• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.74KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed at our hotel, kennels are available in the area and we would be delighted to assist you with arrangements.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Woodbine Racetrack
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
CN Tower
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM
Attraction:
Canada's Wonderland (Seasonal)
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking situated beside and behind the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  CAD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 CAD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:446
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:233
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:198
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:446
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
The Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport welcomes you to our airport hotel conveniently located minutes from the Toronto International Airport (YYZ) but away from a flight path. You'll love our free 24 hour airport shuttle and quiet, convenient location.

We are in close proximity to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, the major host for area events. Our meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. With over 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space combined
View More

The Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport welcomes you to our airport hotel conveniently located minutes from the Toronto International Airport (YYZ) but away from a flight path. You'll love our free 24 hour airport shuttle and quiet, convenient location.

We are in close proximity to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, the major host for area events. Our meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. With over 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space combined with award-winning catering, we are simply ideal for any event.

Workout in our 24-hour state of the art fitness centre or refresh yourself in Toronto's largest, heated indoor and outdoor saltwater pools and hot tub, you'll be relaxed whether you're visiting for business or pleasure. Nearby attractions like Woodbine Entertainment Centre and shopping at Square One offer family fun. Easy access to Hwy 401and 427 puts Toronto's world-class attractions just minutes away.

Enjoy delicious dining and fine wines in our Metropolitan Restaurant & Lounge. For your next stay in Toronto, our warm welcome awaits you.

View Less
Features
Few Toronto, Ontario hotels can match our full-service meeting facilities, catering and award-winning service. Only a great hotel can welcome you as warmly and exceed your expectations of hospitality.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay The room was in a very good order. Unfortunately, there were no towels in the bathroom. I had to bring this matter to the attention of the front desk. The shower door, although satisfactory, covers only half of the bath section. The front side view of the hotel is quite ugly, an industrial storage facility. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always a nice stay Checked in was smooth and was very prompt, Called down for a swing kit and was brought to the room promptly. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty area s I know it was after the hoidays and perhaps less staff are available but still no excuse for a Hotel chain, I happen to be there for about 24 hrs . I dont think any staff even bother to check the Gym and Pool and Business area from 1300 to 1400 the following day same garbage and dirty cups in the Business area and at the Pool area and bath room was extramenly dirty hair all over no fresh towels for 24 hrs no toilet paper . Even the Gym area was not cleaned for 24 hrs no towels in the pool area and gyme area, when I ask for some towels had a staff members that came down with semi wet towels. The following day I had mention to the receptionist that no towels for almost a day so she had cmae down to give me a towel and added a new roll of Toilet paper. My Last stay was on the 18 the previous week and in the morning before going to work had not even a drop of hot water. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected This hotel is ok but is a lower class than I expect from IHG. The room I had the shower did not drain. There were no towels at the pool. The jacuzzi was not adequate. The restaurant did not open on time in the morning and I was not aware that breakfast was not included. Even when it opened there was no coffee ready. The front desk did not want to check me out as I had prepaid. I had to call the manager later in the day to have the issue resolved. The staff requires better training. Other than that the room and common areas were clean. I would not stay here again. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern rooms My family and I enjoyed our recent stay at Hotel Indigo. The staff was exceptionally friendly and made us feel very welcomed. We had a leisurely breakfast at the restaurant and found the food to be very good with generous portions at a reasonable price. The rooms appeared to be recently renovated and were very clean an comfortable. The pool and hot tub temperatures were a bit low (particularly the hot tub) so we didn't stay in as long as we normally would have. The change facilities needed some attention from housekeeping. Overall, a good stay and would recommend. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A solid Indigo property. Pros +Smooth check-in/check-out +Comfortable beds/pillows +Stylish room +New fridge and microwave +Oversized, well-lit bathroom with Indigo's half-glass shower +Strong shower pressure and heat (sensitive tap) +Excellent soundproofing of windows, can barely hear the planes despite being right on the flight path 200m from the end of the runway +Welcoming bar, reasonable prices +Nice pool/dry & wet sauna area Cons -3/4" gap at bottom of entry door and wood floors mean hallway conversations and door slams are all heard loud and clear -Doors automatically slam here if one does not hold the lever -Arrived to 76oF room; set to cool at 68oF; room never fell below 74oF -No guest services book in room -No free breakfast for Platinums -Toilet barely flushed; had to hold lever down 15 seconds -Small, awkward desk chair -Non-tilting TV faces wall in between beds and windows/evening chair, so never face dead-on -Whirlpool out of order for a while now, jets work but no heat -Slow elevators November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hmmmm The AC didn't work and a front desk clerk enjoyed bad mouthing Americans, with an elderly Canadian couple, right in front of this American. I liked the design of Indigo. Very different. Might stay at another one, but not this one again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My room was very clean and tidy. Great location if you are flying into or out of Person Airport. Would stay again/ November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff the staff here is great... they remember your name and preferences... the rates are good, the rooms are clean and the restaurant is pretty good. Their room service is excellent. But the staff on the desk are wonderful. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comedy of Errors Although the hotel is very nice, the service was...questionable. Upon arrival we were given a room that was very much already lived in. Then we inadvertently walked into, and crashed, a wedding breakfast even after specifically inquiring how we can redeem our breakfast vouchers. We weren't even aware we had crashed this breakfast until we were almost finished eating. If I was a member of that wedding party, I would have been none too pleased. For us, we were highly embarrassed. Believe me, I really like this hotel, but the inconsistencies in communication and staff not being on the same page might be enough for me to stay elsewhere next time. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by toilet seat designed by a wife No matter how hard you tried the seat would not stay up to stand and use it. Additionaly you had to hold the lever down to ensure a full flush. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay for airport use Nothing bad to say about this hotel! Great staff, great service. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff ever I will coming to this hotel because of the staff. They are friendly and proffessional, also you can see that they care about there guests. Rooms are great and shuttle service is excellent. Will return. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel Room could have been a tad cleaner. Our heat did not work so we were freezing the entire night!!! Although dealing with Anna for the group reservation was great! She was extremely helpful! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's BETTER than the surrounding neigborhood. Great stay, everything you need is there and it's good looking as well. It's an airport surrounding area so be aware but the hotel itself is good. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by refreshing design I really liked the design of this hotel, more specifically the room. It was very bright,clean and modern. The washroon was huge and even though there was not a tub the shower was sufficient. I was pleasantly suprised by Aveda products in the washroom. The room itself was big and bright, bed was comfy. The wood floors were nice, not dingy old carpets which you typically see in hotels. The downside to this hotel.is location, it is not very close to main strip and not too much around it in terms of restaurants, etc. The pool was not working which is a major downside for my family which is why the visit was cut short. Also, staff were just o.k not as inviting asI usually experience. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet room Great little hotel. First time to stay here. Only one night. Only complaint from my Spouse is "no hair dryer". From me very poor quality coffee for the in-room coffee maker. Very comfortable bed and quiet room. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exellent staff and services I definitely will go back to Hotel Indigo for another staying. The front desk staff services was very helpful and kind. It was really good experience. Thank you September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice showers and shampoo They had friendly service at the front desk and the rooms were nice and clean. shuttle service was okay too, 15 minute wait then at the airport in around 5 minutes September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I found the staff and stay most desirable and will be more than happy to recommend that anyone visiting Toronto stay here at Hotel Indigo. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Failed to meet expectations Recognized as a Platinum member, but no complimentary breakfast. Hotel is a former one that was built too high and sat idle for several years while the top floors were removed. This is right on the end of a runway so it was noisy with take-offs and landings. Garage and stairwells are in poor repair and entrance from garage to hotel was a maze and not well marked. Front desk staff was friendly, but overall I was very disappointed in the calibre of the hotel as compared to other IHG ones I have frequented. Certainly not up to the expected standards I have. I will not return to this hotel nor others of this brand. Many others in the area. No need to waste your time on this one. Disappointing. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huge comfortable bed, spacious room, great price This offered a free shuttle bus to and from the airport. The room was very well priced for the budget conscious, and clean, spacious and comfortable. A good freshly cooked breakfast was provided. Swimming pool available. Staff friendly and attentive. Excellent as a stop off point near the airport. September 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here-look further down the highway As traveler who spends an average of 250 nights per year in hotels, this establishment is absolutely horrendous. One is better off to spend a little bit more and go to the other properties located less than a kilometer from the Hotel Indigo. The property is definitely old and out dated. Although the bed was comfortable, the room was horrible as there was no control over the temperature. My room never was cooler than 75 degrees (according to the thermostat. I complained to management who allegedly fixed the problems. Night 1 temperature remained at 85 degrees. Night 2 it cooled down to 82 degrees. The only response from management "I'm sorry". I'm sorry does not make up for 2 miserable nights of barely any sleep. The only bright spot for this establishment- the dining area. Dinner both nights was absolutely delicious. The staff was attentive and the food- preparation, presentation, and taste was superb. Too bad the rest of the hotel does not adhere to this standard. When the housekeeping cleaned my room ,they took all of the towels- left me with 1 hand towel and 2 wash cloths, did not empty the wastebaskets, did not wash the glassware or replace, did not empty the water from the ice bucket. and half way made the bed. Parking garage is not well lit. Access through the stairwell from the upper level non existent. Overall, run don't walk from this location. These is the worse property I have ever experienced with any Holiday Inn associated properties. September 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful, just awful I struggled with whether or not I wanted to write a review but after this morning I most certainly need to share. I checked in with my boyfriend much later in the day. It was late so we were just ready to sleep and call it a night. We were greeted really coldly by the man at the front desk who had somehow found a way to tack on an additional $80 to our 2-day stay. When we got to our room we were immediately grossed out by what we saw. Mildew on the shower floor, weird stains on the back of the bathroom door, uncomfortable and creeky bed and grimy floors. I felt so gross that I couldn't even sleep the night. If we hadn't arrived so late, we probably would have checked out 10 minutes later. We checked out that morning after finding a new hotel and thats when we realized the front desk agent from the night before charged us an additional $80 for no apparent reason. The one good experience was the woman who checked us out that morning and quickly worked with us. She was apologetic but at that point we wanted nothing more to do with the hotel. I paid the total in full and left immediately. Just this morning my boyfriend noticed that the hotel charged the full amount for our original 2 day booking (and then some) to his credit card. No idea why, no email from the hotel with an explanation. So after our really terrible stay, now we are somehow being squeezed for more money. I really am disappointed with this hotel. It had a lot of promise and looked like it was going to be enjoyable. I would not recommend checking in here. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I was traveling with my wife, we both enjoyed our stay at the hotel. staff was professional and hotel was quite considering where it is located. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Its a place to stay I throughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel even though it was a short stay overnight. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close and easy access to YYZ I stay at this hotel frequently. Clean up to date rooms, nice atmosphere and helpful courteous staff. The proximity to Pearson International Airport make for an easy quick trip to and from the airport. They are quick to pick you up when compared to some of the other hotels or Park 'N Fly. I use the parking option when I am flying somewhere for the convenience and cost effectiveness. Even when I am just staying in the area this is one of my "go to" hotels. September 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool/spa Very disappointed in the cleanliness of the pool area. Hot tub did not work although it was warm, no towels and the sauna wasn't working. Room was clean but the bathroom was not. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome upon check in at reception. Great Service. My family and I were greeted well and had a warm welcome upon check in at the reception. Check in was quick, Courteous service and well briefed with all services offered. Spacious and clean rooms, comfortable beds and excellent all round service. The wake up call and air port drop was punctual. Enjoyed our stay and have no hesitation in recommending the property to anyone. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair accommodations for the price BUT... carpets are extremely old and stained. decor, wallpaper, design etc... all reminded me of a 70s hotel. Free internet is nice, but that's about it. didn't feel clean enough to use the pool. didn't feel to go to the restaurant either. you can definitely get better accommodations for about 10-15 dollars more. use as a last resort. August 22, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Minutes from the airport, away from the flight path.
Minutes from the airport, away from the flight path.
Select to close.
Minutes from the airport, away from the flight path. Welcome, our staff await your arrival. Convenient location with easy airport & highway access. Friendly genuine staff await you.
Select to close.
Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading