• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Punjabi
  7. Portuguese
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed up to 35 pounds weight limit. Waiver must be signed at check in. 25 dollar fee for the first night, 10 dollar fee for each additional night
Pet deposit amount  25.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ontario Science Centre
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Art Gallery of Ontario
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Alexandra Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Access to parking is on Wood St. Height restriction is 5'7". There are 2 under-ground levels with elevator access to the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 28.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:513
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:268
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:245
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:513
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:23

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main artery
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main artery of the city, is less than a block from the hotel, providing immediate access to all attractions, shopping, dining, hospitals, theatres and the financial district. Jump aboard and visit The CN Tower, Art Gallery of Ontario, Air Canada Centre, Rogers Centre, Dundas Square, Ripley's Aquarium and more.

Sports history meets the future at the Mattamy Athletic Centre. Toronto's iconic Maple Leaf Gardens has been transformed into a state-of-the-art sports facility for Ryerson University, including a hockey area, basketball courts, a health facility and more. Visit the original "centre ice" in the world famous Loblaws at Maple Leaf Gardens, located on the main level of the facility, and experience the history first hand.

Indulge in the many fabulous restaurants, patios and nightclubs located near the hotel. Venture up Church Street to visit fantastic restaurants and patios in Toronto's popular LGBT neighborhood.

View Less
Features

The Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is only minutes away from the Rogers Centre and Air Canada Centre. Come stay with us and see the Blue Jays, the Raptors and the Maple Leafs!

Announcements
It's going to be hot, hot, hot from July 31-August 3rd in Toronto during the annual Caribana weekend! Join us at the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, as the food, the sights, and the sounds of
View More
Announcements
It's going to be hot, hot, hot from July 31-August 3rd in Toronto during the annual Caribana weekend! Join us at the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, as the food, the sights, and the sounds of the Caribbean take to the streets, and heat up Toronto this summer.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall - very pleasant stay Very pleasant stay. Room was clean. Staff was friendly & courteous - especially Ashifa whom we met every morning at breakfast. Free parking and breakfast was very appreciated - as well as free coffee at any time. We even had a choice of soft or firm pillows! Free internet at the lobby was also appreciated - we just wished the internet speed was more quick. Too bad there was no pool. Took advantage of fitness room; however not very well kept - towels & glasses/water missing, air ventilation not enough - unpleasant smell in the gym and especially in the corridor of the smoking rooms on the way to the gym. Although you need your key pass to enter, I did not feel very safe being alone at the gym. Should have more windows and not so closed in. Besides that, my husband and I were very satisfied and will definitely return. A big thank-you to all! :) August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the money. The staff are so polite and friendly. It was such an obvious admoshere of frriendship and customer care. Kudos to senior management for such powerful behaviour. Clean, easy access to 401 - either direction. Excellent value for the money. I will be staying there again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very friendly and efficient staff. The hotel is convenient to the highway and is next door to a very nice steak house. The staff were efficient and welcoming, making check in and out easy. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and the air conditioner, although noisy when it cycled on and off, was enough to make the room refreshing on a hot day. Overall an excellent experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!! We were in town overnight for a friend's wedding. Our stay was short but sweet. We arrived really late on Friday, check in was efficient and friendly, our room was clean and comfortable, breakfast the next morning started early enough for us since we had to be dressed and ready to go by 9 am. Every time we come to Toronto, we stay at this Holiday Inn. The location is great, esp driving back to Montreal (no crossing all of Toronto traffic). Great staff, great service and great price! Highly recommend! July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay this hotel was clean and well staffed the rooms were clean the staff were very acomidating to my sons disabiltys as well as the service dog traveling with us this hotel would be great for familys if they are using it as a stop over for the night to continue on there journey i would not reccomend this hotel for staying for your holidays as this hotel does not have a pool the rooms are small for a family of 4 staying for longer than 2 days. this hotel woould be very good for a 2 day stay for familys July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Hotel was good for the price in the area. Carpet in the room and bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Room smelled a little smoky, but was supposed to be non-smoking. Would be nice if rooms had refrigerator and microwave. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good but eating area was crowded. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, welcoming and pleasant staff. The shower/tub dial was not functioning properly which made the shower or tub difficult to utilize. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday stay Great service, rooms were clean. Reports of AC not true. zOnce room was cool it stayed cool. Front desk very helpful. Would stay again when in the area. Thank you. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay We stayed for two days for the Trans March that was held on the Friday 28 March. The staff were exceptional, polite and went out of their way to provide assistance. We arrived a bit late to make the 9AM Breakfast included in the weekly room price, but the staff provided what we needed even when they were closing up, and provided us what we needed. Very helpful. I went downstairs to get a coffee for my friend and I, when I got back to the room the cleaning staff person came over and offered to open the door with a smile, my hands were full. Exceptional service. The room was very clean, quiet from external noises and we had an enjoyable stay. I would definitively go again. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One comment I just thought that I would comment that when I checked in, I had called the front desk and spoke with the on duty manager. I had asked him if a refrigerator was available and he told me he didn't know and told me to ask the next day with the morning staff. The next afternoon upon returning from work, I asked the front desk clerk about a fridge and he went and got me one right away. It turns out the fridges were kept just across the hall from my room. Great review for the front desk agent that helped me. Poor marks for the manager telling me to ask someone in the morning. Just my 2 cents. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Very poor mgmt The room I received was very warm,I turned on the air and it never got cool.I called the front desk they sent the mgr to my room who informed me that the fan was on high and that's why it wasn't cooling.i then went to supper I was gone for about 2 hours when I got back the room was still very hot,I made another call to the front desk and waited for thirty minutes with no response.I then went to the front desk and ask the mgr to give me a different room, he said he only had a Room with 2 queen beds instead of the king bed I had I said that's ok,we then went to the the room to get my luggage out and the mgr said he wanted to try one other thing on to fix the air so he unplugged it and plugged it back in, that didn't work either so went to the other room ,it was better but the air in the room had a button missing but it did work.I would not recommend to anyone to stay at this hotel. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel with fair price room was nice and clean. everything worked in the room. room was spacious. staff were helpful and polite. breakfast choices should have been better. other than it was good stay for me compare to other holiday inn in Richmond hill. Toronto. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to family Very welcoming reception personnel providing a speedy check-in. Our 2 rooms were cozy and clean. Self-serve breakfast items offered a lot of choice although scrambled eggs were cold & dry. Perhaps if the breakfast area had somewhat more private 'nooks' the ambiance would be better. Is it possible to get a listing of radio stations in addition to the listing of TV stations? June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff went out of there way to provide for our every needs. We arrived for breakfast and it was very busy (no seating except for a small table. Immediately, one of the staff put up a table and brought chairs for our family breakfast. The only thing that was a concern to me is that the elevator was not working. Watching the staff take very large items up and downstairs was painful for me to watch. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value for Money in Scarborough For the price, best place to stay. Warm and friendly staff, clean and well appointed rooms, quiet, good in-room amenities, excellent work space for business travel, overall enjoyed it very much and would recommend it without hesitiation May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were nice. Only complaint was noise in hallways outside my room late at night (kids carrying on). Blame for that belongs to the parents or other adult supervisors. Not much the hotel can do short of putting on extra staff for night patrols which would probably add to cost of stay. Maybe a few well placed signs around the property reminding guests to keep it down at night would help. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from the Front Desk and Breakfast staff After a long and stressful trip, we were happy to arrive and the front desk greeted us nicely. The room was fairly large and the furniture was updated. The best part was the breakfast and the young lady on duty, i think her name is «Ashifa». Every morning she greeted me and she remembered me, and the purpose of our trip to help my sister in law . We were missing Kleenex and toilet paper in the room and she gracefully got everything for us. She was cheerfull and nice to talk to. I think we will return to this property just to meet her again !!! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Other Home in Toronto The Staff always make me feel so welcome as if it is my home away from home. I would not think of staying anywhere else when I am in Toronto. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Solid Choice Staff was warm and polite and well informed. Got a great nights sleep. The beds were comfy, nice and firm. Breakfast was nice but could have had some more fresh fruit. Not a deal breaker though. I will stay there again the next time I travel to Toronto. Almost forgot.....the cookies at the front desk were a nice touch, and delicious. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Front Desk staff I called to make a reservation in the midafternoon and after several times of saying no to the rooms they offered (all of which were not in my personal preferences) we agreed to a room. When we arrived later that night the front desk had switch us to the first room they had offered and I had refused. It took several minutes to get the room I had agreed to and the front staff was not at all pleasant about it,. If this had been my first experience with Holiday Inn Express, it would have been my last. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling like home! I felt I had to write this even though doing this kind of thing is a rarity for me. I want people to know what a great hotel that this one is. From the minute we walked in we felt 'at home'. The staff were amazing. The rooms were spotless and above all the washrooms, in the rooms and in the entire hotel, were absolutely SPOTLESS!! We had one slight problem and that was with our phone and when we asked them about it they were up to our room within a minute and had it fixed. The room was so comfortable and the window had a screen which gave us a nice breeze and fresh air. The breakfast buffet was excellent!! We didn't want to leave. The Keg restaurant, which is our favorite was right beside the hotel. The location of the hotel is another plus. 20 minutes to the airport and minutes to the Durham region. I could go on and on but I don't want to bore you. I just want to say that we will 110% recommend this hotel to all of our friends and needless to say that when we come back to Toronto we will definitely stay here again, Thanks to all of the staff for making our stay awesome. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyable stay. My husband and other family members had a comfortable stay for our family Easter weekend event which was close by. We enjoyed the room and the breakfast, great variety for my personal food chart. I like the convenience of taking the city bus outside the hotel to shop at the local mall. The weather was great for Canada, not too cold. I also like the exercise room facilities, but was too busy to workout. My only disappointment was the entrance to the hotel needed to be cleaner: swept and clear of debris, paper, etc. I always look for a first impression to make my stay comfortable. It was very expensive to get to the hotel by taxi, 65-70 canadian dlrs from Pearson Intl. It is too inconvenient, complicated and longer by bus/metro. The airport taxi flat rate is cheaper than the hotel taxi service. I am glad we kept the number for the airport taxi we used to get there about 20 mins. Maybe the hotel gets a percentage, i do not know, but the clerk was not too helpful. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very hospitable staff, Peter was very helpful. room was clean and fresh, breakfast great April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Clean Hotel I stayed here for two weeks while working in this area and will most likely be back in that area again in a month or so. The only suggestion i would make is to include a pool and hottub in this location as that is one of the services i enjoy in other locations. But the staff here in Scarborough were very friendly, helpful, and great to be around during my stay. Made it feel like home almost. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Excellent hotel . The staff are amazing ,friendly,helpful and pleasant (something we don't see very often).The hotel is always clean staff is always around when you need them. It reminds me of a cozy chalet ..We go as a team and we travel all of Toronto and this is our favorite hotel . The experience is always fantastic and we are often sad to leave since it is our favorite hotel ..Peter and Raj you should be very proud to have staff like you do you go above and beyond to make all our stays the best ...The rooms are great and the new beds/decor etc is even better . Tell your chef I would like to know the recipe for those delicious cookies !! Thanks again and see you soon . February 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service Took forever to check-in. They didn't have my account number on the reservation and the staff trying to take my info was a disaster. I live in Belle River, ON and he had me down as living in Fort Wayne, IN. He could not take down my address and I kept telling him I'll look up my ID number on my laptop after I settle in, as they have all that info on file. English is not a language that is in good practice at the front desk - you may want to check that before you hire people to deal with the public. Plus, NEVER got the bill. Had to go online to get it. That is a basic thing that I take for granted. Should have to go get it myself. I forgot my running shoes in the room - took 3 days to get someone to tell me they had them, left messages and was took to call back the next day. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient Stay Check-in was seamless at midnight, Haroon did quick work of the paperwork. Rooms were clean although the carpet and wood paneling is starting to look tired/well worn. Breakfast in the morning was usual HIE fare and standard was clean and hot. Checkout was again very efficient. I'd stay again when passing this way. February 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking The day manager was very helpful in getting my reservation shortened. The night manager wouldn't even consider it. The TV selections were poor, I couldn't find the fitness room, the internet connection (wireless) was abysmal. I won't be staying here again. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed it! My family and I enjoyed the stay, definitely we will come back again in our next visit to Toronto. Walid January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel this is the best Holiday Inn express I have stayed at. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast is excellent. Good location December 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Our large, spacious lobby
Our large, spacious lobby
Select to close.
Our large, spacious lobby Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre at Night Hotel Entrance from Carlton Street Lobby Lounge Concierge services offered in our lobby area
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading