• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.74KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed at our hotel, kennels are available in the area and we would be delighted to assist you with arrangements.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
CN Tower
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM
Attraction:
Woodbine Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Canada's Wonderland (Seasonal)
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking situated beside and behind the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  CAD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 CAD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:446
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:233
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:198
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:446
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
The Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport welcomes you to our airport hotel conveniently located minutes from the Toronto International Airport (YYZ) but away from a flight path. You'll love our free 24 hour airport shuttle and quiet, convenient location.

We are in close proximity to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, the major host for area events. Our meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. With over 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space combined
View More

The Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport welcomes you to our airport hotel conveniently located minutes from the Toronto International Airport (YYZ) but away from a flight path. You'll love our free 24 hour airport shuttle and quiet, convenient location.

We are in close proximity to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, the major host for area events. Our meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. With over 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space combined with award-winning catering, we are simply ideal for any event.

Workout in our 24-hour state of the art fitness centre or refresh yourself in Toronto's largest, heated indoor and outdoor saltwater pools and hot tub, you'll be relaxed whether you're visiting for business or pleasure. Nearby attractions like Woodbine Entertainment Centre and shopping at Square One offer family fun. Easy access to Hwy 401and 427 puts Toronto's world-class attractions just minutes away.

Enjoy delicious dining and fine wines in our Metropolitan Restaurant & Lounge. For your next stay in Toronto, our warm welcome awaits you.

View Less
Features
Few Toronto, Ontario hotels can match our full-service meeting facilities, catering and award-winning service. Only a great hotel can welcome you as warmly and exceed your expectations of hospitality.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and Friendly We were at the Crowne Plaza for an overflowing event. The hotel kept up its service and great attitude and were able to handle all its guests. The service guy at the front helped us with all our requests. Thanks! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid service at an amazing price Very confortable stay; good meeting room (with only minor airplane noise that interferred on occasion). Not the best for working on your computer in your room, but the room was confortable and more than adequate for the price. I'd definately stay there again. Loved the airport shuttle service, so easy to use!! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service and value service and attentiveness of staff was great, room was not spacious enough for someone in a power wheelchair but the accessible bathroom was above average. No accessible shuttle service. Not much around site to do but very convenient to highway and airport. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Hotel Needs Updating Staff are friendly, and bar service is great. Rooms are dated in decor, and rates are hefty, even for an airport hotel. Probably would look elsewhere next time, unless my meeting was here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel is close to TTC, convenient, clean, beds and pillows were very comfortable June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfortable Easy to find, busy but ample parking, good food, nice rooms. Perfect for an overnight or two for business or pleasure. Good access to major Hwy arteries June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and quiet. Great location with frequent and short shuttle service to the airport. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs maitenance immediately Love this hotel, the staff and the comfort of our bed. Furniture was dusty again, needed vaccuming, bathroom was tiny and bathtub was full of patches. Went to put my towel on the rack in the shower and the whole rack came down, hit me in the ankle. Bruised but didn't need medical treatment. Front desk and houskkeeping were notified. Houskkeeping just said "don't worry about it". I wasn't but my ankle was swollen. Never leave enough coffee/tea and creamer for an evening cup of tea or brkfst. coffee for two. We will try this hotel again and if it is still in disrepair, we will be finding another hotel for sure. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location It was perfect for Anime North due to its location right by the TCC. The atmosphere in the hotel was great as well. All the staff were friendly. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel...made Anime North Visitors feel welcome! My son and I stayed here for Anime North 2014 and generally we were very impressed with the Hotel The staff were decked out in Anime North T-shirts and that was a definite change from other hotels that usually act as though they don't know why all these costumed freaks are walking around and make no attempt to hide their unhappiness about it....so good on you Crowne Plaza for having a playful sense of humour !! A couple of odd things, not deal breakers for us, but might be for others: If you stay on the 12th floor, there is no elevator service...you need to take the elevator to the 11th floor and carry your bags up a flight of stairs to the 12th...for us, not an issue, we are young and fit, but others might find it a problem No ice machines... there are ice buckets, but not ice machines again, not a huge issue, but it is nice to get a cool drink sometimes and without a fridge in the room, it would be nice to have ice....there are, I should point out, vending machines on each floor, so you can get cold pop... Overall, I would still stay there again, but I might ask for a room on a lower floor and bring a cooler of ice with me.... May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, some things could be better. I stayed here for 2 nights due to a local convention. Overall the hotel was pretty packed, but this was expected. My experience was good overall, the room was comfortable and clean when I got to it. The front desk staff and service was very good as well. I checked in and out extremely fast. I don't usually have trouble sleeping so perhaps I am a bit bias here, but I could see someone who has a hard time sleeping just not being able to sleep at all. There are constant airplanes which you hear taking off throughout the day as well as at night. My only real complaint or downfall was the room service. They only operate in the evening. Which was kind of a bummer because I wanted to get lunch one day and I was just flat out told I couldn't and had to wait until 5 pm. This for me was a con mostly because I had just got home and I was tired, I did not want to go out again to a restaurant, but I ended up having to do this. I think it's a bit silly to not arrange around the fact that you had a packed hotel and people wanted to probably eat at all times, but instead just kept the same standard rules. I saw a lot of people just ordering pizza to the hotel, which is fine, however I thought it was just a bit silly. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as happy as i could be My experience at the crowne wasn't one of my best. The staff in the day was very helpful and nice, but at night they were a bit rude. i get sick when it's hot so to make sure my roommate doesn't freeze when I turn the heat way down. So I asked for some blankets since the hotel blankets are so thin and one pillow. They gave us no blanket but they did send up two pillows. So it was an OK experience. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport hotel As a Platinium, I was upgrade to the Excutive Level. Lounge with reduced breakfast option but it was fine with me. Close to the airport and easy shuttle. The restaurant is good. May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay Apart for the airport shuttle thinking he was in a formula 1 car the start of our stay was the highlight of the stay. From then on it was a series of errors. The front desk did not have my reservation even though I should them a printed out copy of conformation. Once we recieved our room I tried the wifi, and with no luck as there was no DNS server. Nor was there any internet connection the the bussiness centre that was hard wired. Almost missed our flight changes if it was not for my european smart phone which I enabled data roaming for a nice low cost. The room service was slow, called and 40 min later the order was con firmed. Once the food arrived, the eggs were cold. Nice. I would not ever stay at this hotel ever. At the price I paid for a location close to the airport I would at least expect better service. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room unclean When arriving after a 5 hour flight at 12:30 a.m. the last thing I wanted was a room with lint and paper bits all over the carpet and body hairs in corners and washroom. After calling front desk waited about 25 minutes for someone to come who didn't even ask what the problem was or wanted to see but had another room for us which was a bit cleaner and I was to tired to argue. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not disappointed This hotel meets basic needs and is clean. Service is very good. Breakfast and room service dining was a positive experience. The fitness room does have more equipment than typical, but when the hotel is busy, it might be a bit of a race getting into the room and getting the gear you want to use. Airport Shuttle service was courteous and on time (every 30 minutes as advertised). They also offer free bottled water in the room, this is an added bonus for me that I really appreciate. Two small things to consider: 1.Smoking could be designated further away from the entrance so that you don't walk out the front door into a cloud of cigarette smoke. 2.Mini fridge with milk/cream for the coffee and to store leftovers. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This is 2014, isn't it? I was very disappointed with my stay at the Crown Plaza Toronto airport location. First off, the Wi-Fi network was absolutely atrocious. It was so reminiscent of the days of dial up modems, I swear I could almost hear the beeps and crackles when I tried to connect. Also, I can't remember the last time I stayed in a room at ANY hotel that didn't have a refrigerator and a microwave. This one lacked both. As if that wasn't bad enough, though the mattress was okay, the pillows on the bed were tiny and far from comfortable. This resulted in a headache upon waking. Lastly, they put me on a "quiet floor." I am still wondering what the point is of having a "quiet floor" at an airport location. The noise of the planes overhead is going to be far worse than a neighboring room watching their TV too loud. All the quiet floor accomplished was making me walk up a flight of stairs and down a hall in order to get ice, since the ice machine is removed from the quiet floor to reduce noise. Of course I wouldn't have needed ice if the hotel would have considered placing a refrigerator in the room. I travel to Toronto for business every couple of months, but I don't think I will be staying at the Crown Plaza Airport location again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A get away My sister and I were just getting away for the evening. What a great place to do this. We shopped and then headed for the hotel. We found everything about the hotel great. The breakfast in the morning was phenomenal. We are planning on making this a regular thing and will try the pool and spa next time. Thanks Crowne Plaza. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value So Close to Airport The only downside to this hotel is there is no elevator to the 12th floor. When I arrived at 3:30 pm to check in the only king bed available was on the 12th floor. I was told I could opt for two queens in a room. When one is alone and needs his space, to be to offer such room for me is an insult as if you don't know what you want. I am sure there were king rooms but was trying to get people to fill the king rooms on floors no one wants (no elevator). That is the only minus But The price was good for the location. General lobby is average but rooms are clean. Bythe way I was not recognized as an IHG Rewards Club Member, even though I am. May 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT THE CROWNE I EXPECTED Crowne Plaza has always had a great name, great reputation. If you are expecting that, then this is not the Crowne you should go to. The photos of the restaurant on the website are spectacular which lead you to believe you will have a fine dining experience. The restaurant itself looks more cafeteria style. Food was good, but not fine dining. I had confirmed a room with a King size bed, when I arrived, they were only going to give me a Queen... this was at midnight. I called the 3rd party that I had made the reservation with, and they informed me there was a King available. This was at midnight, after travelling for 24 hours overseas. The staff reluctantly gave me the King. I do not know if it is the area, or if because they lowered their price, but the noise was incredible at all hours. The room, the bed, the bathroom - absolutely gorgeous - but loses it's appeal quickly when you can't properly enjoy them. I have been to other hotels in that area by the airport and had none of these issues. I won't return. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get a Way We had a wonderful relaxing night away. The bed was extremely comfortable and breakfast the next morning was excellent. Enjoyed our stay. Definitely will be back. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience I enjoyed our stay room was a little small but very clean and well furnished. Breakfast was good. The only thing I was dissatisfied with was the man at the front of the restaurant that sat us. Just plain rude! Could use a lesson in courtesy. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wake up call I usually enjoy staying at this Crown Plaza hotel and do almost weekly but last week my wake up call NEVER came. I requested one for 6:45 and when I woke up and checked the clock it was 7:35! I jumped in the shower and when in there heard someone knocking on the door I called down as soon as I got out of the shower to inquiry about the missing call and was informed that "they tried". I must have been using the phone. As I was asleep, I have no idea how I was using the phone as well I explained I was going to be late for an important meeting and was told...we sent someone to the room to check. There was no answer. Of course I did not answer..I was in the darn shower! I was not happy with the way it was handled and will think twice about staying here over the 2 other Holiday Inns on the same road. Something more than " we tried" should have been done for a Gold member who stays in this properly weekly Not impressed April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Was exactly what we needed to have a restful sleep after a long international flight before driving back to Kingston the following morning. Had some quick dinner (which was very reasonably priced and delicious!), enjoyed a great sleep, and had breakfast before leaving in the morning. Couldn't have asked for better service. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great comfort Our stay was excellent. Your breakfast buffet - superb. Only problem we had, our bed was to be a King Size, promised to us by your manager at time of booking, because we had had so much trouble with our booking, and we ended up with a Queen size. Other than that, everything was amazing and we would stay there again and again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport, very reasonable Was great place to stay, lots of restaurants within walking distance. Had early wake up call as we had to catch the plane. The shuttle was great. All in all a great place to stay on airport strip April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Becareful of the shuttle If I hadn't gone downstairs early enough I might have missed my shuttle to the airport. It left 10 minutes earlier than what I was told by the front desk. One gentleman missed his 6 am because of that. Other than that, my stay was very satisfying. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like part of their family. Our stay at the Crown Plaza Toronto Airport both before and after our vacation getaway was so lovely that we consider those nights to actually be a big part of our overall vacation. It is easy to get to,they have very friendly staff,quick check in,very comfortable and accommodating rooms,many services and parking,also quick check out. All of this at competitive prices. What more could you ask for? April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Very close to the airport with easy access with the shuttle bus. As a Platinum member, I was surprised not to be offered an upgrade (maybe due to an early arrival--14h). April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by PARKING PROBLEMS nice stay/atmosphere except the rooms are small, problems with available parking spots on our first night and our vehicle was stolen on our 2nd night :( April 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Minutes from the airport, away from the flight path.
Minutes from the airport, away from the flight path.
Select to close.
Minutes from the airport, away from the flight path. Welcome, our staff await your arrival. Convenient location with easy airport & highway access. More like a living room than a lobby. Friendly genuine staff await you.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading