• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.74KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed at our hotel, kennels are available in the area and we would be delighted to assist you with arrangements.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Canada's Wonderland (Seasonal)
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM
Attraction:
Woodbine Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
CN Tower
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking situated beside and behind the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  CAD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 CAD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:446
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:233
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:198
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:446
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
The Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport welcomes you to our airport hotel conveniently located minutes from the Toronto International Airport (YYZ) but away from a flight path. You'll love our free 24 hour airport shuttle, quiet, convenient location and heated bathroom floors.

We are in close proximity to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, the major host for area events. Our meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. With over 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible
View More

The Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport welcomes you to our airport hotel conveniently located minutes from the Toronto International Airport (YYZ) but away from a flight path. You'll love our free 24 hour airport shuttle, quiet, convenient location and heated bathroom floors.

We are in close proximity to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, the major host for area events. Our meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. With over 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space combined with award-winning catering, we are simply ideal for any event.

Workout in our 24-hour state of the art fitness centre or refresh yourself in Toronto's largest, heated indoor and outdoor saltwater pools and hot tub, you'll be relaxed whether you're visiting for business or pleasure. Nearby attractions like Woodbine Entertainment Centre and shopping at Square One offer family fun. Easy access to Hwy 401and 427 puts Toronto's world-class attractions just minutes away.

Enjoy delicious dining and fine wines in our Metropolitan Restaurant & Lounge. For your next stay in Toronto, our warm welcome awaits you.

View Less
Features
Few Toronto, Ontario hotels can match our full-service meeting facilities, catering and award-winning service. Only a great hotel can welcome you as warmly and exceed your expectations of hospitality.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Bathroom, No handicap help When we booked, we had requested rooms adjoining or close to our adult children, but were assigned to rooms on separate floors in the hotel. The staff moved us to be closer together, HOWEVER I made it clear that my handicapped husband could not walk long distances with his cane. I was assured by the desk clerk that our new room was just a "little walk". This "little walk" consisted of walking to the totally opposite end of the hotel, turning right & walking an entire second long hotel hall circling the parking lot, turning right again to walk most of yet another long hall, so we were almost back to the lobby! The staff offered to move us yet again, but my husband could barely crawl by now & declined the long walk to some other room. Then we entered our room! We cannot believe that the Holiday Inn seriously expected guests to stay in that room with the disgusting bathroom!!!!!!! The tub bottom was covered with huge gouges, the perfect place for germs to reside as well as black patches where the porcelain used to be when the tub was fit for human use. The toilet bowl was so badly yellow stained that it appeared to be full of urine. What concerns us most is that some Holiday Inn employee deemed this room acceptable for human use!!!! So once again, the front desk offered us a new room. Because of the health concerns in this room, my disabled husband & I did manage to move to a different room at the entire other end of the hotel on a totally separate floor from our family. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel My Family and I had a wonderful time at the Holiday Inn. Excellent service, friendly, courteous and knowledgeble staff. The rooms were quite comfortable, warm and safe. Thanks again. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well Priced but Ordinary I booked this hotel because they accept pets and I didn't want to drive home during an ice storm. I was picking up my daughter and her dog from the airport. The hotel was not too great a distance away and had a bus available to the airport every half hour. The hotel price was reasonable. Although there was a massive empty parking lot, I was asked if I had a vehicle and charged an additional fee. I also paid $10 for the chihuahua. I am an IHG rewards gold member and am used to some extra perks in the room. There were none. The room was on the main floor with a patio door...convenient for the dog. It was also a good size, reasonably clean but not anything special. The aircraft were very loud and sounded as if they were flying right over our room in the evening and early in the morning. Perkins restaurant is attached, and the breakfast was good. We did not get a chance to use the other facilities but they seem to be of a reasonable quality. I would probably not select this hotel again. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomadations Fantastic service. Very helpful with our situation. Couldn't have ask for a better stay and service! December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price My wife and I have stayed here many times while on route to Europe and Mexico/ Cuba. Also, during the past 8 months, we have stayed here 14 times for visits of a personal nature. We find the hotel comfortable, clean, and well situated for our needs. The staff is friendly and accommodating(special mention to Tenesha at the front desk, as well as Crystal and Julie).. We are not fans of Perkins Restaurants, but there is a good variety of restaurants close by. A negative for the Hotel is the small size of the washrooms, and the poor quality of glasses and coffee cups. December 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Shuttle bus service was very slow compared to other hotels. Over 70 minutes from airport to hotel The shuttle service was so poor it put a unpleasant tone to the hotel experience. Other Holiday Inns bus came by 3 times to this shuttles slow once and then we had to stop at other hotels first and it was tedious, had we know a taxi would have made our experience much easier. Everything at the hotel was fine except the adjacent restaurant, Perkins. We couldn't find anything decent to eat there and we were appalled at the poor quality of the food. I would never take a guest there and it is sad to see that visitors to Toronto have exposure to such unhealthy and unpleasant meals! As a platinum guest there was not even bottled water on offer! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and secure Thank you for making our overnight experience wonderful ! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend! I am disabled and use a wheelchair. I am always nervous when I travel because I never know what the environment will be like. Was very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Wheelchair accessible room was great, lots of space for my wheelchair and easy to use bathroom and shower. Hotel staff was awesome. Very accommodating and very attentive to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. Room was nice and quiet. Yes you hear the planes landing, but air traffic reduces at night. As a light sleeper I had no trouble sleeping. Restaurant staff was great too. Very accomadating with my disability and very high level of customer service. One of the servers I had was the BEST server I have ever had. Food was good, great variety and good prices. Will stay here again! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and Acocomodating staff My daughter has difficulty walking due to medical condition. Front desk staff immediately changed our room to the ground floor next to the lobby. Thank you very much. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The service was excellent from the lady who took my reservation, to the front desk people , to the cleaning staff everyone was friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make sure your stay was as comfortable as possible. The fitness centre although small is well equipped and the pool was clean and well kelp November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not being told that they where testing the fire alarm all day Not a bad place to stay but we had a few issues. The main one was the testing of the fire alarm system that went on for hours on Thursday. I rented the room for 2 days due to my wife recovering from a day surgery. When we signed in on Wednesday night, they did not tell us that they would be doing this the next day. I had to stand on a chair and cover the alarm horn so she could rest. The room was not cleaned very well, there was some trash on the floor that should have been easily picked up by the vacuum when we got there. It was still there after the room was cleaned up on Thursday. The choice of hall way carpet was poor. The staff was fine October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting rooms Unfortunately the heating system was inoperative . It was very uncomfortable . October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Value Thank you to the management who thoughtfully put us in a room that was more 'allergy' sensitive. It was great not to smell cleaners or coconut air fresheners in the room. We really enjoyed our stay. It has much improved in the last 2 years!! We were here for a seminar and it helped us to concentrate on this purpose. Their breakfast which came with the room was delicious ... much more than we could eat even! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place. It is what it is. Sincere people continue to be there. Especially our favorite person. I have Platinum Status for many, many years. Mostly due to staying at your Properties in most places. This is my favorite Hotel, by far. My wife and I stay there, as well as our friends, relatives and business associates. Julie has lead the way for this for such a long time now, about how to treat guests. Everyone treats us great. Wish this good be duplicated in some other locations. Will be bringing new people again this week! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Toronto stay The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable.I phoned a few times during my stay for wake up calls and found the staff at the front desk friendly. The towels in the bathroom were nice and thick and loved the shampoo and conditioner-shower was nice and hot and really good shower head. The only beef I have is that the elevator is very far from the front entrance and restaurant and on the first day I took a few wrong turns, Fortunately there was someone from housekeeping around and she pointed me in the right direction. I was pleased to have the convenience of an airport shuttle and would stay here again when flying into Toronto. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Please save yourself and choose another hotel We stayed at the holiday inn for a convention down the street. Stayed at other holiday inn and enjoyed our stay, this one not! The staff were very unfriendly and not professional, the front staff to be exact. No smiles, rude and ignored other ( and us) who were staying there. The rooms were clean and beautiful but the echo from the brick wall ( pool) and the planes were very loud. Made it very hard to sleep We did mention it to the front and were told all rooms echoed October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable It was a great stay. Staff and management is very helpful. Nice property. Looks great after the renovations. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay My stay was perfect from start to the end. I had a nice business floor room, free high speed Internet was a bonus and complimentary local calls are just fantastic. service in perkins restaurant was fast and the food tasted great. Will definitely recommend this hotel to all friends families and travellers. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service was very poor I will not stay or recommend this facility to anyone. I asked to have my rewards number looked up and was told they could not do it. The resturant which seemed dirty and understaffed. I had an international guest with me and his sink leaked all night long and the toilet was even worse. I prefer to stay at Holiday Inn Express but this was close to the customer we made a sells call on and this will be the last time I would stay here. Holiday Inn has a much better name and reputation than to have this as a property. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great team and nice rooms While it can be a long walk depending on where your room is, the staff and rooms themselves more than make up for any inconvenience. Modern changes and a great team are the two things that stand out. August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First impression trashy My first impression of the hotel was very bad, the door way trash cans was over flowing with trash, trash in the parking lot. The rooms were not ready, it was after 2pm. Customer service was Ok but not great. I love the Holiday inn chain but not this one. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by well run hotel I was passing through Toronto and needed to stay near the airport. This hotel was convenient, well-priced and clean. The only small negative is the layout of the long hallways - it was a journey to get to my room August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Service My wife & I spent our 26th wedding anniversary in Canada & this time we thought we take in a little of the Caribana Festival (hence our stay a little closer to town rather than Niagara Falls)... I was pleasantly surprised with the hospitality, from the front desk to the wonderful ladies who keep the rooms impeccably spotless. They were all a pleasure to see morning afternoon and night as they would always have a smile to greet you with. I especially loved the speed and fluidity that I was checked in (which is pleasure after a long drive from Boston Ma USA. The one bad comment (nothing at all to do with the service), but unfortunately there was a guest that i saw trying to get inside our room on two separate occasions, the same person knocked our door three times which was annoying. I would suggest additional cameras or security to ensure the safety of the guests. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 No deposit back? I was in my room for a total of maybe 15 hours, majority of Which I was sleeping, but yet apparently my room was so messy That I don't even get my deposit back? What the heck is up with that? My only mess left behind were the wet towels left in the bathroom. Ill be certain to never book with this hotel company again. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of worst Holiday Inn Experience I have often stayed at Holiday Inn Express, but this Holiday Inn Hotel is not living up to its brand name. An African-Canadian front desk lady who worked on the evening of Aug. 2nd. was expecially rude and cold. There was another front desk man that worked on July 29 who was pretty cold too. Hotel needs to be renovated. Pool was cold. Construction area was not covered up properly. I will not stay in this hotel again. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! It was a lovely, clean, quiet place to stay. Thanks. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for our needs Family of 4, including two young children, needing simply a bed to sleep in for the night. We did not take advantage of any other part of the hotel other than the room itself and the adjoining restaurant the next morning. The standard room is not large, but adequate - with two double beds, desk, arm chair. However, there is additional counter and storage space just outside the bathroom which was nice. We had a long walk to the elevator to get to our room which we didn`t appreciate since we were carrying luggage, a toddler, and an infant in a car seat. Our room included breakfast the next morning and it was a full eggs, toast, meat and hashbrown meal - delicious! Great value for the price. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable great service from staff members, very comfortable beds, great pool, great food at attached restaurant, easy access to major highways. Only complaints: long hallways if you need quiet room and air conditioning not powerful enough for heatwave July 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away The rooms are extremely noisy. The doors are not insulated whatsoever hence if you intend to sleep forget about it. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Had a good stay. Very efficient, clean comfortable hotel. steps from several restaurant choices, and a very short drive to the airport. Everything you need in an airport hotel, no muss,no fuss. June 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Minutes from the airport, away from the flight path.
Minutes from the airport, away from the flight path.
Select to close.
Minutes from the airport, away from the flight path. Welcome, our staff await your arrival. Convenient location with easy airport & highway access. More like a living room than a lobby. Friendly genuine staff await you.
Select to close.
Select to book a Park, Stay and Go Package