• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Korean
  8. Punjabi
  9. Portuguese
  10. Tagalog
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Toronto Centre for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
BMO Field
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Casa Loma
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:460
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for $10 per day with unlimited in and out privileges with your guest room keys.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:370
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:250
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:370
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our
View More
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy. Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained Easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.
View Less
Features
Our Toronto hotel is a 12-time winner of the Torchbearer Award. Our guests voted us one of the Top Ten best Holiday Inn Hotels in North America because of our outstanding level of service.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We enjoyed our stay at this property. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. They are clean and well kept. The location to the subway is outstanding therefore, giving direct access to the whole city! FABULOUS! We have kids who love to swim and it was too much of a hassle to get passes for the swimming pool located close to the hotel. My kids were frusterated but our thoughts were, "We are here to see the city, not swim!" We were less impressed with our dining experience. Slow service and mediocre food. The staff at the front desk was outstanding and helpful and kind! We were recognized for our Platinum status with a lovely bag of goodies and included perks! Overall LOVED our stay and would reccommend this property! July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing value; fabulous experience What a great hotel! Truly excellent staff, fantastic facilities (free laundry, free wifi - neither the case at many more expensive hotels), plus perfect location make this a remarkable hotel. Even the partygoing guests in the weekend are somehow made to be respectful of other guests and not cause any disturbance. Goodness knows how, but it works. Recommended without any qualifications. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay! This is a great location, with beautiful rooms! We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend others to visit as well. See you again soon! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All a standard hotel should be Quiet, clean room. Comfortable bed. Good wifi. Excellent service including a method to get left behind articles back to me. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was nicely furnished and the beds were very comfortable. The shower was excellent -- often a problem in hotel rooms -- and the location of the hotel is great for just about anywhere in Toronto. That's because the subway is within one block and everything in Yorkville is within walking distance. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Had a wonderful stay, very accomodating staff, especially front desk and Mei in housekeeping. Great location, reasonable rates for downtown Toronto. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BED COMFORTABLE BUT SERVICE EXPENSIVE STAYED FOR SIX NIGHTS. BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE . FOR A GUEST VISITING FROM THE U.S. SOME ITEMS WERE MISSING AND BELOW PAR FOR A QUEEN- SIZE BED STAY. NO FRIDGE IN THE ROOM AND THE WATER IN A BOTTLE COST ABOUT 4.00 CANADIAN DOLLARS. FRONT DESK STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. WILL STAY HERE FOR ANOTHER VISIT BUT SUGGESTS SOME UPGRADE FOR THE AMENITIES IN THE ROOM. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable but needs sprucing up I like this hotel. The location is great and the staff are friendly and helpful. But it needs some attention to detail. The upholstery shouldn't be run down and the remnants of room service shouldn't be left to stay in the hallway overnight. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Our stay was very pleasant. The front desk manager Stephane was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The only issue I had is that the room did not have a fridge. We appreciate the professionalism of the staff and we would recommend staying at this hotel. June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of renovation This hotel is in a great location but is really, really in need of a renovation. I would only return if I needed to be very close to U of T again and didn't want to take the subway from another hotel. I feel I paid way too much for hotel...for example, rugs are stretched out of shape, I had mould on the wallpaper/ceiling in the washroom, and my table light didn't work. There are few onsite ammenities and the restuarant smelled very musty. And you have to pay for parking. on the plus side...bed was comforatable and I think the housekeeping staff are doing the best they can with what they have to work with. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location in a nice area of the town excellent located downtown near university and other points of interest. Near to public transport. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great offer with parking. Clean and well furnished rooms. would take the same choice next time in Toronto June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but marred by dirty bathtub & unsatisfactory checkout Please note that the downgrading is for a single issue and how it was handled (see below). Check in was excellent; friendly staff. Very nice room; access to nearby full gym a big plus since the on-site exercise room is small, poorly ventilated and ill equipped. Two problems: there was dried blood on a bathtub ledge and I was not satisfied how this was handled at checkout. Fortunately I had showered at the gym so did not need to shower again. At checkout, I explained the situation and showed the agent a photo of the area. I was asked by the agent to wait until he could get someone on housekeeping on the phone. This of course would only cause delay to me as I was checking out so I refused to wait after his first attempt was unsuccessful. Rather than delaying me I would have appreciated an attempt to compensate me for the unpleasant experience, e.g., perhaps Priority Club points or a voucher for a future stay. Although I was put off by the dried blood, I can understand that things will be missed by housekeeping staff from time to time, given the time pressure they're under. For me, it's more about how front desk staff handled this. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service This Holiday Inn has an excellent location near the University of Toronto campus, close to Bloor St. shopping, and steps away from subway. The rooms are comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Warm, clean, quiet and comfortable ad exceptionally helpful staff May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest welcome less than satisfactory We were first assigned a room on the 6th floor and were assured no better rooms available. After looking at the room, it was tired and not up to the standards of the 14th floor room we had been assigned a few weeks earlier. When we pointed this out to reception, suddenly a room on the 14th floor was available. While we love the location, and find HI great value for this location, some of the floors need a refresh and your staff should have responded better to our original request. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Great location, room was comfortable, fast check in, room ready when we arrived May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and adequate For a place to stay whilst on business that kept me busy during the day, this hotel was convenient, centrally-located and comfortable. I guess you might wish for more: a fridge or mini-bar in the room, or a little more lounge space that wasn't dominated by karaoke in the evenings. That said, the staff were helpful and I appreciated the recycling bin in my room, and the laundry was a godsend for someone on the move! April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Power shutdown during our stay Unfortunately the beginning of our stay was the scheduled 12 hr power and water shutdown. Although I understand regular maintenance is required more effort to contact me previous to my stay should have made. No message was left to inform me that I was arriving the night of the shutdown. Also no reduction on room rate was offered for the night of no power and no water (i.e no flushing!!). Very disappointing. Otherwise the hotel and room were clean and the staff friendly. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Gomfortable bathroom. Mybe room need one spetcial table for laguages. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been better!! My husband was scheduled for surgery in Toronto, and as we are from out of town, we had the need to book a hotel for one night. Friends recommended this Holiday Inn and I am so glad that they did! The staff there could not have been more helpful! I called from the hospital to see if it was possible to get a room in a quiet part of the hotel. In speaking with the front desk, they informed me that we had been upgraded to a King room on one of the upper floors which was absolutely fantastic! This hotel is located in a great area, right across the street from the ROM! We plan on taking our grandchildren to Toronto this summer, and this will definitely be the hotel we stay at! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and welcoming Good price, nice staff, and a great little pub downstairs. Perfect place for a quick conference visit at the U of T. Highly recommended for those who like simple and comfortable accommodations in a quiet room that is easy to work in. Only problem is there was no desk chair. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel in Toronto Pleasant staff, comfy rooms, great location and reasonable price. All I need. Those are the pros. Con: Wi Fi signal very weak inside the rooms. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and serious business right near the university of Toronto, a very friendly and safe atmosphere. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent clean rooms and great service The room was large, beds were comfortable, and the older gentleman at the front desk was very nice! No complaints :) March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Personal Trainer Although the room was very good, comfortable and clean the breakfast experience was lacking. The kitchen staff can't make omelets very well and the table service was somewhat hurried and unfriendly. The night front desk staff when we arrived very late on Friday were extremly helpful and should be commended. We arrived at about 1am. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice I had a king room on the 11th floor. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable - very comfortable! I liked that you could turn the fan on and it would run continuously (not cycle on/off) helping to drown out the street and hallway noise. I would look elsewhere for breakfast. The service and food at the attached restaurant for breakfast was quite disappointing. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, and convenient The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the location was ideal. There was plenty of room for two of us in this double queen room. The public computers in the lobby were an added convenience for checking my emails. A variety store beside the building, and Tim Horton's a few blocks away were welcome conveniences. I'll be back. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay! We were in a King Suite on the 12th floor for 2 nights through the week. It was the most quiet hotel I've ever stayed at! The bed was very comfortable and the pillow were excellent. The only complaint I have is that there is not enough counter space in the bathroom. There really is no place to put all the assorted items you have with you when traveling, like his/her toiletries, make-up, hair care products, etc. I'm not sure that is something that could be changed now though. Perhaps they could add a shelf. All there is now is a narrow 4" ledge that goes behind the toilet, which is not a great spot to put things, as they can fall into the toilet pretty easily. The suite is so comfortable in every other way though. February 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Platinum recognition Upon checking in to the hotel, I asked if there were any Plantinum "perks" at this hotel. I was told that there were none. I asked about a breakfast plan - None. A bottle of water maybe? I was told which floor of the hotel had vending machines. Not impressed. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff are great. Location good. All round pleasant experience. January 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401 Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to get away for a fun-filled long weekend adventure.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading