• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Punjabi
  7. Portuguese
  8. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eaton Centre/Queen St. Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Yorkville Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Art Gallery of Ontario
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Access to parking is on Wood St. Height restriction is 5'7". There are 2 under-ground levels with elevator access to the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 28.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:513
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:268
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:245
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:513
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:23

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main artery of the city, is less than a block from the hotel, providing immediate access to all attractions, shopping, dining, hospitals, theatres and the financial district. Jump aboard and visit The CN Tower, Art Gallery of Ontario, Air Canada Centre, Rogers Centre, Dundas Square, Ripley's Aquarium and more.

Sports history meets the future at the Mattamy Athletic Centre. Toronto's iconic Maple Leaf Gardens has been transformed into a state-of-the-art sports facility for Ryerson University, including a hockey area, basketball courts, a health facility and more. Visit the original "centre ice" in the world famous Loblaws at Maple Leaf Gardens, located on the main level of the facility, and experience the history first hand.

Indulge in the many fabulous restaurants, patios and nightclubs located near the hotel. Venture up Church Street to visit fantastic restaurants and patios in Toronto's popular LGBT neighborhood.

View Less
Features

The Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is only minutes away from the Rogers Centre and Air Canada Centre. Come stay with us and see the Blue Jays, the Raptors and the Maple Leafs!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Location, Great Value I routinely stay at this hotel and I am never disappointed. I great consistent great service every time. I don't think you can beat this hotel for value for $. The rate is reasonable and it includes a terrific breakfast. I feel like this hotel is my home away from home. I am frequently greeted by name and it never feels like I am staying in a hotel. More like the home of a friend. Colleen December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room The room itself was very nice, bed was very comfortable, very clean, price was a little much, when I got to my room once inside I noticed my door hadn't shut properly and into my stay I noticed guests around me having to slam their doors shut, as did I once I noticed, I wasn't just me or my floor when I went up for ice a door on the 4th floor wasn't shut. The desk staff was very nice. I recommend staying out of the stairwells, for as nice as the hotel is they are very nasty and ghetto December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Just a quick note to say how impressed we were with your front staff. We arrived early yet we could check in. Every question we asked was answered politely and with knowledge. Our luggage was stored safely on our check out day. A taxi was waiting for us when we arrived from shopping just before leaving to the airport. We have been in many hotels over the years and my wife uses them consistently for work, this will be our stop when we are in downtown Toronto!!! December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok not great the hallway and the room stunk there was no remote for the TV there was no mini fridge the room was freezing cold when we got in there so we turned on the heat and it was blowing only cold air the heat was not working I called to front desk and they only told me to jiggle it a little and it should work it didn't work it was blowing cold air still so I had to go and buy slippers and thick sweater and a small heater, also the printer had no ink and they had no idea when they were going to be receiving a new cartridge,it also said they wasn't on iPod dock in the room which there wasn't I came to stay for my 19th birthday so all I brought with my ipod thinking there was an iPod dock what it says there was and there wasn't so it had to go buy one kind of frustrating I didn't really have a great day the only thing that I really enjoyed what is the free breakfast and even the hot breakfast was kind of cold. I would not recommend or stay here again December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My family stayed twelve days, myself a couple of nights before I left for planned surgery and hospitalization at the Toronto General. My family enjoyed their stay, the staff were friendly, helpful and compassionate. The hotel is in close proximity of the hospital and well located to the main downtown activity. It was easy for them to go back and forth. The free breakfast was good, the variety of the food was plentiful, a good way to start the day. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in Toronto Overall the hotel was ok. The temperature control in the room was very hot or somewhat cold. Not a good happy medium. Decor and paint is a little dated and you can hear people in the hallways. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a good place to stay if you are not spending much time in the hotel. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Although the hotel is getting older, it is in beautiful condition. Parking is very easy and priced right for downtown Toronto. Staff were very helpful. I will stay here whenever I come to Toronto. Great place and views from upper floors (I was on 12th) were amazing. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good choice in Toronto Good location, nice staff, wonderful breakfast; small window though. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother with the pre-pay option I have stayed at this hotel before for a conference and I really found it to be a nice hotel. When I checked in they remembered that I had been there before and I really appreciated that. I had prepaid for the room so that I could save some money. I got an alert later that night saying that $95 was charged on my credit card (it was an international charge), when I questioned it, It was because it was a pre-paid room to cover incidentals and would be reimbursed. If I had known that I would not have done this option…….because then I had to watch my account and make sure that the money was credited back to my account 3 DAYS after I checked out. That was a pain in the butt!. The hotel is conveniently located and is a lovely hotel. The breakfast was a nice range of foods, but not terribly delicious. Still I would highly recommend this hotel. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Highly recommend. Often stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels when traveling. They are always clean, staff is great, hotel is always located close to shopping or restaurants. I've never been disappointed. Front desk staff were terrific to deal with. Helped with directions, cabs, etc. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything was just right just need one more gadget in the Washroom that is a water spray facility with the WC, most of the Asian and MENA guest need it they are not comfortable without this facility. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was good to sleep in Needed maintenance. My wife and I each got locked in the bathroom on separate occasions because the door knob was loose, the room was pretty small, but we were just there to sleep, and that was comfortable. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Time Quiet stay, great breakfast, excellent mattresses, staff are top notch. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 1st experience horrible mattress with dip, 2nd experience mattress like pool table. the rooms and hallways definitely need upgrading. I did feel that they were clean, however terribly worn out and broken. my chair was broken, so I called & they replaced it very promptly, but with a ripped old chair. yuk. the rugs were ripped and worn and the towels were frayed. the convenience and price, and the wonderful accommodating staff, made up for the negative aspect of our stay. The breakfast staff especially made my stay more enjoyable. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money This hotel is in a great location for visiting downtown Toronto - close to most major venues. Great value for money! For an older hotel, it is extremely well-maintained and clean. Only negative comment is on our welcome by the front desk. The person checking us in checked me as a Club member, whereas I actually am Elite Gold. This is the first time at any Holiday Inn I have not been welcomed as a Gold member - staff at this one should be better trained on this. Other than this, a very enjoyable stay. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting downtown Toronto. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Worked! Happily, everything in our hotel room worked! The shower was good. Towels were nice. There was hot water. There were lots of breakfast options. Overall, breakfast was great! Location worked out nicely for our daily excursions. We were able to walk to the CN Tower, ROM, and distillery district. Local restaurants catered to our needs. Overall, a great stay! November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and great view The location of this hotel is awesome - perfect for walking to the Eaton Centre and down to the theatre/restaurant district on Front St. Our view from the 14th. floor was amazing (day and night) and the value is incredible. We'll be back! November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Great location, great room. Tho I wish it had a gym. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is Excellent My stay at the Holiday Inn was exceptional mostly because of how considerate and well mannered their staff acted. They listened to the specific needs that I had and made every attempt to help me with my problems. Often they took ownership over any issues that had risen and responsibly handled things. Their communication was exceptional and I will always stay with them in the future. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant stay I booked this hotel for 2 nights and based my choice on price point and reasonable parking rates. I was pleasantly surprised with a nice courtyard entrance, off the main street. I was welcomed and checked in by a very accommodating front desk person and directed to the underground parking across from the entrance. Parking had an attendant and entrance to the hotel was with my room key which gave me a very safe feeling. The room was fine, a little worn but clean!! Bed was comfy! Breakfast the next morning was complimentary and absolutely everything one could ask for. Internet was complimentary as well, along with a Toronto Star outside the door in the am. I will certainly make this my hotel of choice next time I need to stay in down town Toronto!! November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Staff we were well greeted but it was a wet night and the directions for a near by restaurant given by the desk (Ron ) were poor and curt and very miss leading. The staff needs to be more precise in giving directions . November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and quiet, comfortable room Would stay there again just because of the staff, but the room and rate are close seconds. Great place for business or personal travel. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value! Convenient location to many attractions in Toronto. Reception staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Wi-fi and breakfast was included in the room rate. I was permitted to store my suitcase for a few hours after my check-out time; very convenient! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value in a great location I stayed here for a week with my wife while we visited as much as possible in Toronto and the surrounding area. There was always plenty to do in Toronto and loads of good places to eat out. The hotel is very conveniently located for Downtown and easy to get to by subway (which we used to travel from the Lester Pearson Airport). We asked beforehand by e-mail for a room high up and away from traffic which we were given (on the 15th floor). The room itself was spacious, clean and very comfortable. It was also very quiet with spectacular views over the city and Lake Ontario. Breakfast was very efficiently served and there was always plenty of it with a good degree of choice. We loved the pancake machine! Staff were courteous, helpful and efficient. We enjoyed our stay here and would go back if we visit the city again. Thanks to all the kitchen, cleaning and reception staff. It was great to be able to leave our bags for a few hours after we checked out and before we headed to the airport for our evening flight across the Atlantic.Thoroughly recommended! November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by As usual always a problem Arrived late after a wedding party, no parking had to park on the street even though I had made the reservation well in advance, Stayed at this hotel many time they know I need parking The next day it took 35 minutes to check out making me late for a 9:30 and my wife late for a 10:00. Simply amazing. Kudos to the Room cleaning staff as always they do a wonderful job. The serving staff for the breakfast the same cleaning up after people who have no concern for other is a real challenge.. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected Plus Very Pleasant Staff Had to stay for a night in downtown Toronto. Arrived tired, but was greeted with friendly faces. It was a pleasant stay in a great location. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is close to major attractions in downtown Toronton and walking distance if you are capable. St. Lawrence Market is around the corner and the Financial District is a walking distance. The hotel itself is clean and well maintained. My biggest complain about this brand of hotel is the limited breakfast healthy selections. They normally serve sugary items and less fruits. Though, the kitchen crew are really nice and helpful. The front desk people are just okay. I've asked if I could do a late check out as one of the priviledges of a platinum elite member, they could only give me until 1 pm instead of 2 pm. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience We found that the location was very good. The staff were very helpful and polite. The room was OK and the bed was fairly comfortable.. Generally it was a good experience,thank you. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days in October. The overall experience was very satisfactory: the staff was extra helpful and friendly, the room was large, quiet and fairly well equipped, the hotel location is excellent while being in a quiet neighborhood. The in-house laundry is a plus. I would like to especially single out the free Wi-Fi and buffet breakfast as great loyalty builders. I would definitely stay in this hotel during my next visit to Toronto, and would strongly recommend it. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy hall carpets I was disappointed with the cleanliness of some of the public areas. The hall leading to the room. Had dingy walls in need of paint. The hall carpet was so dirty and dingy, that the pattern was almost invisible. Our room had a bed rated as queen, but was closer to a double. October 24, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
Our large, spacious lobby
Our large, spacious lobby
Select to close.
Our large, spacious lobby Hotel Entrance from Carlton Street Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre at Night Lobby Lounge Concierge services offered in our lobby area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading