• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Korean
  8. Punjabi
  9. Portuguese
  10. Tagalog
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Royal Ontario Museum (ROM)
Distance From Hotel:17.0KM
Attraction:
Hockey Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:19.0KM
Attraction:
Metropolitan Toronto Zoo
Distance From Hotel:42.0KM
Attraction:
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:460
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for $10 per day with unlimited in and out privileges with your guest room keys.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:370
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:250
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:370
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel

For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal.

You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and
View More

You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel

For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal.

You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy.

Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained.

It is easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.

View Less
Features
Our Toronto hotel is a 12-time winner of the Torchbearer Award. Our guests voted us one of the Top Ten Holiday Inn Hotels in North America because of our outstanding level of service.
Announcements
Value-packed Canada's Wonderland packages now available including tickets, parking and breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by upgrade the gym!! The room was fine, I did not use the restaurant since Loblaw's down the block does a great breakfast. I was disappointed with the fitness center. Most gyms these days have machines each with its own little TV- this fitness center did not, there was one TV in the corner with no sign of the remote so it was useless. The elliptical stepper was not working, not plugged in, and the bikes were not compatible with my body. Treadmill ok. The pool, however, was nice, would have been even nicer if kickboards or "noodles" had been available. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great location, a little noisy. It was not my first stay at this location, which is very convenient for business and leasure. The only problem is the noise; the Windows seem to have some ventillation and we can hear noise from the street, even if I stayed on the 19th floor. October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Horrible Staff I have stayed in many hotels. Many Holiday Inns as well. When a customer stays in a hotel, they want the full hotel experience with a kind staff to help them. This hotel displayed the worst customer service that I have ever experienced in any industry. There would be many times where I had to assert a demanding voice. I work in a service industry, if I had employees who displayed the poor customer service that this hotel did, half would be fired, the other half would have to be retrained. The front desk was always extremely rude. Whether I needed extra towels, shampoo, soap, etc, they questioned me. "Don't you have more than enough","Why do you need more? that is why. Since the beginning of my stay at this specific hotel, the staff always had rude responses and would never properly help me when in need. I was downstairs at one point on a couch, waiting for my brother to come down from our room and closed my eyes to rest, my eyes were closed, and one gentleman came to me, pushed me and said "Sir wake up, no sleeping in the lobby"I asked him if this is how he treats customers. he walked of in shame. There was a very old man in the lobby, waiting for his family, the man had to be at least 85 years old and dozed off, this same gentleman walked up to the older man and did the same thing, pushed him and said "Sir there is no sleeping in the lobby" It was the worst thing ever. So I stepped in and told the same gentleman to have some respect and leave the old man alone. He saw he was at fault and walked off in shame, the old man then thanked me and explained to me that this was his last time he was staying at this hotel. People need to be treated with respect, integrity, and honesty, this hotel's customer service and staff displayed none of these honorable traits. It doesn't matter the cost or how nice the hotel is, if the experience and customer service is not up to par, that is enough for me. I never go somewhere twice to be mistreated, once is all it takes. The location is great, the rooms were clean, but the staff, customer service, and the way that this hotel treats the guests has insured that I will never stay at this Holiday Inn in Toronto again. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It Works The Carlton Street location is very conveniently located. It is ideal for tourists, being close to attractions and the hub of activity in Toronto. There are lots of restaurants and shopping walking distance away and even a Loblaws next door with ready-to-eat meals. The location also works for families with loved ones staying in one of the 6 hospitals that are within 10-20 minutes away by TTC, cab or car. The Holiday Inn Hotel offers a discount with proof that a family member is a hospital patient. I found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are small but you get used to it. There is good parking below. Also, the pool and fitness area work fine too. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DON'T STAY Room was the size of a large closet. Our view was literally a brick wall. The one positive was we didn't have to use the darkening blind. The bathroom ceiling was falling apart (had to ask the front dest 3 times before someone came to clean it up) October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet room, friendly staff and great location! My friend and I stayed only a night but we were delighted with our room. The location was perfect, the room was clean and well appointed, there were no unpleasant industrial cleaner odors lingering, the beds were comfortable and we really, really appreciated having a choice of firm or soft pillows! Our only issue was with the parking: even though your website says reservations are not required, there were no more parking space available when we checked-in on Saturday. Your personnel directed us to a public parking lot nearby who luckily had 24hr parking available at the same rate, so things worked out in the end but it could have turned into a real nightmare for us if we would have had to circle around the downtown area in search of parking. Maybe you could offer guests the option to prepay for parking when making the room reservation? I'm sure people would appreciate having a reserved parking spot. This being said, this will not stop me from recommending your hotel in a heart beat! October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting We originally planned on staying in a hotel 12 miles outside the city but the 1+ hour drive there convinced us to change our plan. This hotel was going to be our big splurge - staying right downtown. What a disappointment! We were assigned a handicap room (not sure why - maybe it was all they had left because we booked the evening before), the TV didn't work although someone did come and was able to fix it, it cost $25 to park the car, breakfast was not included, and the room itself! Dark and dingy and depressing. Too much furniture in a bad layout that was probably due to the handicap status. The window was very small and looked out over an alley that was exactly what you would picture in a crime scene. If we hadn't been so tired and already paid the exorbitant parking fee we wouldn't have spent the night. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and it is CLEAN Just an overnight trip because my daughter had to attend a workshop. Room wasn't ready when we got there so they gave us dinner which was nice. Pool was perfect for husband and grandson. Nice terrace next to pool area so you don't have to sit in pool area. Did not use the exercise room, but lots did. Location is fantastic, walk to many places. Restaurant staff is exceptional. Room was small, but it's clean, no complaints here. Would stay again and would recommend to others. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location comfortable and secure We only stayed one night but have booked again. The location was great staff and service were excellent. The only drawback was the bathroom although very clean and updated it is very small. with little room to set out personal toiletries. The room was well decorated and the bed was very comfortable. For a short stay one or two nights the location and other amenties of this hotel would offset the small bathroom. October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No interest Our room was small, dark and very noisy. You must think to change your windows with a best isloation...... October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed ! My team and I came many times in this hotel and am currently staying in it. Last week, I had many troubles : noise, bad cleaning. I came to the front desk to speak about that but nothing much changed (They only apologized for the inconvenience). I will see how the end of my stay is, but my team and I may think to another hotel for our future visits. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience The room was very nice and clean. It appeared that the room had been remodeled. Our room had a king size bed with nice pillows. We did not eat or drink at the hotel so I have no information to offer. We would definitely stay at the Toronto Downtown Holiday Inn again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is the second time I stayed at this Hotel. The location was excellent, the rooms were quite, clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. I'll return again someday. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Overall, my stay here was excellent. The staff were very personable and eager to assist when needed. The room was great, very spacious, comfortable and easy on the eyes. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many scents! The hotel was in a good location. Close to subway and lots of amenities. The staff were nice enough and pretty accomodating, but I couldn't get over the fact that they used so many scented products everywhere (cleaning products, air fresheners, etc.). The worst was the "scent-blasters" in the elevators, which the staff told me were there to help "create memories" for the guests. All they did for me was create headaches and make me sick. I mentioned this to the staff a few times but they said they could not remove them during my stay, because they were a brand standard. I was really disappointed, and would not recommend this hotel to anyone with environmental sensitivities. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Toronto I love this hotel! This is the only place I stay in Toronto now. The rooms are on the smaller size, but still very comfy with everyone needed. Onsite restaurant is good, but a bit pricey (especially for breakfast). Location, location, location. Right beside a great Loblaws (old Maple Leaf Garden), few minutes walk to Eaton Center. Parking can be tricky (25$), but limited spots. However there is a public parking next door (however it is a 12 hour max, therefore you must return and pay again in 12 hours, or return to pay late at night to avoid going back early in the morning. Nice pool and outdoor space to relax. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Because of the cooperate rate, I could experience an excellent service and value in this hotel from 20-22Sept. I was pleased with the staff and they were very helpful, except when I asked for some information of how to go to Wonderland or back to the Airport. They asked me not to go to Wonderland but to join their city tour. Maybe they had their reasons not to suggest me to go, because the weather was not that good, but at least they should teach me and then explained to me for the reasons of weather or safety. Besides, when I asked how to take the transport to the Airport, they just asked me to take the limo which costs CAD 58, but no other options. Frankly speaking, the location is very good and so convenient to go everywhere as the subway is just 2 minutes walk away. And it is within a walking distance as well to Eaton Centre or downtown. And there is a 24 hours supermarket (Metro) nearby as well. Good to stay here, and I will recommend this hotel to my friends. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Downtown Toronto This was a one night stay due to a wedding in the city which we attended. We could not not have asked for a more pleasant and restful experience. Certainly reccomend it! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service/ clean environment excellent service provided throughout every medium of the hotel. The environment was clean and the atmosphere very pleasant September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken locks all around This is the third time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn on Carlton on business, and the last. Both the first room we were provided and the subsequent replacement room had broken locks which in one instance fell off in my hand. We then waited, exhausted, in one of the rooms until the manager found a room with a working lock. We then noticed random shampoo bottles placed on top of the artwork in an obvious statement about the observational skills and thoroughness of the cleaning staff. The rooms are small, and worn. There really isn't adequate room for two people in a "double room". When we inquired, we were told that all the rooms are the same size. It's too bad, as Holiday Inn is always my first choice. We won't be staying again. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A very busy downtown Toronto hotel A location convenient to many amenities, the hotel lacked the "personal" touch, as staff - while competent - were busy trying to serve many people. Not a good value for price paid. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to sleep Rooms and hallways are tight, but its enough room to sleep. Place was clean, staff was friendly. Convenient access to College Station subway stop. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and great service. Found this Holiday Inn to be in a great location close to everything exciting to do in Toronto. The Hotel and room was fresh and clean and the staff with very helpful. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always very satisfied We have stayed there a few times with each and every time a positive experience. When there was a problem it was easily resolved. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Downtown Holiday Inn Toronto 17.9.13 We only stayed one night. We had been out looking around Toronto with our goddaughter who works there. When we came back to the room the aircon had been blowing cold all afternoon, so the room was cold. You couldnt alter it - there was a note that said heating only comes on in the winter and this was September. We wanted milk to make tea with, tried to ring room service 3 times, phone wouldnt work. I went downstairs to the restaurant, the girl looked at me like I was from outer space and suggested I go and ask Starbucks! There was one attached to the hotel. She then had second thoughts and poured us out a small jug of milk. The room was so cold we went to bed at 10 pm. I have to say we slept very well. The following morning I went to have a shower in the lovely glass walk in shower. The water took so long to heat up I gave up and got dressed. The water in the sink was tepid when I had a wash. When we told the girl at the checkout desk about all this, she went and spoke to sombody and refunded us $75 off our bill. Her name was Jelena - somebody please tell her she made a bad experience turn out good! September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I enjoyed my stay and would visit again. I recommend this location. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and central,will be back! We chose this hotel for the nice central location . Check-in was fast and efficient and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Since we arrived early,they kept our bags in storage so we could go and ravage Yorkdale mall.The room was clean and made up properly . I found the bed very comfortable and wish I could bring it home with me .The subway was just a short walk down the street which made for ease in getting around Toronto. Our first breakfast at the hotel was the buffet which was OK but we really enjoyed our mammoth ,fresh and fast breakfasts at Cora just across and down the street . We also had supper at Jack Astors twice where the garlic cheese bread is to die for and the service was great .When we next have a weekend getaway ,I will definitely stay there . September 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Find better elsewhere While we usually love Holiday Inn properties this was certainly an exception. There is no signage out front directing to parking so with hazards blinking I ran in to ask. The young lady on the desk was not overly engaged in answering my questions and it was clear my lack of ability to immediately understand her complex directions to the parking lot was annoying to her. Noting that we were checking in, she said 'that's nice. Come back to the desk after you park'. The garage is backwards. The right and left lanes reveresed as in England and I witnessed plenty if confusion parking. Our room had dirty walls and faced the air exhaust of maple leaf gardens. A concert was booming and upon calling the desk to ask if they knew if it would be over by bedtime I was told they didn't know, it was hard to predict but usually the police took care of that. Begrudgingly I was told, after I asked, that we could move later if we really wanted. The room was not well cared for. The walls were dirty and the headboard of The bed was broken. Asking local directions of the front desk I was told to see the concierge when he was free, otherwise they couldn't tell me even basic info on the best time and method to get from the hotel to the air Canada centre. I've stayed in Toronto many times and in different hotels. For the price this one should be all around better cared for, or, lower the price significantly so people can know what they are going to get at a cheaper place. It was a very odd experience for an otherwise usually great chain. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality, but expensive (like Toronto in general) The main thing that shocked me was the price for car parking, not included with the rooms : $25 for overnight parking (same as price per day, but if you are visiting Toronto you may use your car during the day and only use the parking overnight like me). This was particularly ridiculous knowing that on Sundays for example, street parking is free right in front of the hotel until 1pm. Other days street parking is free until 7:30am, then $3/hour (not cheap, but you'd still have quite some time to get to $25...) I mentioned that to the counter, but that didn't seem to matter. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by adequat - fair price For some reason, for the last few times I got one of the corner rooms, which have only a small window with a view on an alley: not ideal for stay of many days. Also, one of the bedside lamps only had one bulb that worked , and one bulb was also burned out in the bathroom (remained so for three days). Still, the service was friendlyenough; for the price, location and general comfort, I will return. September 8, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401 Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading