• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Korean
  8. Punjabi
  9. Portuguese
  10. Tagalog
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Royal Ontario Museum (ROM)
Distance From Hotel:17.0KM
Attraction:
Hockey Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:19.0KM
Attraction:
Metropolitan Toronto Zoo
Distance From Hotel:42.0KM
Attraction:
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:460
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for $10 per day with unlimited in and out privileges with your guest room keys.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:370
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:250
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:370
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel

For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal.

You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and
View More

You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel

For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal.

You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy.

Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained.

It is easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.

View Less
Features
Our Toronto hotel is a 12-time winner of the Torchbearer Award. Our guests voted us one of the Top Ten Holiday Inn Hotels in North America because of our outstanding level of service.
Announcements
Value-packed Canada's Wonderland packages now available including tickets, parking and breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 507 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location and the services!! This is my home away from home..staff are very helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ridiculously small room, high price I'm very unhappy with this hotel. Booked ahead only to find out that the rate was high in comparison to other properties nearby. Tried to cancel 40 hours in advance and found out that they require 48 hours notice -- other hotel traditionally can be cancelled by 6 PM the day before, this hotel requires 6 PM two days before!? Expedia called hotel to ask them to let me out of the reservation...NOPE! Ended up staying one night at the ridiculously high rate, and expected at least it would be a nice room for the price. I was wrong. The room I was given was ridiculously small and lacking any character or luxury at all - there was barely enough room to turn around. For $300/night it was incredibly disappointing. Stayed in a different hotel nearby for 2nd night. 1/2 the price, room was twice as nice and location was better. Lesson learned. Not likely to return to Holiday Inn real soon! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed our overnight. Check in was easy and quick, our room was ready ahead of the 3pm check in time so that was also very nice. Food in the Bar was good. Service was good. Buffet breakfast was good. Dietary issues were address by a special order breakfast at no extra cost. Very nice. Check out was easy and quick. Thank you. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置 酒店位于多伦多市中心,对我的出行感觉很方便,尤其距离多大校园,参加了孩子的毕业典礼。在附近办事也很便利,徒步到商业中心只有10分钟的距离。 June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! - Love Holiday Inn Express - Toronto Downtown Centre Holiday Inn Express - Toronto Downtown Centre was a total wow experience. A perfect experience from start to finish. Very quick check-in (under 5 mins with a pre-booked online reservation), super clean rooms and great amenities. Staff are friendly, quick, kind and very responsive. Felt very much at a "home away from home". Received extra towels, blanket and housecoat without a hassle. Warm salt water pool was perfect for swimming (open early closed late). Love the Holiday Inn Express for it's proximity to everything in the heart of the city at Yonge / College in Toronto. Starbucks in the front of building was a bonus!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, cramped room, very loud fan on the 17th floor I booked a room for two on a medical rate. Great price. Very happy. Two beds made for cramped room. Great washroom and shower, fridge is a bonus. We don't understand the loud continuous humming on the exterior of the building, at the rear. Actually kept me up most of the 3 nights, not in a position to complain as you get what you pay for. The room was described as an executive room"..............not quite. Great location, great staff, etc. Stayed there before and will do so gain. PS: The only real complaint apart from outside noise which can be fixed by sealing windows was a really squeaky door, and not just ours. My wife told the staff at the front desk and nothing was done about it. You would think the cleaning staff would have a note pad for the maintenance staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE (ENCOMPASSING ENTIRE HOTEL FACILITIES) I ALWAYS STAY AT THIS HOTEL WHEN VISITING DOWNTOWN TORONTO. HOTEL IS CLOSE TO ALL AMENITIES THAT I REQUIRE ACCESS TO. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL TO MY NEEDS. THE MENU IN HOTEL IS VERY GOOD HOWEVER, IT NEEDS TO BE UPDATED WITH A LARGER VARIETY OF FOOD CHOICES June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location. absolutely loved this hotel.the staff is so warm and hospitable. has a great location. walk to all the city's attractions.great food and lavish breakfast buffet. am sure coming back.will reccomend to all my friends!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service all round Front desk staff were friendly and courteous . No wait time for check in. Room was clean , bed comfortable. Dining room staff were friendly and did not have to wait long for my order. I would recommend this hotel to family, friends and colleagues. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy and great service Everything was excellent. Great experience, thank you! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inn the heart of Downtown, Toronto The Holiday Inn Downtown Toronto provides great value for money for the traveler. The staff and experience met the standards of what one expects from Holiday Inn; value for money, courtesy and friendliness, location and comfort. Two issues; The elevators (four) servicing the 22 floors are small and delays are frequent due to sheer volume. The swipe key security pads in the elevators are touchy and not all first-time guests are aware they must swipe, so it is not unusual to see the odd guest "touring" the floors until someone advises them how to swipe and select their correct floor. The fitness room rates a 2/10 and MUST be improved. Broken equipment and the humidity of a tropical rain forest. The adjacent pool scored a 4/10 for me, so poor showing on both counts. The traveler expects better and I am sure this is on the hotel's hit list for improvements. Overall, it is still great value for money. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness and location excellent absolutely immaculate bathroom and bed. key points when looking for a place to stay. Location is great..close to all shopping and points of interest in city June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy place. Loved the Holiday Inn Downtown. Perfect location for our needs and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the room was quiet. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to be in the centre of town. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Cramped Room The hotel is difficult to access from the street because loading/unloading space is almost non-existent. We had to park down the street in order to check-in. Hotel parking is available, but it was full when we checked in. The room was clean, but very small and left you feeling cramped for space to store luggage and move about. There was barely enough distance between the foot of the bed and the wall to walk past, to access the desk by the window. If the chair at the desk was occupied. you could not pass by between the desk and the bed! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Good customer service. A short walk to the subway station and across from various restaurants this Holiday Inn was a great choice. Especially with the Starbucks near the lobby. The bathroom was small but well laid out with a strong shower. Room service was quick. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and location I especially loved the convenient location. In the first room I had, the mirror and lights in the bathroom could have been more conveniently placed and the hair dryer and safe were not working properly, but we just left it without asking it to be fixed. It was no big issue. I was really impressed with the friendliness of the personnel at check-in and the tour service. For a first visit to Toronto, the experience left me with a very good impression and Holiday Inn contributed to that. Thanks!. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Intermittent wifi connection The overall impression of this hotel was about average, Breakfast was excellent as was the service from lobby staff. The wifi connection was intermittent, but mostly unobtainable in the room. Despite attempts by the management to resolve the issue, it was not resolved during our stay. Downtown position was ok for shopping and restaurants. Would not choose to stay here again if I was ever mad enough to return to the concrete jungle of Toronto. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel, at a high price. We found the Holiday Inn/Downtown Toronto late on a Tuesday night - it was the one place in town with a good pet policy and a room available for two evenings. Initially we were impressed; the staff was courteous and the facilities seemed nicer than Holiday Inns that we had been to in the past. The room was pricier than what we expected from a Holiday Inn, even as a last-minute booking - we have stayed at resorts on Marthas Vineyard and Nantucket in the dead of summer for the same (and less) per evening. Coupled with the 17% tax it was expensive, and felt especially so considering that we did not use most of the amenities of the hotel. The room was nice enough, but disappointing in that it had no central air (despite a nonfunctional climate control panel on the wall) and was cooled only by a loud, tiny, barely-adequate window AC unit. Our phone did not work, and our refrigerator was tippy due to a missing foot, and none of the lights had wall switches. Thankfully the location was convenient, right in the heart of the downtown and a short walk or cab ride to anything in the city. Our biggest frustration stemmed from the elevators, which were crowded and slow, and only two of the four actually went down to the basement parking garage, meaning one often had to switch over from one to another in the lobby level - this made checkout very frustrating! Overall the stay was good, but it was expensive and didn't feel like a good value. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms & Rest Beautiful room quite spacious Loved the bathroom with only a roomy shower VERY comfortable bed Service - including prompt repair of television! was excellent. A la carte breakfast in restaurant is WAY too expensive. Buffet not much more reasonable. Food was good as was the wait staff just too costly for what there was. The staff from front desk to cleaning staff were very personable. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located and comfortable Hotel staff were super friendly and helpful all week. Room was cleaned promptly but could do with a carpet change. Having a minifridge in the room was helpful. Room was fairly small, but suited well to me. Humming noise from outside was quite loud. I don't know if it was ventilation or what, but could definitely bother someone. Metro station is only a few steps away. Overall I was quite happy with my stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff two particular people stand out..Kandila in breakfast room was amazing and kind and efficient always and Alex at concierge always so helpful. Very good value for money at this hotel and so well located. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check your room before accepting! -no toiletries first day --locked out on 2nd day, waited 1/2 hour to see if anyone else could fix it, finally had to leave with inappropriate garb and materials for an important meeting, asked for notification, but none came. Finally returned 5 hours later to find they had had to change the "batteries"! - no bathtub? -small -suite addition room June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location good but comfort falls short... The first room we were allocated was vibrating with the sound of the noisy plant and equipment of the fitness center outside the window and we rejected it. The second room was at the corner of the hotel and was dark and dingy, not helped by the filthy windows. Then the key card would not open the door on our return and after four trips up and down in the elevator with new cards we still could not enter our room. Before new cards were issued I was asked for photo I/D. My passport was in the safe in the room.... The security manager opened the door with a master key and after a lot of messing with new batteries being fitted to the door lock it was decided that we needed to change rooms. The third room was also at the corner of the hotel and suffered from air-conditioning equipment noise. I was glad to leave after four nights. That said, the breakfast was fine and the staff attentive. If you stay here just make sure you request a quiet room and preferably one with a window less befitting of a prison cell. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by True to the original motivation for creating Holiday Inn I read the plaque on the wall by the secured elevators, about how the Holiday Inn came to be. A family friendly place to stop during travels. For long term stays, perhaps not ideal. However, as a bed to sleep in and a generous breakfast to start the day, it is a very hospitable property. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff is excellent, helpfull, knowledgeable and friendly. The restaurant has great staff and really good food. The location is convenient to shopping. The room was small and plain for the price, the one chair was an office chair and not comfortable at all. There was noise from the elevators that kept me awake at night and the halls were really hot. I will probably look for a more affordable accommodation for my next visit. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Staying here was fine. Comfortable beds, a lot of stuff to do around the hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet to prepare for presentations The upgraded room was lovely - new, clean and modern. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little effort would go a long way If the staff were able to pay attention to guest requests and act professionally the hotel rating would jump to 9 out of 10!! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and staff services We love coming down to this Hotel. We always stay on the same floor and we enjoyed our stay. Children love the swimming pool and it is close to many restaurants. Minutes away from the Police Museum on College. Will be back!!! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gold member Nice hotel with big lobby,friendly stuffs,friendly bar service.Very convenient location. Only one thing is that the Windows arenot good enough to prevent noise from the streets.I was awakened by thenoise at night even I was in 17th floor.others are perfect. June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401 Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading