• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.74KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed at our hotel, kennels are available in the area and we would be delighted to assist you with arrangements.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Woodbine Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
CN Tower
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM
Attraction:
Canada's Wonderland (Seasonal)
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking situated beside and behind the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  CAD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 CAD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:446
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:233
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:198
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:446
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
The Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport welcomes you to our airport hotel conveniently located minutes from the Toronto International Airport (YYZ) but away from a flight path. You'll love our free 24 hour airport shuttle and quiet, convenient location.

We are in close proximity to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, the major host for area events. Our meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. With over 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space combined
View More

The Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport welcomes you to our airport hotel conveniently located minutes from the Toronto International Airport (YYZ) but away from a flight path. You'll love our free 24 hour airport shuttle and quiet, convenient location.

We are in close proximity to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, the major host for area events. Our meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. With over 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space combined with award-winning catering, we are simply ideal for any event.

Workout in our 24-hour state of the art fitness centre or refresh yourself in Toronto's largest, heated indoor and outdoor saltwater pools and hot tub, you'll be relaxed whether you're visiting for business or pleasure. Nearby attractions like Woodbine Entertainment Centre and shopping at Square One offer family fun. Easy access to Hwy 401and 427 puts Toronto's world-class attractions just minutes away.

Enjoy delicious dining and fine wines in our Metropolitan Restaurant & Lounge. For your next stay in Toronto, our warm welcome awaits you.

View Less
Features
Few Toronto, Ontario hotels can match our full-service meeting facilities, catering and award-winning service. Only a great hotel can welcome you as warmly and exceed your expectations of hospitality.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money As expected, clean room, friendly staff, breakfast, not much to complain about. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and excellant staff The staff was very cooperative and helpful. Best service experienced. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value. great service No frills hotel room.. Clean, affordable. Great front desk staff. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice The hotel is older but rooms seem to be updated. There are no places to eat within walking distance. I would hope they get their keycard machine fixed soon. It was somewhat of an inconvenience to have to be escorted to the room and have an employee open the door. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need to change up the pillows, they are not in comfortable quality very thing is fairly good, however, the personnel in the breakfast room needs to be a more friendly. breakfast is the beginning of the day for the people who stay there and to be treated uncomfortably by personnel is not appropriate. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff! My staff was for 9 nights and from the moment I arrived until the moment I checked out, I cannot brag enough about just how helpful, friendly and cheerful the staff were. Very refreshing indeed. The hotel room itself was exactly what I needed for my business trip. Warm, quiet and with excellent facilities. I highly recommend a stay here! February 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Economy in Toronto I stayed at this property last week because all of the closer hotels to the airport were sold out. The stay was OK, but it was pretty obvious why this property is the last one in the area to sell out. It is old , but now thankfully is in process of renovation. They must have discounted the price to account for this, and so even though it is not as nice as the other HI's in the Toronto area, it is a comfortable stay for the price. February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by snow shoveling and plowing at 3:00am I sleep with the window open a crack and realized at 3:00am that this was a bad idea. There were two people scraping the side walk and parking area just below my window. This woke me from my sleep and I immediately got up to close the window. This did not help as it was still very loud, and continued for over a half hour. At this time the truck started scraping the parking lot which was even worse, almost felt like the windows were shaking. Finally between 4:00 and 4:30am they were done, so I thought. I had finally just managed to fall back to sleep when an hour later the scraping of shovels and plow started again. What was the point of making all that noise at 3:00am when they were planning to start again at 5:30am. Hardly any snow had accumulated between 3:00 and 5:30am, and I didn't really think anyone planning to leave before 5:00am would have had a difficult time getting out of the parking lot. In conclusion, I'll make sure to have ear plugs next time it's snowing. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 5th Great Stay Great Stay! Very Comfortable. Staff and hotel is great, when completely renovated would be fantastic! Breakfast menu can be changed on weekly basis, slight variation. I understand its a express, but still it can be managed. Terry January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Rooms are nice and the staff very friendly and accommodating. January 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother. The good: Friendly, courteous staff. Clean rooms and facilities. The bad: Paper-thin walls. Small rooms. Lack of accessible bedside outlets. Breakfast was awful. No fridge/microwave in room. To elaborate... I travel nearly weekly for work and stay almost exclusively at IHG properties. This property was near the bottom of all I have stayed at. The walls were so thin and non-sound proofed that I could clearly hear the conversation of the couple in the room next to me. I was awoken out of a sound sleep in the morning by the sound of a shower so loud, I was worried someone was using mine. I was "upgraded" to an executive room, which it turns out, was a regular room on the 7th floor. The hotel was no were near capacity, yet they put other people next door on both sides. I would imagine that a hotel would spread us out when the walls are this thin. The room was smaller than most and I had to step around the toilet to get in the shower. The only bedside plug was behind the bed. I use my iPad as my alarm clock and need it plugged in at night. Moving mattresses and having to sleep with it on the bed is not fun. There was no refrigerator and the ice machines are on only two out of seven floors. Breakfast was a horror show. Everything was burned and dried out, from the eggs to the cinnamon rolls. There is no express checkout so you have to pick up your folio upon leaving. I was told they "don't fit under the doors". There was a sign displayed extolling a huge renovation project. I'm not sure if that was ongoing or upcoming, but unless they reinforce and soundproof walls, expand some rooms to suites, add appliances, move outlets or add lamps with outlets, and somehow fix the food situation, I won't be staying here again. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for a short stay. Hey Guys, Many thanks for making our stay comfortable. Especially after a 7 days power outage in Toronto, we checked in to the hotel in the worst of temper, but the front office team was so kind and hospitable , helped us settle down in our rooms within minutes and provided the basics what we needed. I will strongly recommend this property for people who are looking for short stay, the only downside is if a full fledged restaurant was available it would have been great, but we knew about this at the time of booking and hence no complaints....... January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by almost stranded so on the web site, it says a deposit on full is required, and it was non-refundable, yet, they didn't take the deposit and If I had not at the last minute decided to bring extra cash, I would have been stranded. I had to pay when I got there, plus security deposit. the way the site read, it was taking the money and they didn't, had I not had cash on me...I would have been stranded 2 hours from home! thanks but no thanks, will not be using this or any other holiday inn express, the site is misleading, and the manager on duty and the gentleman at the counter was not the friendliest of men considering my situation. my card was at home, as I use it to make reservations only, and they wouldn't accept a phone call with the number, it had to be on me for them to see. not impressed, and won't go back! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall The staff was most helpful in obtaining news paper, location to eat and helpfulness. The room was pleasant enough but might want to think about a remodel. It was starting to look tired. Thanks for a wonderful time. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have Stayed Here Many Times Without Any Problems This is an older hotel but it is well maintained and the staff is excellent. They are very efficient and go out of their way to show respect and courtesy. They genuinely appreciate your business. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value If you have business near this hotel, it is a good value. My business was only 7 miles away but in traffic, it was a 45 minute commute. Nothing against the hotel, just not a good location for me. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location good value Room is a bit tired looking and could use some fixing. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I booked this hotel room due to it being so close to wonderland. I did not expect much from the hotel considering its location near jane and finch but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very nice, rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay again. Thanks! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The rooms were clean and quiet with comfortable bed.Location was very perfect for our tour October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - all extremely friendly Old hotel - could need upgrading. But clean and Well functioning. Not a nice area of town, far from center. But close to York University, where we had business. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, quiet A great place to stay while on business, but not if you have the kids with you, as there is no pool. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. Extremely cordial staff and great service. We were there for 6 nights and were very happy there. Amenities were fine for a reasonably priced hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the longest 12 miles of my life We chose this hotel because it was listed as only being 12+ miles from Toronto. What we didn't realize was that it would take us over an hour to get there only to find that it wasn't the best neighborhood. We were so stressed when we got there that we decided to change our planned 2nd night there to a downtown hotel. It took a trip down to the check in desk and then several calls to both the front desk and the 800# to get this accomplished. It was very frustrating. However, the check in staff were extremely nice and so was the room. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed at all!! We had booked the Canada's Wonderland package that the hotel provides to drive 4 hrs to Toronto to find out Canada's Wonderland isn't open the following day? If you are going to offer the package make sure you can follow through with the deal!!! Plus no bar or eating lounge at the hotel either? October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not up to the HI Express standard This property is an old, rebranded building and generally is not up to the standard you may have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Although the room was reasonably clean, the bathroom infrastructure left a lot to be desired. The ceiling fan was extremely noisy and could be heard throughout the unit even when the bathroom door was closed. The sink faucet, once turned on, could not be shut off without firmly pressing down on the faucet handle while trying to re-attach its connection to the valve stem. During our two day stay, I reported these problems to the front desk staff twice and neither problem was ever fixed. I would not stay there again no matter what the price. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Agreeably surprised It was our first stay at Holiday Inn Express. We enjoyed our stay very much. Nice clean room, nice TV, comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good, it was more that we anticipated. There were other amenities like washer and dryer machines, gym bikes, a free parking. The personnel was courteous and smiling. The location was perfect from where we needed to go. A very good experience. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Breakfast, Comfortable room We stayed for one night in September and enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was a little outdated but funtional. The Breakfast was delicious and my husband fell in love with the pancake machine :) My only issue was that the area was a little sketchy and I wouldnt recomend walking around outside alone past dark. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have been to many IHG Hotels but this one is great. The property is old but the service and the staff makes it all awesome. The staff is so helpful and attentive in providing directions, restaurant listings etc. I felt like I was at home away from home. It was so comfortable and relaxing stay. The breakfast is also awesome and delicious with so much to eat. I would definitely say that the huge hotels that look the best from outside not necessary should be great from inside too. But this hotel no matter old but credit goes to the STAFF. Simply superb and amazing team. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, friendly staff & great location took advantage of the Wonderland package deal. Great location-close to everything. friendly staff, good breakfast, room was comfortable September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overall experience It was nice to stay at your hotel, the location was really convenient and I really appreciated the fact you still offered some smoking rooms (i personally hate to have to take a 5 minutes walk to go for a smoke before sleep). the room was quite old but I imagine it sort of comes with the smoking package. Still everything was clean and the bed was perfect. thanks! September 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Minutes from the airport, away from the flight path.
Minutes from the airport, away from the flight path.
Select to close.
Minutes from the airport, away from the flight path. Welcome, our staff await your arrival. Convenient location with easy airport & highway access. Friendly genuine staff await you.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading