• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Punjabi
  7. Portuguese
  8. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eaton Centre/Queen St. Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Yorkville Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Art Gallery of Ontario
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Access to parking is on Wood St. Height restriction is 5'7". There are 2 under-ground levels with elevator access to the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 28.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:513
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:268
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:245
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:513
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:23

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main artery of the city, is less than a block from the hotel, providing immediate access to all attractions, shopping, dining, hospitals, theatres and the financial district. Jump aboard and visit The CN Tower, Art Gallery of Ontario, Air Canada Centre, Rogers Centre, Dundas Square, Ripley's Aquarium and more.

Sports history meets the future at the Mattamy Athletic Centre. Toronto's iconic Maple Leaf Gardens has been transformed into a state-of-the-art sports facility for Ryerson University, including a hockey area, basketball courts, a health facility and more. Visit the original "centre ice" in the world famous Loblaws at Maple Leaf Gardens, located on the main level of the facility, and experience the history first hand.

Indulge in the many fabulous restaurants, patios and nightclubs located near the hotel. Venture up Church Street to visit fantastic restaurants and patios in Toronto's popular LGBT neighborhood.

View Less
Features

The Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is only minutes away from the Rogers Centre and Air Canada Centre. Come stay with us and see the Blue Jays, the Raptors and the Maple Leafs!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days in October. The overall experience was very satisfactory: the staff was extra helpful and friendly, the room was large, quiet and fairly well equipped, the hotel location is excellent while being in a quiet neighborhood. The in-house laundry is a plus. I would like to especially single out the free Wi-Fi and buffet breakfast as great loyalty builders. I would definitely stay in this hotel during my next visit to Toronto, and would strongly recommend it. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy hall carpets I was disappointed with the cleanliness of some of the public areas. The hall leading to the room. Had dingy walls in need of paint. The hall carpet was so dirty and dingy, that the pattern was almost invisible. Our room had a bed rated as queen, but was closer to a double. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The location was great and close to everything we needed. The parking garage was older and would be hard to maneuver a larger care through. The bathroom sink was very slow draining and had a terrible musty smell. It also leaked underneath to the point we had to put the recycle bin under it. We did let housekeeping know. The bed was comfortable. There wasn't a lot of perks for being a elite member, other than a free bottle of water each day. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible, never more Unexpected Dearty Horrible I, ve been in several h inn and never so poor, Bad location October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Great breakfast facility - onsite parking bonus - very close to town centre and lake front activities. Only downside didnt have fridge / microwave facility in room as most other rooms in Canada seem too - otherwise great place to stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Stayed at property for one night and it was conveniently located to the attractions we visited. Property was clean, room was comfortable and for Toronto the property was a good value. We were driving a large rig and parking was a little difficult. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great staff We stayed two nights in Toronto. We arrived early hoping to be able to just dump off our bags, but the reception staff were so helpful and asked us if we would like to wait 5 minutes and a room would be made available for us. During the whole stay the reception staff could not have been more pleasant, or more helpful. Location of the hotel is great, so many restaurants and sights within easy walking distance. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The location could not have been better, my husband I and were there for medical appointments and were able to walk everywhere. Also, we asked for early check in, which we were told couldn't be guaranteed, but were told if our room wasn't ready we'd still be able to park. We arrived at noon, were able to check in and park. Breakfast was fine, with lots of choice. The staff was all friendly and helpful. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly...room/bathroom did not look like the picture though The doors on the rooms need to be improved, they do not close properly and when your nextdoor neighboor goes in and out at all hours all you hear is slamming and it wakes you up. We also requested a wakeup call because the alarm clock did not work and we did not want to miss the departure time. That call never came. The bathrooms are very old looking too. The positive side: VERY CLEAN & FRIENDLY STAFF October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Pool or Hot Tub No Pool or Hot Tub to relax in after a day of walking all over Toronto. The rooms were clean. There was plenty of choices for breakfast. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in experience I was shocked when I was charged a $100.00 deposit when I checked in. The reason I was given was that it was I was paying in cash and that it was for any damage to the room. I am a 60 plus woman who wanted to enjoy Toronto as a tourist. To my knowledge I have NEVER been charged such a deposit by any other hotel chain. Your staff was very efficient in and did not appear to get upset with the fact that I voiced my disappointment. I also want to let you know, so that you can pass it along to corporate headquarters, that there is NO WHERE on the website that a deposit will be required if cash is used to pay for my stay. Since I had to pay the deposit, I was not able to go to a couple of tourist sites. Overall, the stay at Holiday Inn Express, Downtown Toronto was very enjoyable. Your staff was very helpful and friendly. The clerk at the desk on Saturday gave us a map of the subway/bus system to the Toronto Zoo. The way he gave us directions certainly gave us the confidence to use the TTC which was the BEST way to get to the Zoo. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and quiet This was my second stay at this hotel and enjoyed it very much.....I liked the breakfast room and the Food very good quality.... October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience Toronto Holiday Inn Express is perfectly located in downtown. Reccomended for both business and turisum October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended! We just returned from a four day, three night stay at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Toronto. It was everything we were looking for during our stay and more. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The room was clean, well furnished and the bed very comfortable. Our room was very quiet. The ladies staffing the breakfast each morning were very efficient and helpful. Despite a large number of guests, they never let the selections run-out and kept a cheerful disposition. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express Downtown to anyone looking for a great place to stay while visiting Toronto. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and incredible staff A gem of a Hotel close to some of the best areas within walking distance. Super clean rooms with very comfortable beds. TV, free wireless and the free hot breakfast was a bonus. The staff went above and beyond to help with our requests. For new visitor's to Toronto I would recommend the Hop on Hop off double decker bus tour which can be organized right from the Hotel front desk. They will come and pick you up! I would recommend this Hotel and will be returning on my next business/pleasure trip to Toronto October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location at a reasonable cost. Being in downtown was what we wanted and got at a reasonable cost. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of stay during TIFF Best thing was if we posted the do not disturb sign, housekeeping DID NOT skip the room, but did the room later in the day. This is a very good location if one wants to do TIFF, since we could walk to nearly all venues except for Bloor Hot Docs and Isabel Bader. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Easy Stay Recently stayed at the hotel. Nice underground parking. Fast, easy check in. Rooms clean. Great stay with no complaints. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok Check in was a bit slow and unorganized, seeing they had our reservation and request 60 days in advance. I had multiple rooms booked and only 1 was spacious. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! Good front desk staff - knowledgeable and helpful. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK and average The room was good and clean, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful, but bland. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Hotel ok, Staff dreadful As a platinum memeber of this group of hotels I have to say this really is the worst service experience, ever. Location is good for access into town. The breakfast is ok and the rooms are all right. However, the staff were rude, lazy and did not resolve any issues. I went with my wife and friends and they were mortified by how rude and lazy they were. My suggestion is stay ANYWHERE other than here... I had to queue for 1 hr to check in I was not treated as a platinum memebr. Actualy I was treated as a human being! They then wanted payment again but could not explain why, it had already been paid. I never did get an appology. I had to make the guy on reception call his manager who gave him a bit of a hard time. The room keys did not work (3 separate times) and they didnt want to help. They could not resolve any queries so I think the staff were not trained. A simple example: Do you have any milk for the tea making facilities we have in the room. The answer was "we dont do milk". Nothing else, no you can get some in the morning at breakfast sir or there's a shop round the corner, nothing. Just "we dont do milk.... September 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inferior, Poorly-maintained Rooms We were disappointed in the quality and cleanliness of the 2 rooms our family occupied for 2 nights, especially for the price. There was no refrigerator unless we wanted to pay extra. The bathtub was worn and not properly cleaned. The room with 2 double beds had barely enough room to move around, and we had to juggle electrical plugs to accommodate iron, computer, cellphone charger, and coffee maker. The included breakfast had better selection than expected, but the quality was only OK. The breakfast area was too crowded to really enjoy the food. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - a poor relation To be honest I had no real understanding of the "Express" bit in Holiday Inn Express. Having stayed in other Holiday Inns I feel that this is the poor relation in the chain. The hotel turned out to be the low budget option - facilities had been reduced to offer a cheaper option. There was no fridge in the room (just a cupboard space where there should be one). The breakfast room was so cramped that a number of guests took plates up to their rooms. The receptionists were polite but reactive rather than proactive i.e. taking time to tell tourists (like ourselves) of places to visit. The best positive was the location - very well situated to get around town. Next time will stay in an a normal Holiday Inn. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive for what you get !! Old fashionned rooms, loud A/C, lack of choices for the breakfast. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, affordable, love the area. The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff were great. Loved the neighbourhood....very safe and walkable. St. James park is lovely! Will be staying here again. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for overnight Rooms are clean and quiet. Great place to crash for the night. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our room had a problem with the AC unit, within 5 minutes of reporting it, it was fixed! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service While the hotel was average the service and location make up for it. I enjoyed my stay, Ravish was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying here and I would return to stay again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like sleeping on a cloud...I didnt move all night it was so comfortable Super clean...really quiet...bed was amazingly comfy...free breakfast had lots of variety...bagels, sausage, eggs, cereal, juices, coffee, danishes...and much more September 4, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Our large, spacious lobby
Our large, spacious lobby
Select to close.
Our large, spacious lobby Hotel Entrance from Carlton Street Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre at Night Lobby Lounge Concierge services offered in our lobby area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading