• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Punjabi
  7. Portuguese
  8. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eaton Centre/Queen St. Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Yorkville Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Art Gallery of Ontario
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Access to parking is on Wood St. Height restriction is 5'7". There are 2 under-ground levels with elevator access to the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 28.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:513
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:268
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:245
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:513
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:23

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main artery of the city, is less than a block from the hotel, providing immediate access to all attractions, shopping, dining, hospitals, theatres and the financial district. Jump aboard and visit The CN Tower, Art Gallery of Ontario, Air Canada Centre, Rogers Centre, Dundas Square, Ripley's Aquarium and more.

Sports history meets the future at the Mattamy Athletic Centre. Toronto's iconic Maple Leaf Gardens has been transformed into a state-of-the-art sports facility for Ryerson University, including a hockey area, basketball courts, a health facility and more. Visit the original "centre ice" in the world famous Loblaws at Maple Leaf Gardens, located on the main level of the facility, and experience the history first hand.

Indulge in the many fabulous restaurants, patios and nightclubs located near the hotel. Venture up Church Street to visit fantastic restaurants and patios in Toronto's popular LGBT neighborhood.

View Less
Features

The Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is only minutes away from the Rogers Centre and Air Canada Centre. Come stay with us and see the Blue Jays, the Raptors and the Maple Leafs!

Announcements
All eyes will be on Toronto from September 4-14, 2014, during the Toronto International Film Festival. The Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the middle of all the celebrity action, located
View More
Announcements
All eyes will be on Toronto from September 4-14, 2014, during the Toronto International Film Festival. The Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the middle of all the celebrity action, located between the TIFF Bell Lightbox, which showcases all of the biggest film premieres, and Yorkville -- the perfect place to rub elbows with Hollywood's biggest stars.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the hotel and into my room. The room was bigger than most hotels I've been in. I enjoyed my stay very much. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yorkdale holiday A great place to stay for a homey experience. Helpful staff and nice ambience. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still have great staff! This hotel needs refreshing but staff are as friendly as they have ever been. Took the children there many times over the years but likely won't go now as they've grown. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent business stay Had a great stay and able to relax during a hectic business trip. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Time The location is great for those looking to stay in Toronto East Side without having the experience of being Downtown. The parking is great you pay only once and you can go in and out as you please. The Yorkdale Mall is across the street from the hotel with lot's of shopping high in stores lot's of other things to explored in the area. Getting in is tricky but once you find it you will never forget this Hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to 401 Nice place for the price. A good alternative to expensive downtown hotels and a quick subway ride to the downtown core. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by . it was great we are a family of 6 and the only thing that i did not like was how small the bathroom was, it was quite difficult to bath the babies in such a small area August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Chain but Awful Customer Service The hotel met my expectations in terms of appearance, cleanliness, furniture, parking, etc. However the customer service was horrible. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and efficient Quick and efficient check in/out. Clean rooms Convenient location. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcoming hotel I would like to first off thank Vanessa at the front desk for making our visit there very comforting...from the time we checked in to the time we checked out, she happened to be there....unfortunately we didn't get a chance to use any of the amenities, but next time we come....we will definately be swimming....my daughter was very impressed with the hotel and how kind they were....even though we basically just slept there...she said she had an amazing sleep....also, the price was incredible....looking forward to coming back...I would like to plan a birthday weekend for my daughter....is there anything that your hotel does that would make this birthday (she is turning 10) more memorable for her? August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The only thing I would ask is for a room rate that includes breakfast. Otherwise everything was perfect. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by toronto-yorkdale to all future guests, make sure to put in your discount codes before paying. I forgot to type in my discount code and paid thru credit card online, reservation agents and even the hotel clerks doesnt want to reverse it ( too bad)!!. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed Disappointed on price and what it included. Had booked because of the breakfast but was included because of the discount with CAA July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great price for the location very nice, recently renovated property (stayed in the new wing on a priority club floor) did not eat at resto or use pool but both looked very nice parking at $10/day with in/out priviledges was very convienient. across the street from an excellent mall, walk through the mall for easy access to subway! was perfect location for a weekend where we had some time downtown (drove once, subway once) and some up at Wasaga beach N(easy access to highway) July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review Positives- Room was clean and nice, inside of hotel was nice, staff friendly and helpfull. Negatives- I’m disappointed that the Executive room didn't have a refrigerator. I’m also not used to have to pay to park where I’m staying. Outside of hotel is dated. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coinvenient location Excellent hotel, although surprised there was a charge for parking. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Price mix up cost me $ The price I was quoted from the "Call Center" was lower than the price I was charged when arriving at the Holiday Inn for my Aunts Funeral in TO. Very stressful, the room was fine. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Jays games Friendly staff . Convenient to subway 're downtown to Rogers Centre. Reasonable pricing . Across from Yorkdale Mall . July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good. Excellent service Ok Value I found that the first impression was fairly close to what the actual experience was. I'm sure that anyone could find flaws and recommend improvement. My only recommendation would be that routine attention to the heating/cooling unit would be highly recommended. The only other thing I can think of would be the furniture could use a little updating but only minor updating. The bathroom Needed some serious attention. Under the sink needs to be finished up and closed in. Past that, I enjoyed my stay there. But to whom it may concern, You could do a lot better on price and Lose the $10 a day parking fee. Then I would give 5 stars all the way across the board! July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great service Had a great visit. Lots for kids to do; pool, tennis, ping pong. Great location in Toronto. Close to airport, mall and public transit. Not pleased with restaurant selection for kids. Continental breakfast too expensive. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff made stay enjoyable Loved the friendly staff. They helped us decide what travel was best for our event that evening. The girls at the front I wish I knew their names, amazing help. And to Fernando who made us smile and got kids laughing and away from their iPods for a few minutes. Breakfast was amazing, rooms clean, location was a plus! Booked my next stay already! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location this hotel was convenient to find, close to mall and subway which made it easy to get around the city. It also had a very comfortable bed and room darkening blinds helped me sleep very soundly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to stay in while in Toronto Nice clean Hotel, friendly staff, close to shopping and the TTC, We had a great time and have no complaints. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed with this hotel We come to Toronto often and this hotel is by far the best value, and well kept hotel we have stayed at. We stayed in the West Wing on a priority floor and the room was large and well appointed. The staff were all excellent and very prompt and helpful. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Was Fairly Good experience, the food was fair, and the sleep area was good. the staff was helpful. I wanted something economical. I liked the board rooms, they were comfortable to work in. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this Hotel Stayed here to relax for a night getaway. Place is roomy comfortable, has a great pool and great ambiance. Also excellent location as its right across the street from Yorkdale Mall July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip in Toronto The only issues I had were that I found the quality of the television and ease with which to navigate through the different channels and choices was not user friendly. The cost of the breakfast I found expensive. I only had the cold buffet without coffee and found it pricey. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest Holiday Inn I have stayed at this Holiday Inn often, and would not think of going elsewhere. All the staff are nice and friendly and make you feel welcome. The rooms are clean and comfortable and a perfect size. The food in the restaurant is excellent, they always put on a great breakfast buffet, with lots of variety, and the restaurant staff are very friendly. The restaurant is very clean and relaxing. The pool is a perfect temperature for swimming and the spa is comfortable to relax in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for leisure or business. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service lousy property only hotel in north Toronto, staff and service are amazing and must be over compensating for how bad the hotel looks and smells. Outdated, beat up, in dire need of a reno. Beds and pillows are a disaster as is the volume of the fans in the rooms, don't expect to sleep much here. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room quiet and comfortable hotel convenient to many ammenities. Easy access if you are travelling. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Our large, spacious lobby
Our large, spacious lobby
Select to close.
Our large, spacious lobby Hotel Entrance from Carlton Street Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre at Night Lobby Lounge Concierge services offered in our lobby area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading