thanks for the consistently great experience :) February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Subway, Walk to Pride Toronto Festival We had a great, calm room in the eye of a Political Convention Frenzy. Room was small but well appointed and quiet. Service was very responsive to the needs of the convention organizers and delegates. Food was good, though not exceptional. This hotel is walking distance from an amazing supermarket with cafe and bakery. It's also right around the corner from the Pride Toronto Festival neighbourhood without being too in the middle of it. February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Stayed at this location many times as we have a corporate contract. This particular visit the internet and cable TV were not working most of the evening, made for a long night. Understandably not the hotel's fault as Rogers network was down in the area. The room was uncomfortably warm. This is not the first time, tried turning temperature down but remained at 80 degrees until finally the AC was turned down. Rooms are small but have everything you need for a single person travelling on business. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room small but comfortable The room was very small but clean and comfortable. I liked the location as I was in Toronto for the liberal convention which was held at Maple Leaf Gardens. The staff was helpful and polite. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting the downtown area and you want a central location. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly comfy I paid a low price. My room wasn't huge but it was well organized, the staff kept it clean and tho I was there for a big noisy convention I had an afternoon of total quiet in my room and found the whole experience wonderful. Thanks! I'd recommend you guys in a heart beat. Location is great and convenient too. February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, basic, and reasonable. for value. Excellent pivotal location to downtown. This hotel is used for many seminars and events, so be prepared to wait a while for elevators. It's a clean but basic hotel. Rooms are small though, the beds very comfortable. Restaurant in the hotel had surprisingly very good food! You're on your own at this hotel. Nothing special, but all you need if you're on business. The pool was well maintained. February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Overall we were very happy with the room except for the wind noise from the windows. This was very annoying. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience Check in and out was fast and smooth. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and in good shape. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Toronto. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friends theatre outing Location was ideal for our trip into the city for theatre, shopping and dining. We could walk to many attractions or take the subway which is only a half block away. January 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OMG! It Was A Regretable Stay While I was out of room, my 86 year old mother who got into her bed lifted her pillow & found a brown bug she said it was alive she crushed it with her tissue, scared she flushed it down toilet before I could see it. Should have asked to move to different room she had her nightgown on, leg swollen, too tired to walk and almost asleep. Worried all night about taking bugs back home (sprayed everything bags,coats, van & washed clothes when home).Bathroom opening too small for walker.Small room.Wind howling thru window all night long could not make it stop. Advised staff at checkout. No wheelchair/walker access.no ramp found.(did not see signs posted).Staff did not assist.Best part of stay was leaving this hotel.Lesson learned: you get what you pay for. I've stayed at other Holiday Inns before, enjoyed my stay & never had any problems. This hotel was unbelievably disappointing, only thing positive is location. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Staff Always enjoy staying here, right beside subway and a cool Loblaws store that is worth a visit, if only for breakfast. Rooms are a bit small and parking expensive ($25!) but it is downtown. January 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good staff good room lousy parking would use this hotel again. Biggest complaint was staff's lack of knowledge of local restaraunts that served food (as opposed to "luxury food - read overpriced) and paid parking. I will not pay $15.00 for breakfast! January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it is a good place to stay! Before I went to the hotel, I believe it is a good hotel from the photos of it. When I got there, it is relly like what the photos show--clean, comfortable and beautiful. And the staff are really helpful and nice! And it is so convenient to buy things and go to different restaurants and have some sightseeing. I strongly recommend it! January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and convenient location From the minute I arrived I was made to feel welcome and wanted. My room was immediately upgraded because I was a gold member. Staff were helpful and assisted me with directions to local stores I inquired about. The rooms at this location are smaller than those at most locations but they are tastefully decorated and and beautifully appointed. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for tourist We, American tourist who wanted to check out Toronto, had a great stay here. The location was great. Allowed use to move around the city very easily via the TCC. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Close to some great restaurants and bars. Would stay again and recommend to others. January 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than expected service Long story short for being a downtown holiday Inn, I was disappointed. The door of the room i was staying in was broken ( there was a crack through it) and i have pics if you really want to see it. Also the waiting period to check in/check out was quite long. Lastly I have stayed at Holiday Inn multiple times and seems every time i stay i confirm with front staff that they have added my points but it is not appearing online. Hotel business is cut throat and I expect nothing but the best from holiday inn. I am sincere appreciator of this chain but recent service has been disappointments. If someone is serious about this review, feel free to email me and we can have a chat. Cheers Nav January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! This is the second time staying at this hotel. Absolutely would I stay here again. Staff are friendly, rooms are excellent value (although I would have been more content if the price included parking) and above all the location is magnificent! There are only two cons that I can think of. One of them was at around 2330-2400hrs there were some staff in the hallway being a little noisy, but they left after about 15 minutes of clanking some type of glass. And the parking fees are a little high. I do understand that Toronto is expensive, but parking should be complimentary for guests who are staying at your hotel. Apart from that, I am excited for my next visit. January 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overheated! Room temperature would not go below 79F even though the window was open. This was reported to the hotel staff at 5 a.m. during our first night and was supposed to be fixed during the next day. When we returned to the hotel the next night at 9 p.m. it was not fixed. At 10 p.m. they asked if we would like to change rooms but since we had to leave early the next morning it was not feasible to pack up/move/pack for just a few hours. It would have been more appropriate to fix the heat problem right away or move us right away. The check in and check out staff were excellent. January 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Disappointment We stayed New Years eve as a result we were given arm bands and asked to sign a waiver to confirm that Holiday Inn had a no party rule. We returned to our room at 12:45 to false fire alarm for half and hour. The remainer of the night was partying and yelling and fighting on the 8th floor, we did not sleep at all. Despite numerous calls to Mike, at the front desk, nothing was done. Security came up once with a warning. My husband is a police officer and spoke to the paid duty officer and she confirmed that she would attend should the ruckus continue. At no time, after we called, did the police attend our floor. In the morning , when we complained, we were advised the it was New Years eve and we can't stop the partying nor should we have expected to sleep. We were offered a free breakfast, unacceptable. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well run hotel, tight room All of the housekeeping, front desk, and bell services were superb. We stayed in a King Executive room on the Priority Club floor for several days over New Year's Eve; the hotel was smart enough to control access on NYE so that there was no noise and all night partying to disturb us. The only limiting factor to comfort is that the room is a bit cramped with the King bed, wall-to-wall desk built into the window wall, and chair--all nice to have, but little room to put suitcases or store clothes for 2. I wonder whether making the room a Queen instead of a King might provide just a bit of more space. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location,great food &smiling staff The location is perfect for getting a real flavor of downtown Toronto. We only had breakfast but it was beautifully presented and the waiters were Excellent. Can't get over the real feeling of friendly staff. Would recommend to any-body who wants exceptional location and super value. JL January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre and post Christmas I stayed here on my own on my way to Kingston for Christmas and again on the way back. I found the hotel very comfortable and easy to locate with a couple of good eateries nearby (excellent sushi - turn right out of hotel). The pool although fairly small was a real plus and having a massage and beauty outlet in the hotel lobby (albeit unrelated to the hotel) was a real plus. I felt very relaxed staying here. I took advantage of the door to door bus service to return to the airport which although a little steep at nearly 30 dollars was very convenient. Staff were helpful and friendly. I didn't try food here so can't comment really comment on that so I've said average..but who knows, maybe it's great! The coffee-maker in my room was good though. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Congratulations We have a great weekend in Toronto thanks to all the people in the hotel. They are so nice and a kind with a huge service passion. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed clean relaxing room I travelled as single female all staff very welcoming. The hotel is very clean and staff and services are efficiently run. I loved the coffee bar and the free Internet was a definite perk. I would recommend the hotel. Breakfast was good. Waiters friendly. Was not overly impressed with menu selection for room service food so didn't try anything. Would have been nice to have had a simple sandwich or toastie on offer. Would visit again January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping dissappointment I left my roon at 7 AM and returned at 4:45 PM, my room was not cleaned. I call housekeeping and they said "SORRY" will never stay at Holiday Inn again. Theset an expectation and never delivered. "SORRY" was all I got. I am a Platinum memeber and use Holiday Inn exclusively, never again. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Dec 7 & 8 , 2012 Excellent location downtown & close to subway. Clean, new , nice wall and hallway art, good bar , - well served front desk . Would plan to stay there again ... December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This team really cares I want to highly recommend this property. They listen to the cares, questions and concerns of the guests and best of all, they respond with urgency and excellence. I'm in hotels 100 nights a year and I have two places I brag about. This is one of them. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Very modern! And we got a room upgrade because we are Priority Club Members! December 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room maintenance I chose well for location ! perfectly situated along the metro line !!!! on arrival there was some tooth paste smears in my sink. no cups available for water or my coffee from the coffee maker. No tea available though. 3 Requests with personal visit to reception counter for cups ! and finally some plastic cups at 1 in the morning. yet staff seemed rather friendly. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Excellent staff. Handy location. Would stay there again. December 10, 2012
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 next>>