• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Korean
  8. Punjabi
  9. Portuguese
  10. Tagalog
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Toronto Centre for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
BMO Field
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Casa Loma
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:460
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for $10 per day with unlimited in and out privileges with your guest room keys.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:370
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:250
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:370
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our
View More
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy. Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained Easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.
View Less
Features
Our Toronto hotel is a 12-time winner of the Torchbearer Award. Our guests voted us one of the Top Ten best Holiday Inn Hotels in North America because of our outstanding level of service.
Announcements
Cafe Monterey and Cascades Lounge will be closed from December 19th 2014 at 2pm and reopen December 30th 2014 at 7am Parking will increase to 12.00 dollars as of January 1 2015

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Toronto Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Within walking distance of all we needed. Easy parking. Natasha on reception was brilliant and all other staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel room was a little tired looking and a bit dark as we had a corner room with very small windows. It was also too noisy to have the window open. Business area only had one computer and was not secluded from general reception area so made privacy extremely difficult. Breakfast was good, offering hot and cold choice, always very busy but staff were constantly replenishing items. We didn't have a problem finding somewhere to sit and eat but I noticed other guests did. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Enjoyed our three night stay - room met our needs. Breakfast was very busy, but the food was fresh and a good choice. Good location to walk to downtown Toronto, Rogers Centre etc. Very close to the fabulous 'G for Gelato' pizza and ice cream parlour. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here for a Saturday in the city and this hotel is where we always stay. The location is great you can walk to all the city has to offer, museums, the Eaton Center, Dundas Square and the sporting venues. Great pubs, super restaurants and shopping. The hotel is clean and on a quiet street. The staff is always friendly and the parking is secure. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Uncomfortable Bed I've stayed at this hotel before and appreciate the cleanliness and convenient location. The breakfast is great (better than other HI Expresses I've stayed at). Front desk staff were friendly and professional, as usual. The big disappointment for us was the bed, and that hasn't happened before. We were exhausted after a 3-hour drive and arrived at midnight, so we just sucked it up and tried to sleep. However, neither of us slept well or felt rested. Noise wasn't an issue - we were on the 16th floor. The bed was just warped and lumpy and saggy and uncomfortable. The room was clean and pretty much what we expect at a HI Express, but the bed... must have gotten one that is due to be replaced soon. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was helpful and polite. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our stay very much! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in a good location.. Absolutely loved the breakfast, that was a very welcome surprise. Good food, lots of choice. Wonderful that the firm pillows were really firm :D I had a great time the two days of my stay there. One quibble though... You guys really should find an internet provider who offers an unlimited connection. That was a little disappointing because unfortunately I have no idea how much bandwidth I use and I felt uncomfortable doing my usual morning browsing not sure if I was going to hit the limit or not. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations Everything about the hotel was very good to excellent - from the check-in/check-out to the housekeeping to the breakfast. I would not hesitate to stay here again when in Toronto. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and amazing pillows only down part was the fact we were behind the reception and the dragging of chairs in the night and morning was annoying, but overall great hotel. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Hotel is OK, but keep options open. Be wary of being charged in advance for the full stay 4 weeks before staying at the hotel. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Worth a return visit The breakfast was delicious and the proximity to down town is great September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall No issues at all. Great location, right downtown Toronto. Clean, everyone was nice, free breakfast. No complaints :) September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed good coffee We came to see a show at the Mervish Theater. The hotel, met our needs, it was pretty basic but the beds were comfortable. With no mini fridge, and rooms were small. The breakfast provided in the morning was pretty good, and the coffee was very good, nice and hot! The hotel was pretty basic, and a little underwhelming, but was fine for my needs on that stay. No transportation was provided to the downtown area, and the walk was a little too far, so we ended up taking a taxi from the hotel. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE BUT HOTEL NEEDS UPDATE. I STAYED AT THIS HOTEL, AND WAS SATISFIED WITH MY STAY. HOWEVER, THIS HOTEL IS OUTDATED, AND NEEDS REFURBISHMENT NOW. THE HALLWAYS CARPETING AND WALLPAPER NEED TO BE REPLACED. ALSO SOFA IN ROOM NEEDS REPLACING. A NEW COAT OF PAINT EVERYWHERE WOULD GO A LONG WAY FOR IT'S OVERALL APPEARANCE. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was good. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Good location As is my experience with holiday inns the bed was comfortable, the pillows I keep searching for, but can not find the right combination of. The location was good, ten minute walk to eaton center. 20 minute walk to the Rogers center, which is what i was in town to see. 3 game set against the Yankees made for a great weekend. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff at the front desk were so helpful with advice on where to go and how to get there. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were lovely with a good choice of hot and cold food. Would definitely return to this hotel in the future September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Value for Money Location is good ... close to loads of activities ... Yonge and Dundas, St. Laurence Market, King Street, ... Room Quality is average Breakfast is low level, but good September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and good location! With only minor drawbracks (ie. leaky sink pipe), we would highly consider this property again if we were in Toronto again for the same purposes.The staff was professional, friendly, and responsive. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast! Very good value for the price! September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by common hallways The halls were very hot and humid but the rooms were very comfortable September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The front desk staff were very friendly and provided us with answers to all our questions. They provided a map of the city and explained how to get around. The room was a bit dated but clean and comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance of shopping, theatres and dining. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good location but expensive Overall good. Cons: 1. Low value for money 2. Parking charges extra. You might prefer to park it on street or other public parking places and it might work out cheaper. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient Hotel Toronto Room was comfortable and clean. Easy access to downtown Toronto. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room and Service Nice room; shower and bath good; nice to have fresh coffee/tea making facility, particularly after long travel; good to open a window; sheets and towels nice and fresh. The breakfast room was rather cramped; people getting under each other's feet trying to reach for things, etc. Breakfast was not bad - would prefer to have had non-concentrate fruit juice., in my humble opinion. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very helpful breakfast ws great your staff were very helpful. We asked for directions often and they accommodated us very well. your free breakfast is very nice. I got sick one day and asked the room attendant to make my room while i went for breakfast and wow it was done when i got back. I will definitely be back again September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will do in a pinch What was it your mama said? "If you don't have anything nice to say...". I really don't have anything bad to say, but not anything overwhelmingly positive either. NO refrigerators in any of the rooms. Looks like they were there at one time, but were taken out. ???? Resorted to the old fill-the-sink-with-ice routine. NO outlets. Only two useable outlets, unless you wanted to crawl under the desk and unplug the coffee pot. One of the two was in the bathroom. So, in this day and age of electronics, you were sorely limited to re-charging your devices. A bit off the beaten path. If you like to walk, ok, because the nearest subway stop was a few blocks away. If you use the Airport Express..they will drop you at another hotel, and that is about 1km away. Instead, get off at Union Station (or the nearest subway), and take the subway to King Station. Head east on King, and cut through St. James Park. There is a nail salon across the courtyard, and a petro station for snacks and ice a block away. If you want quiet, this is the place to go...not much noise from street traffic, and a great view of the city if you get a room near the top. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly comfortable hotel . Used this hotel because of its location to down town Toronto. Attending a concert at the Lake shore. Staff could not have been more attentive. Breakfast choice was good . Would most definitely use this Hotel in the future. Excellent September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Choice good location, better room and breadfast, but occur disconnection of wifi sometimes, parking fee is a little bit too high and no discount combo of 2 or more nights. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No variety of food for bread fast and no curtain on the bath tub There is no curtain on the bathtub. Breakfast has no variety. Wifi is extremely slow on 11th floor. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff and a great stay! This was one of ten hotels my family stayed at during a 3.5 week tour of the Canadian east coast and New York. I have been a Platinum PCR member for a number of years and had built up over 500,000 points to use – this holiday was a great opportunity to use most of them. I always say that my welcome is the most important part of a stay at any hotel – if this is good then it really sets the mood for the rest of the stay. We returned to this hotel for a two night reward stay slightly earlier than the 3pm advertised check-in – no problem, room ready. No problem to a late check-out. As requested when we checked out two weeks earlier, a top floor CN Tower (courtyard) view room was kindly made available. I cannot speak highly enough about the service here. An excellent welcome and the hotel really came into its own when, on our second night, at about 10pm, the toilet flush broke. The reception staff could not do enough to help us. Although it could not be fixed until after our check out they provided us with access to a working toilet in another room (too small to sleep the four of us). An unfortunate event outside everyone’s control but superb customer service to make the remainder of our stay comfortable. When we were going down to breakfast the following morning we bumped into housekeeping when coming out of our room and they even mentioned how sorry they were it had happened - word had certainly travelled brilliantly internally. A specific thank you to the person on reception who really excelled! I would definitely recommend this hotel – well done HIX Toronto! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor start, but excellent recovery This was one of ten hotels my family stayed at during a 3.5 week tour of the Canadian east coast and New York. I have been a Platinum PCR member for a number of years and had built up over 500,000 points to use – this holiday was a great opportunity to use most of them. I arrived at the hotel for a one night reward stay at 1630hrs after a 15.5 hour journey from England with wife and two children. I was told that the room was not ready even though check-in advertised as 1500hrs – not a good start. However I asked for a late check-out the following morning and this was happily given. After waiting for 20 minutes in reception the room was released and the rest of the stay was excellent. Car park was definitely a good one, easily accessible from the hotel reception. The reception staff were very good and even provided us with refreshments while we waited for the room. On request, they also recommended a restaurant close by that proved to be a hit for the whole family. The hotel, for a HIX, was better than those in the UK, having a good sized room for us with two queen beds therein on the top floor (16th). Breakfast was satisfactory, with something for each of my family members to set them up for the day. On check-out I noted that we were back there in two weeks and asked for a 16th floor room with a CN Tower view – given the excellent service we enjoyed throughout the stay (following the check-in issue) I felt confident they would not disappoint – and they did not (see later review). Although the start was not great, I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401 Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading