• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.74KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed at our hotel, kennels are available in the area and we would be delighted to assist you with arrangements.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Woodbine Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
CN Tower
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM
Attraction:
Canada's Wonderland (Seasonal)
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking situated beside and behind the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  CAD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 CAD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:446
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:233
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:198
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:446
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Toronto Airport Hotel sits near International Centre.

The Holiday Inn® Toronto International Airport (YYZ) welcomes you to our airport hotel conveniently located minutes from the Toronto International Airport. Easy access to highway 401 and 427 puts guests just minutes away from Toronto attractions so you can enjoy your next business or vacation travel to Toronto, Ontario!

You’ll love our free 24-hour airport shuttle service and accessible location. We’re close to the Toronto
View More

Toronto Airport Hotel sits near International Centre.

The Holiday Inn® Toronto International Airport (YYZ) welcomes you to our airport hotel conveniently located minutes from the Toronto International Airport. Easy access to highway 401 and 427 puts guests just minutes away from Toronto attractions so you can enjoy your next business or vacation travel to Toronto, Ontario!

You’ll love our free 24-hour airport shuttle service and accessible location. We’re close to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, major hosts for area events. Our flexible meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. Combined with award-winning catering, we are ideal for any event.

Nearby attractions like the Woodbine Entertainment Centre and shopping at Square One offer family fun. Spend a pulse-racing day at Canada’s most famous racetrack. Enjoy an afternoon of shopping at the Sherway Gardens with over 200 retail stores.

Workout in our 24-hour Fitness Centre or relax in the outdoor hot tub. Our rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable so you can rest easily knowing you’ll have a pleasant stay upon your next visit our Toronto, Ontario hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest.

View Less
Features
Few Toronto, Ontario hotels can match the quality and convenience of the Toronto International Airport hotel. We offer full-service meeting facilities and our award-winning catering. Guests enjoy hotel features like our heated bathroom floors, indoor and outdoor pools. Our 24-hour free airport service and hotel amenities make this area hotel a top selection for vacationers and business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location great service The location was good and ample parking was available. Parking fee not expensive if you take the parking package. The room was large and comfortable with plenty of work space. My only criticism is the attached Perkins restaurant. It looks very dated and shabby. definitely needs some renovation. There are plenty of good restaurants close by. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip A very nice place to stay, even when the hotel doesn't have a in site restaurant there are good choices at a walking distance. Airport shuttle is efficient and on time. Housekeeping personnel is very friendly and keep the rooms in optimal conditions. Extra outlets to charge gadgets on the night table is a good and helpful idea. Mr. Vipul from front desk was very helpful and responsive to our needs. Overall a good hotel, it is located under the airplane route but the rooms are not noising at all. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Stayed here before heading out to greece for 10 days, was great to be able to do a park stay and fly package which allowed for up to 14 days of parking. Most places only allowed for up to 7 days. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and well equipped I stayed here whilst on a business trip. It has courteous staff, and sufficient parking space. The amenities are decent and suffice. Thé breakfast is the usual fare, no surprises there. The rooms are neat and clean. Overall, a good stay and will definitely return here if I come on business again August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfortable Stay I have been staying at the Holiday in express since 2009 The Staffs are Great always Friendly **** Rooms are always clean and fresh ***** August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Start to Honeymoon As always great service and great room. Love new vehicle for Shuttle to the airport. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Needs updating Nice hotel. Needs a refresher. Breakfast was good. Staff is very nice. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you would expect Property is older, but everything works and is clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet I expected to hear airplane noise but did not even though they were taking off right over top of the hotel. Good value for money and free parking. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Thanks for a great post-flight experience! The shuttle met us within minutes of our arrival at the airport! The staff is amazing (extremely helpful and friendly), and the beds were very comfortable! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great location Many good restaurants near by. My primary purpose was to visit the Toronto airport to pick someone up and therefore needed a good hotel nearby. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent place to stay. Convenient location. Clean rooms. Staff was efficient and nice. Breakfast had good variety. Would recommend. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Transit Hotel I had a flight to the States at six in the morning, so I was looking for a place where 24H free airport shuttles were offered. When I checked one of the hotel booking sites, most of them looked about the same overall. I booked this place because the price was right. They had a free airport shuttle every one hour, scheduled at five minutes past each hour basis, which for me looked not very frequent but good enough. I feel much more conformable with fixed on-time schedule rather than on-demand basis for this kind of service. It seems that the shuttle ride to the airport could be 15 minutes at least depending on the traffic, of course. I took one at 3:05 in the morning, at the time where there is almost no traffic, so this info should be accurate. The room looked just alright, nothing fancy. There are some fast-food restaurants nearby. I would say that this place is a good place for a night for flight transit. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff however the rooms in the hotel stink. The problem with this hotel are the rooms smell very bad. I changed my room twice because of the smell and gave up on my third attempt. I believe the smell is coming from the refrigerators in the room. Mine was completely defrosted (third room) and the floor was wet in the fridge area when I unpacked. I asked two of the cleaning personnel which setting is for cold and received two different answers. The carpet was worn out as well. Reminded me of the Holiday Inns of the past. however the check in staff were very helpful. Breakfast area was nice and bright. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable A nice experience considering the time I expend there. Good and fast service. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recomended The front desk guy was exceptional. He helped us with the shuttle and made sure of an early morning breakfast before our early flight. I was impressed. the hotel was also of better than normal quality. It was close to Pearson airport and the shuttle was excellent. I'll definitley stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed ,friendly and helpful staff!!!! Great stay at this hotel, beds comfortable, nice room actually came with a good breakfast and free parking. Front desk staff were excellent and very professional. Cleaning staff were also excellent . They certainly deserve a 10 for their continuous cleaning of all areas of the hotel.Hope everyone tips them well as they truly deserve it. . I highly recommend this Hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough We showed up and the room was not yet cleaned but the staff was very friendly and managed to get the room cleaned up fast enough. The bed felt like it was made out of straw, ugh. The rest was good. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by older but nice Staff was very nice. Room was a little on the small side especially for a handicapped accessible. Restaurants within walking distance August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!!! Nice clean efficient hotel. Was crowded when we were there but caused no problems. Will return there in the future. Convienient location near main highway. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Toronto I was not impressed with the condition of the hotel, especially given the rather inflated price. The hotel looks shabby and outdated, and the level of cleanliness is poor. And my bathroom was appallingly dirty. The staff, however, were very helpful and the shuttle service efficient . The gym was adequate and the breakfast service sufficient for my needs. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable First time in Toronto Canada. Last minute booking.. Comfortable, nothing exceptional. Clean a little out of the way but we all where able to make our stay enjoyable. Met some cool staff poolside, that gave us some good insight and information about Toronto.. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a quiet stay and good service we had a nice and quiet stay. I would recommend this place to my friends. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location/rooms, breakfast OK Breakfast could be better in terms of variety. Pancake machine was nice, but other places have waffle makers! The dining area was very small. The room tiself was fine, nothing special. We found ours a little dated, but it was clean. Noise insulation could be better as we could clearly hear the planes landing/take off starting at 6:30. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel Good romos, not so close to the airport, shuttle is sporadic and the schedule is confusing, they may take you to another hotel that has the same name, only to return you to the airport. My experience was that I spent 3 hours at airport, shuttle, airport and finally at the hotel. This was after a 12 hours flight. Not pleased with the shuttle service but the hotel was good. Lucian August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stargazerlily Certainly not the quality of service I have received at other locations. The smell when you first entered the room was overwhelming. Broken curtain rod and detector. There was a hole In the carpet near the bathroom. Cobwebs on the ceilings, and let's not forget about the mysterious white crusty stuff on the TV stand . :( The highlight of our stay was the woman who was working at the breakfast area. She was very pleasant and was always making sure everyone was satisfied. :) Was also told I couldn't collect airmiles on a discounted room. First time I was told that....laziness in my opinion August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toronto A good hotel clean and really good location. The staff are not friendly but that not bother me. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, excellent value The front desk staff was very helpful during our stay with transportation options, restaurant recommendations and discounts and support when we had a dead car battery upon departure. Appreciated all the help to get us on our way quickly! This hotel is very convenient to the airport and is not too far from downtown. The cost is very reasonable especially compared to downtown hotels. We would stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For what it is, it works... The Good: The beds are extremely comfortable, and the rooms are insanely quiet - I assume they must be soundproofed. Despite being directly under the approach path of the airport runway, I heard not one single aircraft from my room... outside it was easy to recognise them flying overhead every 2 minutes... The breakfast is typical of a budget north american hotel with lots of high cholesterol options, and very little fruit or fibre on offer. Juices are fountain "syrup and water" mixed on demand style... There's a collection of 4-5 restaurants within walking distance, although 2 of those are fast food style... The Bad: The pillows, even the "firm" ones provided are very very soft, and my neck was sore in the mornings until I went to IKEA and bought myself a proper pillow. For the price offered as a place to simply rest your head if you need to remain near the airport each night it works, and offers decent value for the price . The transit possibilities in the area are slim to none; and a TAXI to the nearest subway is $35! There is a wireless internet on offer, but the speed throughput is about 4Kbs for the week I was there. The televisions are digital signal and cut out quite frequently. on at least two evenings all channels about 20ish were completely unwatchable, cutting out every few moments... July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if you can I booked the hotel for 5 nights as I have business close to the airport. I checked out after one night and run out of this hotel. The main reasons were: 1. Advertised fast Internet was even slower that ADSL. I could work more efficiently from my iPhone than with my fast computer connected to the hotel wireless. The hotel staff couldn't to much. 2. The coffee maker in the room was there for decoration only since all it did was converting water into steam but not making coffee. 3. The room air conditioner was like the hotel itself like taken out of an antique shop. Noisy and vibrating while hardly being able to cool. Was quite difficult sleeping with the tractor noise and vibrations. 4. Showering was also a challenge since hot water climbs slowly to the 10th floor. However, by the time finished showering with little water pressure and half cold waterm the hot water finally was available. . July 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Minutes from the airport, away from the flight path.
Minutes from the airport, away from the flight path.
Select to close.
Minutes from the airport, away from the flight path. Welcome, our staff await your arrival. Convenient location with easy airport & highway access. Friendly genuine staff await you.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book a Park, Stay and Go Package
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading