• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Korean
  8. Punjabi
  9. Portuguese
  10. Tagalog
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Toronto Centre for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
BMO Field
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Casa Loma
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:460
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for $10 per day with unlimited in and out privileges with your guest room keys.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:370
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:250
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:370
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our
View More
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy. Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained Easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.
View Less
Features
Our Toronto hotel is a 12-time winner of the Torchbearer Award. Our guests voted us one of the Top Ten best Holiday Inn Hotels in North America because of our outstanding level of service.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 606 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond awesome The newest feature for Holiday Inn Express is the morning buffet add - on for two at the price of $20. The buffet is up and running at 6:30 a.m. with extremely pleasant staff. The selection is absolutely perfect. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding accomidations We enjoyed our stay and could not have been in a better area of downtown Toronto. The location was perfect for our needs and to put the cherry on the top the Hotel staff were above par. Next time we have an extended stay we will again choose to stay here. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The parking lot of this hotel is a little bit confusing, it is actually behind the building. Once you find the entrance it is easy to use but the signs could have been more visible. Some minor mistakes to the final bill were easily solved by the front desk staff. The wifi did not work in my room but and internet cable was brought to my room by the staff which easily fixed the problem. The only disappointing thing was when I went to use the fitness centre ALL of the machines were out of order except for the treadmill. If so many machines are out of order they might as well put the whole fitness centre out of order instead of leaving it open with only one functional machine. The hotel was beautiful and offered many different services such as spa, fitness centre and restaurant. The location is right in the core of the city with the subway at the end of the street, making it a great location to go anywhere in the city. January 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and cons CONS: The room was small. The pool was frozen. The pool area was frozen. When you are expecting 4 guests, you should have 4 towels and faceclothes available instead of having us call. There was a red stain on the sheets. PROS: Our breakfast experience with the 2 male servers on January 10th was incredible. They made my daughters feel great! My kids were extremely happy and wanted to go back for lunch to see the same 2 servers. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in downtown area Great stay. The staff is good and friendly. great location January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great area to attractions in Toronto I would love to stay here again!! It was the perfect hotel for our needs. See you next year for the Leafs Hockey game. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. It was a nice hotel, good location and excellent service. The bed was amazing, and the staff are very good at sorting out all sorts of problems. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and property! This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Centre in the past few months. As before, everything was great. Room was clean and comfortable and the location is perfect. If your venue isn't within walking distance, you are very close to the Subway and Streetcars. I also like the fitness room and indoor pool. Perfect for our needs! I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Downtown Centre and will be back the next time we are in Toronto. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, convenient location, nice ambience Generally a good experience. The room was a little cool and took awhile to warm up. There were no extra blankets in the room. There was an alarming sense of 'exposure' to the hallway due to the space created between the door and doorframe. January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for one night The room was too small and the pool was too cold. Not the best experience, I had better ones. January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - Bad Building There are air conditioners in the hotel windows all year round which is great for the summer but terrible in the winter. There was a constant cold breeze in our room in -25 weather. The other issues we encountered were not overly avoidable. Our shower head was broken and kept falling off its stand and some pipes burst on the main floor. This flooded the main floor and started to flood the parking garage. The rooms were clean and staff were very friendly. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff made unexpected stay here a real pleasure Christmas 2013 power outage. Braced for at least some surliness, impatience, and attitude from what had to have been some truly over-stressed, over-worked staff, working in a city under extreme-weather siege. But all I found at every turn, without exception, was cheerful, helpful staff, all eager to make a sudden emergency stay here the most pleasant and comfortable they possibly could. Our hope was for a warm room. Our intention was to only stay until power was restored. We chose to stay the few extra days because it turned out to be one of the best unexpected holiday presents we could have given ourselves. Again, big kudos to the staff, and with thanks. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Room Perfect room for a couple because of reasonable price, and great location for tourists because close to shopping and lots of choices in cuisine. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Pricing As a Platinum Elite member, I was not happy about being charged an extra $100 over regular room price for New Year's Eve stay. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for a very clean and comfortable room Great convenient, downtown location. Room was small, but very comfortable for a one-night stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good location Nice staff, free wifi, comfortable bed,clean room,good location and good value.wonderful experience! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Convenient location,nice staff,comfortable room,good value!we will be back. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! All staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. Great location, close to subway. Room was a little smaller than we expected and felt a bit cramped, but since we weren't spending much time there, it wasn't a big deal. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Great hotel and a wonderful staff! The hotel was located in the heart of downtown Toronto so getting around was very easy. The lobby and actual hotel room were beautiful and the bathroom was amazing (especially the shower) I was there to celebrate the New Year and loved the extra security precautions that were in place like making sure all guests had wrist bands. I really wasn't expecting this great of an experience and for this reason I am writing a review. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just so so the bed is fine, but the room is extreme small, the worker is friendly January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, not great bang for your buck The best part of the stay was the staff and the breakfast in the morning. The room was incredibly small, our door was cracked from the top to the bottom, and the hallways were tiny and overheated. For the cost, it wasn't worth it. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no IGH rewards The only thing I noticed that was "off" compared to other Holiday Inn locations, is that I didn't receive any perk for being an IHG Reward Club Member. During other stays at different locations I've gotten welcome bags, free drink vouchers for the hotel bar, etc. etc. I don't care that I didn't receive anything, but it was definitely noticeable when compared to other stays. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay Extremely unimpressed. Room was loud, no bathtub, no hot tub, pool and spa were out of order, parking $25. Staff was rude and we will not go back. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Power on at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre On December 21st our power shut off at our residents due to freezing rain storm. I stayed there for two days and braved the cold without any source of power or heat. My family and two dogs were not able to take the cold any longer so I called the Holiday Inn Downtown Toronto Centre to see if they had any occupancy. I was greeted very warmly on the telephone and was told that they did have power and a room available, also that my dogs were welcome. Never was I so happy to see the power to lobby and the warmth and kind help that I received once I got there. Keep up the great work…Cold day, but warm hearts December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room great service My stay at your location was a pleasurable one. I lke the fact that you are convieniently located , it was just a short distance to the subway station and any other public transportation. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with this hotel 2nd stay at this hotel and we will be back! Nice and clean. Great staff who are very friendly. Rooms are comfortable. Good value for the money. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Storm My husband and I always stay at this hotel. Our son lives nearby so it is great. This time however we arrived during the ice storm Dec 23 and found out that a Seniors Residence had moved in because they had no power. It was nearly 6:00pm before we got our room. We usually get a room by 2:00 or 3:00 the latest because we arrive from Ottawa by the 12:00 train. I don't think that we would have even managed that had Ronald not stepped in. The front desk was doing their best but it was easy to see that they were overwhelmed. The hotel elevators were very slow and always full with wheel chairs or walkers. As well 1 elevator seemed to be out of service. We like this hotel and will continue to stay because the staff is always very helpful. This was a one of a kind situation and I feel the staff handled it the best they could. A. O'Neil Brooks December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant wonderful experience in dire times Great experience for an unexpected stay due to the ice storm. My son booked it and paid for it for my roommate, her cat and me. Glad that cats are allowed. All areas excellent - room service - they even found a kettle when we needed one - breakfast - service and food, the hotel room, bellhop service when leaving, concierge service when we arrived (use of their phone to call my son when we arrived as he had to check us in). Room rates were reasonable for today too Great experience all round and would recommend this hotel to anyone I know coming for a Toronto visit. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a nice experience My wife and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn, 30 Carleton St. Downtown Center Toronto. The entrance to the hotel is nice, the check in was fast and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The elevators are secure and require key card access to select a floor which is a nice touch. All staff greeted me warmly which was different than other hotel chains I have stayed in. I was warmly greeted by 2 cleaning staff in the elevator. The room, a king leisure suite, was slightly smaller than I had envisioned (23 square meters), but I understand this is fairly standard for downtown Toronto hotels. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and comfortable, tastefully decorated and comfortably warm. The bathroom was clean and nicely appointed, complete with a step in glass-enclosed shower stall (nicer than some more upscale hotels I have stayed in). Since it was only a one night visit, my wife and I did not take advantage of all the hotel amenities, but there was a pool, exercise room, restaurant, bar, and gift shop. Overall, a good experience. I would recommend this hotel based on location, comfort, and value. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and safe I have to say I really liked how the hotel has you scan your room key in the elevator; let you know you were safe. The room had too little of walking room for my liking but it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small as well, the shower very interesting, and there was not enough towel holders, but very clean and fancy! All in all I did like this hotel!!! December 18, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21 next>>
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401 Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading