• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Korean
  8. Punjabi
  9. Portuguese
  10. Tagalog
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Toronto Centre for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
BMO Field
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Casa Loma
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:460
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for $10 per day with unlimited in and out privileges with your guest room keys.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:370
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:250
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:370
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our
View More
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy. Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained Easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.
View Less
Features
Our Toronto hotel is a 12-time winner of the Torchbearer Award. Our guests voted us one of the Top Ten best Holiday Inn Hotels in North America because of our outstanding level of service.
Announcements
Cafe Monterey and Cascades Lounge will be closed from December 19th 2014 at 2pm and reopen December 30th 2014 at 7am Parking will increase to 12.00 dollars as of January 1 2015

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Toronto Nice Hotel , not upscale but in a decent location for shopping and site seeing. Could use some updating but over all is clean and comfortable. The food in the pub is great. Night servers where good but moring server where half a sleep. Must be University students. LOL But that is ok as the eggs benedict was good and just the right size. I hate throwing away food. WE will come back. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice basic hotel As all Holiday Inns, nice, clean, well-located... could improve breakfast and coffee... November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great rendezvous! Our son was visiting Toronto on business and we wanted to come and visit him when he wasn't working. Even though we were only staying briefly the staff made sure that we have a room on the same floor and also allow us to check in early. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the University of Toronto area! November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND GOOD TEMPERATURE OF ROOM The experience at Holiday Inn Bloor Yorkville, was a good one, in general. We have stayed at this same hotel several times before. The only comment was the size of the room,,, we had a very small room at the end of the hall. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by location This is an older property with few amenities. With its easy access to the "tube" and walking distance to the exclusive Yorkville area, its location is its only selling point. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great service Staff here go above and beyond to help. The walkability of the hotel is great, close to all the amenities and across from the ROM Only complaint was air conditioning was turned off for the season and was too hot Great bed and very clean October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Front desk staff was very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Reasonable price. Great location. Close to food, attractions, and transportation. Would stay again. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Very good location. Room was clean, comfortable and staff were extremely accommodating and attentive to my every need. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Great value! Would choose this hotel next time I visit Toronto. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad This hotel is well situated, easy access to the subway system and a short walk to the universities. Whilst there I stayed in a junior suite and as so often is with these type of rooms it seems like a spare space in which to stick a couple of chairs. For example if one sat in the armchair there was no possibility of seeing the television. My other complaint about this hotel is the bar facility , Called the 'Fox and Fiddle', which I have learnt is a separate franchise to the hotel. Whilst the service was good the food was appalling and the wine list excruciating. The staff in the hotel were great, helpful and couldn't have been nicer it's certainly worth staying here October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conference stop was attending a conference at U of T … HI is close to the univ + restaurants, cafes, and museums… enjoyed the visit… found the bed and room in general very comfortable and spacious… would return to HI in future visits to Toronto October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to University of Toronto Conveniently located to the university of Toronto when I was visiting my daughter. Hotel is clean and looks like renovated recently. However my room had a smell on first entry and the carpet in the corridor was badly stained. Still is nice hotel with friendly staff. Would definitely go back October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fix the computer Upgrade the lobby computers. They are useless. I complained to staff. They told me they had new owners of the hotel. That was all they could do. Used the staff computer. October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel with Typical Problems I knew the hotel was old, so I wasn't too surprised by the aged look of my room. Carpet had stains on it, the carpet was frayed at the entrance to the bathroom, bed was very uncomfortable due to a slope to one side, and shower curtain had signs of mold. I tried to get the shower curtain changed twice but I guess the front desk didn't understand what I was trying to say, although I tried to explain thoroughly and politely. Bathroom wasn't very clean when I first arrived, but the front desk took care of it the next day. I would have preferred something done right away, or given another option at the time, but I did check in after 9 pm so I didn't want to make a fuss. Staff was mostly very friendly, even though some of my concerns weren't properly fixed. With the exception of one staff, it seemed like everyone was just going through the motions, saying the right things, and not really meaning it. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, great location near UT We stayed here while visiting our daughter at UT. It was very convenient. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, and much more affordable than hotels near midtown. The parking was great: easy come and go from the garage the whole weekend for $22. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFULL CUSTOMER SERVICE The staff was so friendly and helpful. They always had a smile on thier faces and eager to help with whatever you needed. Each time I asked, someone had an answere for me. It would have been nice if they offered some kind of continental breakfast to be included. Otherwise, it was a wonderful stay. Very close to subway station! October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, convenient, good value Friendly and efficient front desk and cleaning staff; convenient location; good value October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed for one night because we were going to a wedding. The mattress and pillows were incredibly comfortable. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great People working at this hotel. Great Location. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bloor Yorkville Thanksgiving Location was okay as close to St. George subway stn. and shopping on Bloor Street. We were staying b/c of a family wedding, so had 6 rooms booked in our party. The rooms were extremely HOT! The only solution suggested by desk staff was to open window and turn on bathroom fan. The A/C system was not available for the week-end. Also, for 2/3 days of our stay, our rooms did not get cleaned until after 3:30 pm. All of our party had been out for the day, returned to get ready for dinner one night and then the wedding the next and the rooms had not been cleaned. Frustrating. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value The hotel is located in a very good area. Staff is nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Internet can be faster at the basic free of charge level. The hotel offers very good value. I plan to stay here when I am in Toronto. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable It was close to my conference venue (Trinity College) and was both convenient and comfortable. Dining in the restaurant was better than I expected, and the quality of the food was really quite good. Public areas could use a little attention. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good The location of this Holiday Inn is excellent. The adjacent restaurant, where breakfast is served, is basically a beer soaked frat house. Take away the lease and put something decent in there! The room was fine. Great view. The people at the front desk were nice enough as were the housekeeping staff. The only other problem was the airport taxi. The advertise a reserved taxi service to the airport for $2.00 more than the standard rate out on the street. They push it pretty hard. I reserved one, because I just figured that would be the safest decision. Upshot: the taxi was 20 minutes late and I had to get a white-nuckled ride to the airport. Fix that! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, great stay In just the right spot in a fun neighbourhood. Close access to the subway makes everything in T.O. available. The price was reasonable for such a comfortable night. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. good location staff were attentive quiet rooms beds were comfortable October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendlt, clean, quiet staff were wonderful, very helpful with directions. room was very clean, well equipped, not over the top. higher floor was quiet and had two wonderful nights of sleep. They offer passes to a local gym, although I didn't have time to take advantage. great location, right on the edge of UofT campus, close to lots of things. would choose this hotel again without doubt October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was a great location with easy access to the University facilities, the Royal Ontario Museum and the subway system to visit downtown and other attractions. Lots of great places all really close by. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to Toronto Excellent location for proximity for business purposes. Clean comfortable hotel, very good staff service and good food at the Fox October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to Paradise First: the front office staff greet you as person which gives a good feeling after a long day and they go out of their way to help you with anything. I needed to fax a document no questions asked and done promptly. Thanks. Secondly: Location is the best right near the underground and restaurants. What more can you ask for. Third: Room was great and clean with Wi-Fi that works at no extra charge for Reward club member which I have to thank the front office staff for suggesting it to me years ago. Thanks. When you check in at the Holiday Inn Yorkville you get the very best. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good service Our waitress in the dining room for breakfast was terrific, very friendly, great service. Calla anticipated our every need September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impecible Service I will definitely recommend this location to all my family, friends, and anyone asking me to know what hotel is good to stay at in Toronto Ontario. The only thing I had a problem with was that I had to take a bath since the shower was broken and for a disabled person this is very difficult. None-the-less with that being said I will still prefer to stay at this location because of courteous staff and relatively comparable pricing for someone on a limited budget. 5 Starts and 10 thumbs up if I had that many. September 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401 Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading