• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.74KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed at our hotel, kennels are available in the area and we would be delighted to assist you with arrangements.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Woodbine Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
CN Tower
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM
Attraction:
Canada's Wonderland (Seasonal)
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking situated beside and behind the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  CAD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 CAD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:446
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:233
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:198
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:446
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Toronto Airport Hotel sits near International Centre.

The Holiday Inn® Toronto International Airport (YYZ) welcomes you to our airport hotel conveniently located minutes from the Toronto International Airport. Easy access to highway 401 and 427 puts guests just minutes away from Toronto attractions so you can enjoy your next business or vacation travel to Toronto, Ontario!

You’ll love our free 24-hour airport shuttle service and accessible location. We’re close to the Toronto
View More

Toronto Airport Hotel sits near International Centre.

The Holiday Inn® Toronto International Airport (YYZ) welcomes you to our airport hotel conveniently located minutes from the Toronto International Airport. Easy access to highway 401 and 427 puts guests just minutes away from Toronto attractions so you can enjoy your next business or vacation travel to Toronto, Ontario!

You’ll love our free 24-hour airport shuttle service and accessible location. We’re close to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, major hosts for area events. Our flexible meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. Combined with award-winning catering, we are ideal for any event.

Nearby attractions like the Woodbine Entertainment Centre and shopping at Square One offer family fun. Spend a pulse-racing day at Canada’s most famous racetrack. Enjoy an afternoon of shopping at the Sherway Gardens with over 200 retail stores.

Workout in our 24-hour Fitness Centre or relax in the outdoor hot tub. Our rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable so you can rest easily knowing you’ll have a pleasant stay upon your next visit our Toronto, Ontario hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest.

View Less
Features
Few Toronto, Ontario hotels can match the quality and convenience of the Toronto International Airport hotel. We offer full-service meeting facilities and our award-winning catering. Guests enjoy hotel features like our heated bathroom floors, indoor and outdoor pools. Our 24-hour free airport service and hotel amenities make this area hotel a top selection for vacationers and business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest for the weary traveler! Wonderfully helpful and friendly staff ... fast and delicious food ... convenient shuttle service to and from the airport ... comfortable room! I would highly recommend this hotel when flying through Toronto. Crowne Plaza Hotel Toronto Airport provides a hassle-free, safe and comfortable place to rest your head! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value We stayed at Crowne Plaza on our way to Niagara Falls. The location is perfect, close to highways. We purchased a very good package and saved money. The package included the tickets to Wonderland, breakfast and parking. Highly recommend the Wonderland package to the families with kids. Our kids had a blast in the pool. A good breakfast made a perfect start and saved us time. Definitely, we would stay again at this hotel if the location suits our needs. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Problems were cheerfully addressed which involved a room change due to noisy neighbors. Staff also allowed a late checkout since our plane schedule was delayed. Newly decorated room a plus! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel! This hotel is a perfect airport hotel. It is clean, staff is courteous and it is very close to the airport. The checkin staff, including a lovely Albanian young lady with a great hair bun, whose name I no longer recall, were fantastic, quick and helpful. There are decent options for food very close by as well as the hotels restaurant and bar. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs to be remodled hotel is aged and shows it value is not there for what you get try other hotels in the area look elsewhere for a better deal plus side staff is great and shuttle was great also July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds My husband and I stayed at the Crowne before flying out of Pearson International. We could not have been happier with the service. The front desk service was prompt and polite. Our room was spotless. The bed was very comfortable. I was a little concerned as I usually travel with my own pillow, however the pillow provided was more than comfortable. We left early the next morning to catch a shuttle to the airport and the shuttle driver was polite and more importantly on time! I would have no problem recommending this hotel to any one traveling. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mismatched policies cause frustration Prepaid room means you prepay for your room. No one expects to have to pay for their room upon arrival when the terms and conditions state that it is prepaid and non-refundable. Did not have my own credit card with me as I do not like to travel with it in fear of it being stolen or lost. Had I not had the cash and friends credit card on me, I would have been forced to walk away and still be charged for a room that I would have been not allowed to stay in simply because policies are not being followed as stated. Had I known that as well as the atrocious amount needed for the damage deposit before checkin, I would be a much happier customer. This drew the line, I will not stay anymore due to policies being ignored and only work in favor to certain situations. Working in a hotel for 5 years as a front desk agent and I've never been more upset with the lack of service or care during checkin procedures. We weren't given our breakfast vouchers at checkin. Room however was clean and quiet, very satisfactory. They have in room keurig coffee makers which is new, a plus to the frustrations at checkin I guess. Pool was cool as was hot tub. Apparently you have to call them half an hour before you go to turn on the heat for everything. Convenient? Not really. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by accessible rooms not adequate for wheelchairs Your staff was great but i requested the wheelchair accessible room and check in time was 3:00 . I left home at 12 to be there at 3 as traveling with a disabled person you have to plan ahead. We arrived at three and waited in the lobby until 4 when the room was finally ready. Your staff were apologetic and offered us the free breakfast . Your wheelchair accessible rooms have carpet in them which if you are disabled you have a hard time getting around in a tight space at the best of times let alone fighting a carpet. Your grab bars in the washroom are not placed properly to allow access for all disabled people . Not a good experience. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk personnel - are the best I always enjoy coming back to this property. The staff are always friendly and helpful, especially Christine she always greets me with a smile and treats me like royalty. Great value for the service I receive on every visit. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience Room was disgusting. Air conditioning unit extremely noisy, drain in bathtub was plugged, room looked untidy and unkept. Felt like we were traveling in third world country and staying in a one star hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by first for Crowne? fairly decent experience save and except for wake up call that did not come. newspaper that did not come. not made aware about club floor until noticed it in the elevator July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the money Whenever I'm working in Toronto I try to stay at the Crowne Plaza. My company had actually booked me into another hotel this time and I changed it to the Crowne Plaza. I have no worries that my stay will be great. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and has the look of an expensive downtown hotel without the price. Also I find it way cheaper to stay near the airport. The parking fees aren't astronomical like in the downtown hotels. I had a great room on the 12th floor thanks to the kind front desk lady, and the manager was kind enough to help me with my bags up the 2 flights of steps to my room, even though he was extremely busy. That was above and beyond his duties as manager. I had a great relaxing stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, amazing staff Loved everything about this hotel ! Very friendly staff, convenient location , clean room and food in the restaurant was amazing! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport exceeded my expectations for an airport hotel. The room is spacious and in very good condition. The service is exceptional. I was in the hotel for business and the staff facilitated everything I needed throughout my stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is doing business in Mississauga or Toronto. I look forward to my next stay at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and professional Wonderful stay. Room was perfect and staff exceptional will be making this my hotel of choice next time I fly out. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Crowne Plaza I have previously stayed at the holiday in property near the Toronto Aiport . I found the room to be more useful for business and mor spacious. I have only one minor complaint. The bathroom is small and cramped compared to my experience in properties in Asia June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and Friendly We were at the Crowne Plaza for an overflowing event. The hotel kept up its service and great attitude and were able to handle all its guests. The service guy at the front helped us with all our requests. Thanks! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid service at an amazing price Very confortable stay; good meeting room (with only minor airplane noise that interferred on occasion). Not the best for working on your computer in your room, but the room was confortable and more than adequate for the price. I'd definately stay there again. Loved the airport shuttle service, so easy to use!! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service and value service and attentiveness of staff was great, room was not spacious enough for someone in a power wheelchair but the accessible bathroom was above average. No accessible shuttle service. Not much around site to do but very convenient to highway and airport. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Hotel Needs Updating Staff are friendly, and bar service is great. Rooms are dated in decor, and rates are hefty, even for an airport hotel. Probably would look elsewhere next time, unless my meeting was here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel is close to TTC, convenient, clean, beds and pillows were very comfortable June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfortable Easy to find, busy but ample parking, good food, nice rooms. Perfect for an overnight or two for business or pleasure. Good access to major Hwy arteries June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and quiet. Great location with frequent and short shuttle service to the airport. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs maitenance immediately Love this hotel, the staff and the comfort of our bed. Furniture was dusty again, needed vaccuming, bathroom was tiny and bathtub was full of patches. Went to put my towel on the rack in the shower and the whole rack came down, hit me in the ankle. Bruised but didn't need medical treatment. Front desk and houskkeeping were notified. Houskkeeping just said "don't worry about it". I wasn't but my ankle was swollen. Never leave enough coffee/tea and creamer for an evening cup of tea or brkfst. coffee for two. We will try this hotel again and if it is still in disrepair, we will be finding another hotel for sure. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location It was perfect for Anime North due to its location right by the TCC. The atmosphere in the hotel was great as well. All the staff were friendly. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel...made Anime North Visitors feel welcome! My son and I stayed here for Anime North 2014 and generally we were very impressed with the Hotel The staff were decked out in Anime North T-shirts and that was a definite change from other hotels that usually act as though they don't know why all these costumed freaks are walking around and make no attempt to hide their unhappiness about it....so good on you Crowne Plaza for having a playful sense of humour !! A couple of odd things, not deal breakers for us, but might be for others: If you stay on the 12th floor, there is no elevator service...you need to take the elevator to the 11th floor and carry your bags up a flight of stairs to the 12th...for us, not an issue, we are young and fit, but others might find it a problem No ice machines... there are ice buckets, but not ice machines again, not a huge issue, but it is nice to get a cool drink sometimes and without a fridge in the room, it would be nice to have ice....there are, I should point out, vending machines on each floor, so you can get cold pop... Overall, I would still stay there again, but I might ask for a room on a lower floor and bring a cooler of ice with me.... May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, some things could be better. I stayed here for 2 nights due to a local convention. Overall the hotel was pretty packed, but this was expected. My experience was good overall, the room was comfortable and clean when I got to it. The front desk staff and service was very good as well. I checked in and out extremely fast. I don't usually have trouble sleeping so perhaps I am a bit bias here, but I could see someone who has a hard time sleeping just not being able to sleep at all. There are constant airplanes which you hear taking off throughout the day as well as at night. My only real complaint or downfall was the room service. They only operate in the evening. Which was kind of a bummer because I wanted to get lunch one day and I was just flat out told I couldn't and had to wait until 5 pm. This for me was a con mostly because I had just got home and I was tired, I did not want to go out again to a restaurant, but I ended up having to do this. I think it's a bit silly to not arrange around the fact that you had a packed hotel and people wanted to probably eat at all times, but instead just kept the same standard rules. I saw a lot of people just ordering pizza to the hotel, which is fine, however I thought it was just a bit silly. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as happy as i could be My experience at the crowne wasn't one of my best. The staff in the day was very helpful and nice, but at night they were a bit rude. i get sick when it's hot so to make sure my roommate doesn't freeze when I turn the heat way down. So I asked for some blankets since the hotel blankets are so thin and one pillow. They gave us no blanket but they did send up two pillows. So it was an OK experience. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport hotel As a Platinium, I was upgrade to the Excutive Level. Lounge with reduced breakfast option but it was fine with me. Close to the airport and easy shuttle. The restaurant is good. May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay Apart for the airport shuttle thinking he was in a formula 1 car the start of our stay was the highlight of the stay. From then on it was a series of errors. The front desk did not have my reservation even though I should them a printed out copy of conformation. Once we recieved our room I tried the wifi, and with no luck as there was no DNS server. Nor was there any internet connection the the bussiness centre that was hard wired. Almost missed our flight changes if it was not for my european smart phone which I enabled data roaming for a nice low cost. The room service was slow, called and 40 min later the order was con firmed. Once the food arrived, the eggs were cold. Nice. I would not ever stay at this hotel ever. At the price I paid for a location close to the airport I would at least expect better service. May 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Minutes from the airport, away from the flight path.
Minutes from the airport, away from the flight path.
Select to close.
Minutes from the airport, away from the flight path. Welcome, our staff await your arrival. Convenient location with easy airport & highway access. Friendly genuine staff await you.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book a Park, Stay and Go Package
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading