• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Korean
  8. Punjabi
  9. Portuguese
  10. Tagalog
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Toronto Centre for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
BMO Field
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Casa Loma
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:460
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for $10 per day with unlimited in and out privileges with your guest room keys.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:370
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:250
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:370
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our
View More
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy. Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained Easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.
View Less
Features
Our Toronto hotel is a 12-time winner of the Torchbearer Award. Our guests voted us one of the Top Ten best Holiday Inn Hotels in North America because of our outstanding level of service.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Space Suite was quite spacious and suitable for our needs August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for the price My family stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Our room was decent, however when we got to the room, the air conditioning was not on so our first night was a bit uncomfortable while the room cooled down. The Air conditioner is right beside the sofa bed so we had to not have it on while my 6 year old tried to fall a sleep. Breakfast was great and slightly different each morning we ate. Internet was not issue. I had an issue with the phones in the room, none of the quick dial buttons worked so I could not retrieve messages or call down to front desk. The problem did not get resolved before I left even though I told the front desk. My sister's room had issues with the Microwave but they did not tell anybody until they checked out. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money. Great hotel. Went beyond our expectation. Such great value. Complimentary breakfast and dinner some nights - amazing. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very friendly atmosphere I visit this area on a regular basis and would not think about staying elsewhere. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable with lots of room to move around. The hotel is placed in a neighbourhood that is easily walked with parks and a very safe feeling. The breakfast and evening reception have excellent food and service. The staff responsible for the meals have a tough job but always do it with a smile. The Staybridge Markham is a pleasure to visit. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better "value" hotels in area I travel to TO on business every month, and this is one of the better "value" hotels in the area. Their price is getting on he high side the last few trips though. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy checkin-out Check in and out of the place easily. Day ends social event. Close to my work and the restaurant on Hwy 7. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest Staybridge yet! We deliberately seek out Staybridge hotels whenever we go on vacation. As a result, we've stayed at quite a few, and this has been one of the cleanest and well-maintained ones we've experienced. We were initially skeptical about whether "pet-friendly" meant pets everywhere. We ran into one dog and owner on the elevator, otherwise there was not a hint of pets being around. The staff was friendly, albeit the individual servicing the buffet-style breakfast appeared overwhelmed by the amount of guest on Sat and Sun. Our only complaint was breakfast: twice, the waffles tasted like actual batter and the omelettes tended to contain meat. Only once was plain cheese served. It would be nice to consistently have a meat and non-meat option. The pool was decent, although the entry-way to the pool was a lot warmer than the pool itself! Overall, We would definitely recommend and stay here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 房间干净整洁,服务一流 我们用积分兑换房晚,晚上入住。这次住的酒店和上次在芝加哥住的StayBridge相比总体较新,装修也很好,我们选的是双床房,空间略嫌狭窄但功能比较齐全。美中不足是冰箱较炒和轻微漏水,睡觉是必须关掉电源。 August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great value. Clean and comfortable room. Free Breakfast and BBQ. Free WiFi. One of the front desk staff was not friendly at check in. Besides that, all were great. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite We stayed a t this hotel for one night only. The suites are well conceived, with a small, but efficient kitchenette and a full size fridge, which we particularly appreciate. The buffet breakfast provides many options for both food and drink, and the coffee is reasonably good. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This has been the second time we've stayed at this hotel, and it's excellent. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is amazing, so much variety. The staff is friendly. Overall the best hotel we've ever stayed at. And we will always go back here in the future. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and spacious just like home Location is in a nice area. Staff are friendly, very homey atmosphere. Very comfortable and secure feeling. Would recommend for business or leisure. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Great facility to use, always clean and comfortable and friendly staff August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Review Simply superb I was amused by the service provided by the hotel employees they were so attentive to the guests August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Quality, and Value. Excellent hotel, never stayed at this hotel brand and always stayed at holiday inn locations. To be honest the holiday inn locations are nice, but these Stalybridge locations hold do much more value and comfort. The free dinner was a big plus and cost saver! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality and good value for the location We enjoyed this facility - appreciated its location near to major roadways and not too far from the subway. We were almost completely satisfied. The only improvement we could suggest is leaving the pool open later than 10 pm. Everything else met or exceeded our expectations. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure stay Very nice room. Everything very clean. Check-in was a breeze. Free breakfast/wifi/parking is a plus August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 很好 价格 房间都蛮好........................................................................................................................ August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Exerience Have been here a couple of times now each time has been excellet I tell anyone that is travelling to this area to stay here at the Staybridge suite you will not be disapointed, great food, friendly staff safe atmosphere! August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DISSATISFIED the hotel won't provide extra bedding for the sofa bed, no quilt available upon request. air conditioner or heater smells like xxxx wifi signal very poor breakfast fruit not fresh bad smell in the hallway won't stay with this specific location ever again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Richmond Hill Hotel The location of this hotel is very good for visiting certain Hi Tech companies in the area. It's also very easy to access the 404 and 401 if you have other business in the GTA. The rooms are big, clean and quiet. The internet log on is flawless. There are a lot to television channels to watch while you are not working. The free breakfast is remarkably good compared to most Holiday Inn Express properties. I haven't eaten at every property but spent 132 days on the road last year and have seen many around the world. This one gets a solid thumbs up. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Everything was GREAT except for the complimentary breakfast. During breakfast, the kitchen ran out of large paper plates, which we had to use paper bowls. The kitchen also ran out of some hot food items. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness was an issue The room was not clean. The floor had not been vacuumed. The sheets had globs of hair on them. The bathroom was not clean. There was a hanger hanging on the window sill that was covered in cobwebs. The A/C didn't work very well and made a high pitched whine every 20 secs. Called for maintenance but it was not fixed. Very disappointing. I have stayed at several Staybridge hotels and I have never had any real issues. I had stayed at this hotel 3 years before and had been quite pleased. This stay was just very disappointing and I will not be back. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay / Quiet Location We stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Toronto-Markham for one night. The hotel staff was very friendly, the lobby clean and welcoming, and our room well-appointed. While the hotel is located approx. 20-min. from downtown Toronto, it is an easy drive in (almost feels like a back door the brings you right into the heart of the city) and offers a nice, quiet location upon returning so as to get some good sleep. I would definitely recommend this Staybridge location for business travel or for those traveling with family. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent Stay Nice comfortable rooms. Good food at The social and breakfast. Attentive staff! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! It was excellent. I would recommend this hotel. Nice area - very safe. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gret place for families over all great place. a bit hard to find, but worth it. would have liked to have TV listings and some information about area restaurants. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay after a day at Wonderland Spending a whole day at Wonderland and being tired, my family got perfect rest at this hotel. The rooms are big, good breakfast, and a great pool. The location was perfect, on our way back home to Ottawa. Only one problem: leaking in one of our bathrooms, but staff was polite, quick and we did not experience a huge trouble. Definitely we will be back again! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best suite hotels in North America I was shocked to hear ths was a holiday inn company as this hotel outranks most I have gone to and I purposefully avoid holiday inns due to past experiences. I have big boys and needed space and comfort. The staff at this hotel were not only super accommodating but nice to deal with and I loved the fact that everyday was a new adventure for breakfast and dinner. I have already advised everyone in Toronto that needs a room to check this place out. It is clean and new and modern and provides a great stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Great hotel to stay for whole family. Many choices for breakfast. July 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401 Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading