• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Korean
  8. Punjabi
  9. Portuguese
  10. Tagalog
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Toronto Centre for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
BMO Field
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Casa Loma
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:460
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for $10 per day with unlimited in and out privileges with your guest room keys.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:370
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:250
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:370
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our
View More
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy. Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained Easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.
View Less
Features
Our Toronto hotel is a 12-time winner of the Torchbearer Award. Our guests voted us one of the Top Ten best Holiday Inn Hotels in North America because of our outstanding level of service.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 649 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but small Hotel was adequate for a one night stay. Room was very tiny and not big enough for two with luggage. Location in city was good. Walking distance to many restaurants and grocery store. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tickled with Toronto Great stay, comfortable king room with a great bed and shower. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gut von A - Z alles bestens: Lage, Zimmer, Service, Desk für Ausflüge (Niagara Falls, Stadtrundfahren etc.) Frühstücksbuffet und Bedienung. Es hat uns (Familie) sehr gut gefallen. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well situated this hotel is well situated . close to younge street.. restaurants and grocery stores. though the rooms were a litlle small.. the room was very nice... August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Nice pool & small rooms Hotel located in excellent location walk able to shopping , food , malls , public transport. Nice pool , Bar & coffer center on location. Staff are friendly and check in & out is easy , Parking at the rear entrance at reasonable rate for downtown . 2 mins walk to city tour Bus stop , street car (Tram) & Metro . Rooms are very tight but understandable for downtown location. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, great service This hotel was great as a downtown venue.Very central etc. However what made it was the staff, everyone, and I mean everyone ,we had to deal with from the room service/ housekeeping ,bell boy ,front desk, restaurant and bar were excellent, they could not be more helpful, friendly and polite. I was a bit concerned going so far away and making my own booking, but this turned out great..I would like to say Liz in the bar made our evenings and I would not have booked if I had had not had such good service from Ancar on reception when I initially rung up, and after booking in!!! I do not think I have ever written such a positive review about a hotel in years !! Thank you. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room and smelly carpet Following negatives due to which I can't give higher ratings to this location. Room was smelly due to old carpet and it was difficult for us to sleep well. Room was small for a family of two adults and kids. There was not enough space to walk into the room. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacations I stayed two weeks in the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre. The hotel has the best location. It is close to the subway, restaurants and all the attractions. There is also a big supermarket (Loblaws) next to the hotel. The breakfast was excellent, my two kids loved it. The room is small, but modern and very clean. We really enjoy our stay in this hotel. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again. My ONLY problem was the size of the room in relation to the size and amount of beds and furniture. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and location I cannot say enough good things about my experience here. It was my first trip to Toronto and this was truly a fantastic experience from the staff to the room itself. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied. We were very satisfied with our stay. Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Would not hesitate to stay at hotel again. Great central location downtown and easy to find. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time in Toronto Used the fitness room and found it well equipped with 3 treadmills plus. Didn't use the pool but it appeared nice. The only drawback, and not the properties fault, was that there was significant road construction happening when we were there that added confusion and frustration to getting to the hotel and around in general. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check-in process but a good stay The process of reserving the room and check-in was terrible. I didn't get the room I reserved (king n/a) yet the room was immaculate, the parking easy and the breakfast buffet excellent with outstanding table service. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Perfect Location All hotel employees greeted me with a smile and pleasant conversation. They seemed to enjoy their work and interaction with guests! They answered my questions courteously. I felt very safe in the hotel as Security Personnel were everywhere, but still unobtrusive. Three people were on the fornt desk over night! I was in town for Toronto Leather Pride.All the venues were very close and within walking distance to the hotel. There were many good restaurants and bars close by. The area was very safe to walk, even late at night. The hotrel was very quiet even though it was full. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff Our stay was pleasant. Staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with great service I absolutely love this hotel! It's so inviting the minute you walk. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. the hotel it self is in the perfect location with tons of eating and shopping all around. The hotel also offers an indoor pool for those hot days/ evenings when you want to cool down. At night there never was any issue with noise from the outside. Each night my family slept like babies. Overall , it's a great hotel with great staff ! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located The hotel is centrally located as the TTC subway station (College station - four stops to Union) is a stone's throw away as well as the 506 bus that runs right by. Park in the hotel and leave the car there as you won't need to use it and spend more money on parking lots in Toronto when you can use the TTC. Another bonus was that on the day of check out you can leave your car at the hotel until 3 pm. I was able to take the kids to the Hockey Hall of Fame in the morning and return for the car. When we returned to the hotel we need to use the bathroom, but you need a room key to get in to the ones in the lobby. The front desk staff was great. They gave us a key to access the bathroom before we left for our 1.5 hour drive home. The hotel reminded me of European hotels with its narrow hallways and small rooms. Fortunately we were only there really for a good night's sleep, though my husband and kids took some time to enjoy the pool while I was out all day volunteering at an event in Toronto. You can hear the traffic and street noise so if you want a quiet night's sleep you likely won't get it here. However, all the other positives makes this hotel a good place to stay. The food was good and kids under 12 eat free which was a bonus. We did the hotel + breakfast + parking hotel rate which worked well for us. Make sure you get the breakfast coupons upon check-in as we did not get them and had to go back to the front desk in the morning to get them as the server asked for it when we entered the dining room. Overall it was a great stay. Better than some of the really expensive and fancy hotels in downtown Toronto. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HotelExperience Everything about his hotel was EXCELLENT!!!!. We wanto take ourGrandkids there to experience Toronto. I was there for health reasons. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive and accomodating to needs from the time I arrived I received fabulous service. Staff catered to my needs and made sure I was comfortable and satisfied with my stay. I highly recommend this hotel. If any of the other Holiday Inns are of the same top-notch quality in other cities, I would not hesitate to book and stay when I travel to other cities. As far as Toronto, I would stay here again and again. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room change by front desk staff made our staff better We had room 2205 which was a very small corner room. The AC did not work the first night and so we had a terrible sleep. The bathroom was so small we had to take turns going into it. I talked to the front desk clerk and she gave us a room that was great. Not much bigger but cooler and the bathroom had more room. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Personal Das Personal war ausserordentlich nett und hilfsbereit. Speziell erwähnen möchte ich Alex der die Touristen bei ihren Ausflügen berät. Dank ihm hatten wir tolle Erlebnisse. Ein kleiner Nachteil: von Aussen ist das Hotel sehr klein angeschrieben. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by getaway great staff great location what more do you need for a getaway August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel choice for Toronto - excellent value for money I have stayed in this hotel twice now - when visiting Toronto from Australia. It has much to recommend it - it's reasonably priced for a downtown hotel. It's close to many amenities, shopping, restaurants, subway. You can either take the subway (a block away), or walk to the waterfront which has access to Toronto Islands. As a senior I don't travel with my laptop - so it was pleasing to see there is free use of laptops in the business centre. Oh, and it's close to Loblaws - which is a large Canadian deli where one can buy an excellent salad or soup for lunch with a minimum of fuss. This hotel will continue to receive my patronage, whenever visiting Toronto........... August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice but small room Stayed here during Caribana while we attended the One direction concert - twice! Felt very safe when the hotel gave us wrist bands to identify us as hotel guests during this very busy long weekend in August. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met Our Needs! Clean and comfortable. Great location. KInd of small room but met our needs. We will be back. Nice Job! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Toronto Make sure you review your final bill. Mine was incorrect. I was charged over $40 Canadian for laundry service that was not provided. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location! Room was a bit small but clean. Beds and pillows were super comfy!!! The bathroom was tiny!!! Hotel is very well located... Walk distance from major attractions! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast choice a little underwhelming. Some staff serving breakfast did not appear to understand English very well - one morning asked for coffee to be served a little later but waiter poured it anyway. Went for cooked food to find coffee cup/saucer gone, cutlery gone! However, other staff were perfect in their service. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good at all Everything was fine, especially the service. But the fitnessroom has an poor and very used interior. The carpet in the room was a little dirty and the air conditioning plant from the other rooftop made a lot of noise. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by How about some friendly efficient service? How about some holiday atmosphere? How about reasonable parking, easy to find? An unpleasant experience despite a good room and location. Why? Inefficient, brusque service. Impossible parking (not overstated: parking is around the block behind the hotel. Impossible to read directions to the parking. Many competitive parking lots are immediately adjacent to the hotel in the front and at least two more around the back. How is a tired traveler to find where to park?) No place to stop to unload the car. Is this a Holiday Inn? August 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401 Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading