• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Punjabi
  7. Portuguese
  8. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eaton Centre/Queen St. Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Yorkville Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Art Gallery of Ontario
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Access to parking is on Wood St. Height restriction is 5'7". There are 2 under-ground levels with elevator access to the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 28.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:513
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:268
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:245
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:513
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:23

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main artery of the city, is less than a block from the hotel, providing immediate access to all attractions, shopping, dining, hospitals, theatres and the financial district. Jump aboard and visit The CN Tower, Art Gallery of Ontario, Air Canada Centre, Rogers Centre, Dundas Square, Ripley's Aquarium and more.

Sports history meets the future at the Mattamy Athletic Centre. Toronto's iconic Maple Leaf Gardens has been transformed into a state-of-the-art sports facility for Ryerson University, including a hockey area, basketball courts, a health facility and more. Visit the original "centre ice" in the world famous Loblaws at Maple Leaf Gardens, located on the main level of the facility, and experience the history first hand.

Indulge in the many fabulous restaurants, patios and nightclubs located near the hotel. Venture up Church Street to visit fantastic restaurants and patios in Toronto's popular LGBT neighborhood.

View Less
Announcements
In order to ensure the safety of all of our guests as we ring in the New Year, the Holiday Day Inn Toronto Downtown Centre will have a Party Policy and increased security measures in place on
View More
Announcements
In order to ensure the safety of all of our guests as we ring in the New Year, the Holiday Day Inn Toronto Downtown Centre will have a Party Policy and increased security measures in place on Wednesday, December 31st. Please contact us for details. Wishing all of our guests a safe and joyous holiday season, thank you for staying with us!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently excellent service! The staff at the Holiday Inn Express Lombard Street Toronto are consistently friendly and helpful. They would be my reason for recommending this hotel to others. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comforable,clean and friendly staff The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable too! The hotel was very close to downtown and within walking distance of restaurants, theaters and shopping. The price was pretty good for the location. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by two night stay We have stayed in various HI expresses around world and our stay at this hotel in Toronto ranks among one of the best. Staff were friendly and helpful and always gave us confidence we were in a hotel where staff cared about the customer. Room was excellent and clean. No worries or concerns at all. Although there are always limitations for breakfast, and the breakfast room was a little cramped at busy times, coffee or tea was available any time. Would have no hesitation making a return visit to this hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent staff I found the staff at this location to be super attentive and all had really great personality. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable/Great stay Cost was great, housekeeping was awesome and the staff overall are very friendly. I was next to the elevator and couldn't even hear it! Nice view of downtown too :) October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in Toronto I really enjoyed my recent stay in the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Toronto. The facilities were fine bht the staff were outstanding. Parking and the walk-up entry are a bit confusing but well worth the low $20.00 daily fee. I highly recommend this hotel. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great breakfast we have stayed here several times as it is close to the ACC and rogers centre.also almost beside the st.lawrence market.staff was helpful breakfast was very good and varied.my vegetarian son-in-law was very impressed with it also.would have been nice to have a fridge in the room but overall a good hotel.also very quiet .bed was very comfy. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Average hotel, maybe a little overpriced but nice sized rooms and adequate breakfast included. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Nights' Stay and Accommodating Staff I have come to this same hotel location off-and-on over the past 5 years. I am pleased by the consistent staff service, breakfast (and variety of choices), and the hotel room. Perhaps on one occasion (on the first of a two night stay) previously, the level of cleanliness in the shower was the only hiccup of that weekends' stay. By the next day, it was corrected upon my return after the cleaning staff stopped in the next day. The location is close to everywhere downtown I needed to go and yet quite peaceful in the evenings--always. The staff were responsive to requests and consistently checked up on me if I should have need of anything. I could find a hotel perhaps a bit closer to the business I have to attend to in town (price comparable), yet I know what to expect when I come here and that is paramount in my decision to return. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location I recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding in the distillery district. i found the location to be very convenient and the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a deal for their money October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great wervice I was completely satisfied with my stay and entered excellent throughout because of my stay. I plan to stay at this Holiday Inn in the future because of its convenient location downtown in Toront. and the above excellent service. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Torontol This is a reasonably priced, comfortable, and friendly place to stay in downtown Toronto. You can walk to the subway, as well as the farmers market. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was excellent. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Customer service was quick and excellent. My bed was clean and comfy, as well as the bathroom was very clean. Great array of breakfast options.The carpet in the rooms definitely need updating as they are old and dirty with stains and didn't feel good walking barefeet on them. The rooms are dimly lit, but I'm sure the dark old carpet gave a coldness to the rooms. Overall, I slept well and enjoyed the service and the location was good for me. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Condition of carpets in guest room Disappointing experience. Carpets in hallway and in my room were stained and soiled. One could smell a foul scent of must. We were there only one night otherwise we would have left. Everything else was fine; staff were friendly. It could be a very good hotel if management could look into replacing the carpets.... October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Downtown Comfortable, polite staff, parking and close to downtown October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Able to walk to most places we wanted to see and had a great breakfast. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and great bed to sleep in. Just keep up with the excellent service and a great bed to sleep in and relax. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location, lovely friendly staff & excellent breakfast The location was fabulous for walking around downtown. All staff members dealt with, reception, housekeeping & breakfast crew, were friendly & helpful giving advice & assistance when requested. The choices at breakfast were outstanding. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Toronto Downtown Great location, easy access by car, nice views from some rooms. A good choice. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and parking arrangement We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Toronto. We could walk everywhere from the location, or grab the subway from King station. Room was comfortable and hallways were quiet at night. Hotel is showing its age in the hallways and corridors though. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking was easy to get to and very affordable. Breakfast was great! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is central and close to everything downtown. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel centrally located Keep up the great work! You have a very good hotel. October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirt and dust Room dirty and dusty. Old furnitures and very old bathroom. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and friendly staff I arrived after dark so I had no idea of the surrounding area as I was not familiar with it. I was a little apprehensive but was immediately greeted by a friendly front desk gentleman who made me feel at ease. Breakfast was included and it was a full breakfast. The food was very good. When I went outside, I got a better feel for the area. It was very nice and felt very safe. I would absolutely stay there again. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast This was a centrally located , very Quiet despite the location in the middle of a large city the staff are pleasant, and well mannered gave excellent directions for activities and eating venues. First time in years I have eaten a full breakfast , it was wonderful !!!! the staff kept everything full and hot the area was very clean, they were very busy and still well organized they too were lovely to speak to as well. Our stay was very enjoyable. would like to add never got tired of looking out the window the view was great. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friday night stay This hotel is a little old and the rooms are smaller then the newer Holiday Inn Express you will find along the highways. The channel selection was basic cable and the breakfast was over at 10:30 AM. Being a Friday night in Toronto we returned to our room quite late and missed the breakfast. Would like to see breakfast till 11;00 on weekends. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel - could be cleaner OK Hotel with nice staff. Unfortunately, the rooms need to be vacuumed - there is a significant build-up of dust in the corners, behind and under sofas, and in the half inch of carpet nearest the wall. This was not only in my room, but in the room of one of my colleagues. Feeling that the hotel rooms are not clean makes this a less than optimal location. If cleaning was dealt with more carefully it would make it a better choice. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING! Clean, comfortable room, friendly, helpful staff, and an amazing breakfast spread! The turkey sausages, biscuits and cinnamon buns were especially delightful. Located within walking distance to most downtown attractions. I will definitely stay here again! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Toronto Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Within walking distance of all we needed. Easy parking. Natasha on reception was brilliant and all other staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel room was a little tired looking and a bit dark as we had a corner room with very small windows. It was also too noisy to have the window open. Business area only had one computer and was not secluded from general reception area so made privacy extremely difficult. Breakfast was good, offering hot and cold choice, always very busy but staff were constantly replenishing items. We didn't have a problem finding somewhere to sit and eat but I noticed other guests did. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Enjoyed our three night stay - room met our needs. Breakfast was very busy, but the food was fresh and a good choice. Good location to walk to downtown Toronto, Rogers Centre etc. Very close to the fabulous 'G for Gelato' pizza and ice cream parlour. September 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Entrance from Carlton Street
Hotel Entrance from Carlton Street
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance from Carlton Street Our large, spacious lobby Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre at Night Lobby Lounge Concierge services offered in our lobby area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading